Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Poli 4 stars

Corso Garibaldi 32, 46100 Mantova, Italy

#1 of 14 hotels in Mantova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1088 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would guess, although I don't know from personal experience, that the rooms at the front could be noisy at times as they face on to a main road in to the town centre.

    A stylish, modern hotel which is well maintained and equipped. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet and comfortable. There is secure, covered, private parking available (book in advance). The staff on the front desk and at breakfast were friendly and very helpful. They all spoke excellent English. The hotel is no more than a 10 minute walk to the town centre and the lakeside. Mantova is a charming, interesting, and underrated city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a very classy place. Loved the friendliness of staff and personal attention to detail. Breakfast was awesome and noted that they always replenished items before they were even halfway depleted. Our room was so quiet. It was my husband's birthday while we there, which they had noted from his passport and celebrated with a gift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel does not have restaurant inside and no room service; i was there for business and restaurants near hotel were opening around 20:30, which is really late for me. Breakfast was poor for a "4 stars" hotel

    Wonderful crew

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    One small issue: when you turn on the entryway light in the room, a chemical air freshener is automatically pumped into the room through the ventilation system. It took us a while to figure out where it was coming from. We had to open all the windows for half an hour to get rid of the smell. It would be great if they would get rid of this strange feature, or at least warn people in advance so you can avoid using the hallway light. Perhaps some people like being sprayed with a cloud of air freshener? I am definitely not one of those people.

    Very comfortable bed, spacious shower, good service at reception. 15 minute walk from the town centre. There is a free carpark about 10 minutes walk away (or 15€/day hotel parking). Nicer in reality than in the online photos. Do book local restaurants in advance, many were already full by the time we called them. There's a very nice new wine bar called Sketch nearby that is worth checking out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We don't really have anything to complain. Maybe the bathroom needs an additional shelf to put our own things - that would be all. The only minor nuisance is the the sound insulation between rooms; I am under the impression that the G.C. did a poor job with it, and we could even hear the sound of the lift running through the hoist. But it seemed to me that all other customers were rather conscious of the fact, so we were not bothered through our sleep.

    We went to Mantova for a friend's wedding and booked our stay to this hotel along with some other friends of ours. The hotel is right next to the city centre (at a short walking distance) and it is part of an old building; we suggest you look at the picture of the facade before getting there - it will help you spot and recognize the red curtain outside. There is a temporary parking space right in front of the entrance to put your care while you unload your luggage. Parking in the area isn't too hard to find, but we preferred to take the car to the courtyard parking offered by the hotel (with a small surcharge). The entrance itself is not brightly illuminated, but the decor is minimal and in light colours. The staff at the reception is helpful and courteous; the check-in process proceeded smoothly. The room itself faced on the internal courtyard, so minimal was the noise coming from outside (but, anyway, the main street doesn't seem too busy). The decor was nice, with good selected fittings and design pieces. We loved the fabric shower curtain, instead of the usual plastic ones - really a nice touch. Anything looked cleaned and the general impression of the hotel was good. I did not took advantage of the complimentary breakfast, but our friends did and they were satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nothing

    A boutique hotel that matches style with substance. Well appointed room with power where you want it, good lighting, perfect bed and a great bathroom. Paid parking arrangement is secure and very convenient. Just a short and interesting walk to the touristic centre of this magical city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the first hotel I stayed at that charged for bottled water in the room; a fairly long walk to the main squares and Palazzos

    room was modern, well equipped and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attic rooms have of course windows without cityview, but this did not bother us for one night.

    Wonderful design of the rooms, bathroom was spacious and beautifully designed, very modern with high-quality appliances (not always the case...) Bed was confortable and of good size, the arrangement of the room intelligent and nicely done, Wifi simple and strong. Very helpful staff, booked our restaurant and helped with free parking and posting letters.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and quiet hotel. Located very close to the old Mantova city centre (10 min on foot max). Room was modern and very clean. Furnitures were brand new. Ventilation in the bathroom could have been better (some humidity). Overall the staff was ok, although not particularly warmfull. The staff at the restaurant (breakfast) was friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything we didn't like!

    This lovely hotel is in a good location, with the added bonus of secure parking. The room was simply and stylishly designed but comfortable, with a good bathroom and shower. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. They recommended a local restaurant that catered for vegetarians and made the reservation for us (the restaurant was great and just what we were looking for). The breakfast at the hotel was very good too. We were only there for one night but could have happily stayed for longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger rack for the luggage.

    City center in walking distance (app 10 minutes), spacious, modern room and large bathroom. Quiet location, easy to find. Parking just behind the hotel in a garage. Very friendly staff. Mantova highlights (Palazzo Te, Palazzo Ducale etc) in walking distance. Continental breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long journey by train to Mantova plus another hour from Malpensa. Tea/coffee making facilities would have been useful. Need to pick and choose the local resturants as the tourist areas are expensive and not the best quality.

    Good location, very helpful staff, pleasantly air conditioned room. Good breakfast in the courtyard so hotel was excellent. Reasonable walk in to the town centre and out by the lake. Plenty of history in the town especially the Bibiena Teatro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely rooms in a modern restoration of an old mansion on a quiet street close to the center of Mantova. very helpful staff at the front desk and they are on call 24 hours a day and helped us get the car at 5:45 am. highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We arrived early and they gave us good suggestions on where to explore for the day. One morning we missed breakfast and without hesitate offered us an apple and biscuit. Very much appreciate!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations. A really lovely hotel with modern facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You will receive a warm and friendly welcome from the English-speaking staff at Casa Poli. The rooms have all the facilities you would expect from a hotel of this class. The hotel is very conveniently placed for the old town and there are a good number of recommended restaurants within easy walking distance. There is a nice bar, which in the morning doubles as the Breakfast Room, where excellent food is served buffet style. There is a secure and convenient hotel garage for your car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slightly outside the city center (10 min walking), really not so terrible but when on a trip that requires a lot of walking (as ours does) every little bit counts once your feet start to ache!

    staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were not bad, clean and modern. parking is available via the hotel in a closed garage behind the hotel, very convenient especially for Italy. we rented bikes (8 euro per person) which helped with the fact that the hotel is approx 10 min outside the city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just when the breakfast time limit was over, they started taking things out from the buffet without warning us, even if we had arrived only a few minutes before closing.

    The hotel is located just in the middle of the way between Palazzo Ducale and Palazzo Te, two of the main city attractions. Parking facility is very well solved, in a building just behind the hotel. The hotel is confortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the rate might have been more competitive but I guess we're talking Italy in August.

    Super staff - very friendly with excellent suggestions as to where we should go.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Very helpful staff. Provided useful tourist information on arrival. Comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Hotel is midway between the Palazzo Ducale and the Palazzo Te, convenient for sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and made us very welcome. The bedrooms were really comfortable and attractive. Breakfast was fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more light in the room

    Breakfast really very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful and gave us some great restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was situated in front of the elevator which could be noisy at times.

    cleanliness and attention to detail

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise

    Clean, nice, spacious rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera, staff reception e colazione

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice property... bed very comfortable and room good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discrimination

    No commitment level. While decide for room they do some level of discrimination with foreigners. Double standard mentality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower room

    Great breakfast, courteous staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming and efficient reception staff . Perfect location. Beautiful rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early. Our room was ready and we were allowed to check in. EVerything was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for tea or coffee in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very central location. Very helpful staff. Lovely rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too little insulation - you hear exactly what your neighbours are doing in the bathroom (TMI, frankly!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, amazing breakfast selection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, modernity and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lovely new boutique hotel which is not quite there yet.

    Probably let down by the reception staff who didn't seem that interested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A wonderful stop - the hotel is very clean, comfortable, well located and very reasonable! Mantova is a jewel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, midway between Pallazzo Te and Mantova centro storico -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, chic hotel. Good breakfast. A reasonable walk to the centre of Mantova. Secure parking is a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, with seating outside and large selection of food items.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, good room, all very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift did not access attic rooms

    Slick clean modern style. Very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe garage parking. Friendly staff. Location...able to walk to all attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    Beautiful shower, big clean and ... BIG! Staff very pleasant. Breakfast was huge, great coffee, pies were so tasty!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The place was very smart and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small, did not even have a desk to work which means not recommended to business travelers.

    Polite reception, good breakfast and nice room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very limited options

    good bed , comfortable room and friendly service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is too small. doesn't desk. cool chair.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Staff were helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Staff very nice and helpful, rooms nicely furnished, quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommended. Very convenient that they have car parking space (at extra cost though).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard pillows

    Clean comfortable room. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Very helpful and courteous staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not very inspiring

    Helpful and pleasant staff, rooms spacious and clean and comfortable. V good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very helpful!!! Very stylish hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking has to be reserved in advance. Breakfast to Italian standards.

    Modern and silent Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was grwat from room to aircon to wireless to attitude. Excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was never informed that I was surprised that there was no hot food at the breakfast and the cost was additional if we wanted eggs. I was a little disappointed with the front desk as we asked them to make dinner reservations for us and they never confirmed they were made which ended up with us not having dinner at one of our restaurants because they opened a half hour later, which we did not find out until we reached the restaurant.

    location and cleanliness of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Confusion at check-in with regards to reserved parking, which worked itself out.

    Very nice staff. Who were very helpful with dinner reservations. Very nice buffet breakfast. Clean room with a very nice bathroom and shower.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in the room to make coffee or tea at your leisure, however upon asking the staff they were always too happy to assist and always made a beautiful brew!

    Staff were amazing, friendly, helpful, happy at all times.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a slight niggle, but limited storage in the otherwise very good bathroom.

    Excellent location, secure parking, beautiful comfortable room at the rear of the hotel. Varied and tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was most accommodating in every way. The owner is always available to help. The breakfast was one of the best that I have had in a small hotel. The selection of food was fresh and many selections to pick from.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A smart and quiet boutique hotel, with spacious rooms and well designed facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Not too far- 15 minute walk - from historic centre

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had cancelled our original Mantua booking when it turned out to be in a remote shopping area. We were delighted to find Casa Poli. Though not right in the historic center of Mantua, it's only a moderate walk away. The hotel is sharp and modern inside but very comfortable, and the staff were supremely helpful, recommending and actually booking a wonderful restaurant nearby which was among the gastronomic highlights of our visit. Parking was very, very secure, locked up behind gates. A wonderful stay

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff fantastic. Contemporary comfortable rooms. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lovely breakfast, friendly and attentive staff, lots of advice and ideas what to do

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    can't think of anything :)

    extremely helpful and kind staff, very nice room and comfortable bed, clean, good breakfast, good location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Great location, friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is both stylish and welcoming. I would recommend very highly.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Casa Poli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: