Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cavalieri Palace 4 stars

Via Mascagni 1, 30017 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#16 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great, friendly, very welcome personal.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to say

    Great, friendly, very welcome personal. Not big but comfortable clean rooms with big terrace. We have stayed in two adjoined rooms on the first floor with the huge terrace and nice sea view. Our dog has got the very pleasant welcome set from the hotel - small toy and snacks. Breakfast is good, serving near at the pool area. free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly hotel with outstanding food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small thing, but virtually all other guests were Austrian or German, a mix of nationalities would have been better. We just felt a little isolated especially as they were very talkative and friendly to one another. It was end of May, main season may be different. But it didn't spoil our holiday and we would definitely recommend this hotel.

    A mid sized family run hotel that is very comfortable and welcoming. Superb staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Looked like the best hotel in the area. LdJ is not the smartest place you'll ever stay but it's nice enough and we were really happy that we chose the beach and Venice combination. It was relaxing and we had a great view from our beach facing room to enjoy the sunset whilst sipping the must have local drink, a Campari Spritz. Food was outstanding and excellent value for money. Would recommend HB. Liked the organisation of the sun beds - you choose some and they were yours throughout the stay. Easy to get to Venice - the bus/boat takes 1 hour. Last return boat around midnight (later in the season) so you can still see Venice at night - which is spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing break before the busy summer time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked everything and hope to visit again this summer.

    The staff were wonderful and happy to help in anyway. The property is well maintained and clean. The breakfast was good and even offered eggs made to order. The sauna was a great way to relax on a chilly day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great service-great stuff- great place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was at a great location, the staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, the bathroom very clean and nice. From our balcony we could oversee the sea and beach (sideways but really cool) which had been wonderful, especially in the mornings. Breakfast was fantastic for Italian breakfasts. Freshly made omelets, lots of choice, fresh fruits, nice coffee. Pool area was clean and high quality towels were provided. We also used the sauna. The hotel is situated right at the beach where you can also find a little cafe/bistro. Parking included in the price so no bad surprises which already happened to me in Italy. We only booked breakfast, cause we wanted to explore the restaurants in the area, but the menu for lunch and dinner at the hotel looked really good too. We took the hotel bikes for a lovely tour in the area. Totally worth doing that. Bikes were in good condition. The hotel makes a huge difference to a three star in the same area. Worth paying a little more, no regrets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly family hotel . Would not hesitate to book again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed a little too hard for my liking . Pool table needs new cloth and new cues .

    Staff were vey attentive and helpful . Rooms were clean and tidied daily . Facilities were great . Swimming pool , bike hire , dining for breakfast and dinner, lounge bar all excellent .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Best Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, with excellent breakfast buffet, perfect location and outstanding staff. If You want to relax and forget everything--> Thats the place to be.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the swimmingpool was cold water.

    Nice view from the room. Close to the beach. Beautyfull flower decoration, good services. Rich and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful hotel with excellent service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Everything was nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double rooms are too small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    The temparature in room and bathroom was too low .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temparature in room and bathroom was too low .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location,staff and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel in Lido di Jesolo. All staff great,we really enjoyed in breakfast near pool. Higly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fits well, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and staff wete excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Kind and want to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small to stay with baby. Recomend to stay large room if someone will stay with their child.

    All staff was very kind!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay. ideal location, excellent staff and hospitality. Highly recommend to anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay. One of my best in last 20 years....excellent staff, excellent hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Fantastico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb service, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    An excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could have been bigger

    The food was excellent and the staff most welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    loved the location right on the beach and an easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was rather hard

    loved the location right on the beach and an easy bus/ferry ride to Venice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    everythink was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everythink was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful beach and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the room are so small

    The food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    Very attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sea view from side only. The price is high, and still they asked us to pay extra to use pool after early check out. To reserve sunbeds near the sea was impossible, it would be nice to have connection with the price paid.

    Very attentive staff Nice breakfast Very clean Sea view only side view.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff is highly professional and very friendly, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is highly professional and very friendly, the cuisine is excellent and the cleanliness - exemplary in the entire hotel (including the pool and the beach).Bravo!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Everything - the hotel is perfectly positioned on the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything - the hotel is perfectly positioned on the beach with all the staff looking after you as if you were a king. Everything about the hotel and its facilities could not be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent.Everything is very good.We will return to this hotel with pleasure.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: