Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Center 1&2 3 stars

Via G. Giolitti 433, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#882 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1480 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty the wallpaper was peeling. The first room had black mold. The mattresses were old. The air conditioning didn’t work well and was on a timer in which I would have to call the receptionist to turn back on every time. It was loud and leaked water. The breakfast which they do charge 30€ person which is included in the price. ( I just happened to hear them tell another customer that she had to pay 30€ per day more for her third person for breakfast which she hadn’t included the third person in her reservation. The breakfast anything but worth the 30€. The eggs were hard and cold the juice was watered down the cafe americano was espresso. The bread dried out. And the pastries seemed old. I would never stay again or recommend it to anyone even my worse enemy.

    1st when we let them know there was black mold in the bathroom they moved us. 2nd when I needed an extra 30 mins for check out the receptionist was accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked one double bed and instead of it we found two camp beds. The washbasin and the wc were clogged. We found hairs in the toilet. The blanket had a lot of dust. The A/C was controlled by the reception, there was not remote control in the room. The room was noisy, but you could't close the window because the A/C was noisy too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi stops after 5minutes all the time and you have to log inn again. Ac has to be switched and controlled by the reception on request, no remote control available and cannot be regulated as your likings. Horrendous breakfast with no cold milk to be served with cereals, because when i requested cold milk to add to my cereal the attendant wanted to give me ice cubes to add to my cereal so the milk will cool down. 5 days without breakfast. Bathroom was so small and no air ventilation or extractor fan in such a tiny room. Water taps and shower has never been cleaned well as their colour was green and corroded. No toothpaste and no shampoo. Just a small sachet that you have to use for your hair and body. Room doors are not supported with rubber and all you hear is people slamming doors all night. Linen was clean. Although it is only 20 minutes by walk from termini station the area was filthy and noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but I noticed that it could have done with a coat of paint 🎨

    It was reasonably priced, centrally located-that’s why we booked. It looks as if you’re gradually renovating Hotel 1. The staff were so friendly & helpful-always smiling 😃

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is terrible! Me and my friend were very uncomfortable here, the area surrounding the hotel is all graffitied and there's rubbish in the streets. Spend more money and stay more central, it's worth it. I'd also add that when we checked in the woman on reception was on a call and didn't acknowledge us for a good 5-10 mins. We also had difficulty getting in our room and even had to get staff to assist us in opening the door as it was faulty.

    The room had good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very convinient location close to Colosseo and also a metro station (red line), which makes it easy to visit plenty of sightseeings. The reception was very helpful and we had no trouble to communicate in English, as we don't speak Italian.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning didn’t work although we coped with the windows open. 20 minutes walk from Termini although good restaurants and Metro 5/10 minutes away. Staff very friendly and helpful but no hairdryer or tea/coffee facilities in room. Avoid staying at the front of the hotel if possible as it overlooks the tram line which is noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad ,everything was dirty in this hotel. It was my first time to use booking app and it will be the last time because 2 times it gave me nonsense

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel was clean but room needed (and busy areas) lick of paint we had footprints on walls (matt paint doesnt clean easy) plaster was flaking in shower room, shower didnt drain propery. No iron availiable. No kettle in room (in foyer?)

    Staff were friendly and spoke a few languages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the attic and there was not enough air. The bathroom had a real low height, you can't take a shower staying straight if you are taller that 1,70. The lack of air is the worst.

    The cleaning and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more choice for breakfast but for the price it wasn't bad

    Location quite close to several restaurants and only 10/15 mins walk from train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    may be a bit noisy because of the tram , but we did not care.

    We got a room on the first floor with private bathroom, TV, small fridge, comfortable bed. WiFi was free and good also. Cleaning every day. Breakfast (buffet)- good for 3 star. Excellent coffee. locaition- near staition Termini (15 min walk). The street is not ordinary, but absolutely safe. Staff wonderful-thanks to them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A horrible room with no windows, just one in the roof which couldn’t be open if it was raining, and an awful smell of a closed room with no fresh air! We couldn’t literally breathe inside in the last day, as it was raining!! We’re lucky it was the last day, and the others we were outside all the time! Very low quality breakfast...

    Very helpful the girl in reception! Nice cappuccino in the breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds in the "groups" type rooms (4 single beds) are almost worn out. Room had marks (footprints on the wall, broken parts of furniture) of previous visitors.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Within walking reach of Termini Central Station. Good cleaning of the (bath)room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that all of the doors had to be slammed to close was a bad point, other people coming in woke us up, that could probably have been resolved with a squirt of oil in the locks. The double glazed windows didn't close properly so there was noise from the passing trams. It is a poor area.

    We got what we paid for. A 20 minute walk to the Colosseum was a positive. Beds were comfy, plumbing fine, staff friendly. The air conditioning worked. It was cheap, ideal for a place to sleep between sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get good room the first night, but the receptionist were willing to give us the new room next day as the first night they were fully booked. Our second room was good. It had everything we needed. Location was great, near to the every public transport. 20 minutes to colosseum by foot. Basic cold breakfast and coffee but great croissants. Receptionist were great, especially the girl with blond hair who helped us to book tickets to Vatican museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty room. Humididy presents in the room Luxurious or not, a hotel must be clean, it's a minimum, really pity.

    Employees of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Wifi worked very well. Location is good, close to metro. Good restautants around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed there a group of teens stayed in the hotel. The were making a lot of noise and the staff didn't do much. We couldn't sleep because the kids were loud during the whole night. Everything else was fine.

    Overall you are getting what you pay for. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is good it's near a piazza where you can take bus to everywhere. The breakfast is limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy, wall are all covered with dirth. Really small rooms... You could hear people talking from the next room and also the train and the ambulance sound were really loud. They can be heard also at night. Breakfast was not so good. Just bread with some ham and cheese and coffee. The waiter was not so friendly :/

    I just loved the crossants. And also the receptionists were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t what was advertised , wasn’t clean , the walls were cracked, dirty and marked , window was broken and didn’t lock properly , staff couldn’t speak English , the bed was two single bed mattresses on a double bed frame

    The girl on reception in hotel centre 2 was very helpful with directions etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the administrators in the registration desk had absolutely awful attitude. Arrogant, absolutely rude. Aged around 20-25.

    Nice breakfast but nothing new in it. Everyday it is the same.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located by canteen and walls were very thin so breakfast woke us up. Shower was cold and air con system didn't work. Free wifi was advertised on confirmation but had to pay.!

    Walking distance to everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet is Total Basic, croassant, coffe, te, cheese, ham, butter, mermelade and milk. You can heard everything from your bed.

    Its ok for the price that we paid. Toilets are clean and they change the towels everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moldy walls with painting falling of. Very old and uncomfortable beds. The room was in a cellar like area. Room was very cold and the only heating was a bearly functioning air conditioner which was very very loud. AC was operated by the receptionist. You had to ask them to turn it on. Breakfast was poor.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff when I arrived whmere fantastic but when my sister arrived later that evening she had somebody else who was very rude and not helpful at all.

    Very good value for money, breakfast was good enough to keep you going until lunch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi login is difficult and staying online also is unstable. No automatic login. Very spotty at times. Opening room door and turning light on with keys is also complicated.

    Staff speaks decent English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, at least bring a toaster or a microwave oven on the bfast room, internet was below average. If you have heavy bags you have to drag it in the stairs to the entrance (please install ramp on the side stair entrance)

    - Location (near ristorantes and termini, Colleseo is 20mins by walk) - Of all the staff, only Carlo is helpful rest of the staff needs to be re orient re customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, the food and the personal.

    Dirty and cold place, discourteous personal. On booking the hotel promotes free wi-fi and at the hotel they ask you five euro per device. The room was very dirty and very cold. The kitchen is dirty and they don't have enough food (when you ask for a coffee, they said Let me clean the place, wait, I have other work to do...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were freezing during nights and in fact the temperature outside was higher than inside. The breakfast options- scrambled eggs were cold every morning, The bread was like 2 days old, etc. There is no free wifi. You have to buy access to WiFi for 5€-1 device, the same for TV. Is this 21. Century?

    Location, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) hot water was intermittent 2) the staff control the heating and when it will be on or off, very cold 3) fridge basically did not work at all 4) dirty room and never dusted in areas you can’t see 5) very poor lighting if you don’t open the window and we couldn’t as it was freezing 6) Free wifi was TERRIBLE. It boots you off as soon as you try and do anything more than text or check emails 7) “Full American breakfast” = croissants, bread, coffee, tea, juice, yogurt

    Close to the Rome Termini and a 10 min walk to a metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - close to tram and train station, the noise might be a problem if you have a light sleep; - very limited breakfast but justified by the room price; - old furniture, paint, and electrical outlets;

    - decent distance to city center; - large room; - good price; - friendly staff;

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too close to the tram railway. No restaurant at the hotel.

    Very friendly staff, ready to help. The room was cleaned every day. Towels also changed daily. Very close to Porta Maggiore, where many trams and buses stop. Breakfast was good, if you like croissants and buns. Plenty of restaurants, snack bars, mini markets nearby. Nice hotel for that price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the webpage they write about free wifi but it is only 5 minutes they you have to pay 5 EUR. The bed mattress is quite uncomfortable without blanket - only white sheet and bed cover, nothing else. Maybe it is ok in the summer time but not in February.

    Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is not good - better use your mobile internet. The room was no repaired recently. It was visible that there was some water leak in the past. It seems that someone was hitting or kicking the walls. Also old water leak in the bathroom. The AC was noisy- you were able to hear it even outside while going to your room. The TV remote control was not working - went to reception to change the battery. This dint help and they promised to fix the remote control on the next day (as it was already late). The remote control was not fixed on the next day. The bed cover was looking old and used (it was clean - but changing it with newer one will help). Card terminal was not working with my card (I was paying everything else with it during my stay in Rome). It is noisy during the day (you can hear the tram). As in all other cities the area next to the train station is full of emigrants that look dangerous. The hotel has never replied to my request for early arrival (they have never told me if they accept or reject).

    Cheap. Close to the Train station (15 mins of walking) 24/7 reception - people were kind. Simple breakfast is included (bread, cheese, ham and croissants). Comfort bed. Cleaning every day. Hot water in the bath room. You can leave your luggage in the hotel if you arrive early and your room is not ready.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking process there was a box for special requests. I have requested for vegan products and made sure to specify “margarine and jam” so it was clear no vegan cheese, milk or meat would be needed. The staff showed interest in accommodating my request, but they were not 100% focused on that. The booking was made over 5 months in advance and even though they had plenty of time to google “veganism” and I had specified “‘margarine and jam” on my request, they got me gluten free products. Once I explained again what was my request - and mentioned margarine and jam again - they got me a “no milk, no egg, made with honey” cookie. I had no more energy left to explain what I needed so I spent 4 days mostly eating bread and drinking water at the hotel breakfast. Besides that, the lack of information inside the room bothered me a bit. There was no information on how to turn on the heating nor how to contact the reception. The heating had to be turned on at the reception and everyday when we would come back to the hotel to rest, we needed to contact the reception to ask them to turn it on - even though they saw us coming back to the hotel. Furthermore, there were super loud and unpolite guests next to our room. They kept slamming all the doors at 6 AM everyday. We warned the reception about it, but no actions were taken regarding this matter.

    The room is comfortable and clean. Location is really good.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free WiFi and you need to call the reception if you want to turn the heating on.

    Good value for money. We chose it because its close to Termini station. The hotel is in walking distance from most of the tourist places of Rome. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean, stuff very friendly. Gluten free food waited for me in the morning. Rooms were cleand every day. Great thing was the position too. You have 10 min till metro station Manzoni or about 20 till Termini station so it meand that you can be in historic part very fast. :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had room under ground level. Pretty dark. There was an air condition, but no remote control. You needed to ask reception desk for turn it on/off. Wifi is free, but it was really poor ... You pay tourist TAX separately, so add 4 eur for person/day to booking price.

    Hotel is near to Termini station and near to metro station. You can walk to Coloseum. Breakfast was pretty fair with good coffe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was expecting a budget breakfast, but because what should have been available wasn't replenished, we were often left with very little choice

    Reception open all night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when the windows were closed there was no light what so ever and it was to cold to leave the window open for some natural light, the shower curtain kept on sticking to you when you showered as the shower was so small, the location was good for transport connections however when visiting rome next we will stay in a different location.

    the shower flooded the bathroom every time we had a shower, the beds were really hard, the staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast wasnt nice. there was no heating in the room and it got really cold at night time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE HAND BASIN WAS CRACKED, THE SHOWER SCREEN WAS MISSING THE SLIDING DOOR, THE TOILET ROLL HOLDER WAS BROKEN.

    THE LOCATION IS CENTRAL TO TRAINS, TRAMS AND BUSES.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had room in hotel 2, next to train station and loud road. Trains and tram also caused vibrations. Paying for pricy temporary Wi-Fi codes is just not adequat anymore in 2017. Some rooms used by loud teens on school trip (but personal calmed them down in the night).

    Good selection for continetal breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cleanliness and the breakfast the worst. Cleaning does not exist, it's just a broom, the floor was dirty and stained, it was never cleaned. Walls with lots of marks to use. The breakfast is lousy. No fruit, the bread is hard, and the ham is green. It should not be on the Booking.The cleanliness and the breakfast the worst. Cleaning does not exist, it's just a broom, the floor was dirty and stained, it was never cleaned. Walls with lots of marks to use. The breakfast is lousy. No fruit, the bread is hard, and the ham is green. It should not be on the Booking.

    Don´t have.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Note: This is my own opinion of how I experienced it. Me and my family arrived in the evening.We took the bus from the airport to Termini and walked from there. The hotel is not located centrally and it's quite a long walk with luggage. The reception staff needed about half an hour to check us into 2 rooms (see booking receipts, charge credit cards, provide room keys and wifi as well as answering when they provide breakfast). The rooms me and my family were in had mold (especially next to cupboards and in bathrooms), plaster crumbling off the wall, my fridge didn't cool the products I put in. The air condition was turned on once centrally but mostly it was just hot in the rooms, even when opening windows the entire night. The breakfast consisted mostly of stale bread (from start to finish of breakfast time), butter, two types of marmalade, cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon and pastries and several drinks. The eggs were mostly cold and it seems they only provided eggs once in the morning - gone 30 minutes after the breakfast menu opened. Drinks looked artificial. Pastries felt solid and some of them had a weird bubblegum-like sauce in them. I decided to eat breakfast outside after two days. Cleaning staff forgot to provide toilet paper and soap during one day so I bought my own.

    The hotel was relatively cheap when I booked but three days before I flew the price went down by 50%.. ..unfortunately not for me. The hotel in my opinion is close to several tourist trap restaurants and a small but expensive groceries store. Underground and trams are in walking distance but when I was there it was a long walk through construction sites to Termini station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room and has two single beds pushed together which was obviously not that comfortable also we had a fridge but it wasn't cold

    There were two members on staff who were amazing they were always smiling so friendly! And the location is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - same every day and if you get up early, you will be eating yesterday's one. Bed - so uncomfortable Shower head - broken, no pressure Stuff - (apart from 1 girl at the reception) didn't speak much English, was unhelpful, didn't even crack a smile and made us feel unwelcome and like intruders.

    Air conditioner Small fridge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit poor. Not much than bread, cheese and cereals.. the room is not as new but for us it was enough.

    We liked the place a lot because it was really comfortable to reach any place you wanted by public transportation or even by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person from staff was helpless. He marked the wrong place on the map. So it was hard to find location

    Crossants good. Bed comfortable. Shower small and without a long hose. Furniture broken. But value for money is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We carried our bag down steps to Centre 1 to book in and then back up steps to go to Center 2. We got into the room around 17.30 and were dismayed that the walls were so dirty and scuffed, but thought well we didn't pay a great deal for the hotel. Partner went to the desk to get a TV remote and Receptionist gave him one saying they hadn't really have any and it might work or not. (it didn't) shortly after getting in someone used the lift that appeared to have been taken from part of the room, the wall vibrated. So between the train and tram noise and the vibrating wall and the dirty walls we thought we would ask for another room. my partner went down while I stayed in the room. we had been in the room for about half an hour and although the air conditioning was on the room was getting hotter rather the colder. Partner returned with another remote (that did work) but said that the receptionist said we could leave our bags in reception in the morning and speak to the other receptionist. I then assumed that he didn't have authority to change us so left and went to Center 1 where we had booked in. the female there was helpful and was on the phone with I assume the receptionist from Center 2. She then said that they had 3 other rooms that we could look at and if not happy we could look at a room at another hotel they sometimes use. We returned to Center 2 to a very irate receptionist demanding why we had went to the other receptionist. When told he was doing nothing he said he had and that I thought we had to ask in 1 because we booked in there (not sure what he thought he had done.) he then gave us 2 keys and told us to look at them but to touch or use nothing. both were roof level with sky light windows and one had no blind and the other had a broken toilet seat. when we asked for the keys to the third room he asked if we had touched anything we replied no.

    air conditioning in the second room we took was working and hotel was near tram and train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I actually stayed in Hotel Prince Galles, part of the same group as Hotel Center 1&2. Just before arrival, I was asked to switch hotels by the hotel management for practical reasons, as this would be more convenient and comfortable for me an my family . The new hotel was in the same area as the previous one so it was not a big deal. Hotel Prince Galles was a good Hotel within easy reach of Rome's Termini and from there to other attractions in magnificent Rome! Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two singles put side by side, they weren't all too comfy either as some of the springs were broken. Our window was broken and we had to slam it shut in order for it to stay shut. You say WiFi is free however it is not. It is €10 per device for the duration of your stay. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in our room :(

    The location was very handy, near many good restaurants and close proximity to the train station and the metro. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. It was very clean and the towels were changed everyday. The shower was also very nice and came with a handy washing line.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is bad. Aircondition is not functioning properly. No fill up of toilet paper, soap and shampoo. Fridge is not working. Very old building/facility. Bed is hard.

    Breakfast is bad. Aircondition is not functioning properly. No fill up of toilet paper, soap and shampoo. Fridge is not working. Very old building/facility. Bed is hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to call the reception desk to turn air conditioning on, the surroundings were not so pleasant (a lot of homeless people in the area, it feels dangerous at night), you were given the remote pilot that had 25€ deposit, the room was on not so great side (window next to the street, so it was quite loud)

    The room service cleaned the room every day and provided fresh towels, the staff was very helpful (they helped us with the tickets that we had to print) no matter at what time of the day, there were very comfortable beds and well equipped room, for a pretty low price the breakfast was included, there was a dedicated bag with gluten free breakfasts for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area which the hotel is located has alot of migrants which do sit out drinking (in the sun) and in groups on the pavement however they don't tend to bother you. However at night, it can be scary walking back late.

    After reading other reviews we were very sceptical about the place however it was lovely. We stayed in hotel 1, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The decor of the hotel was incredible. Mostly, the room and bathroom was spacious (with a fitted hairdryer) and very clean the room had a mini fridge aswell which was perfect due to the heat. The room was cleaned every day to an exceptional standard and we was very pleased with our room. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the train and bus station and situated near a lot of restaurants and local shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    asked for a double bed and instead got two single beds pushed together with a gap in between, the room had ants, there was a heatwave at the time and the A/C did not work, when I mentioned it to the desk they said they would turn it on but they never did, the toilet seat was broken and the breakfast pastries were stale. VERY disappointing, would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it shouldn't be on booking.com

    8 minute walk from the metro was convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was supposed to be double bed but we're 2 singles again ripping people off could not sleep through noice felt like could not walk around outside as to many Africans

    Nothing my wife was frightened area was terrifying and not good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very old rooms with cracked walls and old furniture - Horrible bath with water leaking out from the shower to the bathroom and sleeping room floor - Terrible breakfast with only sugar (bread jam croissant) and filter coffee. The scrambled eggs were not re-filled although there were 6 people sitting and waiting for them - No sound-proofing, all street noises are well heard - Paid Wi-Fi!!!

    The location is the only good thing about this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wrong.

    Nothing dirty small room door warped to bathroom. Bedroom door would not log. No hot water for 2 days. Breakfast horrible paid for it but ate out in cafe instead. Bed was a camp bed metal frame and wire base with thin matress worn so springs came through area not safe very dirty and far from station.so bad I left after 2nd night no refund. Disgusting service and should not be advertised as a hotel. Just don't go there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups for hot drinks, which were not meant for high temperatures and shrinked twice if you put tea in them. Breakfast was very poor with the same plastic cups for juice, not always clean tables and little choice.

    Location is comfortable, grey-haired gentleman at the reception was nice & helpful. Hot tea available round the cloc at the reception area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location is marked wrongly on the google map - it points out a different hotel. In reality, this one is way further and involves a bit of walking through a dirty and definitely shady neighbourgood. At the place one have to pay for the internet, there was moist on almost all of the walls, the hair dryer fell off the wall exposing cables and only one window available presented a basement-like view, as we were located just next to reception. Due to this fact, one could hear noises from the corridor all the time, including people eating in the dining area right next to us. At 3 am there was even a couple arguing with the staff, demanding to see a manager and getting their money back. Durning the stay we made sure to leave as early and get back as late and tired as possible. Should one decide to stay at this hotel, I deffinitely advise to follow this approach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hospitallity was unsatisfied. At arrival day they gave us a semi-basement room and after complaining they changed it to 1st floor right next to the elevator (which made noise whenever it was in use). At day 2 we changed again room to the 2nd floor but later in the evening, a group of students accomodated in the hotel and we weren't informed about that. The noise was incredible and we couldn't sleep at night. At day 3 we moved to another hotel.

    The breakfast was very good and the rooms were clean enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    located in a very bad neighbourhood- not secure. Very small dirty room. room right beside street and an a walk path with lot of noise throughout night . No heat icy cold. Buffe compromises of ham and croissants and cheese - every day.same buffet. rude and nasty staff who dont care . wifi dont work inside room. dingy place which is not good enough as a B&B . locker in reception which is broken and key left in the hole . address given for booking is different and sent to their other hotel. worst experience we had with a hotel .

    nothing. maybe close to train station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional drop in Wifi signal. The breakfast could be better (it was good enough to start the day and save the time it takes to find somewhere to eat, but it was boring to eat it five mornings in a row). The coffee was poor.

    Excellent location near good public transport lines. Nice staff. Free use of the luggage room after check-out. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy--> most visitors = school youth!!! Breakfast = basic and you really need to get up early because school youth are filling bags with breakfast stuff . If you get up late ( 8h) there is not much left

    VERY KIND AND HELPFUL STAFF! 10 min from metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible the room was smelly and dirty the beds were like camp beds and the room was dark and dingy

    Nothing I had a terrible experience in this hotel it is actually more like a hostel than a hotel definitely not a 3 star

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As you know this property charged me twice by mistake. So far I'm dealing with 3 organizations: Credit card company, the hotel & booking.com and yet didn't get my refund!!! I would really appreciate your assistance to solve it.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay two nights, the first was ugly because the heater was turned off and it was very cold in the room but the second night was good

    Good breakfast, 10 minutes walk from Termini station, Clean room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be better breakfast and wifi connection.

    Very good location, very close to city center, but surrowdings italian style "many graphithes and dirty streets". In hotel we had a problem with wifi, worked only in toilet, but staff was very helpful and tried to solve it (at least diplomatically answered yes:)) i recommend this hotel, a little more choises for breakfast would be highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not prepared: wifi wasn't working (at least we got it for free after asking), tv wasn't working, the room was cold, no heating on. We had to remind the staff a few times a day to fix all those things. The air conditioner was VERY noisy. Very dark rooms, windows fully covered and high by the ceiling. Coffee machine at the lobby was not working.

    Relatively clean room. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are cold, impossible to sleep. In fact, inside the hotel is cold everywhere - the receptionist was always wearing a coat inside the hotel. The wifi doesn't work in the evenings from 7pm to 10:30pm! In the morning there was no hot water to take a shower! Overall this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, in fact we changed hotels for our second night (without being refunded by Hotel Center 1&2) but it was the right choice. That's how bad Hotel Centre 1&2 is. Don't be fooled by the low price, you can fond other hotels in the same price range on the same area that are decent.

    Location close to Termini (15min on foot), easy to take the bus for the airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet access - I've made a reservation with booking.com for a room with "WiFi available in all areas and free of charge.". When we arrived we heard that "they had no information about an Internet access for us but we can buy it (10 EUR per device)". After short discussion and a phone call they finally gave us WiFi password - but only for one device. Also the "WiFi area" was in the lobby - sending an email from a room was almost impossible, nevermind watching a youtube video. Room temperature - decent during the day (end of December), freezing at night. A/C was noisy and extremely bad. Same in the lobby - most guests came for a breakfast wearing a sweater or jacket. Room condition - dirty and ugly. Bathroom was even worse. Price - usually not bad but almost tripled for New Years Eve period.

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is quite a bit of walk from the station. nearest metro/subway station is a walk of about 12/15 minutes.

    clean , standard rooftop breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cramped and dirty. The AC leaked buckets of water on the floor, the two different Laura that we dealt with at the reception desk were both incredibly unhelpful, snooty, rude and disinterested, the beds were uncomfortable, it is very poorly located, the area is noisy, dirty and sketchy in the worst of ways, the breakfast was awful, AND THEY CHARGED €10 FOR INTERNET THAT DIDN'T WORK!!!!!! This place is garbage. Read other reviews and consider your options wisely before booking this travesty of a hotel.

    There wasn't anything good about this place. At. All. This place is so poorly managed that we were stunned it is still open. I can only assume that it's because of the mass tourism that it's hanging on. If Rome want do incredibly busy, it'd be shut down.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - We had No hot water for 2 nights!!! - No internet/ wifi unless you pay 10 Euro and that's only per device & person!!

    Considered clean, breakfast choices were reasonable but the coffee & water for tea were not always hot; staff were fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel, looks like a hostel and a very dangerous place. We ordered a room that looks like on the booking website- they don't have rooms like that and the wifi does not work and the room is dirty and the facilities are broken. They charge city tax upfront before you see the room, see the room first before.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Center 1&2 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: