Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Hotel Centrale - Residenza d'Epoca 4 stars

Via Dei Conti 3, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#90 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1111 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    A great stay in Florence made even better by the hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise from room next door early in the morning on one day. Also not being made aware of the cost of parking when booking... Although it was an excellent service 😊

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, Excellent! The parking service was extremely good especially ensuring that you were not going to get a ticket for driving where you shouldn't. 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable at all, but then again everyone has their own preference of hardness and quality.

    The breakfast was great,room was clean and the staff were surprisingly good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location right in the centre of Florence! In such a (old/historic) town this makes it normally quite hard to arrive by car, the hotel has a very good arrangement with a nearby parking (and can also help with luggage) so that works without problems. The staff were very helpful with recommendations during our stay and also helped us with a reservation at a very nice restaurant in the area. Breakfast was very good. The room was adequately sized, clean and in good shape. Bathrooms were recently refurbished.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast with great staff, topping up the food, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast with great staff, topping up the food, and checking we were ok. Location is amazing, right in the centre, and we had a room with views of Duomo Dome, beautiful. Hotel also a minute walk to the most beautiful Florence Cathedral, the most beautiful we have ever seen. Restaurants and cafes in abundance, easy to walk to the Ponte Vecchio and river Arno, lovely stroll through the jewellery shops to get there. All in all we would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Cute and Central boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small, but understandable since it’s a boutique style hotel in an older building.

    Great location! Very close to the train station, Duomo and Mercato Centrale. Nice lobby, with a bar. Breakfast was wonderful as well! Excellent servers and many options!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful beautiful hotel and staff - loved it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great.

    The hotel is beautiful. In a great location. Steps away from major attractions. The staff were amazing, friendly and very helpful. Second time here and we highly recommend this place. It's a quiet hotel and elegant. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location, close to everyting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We reserved a room with separate beds but got a room with a double bed. We also emailed the hotel before arriving to ensure we would get a room with two separate beds. But they gave us a doublebed room instead. Not so nice to share one bed, when traveling with a friend.

    Excellent location and great breakfast. Large room with nice space. Make sure to adjust the air condition before sleeping. Otherwise you might get very frozen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location very central and close to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was woefully inadequate leading to a very poor nights sleep

    Great location very central and close to the train station and a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a very comfortable and good stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room at the bottom floor (street level) which wasn’t expected, but still that wasn’t that big of a problem, considering we were out most of the time. Tip to other visitors of Firenze: we were there just one day after the Pitti Uomo Fashion Week and all hotels had doubled their prices - try if possible to avoid visiting around that time of year hah

    We had a very comfortable and good stay at the hotel. The room was big and well furnished, the bathroom was clean and also big. Breakfast was surprisingly big and tasty compared to any other breakfast I’ve had across Italy (gluten free options were also available). Location wise it’s perfect - two minutes from the Duomo, yet quiet, easy to reach and away from the crowds. The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was fantastic with great staff and breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room at first appeared a little dark but we soon found out there was further lighting available. We also would have liked to have our own provided kettle in the room but were told there were shared ones in the lobby to use free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Nice, quiet and clean hotel, super location, fantastic breakfast, very nice staff. Thank you :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room in the ground floor with large windows at the height above the head was nicely equipped and clean, but made us feel uncomfortable and dark. We asked the staff to change the room. I think there are only 3 room with the same windows, I do not know other guests reactions but for me it does not correspond with overall concept of the hotel and reduces it rating. But it is just my impression and as I wrote, the reception staff offered us another room immediately and willingly.

    Hotel is located near to the dome as well within walking distance to the station. The staff on reception was really nice and very helpful. We asked to change the room and everything was done in a few minutes. Facility was nice and clean with new furniture, comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. Fantastic breakfast with really very wide offer and also very nice and helpful staff ladies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay for a central location in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities although the very kind gentleman in reception lent us his kettle so we could make coffee in the morning.

    The staff were so helpful and went the extra mile. The hotel was so central to everything in Florence and many great restaurants in the vicinity. Interesting building and good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Fine arts in Florence is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and the bathrooms are undersized and the price for what you are getting is quite high. Everywhere there is zillion of people. Many foreign street vendors are not nice and pushy.

    Hotel is on a fantastic location, 200 yards from the center of historic Florence. Elevator is very small and unusual. Room is very small and so is the bathroom. We stayed there for three days and that is more less bearable. We visited Academia and Uffizi galleries. Just amazing. We ordered the guides on internet, had two tours and the guides were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was busy, and sometimes the service was slow. We found the double bed too soft and uncomfortable. The elevator was very small and slow, but that added to the experience - it was not a major negative!

    We had a very comfortable spacious room, we could not fault anything other than the double bed. The breakfast was sufficient, and all staff were friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and an easy walk to the art galleries, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Convenient position, helpful staff, cups of tea in foyer, very good breakfast. Hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night with a last minute booking and were very happy. We enjoyed the hotel foyer where you could sit and enjoy a cup of tea. The breakfast was also very good - scrambled eggs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, lovely room, wonderful staff, nice lounge and bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a tad slow, allow plenty of time to enjoy the delicious coffee at your leisure!

    Location, lovely room, wonderful staff, nice lounge and bar area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location, poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was overall quite poor. Room was dated and rather cramped. Breakfast was poorly organised and under-staffed. Room cleaning, bed- making etc was carried out far too late in the day. We checked out early, by arrangement, but the early breakfast provided was very poor. So overall I would not recommend this hotel which was I felt poor value for money.

    The hotel is well located close to attractions, restaurants etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing—-well, maybe the tiny elevator

    Fantastic location; good sized room (walk-in closet), fabulous bathroom (shower, lighting, size). The staff was so attentive (made us cappuccinos as we checked on), made a great restaurant recommendation- booked it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Superb location, comfy and clean hotel for a short break to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean, but quite basic. Bathroom again was clean but it had quite limited space and amenities for a standard double. The shower could have been more powerful. Whilst the breakfast spread was good, the staff seemed overwhelmed past 8:00am with the orders and it took 20 mins for our tea/coffee and scrambled eggs to arrive.

    Fantastic location, it’s not called Centrale for nothing. Come out, turn right and walk down the road and you can spot the Duomo in about 30 seconds. Good breakfast spread and friendly staff. Beds were comfortable and I liked the high ceilings and staircases. Nice touch that you can have complimentary tea and the end of the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very good location. Breakfast and staff excelent. Very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor points- Something to be aware of to keep your phones and tablets charged is that like the UK, Italy has different Electric points to Northern Europe so the adapters we had taken did not fit the sockets. Not the hotels fault. We bought an adaptor locally. Out of the many sockets it was good to find one Northern European socket which we could use but this was away from any surface to place the mobile. In our room there was a table with fridge under, chair, large wardrobe and bed side tables but no drawers for smaller clothing and articles. I mentioned this lack of drawers and immediately two suitcase racks were brought to our room. This was adequate but thought it a bit strange as there was room for a set of drawers or drawers under the bedside tables.

    The Hotel is in the heart of town, in a quiet street, yet a close walk to the attractions of Florence. We walked with our luggage from the station within ten minutes. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The main reception is open and comfortable with facilities to make tea and sit and relax. The rooms are reached by a tiny lift or a large elegant staircase. Our room on the second floor had a view of the dome on Cappelle Medicee. The room itself although not large was adequate and the on suite was good. Towels were changed daily and each day we came back to a clean room. The bed was large and comfortable. The Breakfast was good quality and had a very good choice. Scrambled egg, fried egg or crepe were cooked fresh as requested. The staff were amazing. Very pleased with our choice of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean, perfect for a city break where most of your time is spent outdoors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were not to my comfort, but a minor thing overall.

    Fantastic location. Close to all nearby attractions, restaurants and shops. Walking distance from the train station. Tea available throughout the day. Attentive staff at breakfast. Room very spacious, clean and a good size bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None!

    Comfortable beds Nice and clean Good Breakfeast Helpful and friendly staff with a nice attitude The hotel's simple but beautiful aesthetics provide a clean and pleasant atmosphere that suits the Nordic mindset ;-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Definetly a good choice in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a quiet side alley which meant that the view were rather lacking. However, the benefits (quiet but close to the action) far outweighed the lack of view.

    Breakfast was very nice and rooms were as expected. However, the location was absolutely fantastic! A few minutes walk away from Duomo and the train station made it easy to explore. The staff were kind and accommodating which made the stay an absolute joy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    A very comfortable hotel in a quiet but very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was rather small and the wardrobe - traditional design - was adequate in terms of space for clothes but door and drawer very stiff and creaky. No British or American news stations on TV though English version of Al Jazeera was available.

    We loved the foyer and bar area - architecturally interesting with books, varied seating areas and complimentary cups of tea always available. Our bed was comfortable and the bathroom was well designed with a good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The location was great - in 2 minutes you could easily get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues with the heating system but the staff was very helpful and they changed our room.

    The location was great - in 2 minutes you could easily get in front of the Duomo. The breakfast was good and varied - many sweets available and a delicious coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Great time will surely use this hotel again
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was clean and the staff are very helpful. Breakfast was great with a good selection and they also offered different types of milk which was great for me as usually I am not catered for. The hotel is just off the Duomo and very close to the train station. There are also a few good restaurants close to the hotel as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Room was really cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really cold.Breakfast was good but we said a tea lots of time but its not come they said there ara lot of people there.ıts not normal whem my breakfast finish tea came.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Strongly recommended. Wonderful staff. Very good breakfast. Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if they could change the plastic cups in the rooms.

    Best location. Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Clean and comfortable. We’ve been upgraded to a junior suite!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Superbe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated in the "heart" of the city, access by car appeared to be somehow complicated.

    The personal was particularly professional, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    An outstanding hotel with especially great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was surprisingly large for the center of Florence. The location was great, although the central part of Florence is small and very walkable. They also provided a baby crib free of charge. The breakfast was good especially for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel in superb location. Exceptional value for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. Lovely modern room in a charming old building. Our room was exceptionally quiet. Breakfast was very good value. Location is minutes from the Duomo and easy walk to the train station. The staff were very welcoming and keen to meet any request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toiletries not complete. No body llotion and hair conditioner and was given disposal plastic cups. The heating rack was not hot and no tissue papers . No boiling kettle in the room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Hotel was in the city centre, amazing staff that was helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in the city centre, amazing staff that was helpful, breakfast was great.. what was the best of all is that we got a Junior Suite instead of basic double room that we paid for because it was available so the hotel gave it to us for no additional cost. This was the best room with jaccuzzi. I loved our stay, there was nothing to dislike. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    No view plus horribly noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid room 18 at all cost. We unfortunately got the only room which windows face the internal courtyard. In that courtyard are the fans / heating units of the hotel, which make a massive spinning noise every few minutes, day and night non stop. Imagine having a tumble dryer next door, every few minutes shaking the walls in the middle of the night, all night long, and there's nothing you can do as the noise goes through the earplugs. We were moved on our 3Rd night to a better room with a nice view, but we could also hear neighbours, pipe work in the middle of the night. The minibar not working and safe got stuck. Friendly staff and great location but I would not really recommend this place. Maybe we got unlucky as we seem to have had the worst room of the hotel.

    Great location, height of the ceiling makes spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unusually loud air conditioning in the room. Not enough attention to small details: lack of soap holder in the bathroom, plastic cups iso glass, fridge not working properly etc.

    Very good breakfast options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Very nice bathroom, large room and closet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was clear glass, just to note if you are North American.

    Very nice bathroom, large room and closet. Good location. Versatile and good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    I have enjoyed pretty much everything and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have enjoyed pretty much everything and the staff was very kind and helpful. The location is amazing and you can easily walk everywhere. It is a 5 min walk from the train station and the hotel is surrounded by awesome small restaurants. The room was very spacious and super clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Central location, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise the city tax was 4.5€ per night per person. Nothing to do with the hotel but not to be overlooked if you plan a long stay in Florence.

    The room looked pretty modern, bed was huge and comfy and shower was great. The location was fantastic, less than 5 minutes to the cathedral. We were pleased with our choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    A perfect stay and we would go back on our next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found only Italian Tv channels nothing international

    Perfect location. Friendly welcome.very nicely furnished comfortable room . Modern bathroom.we had to leave at 6am and got offered coffee and croissants .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in exceptional central location, kind and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could do with some updates and repair but it was clean and nice in general. The wi-fi was not very good and it is only limited to 3 devices. As we have our business and we always have to check our emails on different devices, I had to go to the reception and ask for an extension, and they gave me access to three more devices, which was nice. However, it is not very powerful, it could be improved. But for emails and general internet surfing is enough.

    The location is amazing, literally a couple of minute walk from Piazza Duomo, it couldn't be more central. Everything in the city centre can be reached on foot, which is great, and the train station is at walking distance too. The hotel in an old palace, which is a much better feeling than the typical business hotel. The rooms are nice, each one with the name of a painter and a reproduction of one of his paintings, which is a nice artistic touch. The room was good size and the bathroom too. In general, the rooms could do with some update. The wardrobe was really old (and I mean old, not classy) and did not close well, the handle of the minibar was broken, the finishing was not that great, but these are minor things, altogether the room was good and the bathroom was ok. The room was interior and quiet during the night. The breakfast was very good with a good choice of delicious cakes. Also, it was possible to ask for a proper coffee (I'm Italian, so I'm talking about real coffee, not dark water) and for a fresh omelette or scrambled eggs, or crepe. These was prepared by two ladies upon request. Some mornings, however, we had to wait a while because they had several requests. I don't eat sausages, bacon or beans so I have no idea of how they were, but they were available. When we arrived they gave us a voucher for a drink to have at the bar whenever we wanted during our stay, which is a very nice touch. The staff was professional and kind, and a member of staff also recommended an excellent non-touristic restaurant that we really enjoyed. Overall a very good experience, I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not match photos and description (no view, no sofa bed). Service at reception is very basic. Breakfast is poor. Only plastic glasses in the rooms and dining room. Very average 3*.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the smell of detergents used for blankets.

    Everything was very good. But the breakfast we got there was not compared to any other hotel in this range. The 2 ladies serving the breakfast were super nice (although they had a lot of work to do) and cooked us fresh omelette and crepea everyday. They also knew how to make a good cappuccino. Eleonora working at day reception was also very professional with her work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed at Hotel Centrale three other times, so I knew...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very busy, and I would've liked to have had the time to wait there to order cooked to order eggs.

    I have stayed at Hotel Centrale three other times, so I knew what to expect. I appreciated the help from folks at reception, and liked the nicely decorated room with its view of San Lorenzo. I also love its central location, so that I could wander out for a while to see the attractions (Duomo, San Lorenzo Market, Mercato Centrale, Ponte Vecchio, Straw Market, etc), then rest in the room for a while throughout the stay. It's only a short walk to the train station as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Overrated and overpriced, in desperate need of a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast abysmal, the hotel really needs a refurb, tired, outdated, not very clean, limited plug outlets, very overpriced for the quality of the hotel. Not a four-star hotel, despite what Booking.com says.

    Exceptional location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    TYPICAL FLORENTINE BUILDING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My staying was absoultely divine even if during the time I've been there I found my door open when arrived back from dinner. Staff very gently excused, according to them I left tit open, I was very not convinced.

    I had a really huge and complete breakfast, without any doubts one of the best ever, very complete. The area is simply magic and it's surronded by very nice restaurants. Very easy to find, must go another time. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, friends staff, and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos I saw prior to arrival did not show the room we went to which had a big window which couldn't be opened and not a very nice view

    Great location, friends staff, and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was excellent, the Duomo was right at the end of the street, and everything else was within easy walking distance. The Hotel was incredibly clean and well presented. The staff we helpful and very friendly, and we were given a voucher for a free drink at the bar on arrival. The breakfast was also excellent with a really good selection, including a pancake making machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    It made our stay in Florence and order of magnitude better that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once the regular staff went off duty, the man on the night desk did not bother to set up our wake-up call.

    Loved that we were in the center of Florence. Excellent that it was a five minute walk to the train station. Very glad that everything we wanted to see was close by. Very happy with the comfort of the room, the excellence of the staff and quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near the Florence Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Excellent location in the heart of Florence, 15th century palazzo(high ceilings !), Medici chapel cupola view from our room, nice modern bathroom and shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice but the front desk needs to learn customer service. When we checked in the front desk clerk insisted that we had not included two people per room even though I had my reservation print out and phone. She refused to look at them and insisted she was right. I contacted your company and you corrected them. We did not receive any apology.

    Our room was very big and had a great shower - plus air conditioning worked. The breakfast was very good and had lots of options including espresso drinks. The hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the train station down a cute street and is also around the corner from the Duomo - and a very cute area for eating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location in the heart of city - have stayed at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the heart of city - have stayed at this property on previous holidays to Florence. Good sized rooms with modern bathroom. Breakfast inclusion was great in the restaurant and included a broad range of items. The staff in all departments were very friendly throughout the stay there. Would definitely return again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you plan on driving to this property, DONT! It was a nightmare! I cant even tell you how many bus zones and ztl zones we went through. All I could think about was how much the fines were going to be! On the bright side, they take your car away for you and park it into a garage until your ready to leave.

    The breakfast was very good but it is not a fast breakfast. They need more help cooking. The rooms are very small and back up to an alley that is very loud at night so you cant leave your window open. It is in a good central location though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    A gem of a hotel in the centre of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My only negative was that I found the bed to be particularly uncomfortable for me personally although it was a new bed. I have arthritis and joint issues and need a bed with more cushioning. I had a hard job sleeping. Other guests may like a bed this firm so don't take that as a negative on the hotel - the beds were at least brand new with fresh bed linens.

    The breakfast is the best I have ever had in Italy during the many years I have traveled here. The staff, particularly Myrna and Licinia, were the best - always helpful and going out of their way. Great selection of food choices including fresh and cut fruits, cereals, yogurt choices, an array of breads for toasting. many sweet pastries and cakes, a selection of gluten free options and freshly prepared eggs and crepes. Both salted and unsalted butter and a selection of jams were offered. The cappuccino was amazing and you could have another cup if you wanted! Front desk staff were also excellent and very helpful, Irene and Eleanora were the best. For the activities I had planned this location was perfect - close to the central market, Duomo, Academia and a short walk to the Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio. Many good restaurants in the vicinity. My room was practically soundproof which in the middle of Florence is hard to achieve.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location...so/so accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was okay. The lobby and rooms were clean, but the bed was extremely firm, wifi was constantly not working (which we at one point didn't realize, causing us to incur high data fees), and the bathroom had a square toilet. Yes, a square seat. It's even more uncomfortable than one can imagine.

    Great location -- just a turn of the corner, and you're next to the Duomo, which is central to a lot of the sites in town. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and helping us make reservations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel lobby and breakfast, in a quiet part of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel lobby and breakfast, in a quiet part of the historic town, just minutes away from the Duomo Square - amazing. I had the single room at the ground floor (so no view) that was adequate - I am however not sure if they also sell this room as a double room (the bed was a double), so this would then be a little on the smaller side.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    most complicated feeling hotel best receptionist but worst facilities..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast and waitresses were the worst ever in hotel staying exp....you will not believe it cannot be any worse, the room cleaness is doomed

    location; helpful staffs help booking the museums

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old hotel down a side street & walking distance from station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small thing there is no kettle in room .

    Breakfast was excellent! Lovely fresh fruit & yogurt & a good selection of cereals. You could have had cooked breakfast if you fancied. Lovely staff offering cappuccinos too. Everything was spotless .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable accommodation with beautiful fresh sheets and towels every day, all staff very helpful and obliging, breakfast excellent. Would definitgly return abc rdcommenc to others.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Top location, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The foyer plays pretty inane pop music, which makes the hotel feel a bit more down market than it is. I know, quibbling.

    Top quality front desk service and traveller attention. And the breakfast really lives up to billing. Good sized bathroom, well lit, and a quality shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    The Hotel helped make our trip memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not a big deal but body lotion among the toilet accessories would be useful. - The elevator is too tight.

    The receptionists were nice and always made effort to help. Same for people who prepared breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the breakfast was nice and the room was comfortable. However we never got any welcome drink as they had told us in booking.com being genius travellers. The location was great though.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given was in the ground floor, there is no view, the curtain is kept closed as people in the facing building can see you, and there is just wall to look at.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the room was great and clean but we had a small stain on our outer blanket and our sink didn't drain well. Other than this we truly enjoyed our stay and plan to book this hotel again!

    The location was perfect! So close to cafes and shops as well and most importantly to the duomo! Our room had very high ceilings and a great shower head in the bathroom. The breakfast was great with a wide selection of brioche, fruits, yogurt,juices, bread, meat and cheese and even had the option of ordering (for free) omelettes and crepes made at the coffee bar😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Right around the corner from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift isn't the best - would recommend you take the stairs if you don't like small spaces!

    Breakfast was lovely and staff were lovely. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room was arranged next to restaurant and it was a bit noisy during breakfast time.

    great location, can see the dome from the room. the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    We loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! A mild walk from the train station off of a charming side street. The ceilings were very high which added to the feeling of more space. The bathrooms were modern and nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We were treated to free drinks as a benefit of my genius status (nice perk!) so we sat and had wine before we wandered for the day. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The included breakfast was great! The servers were kind and brought tea or coffee and made the eggs to order. The spread otherwise included meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, cereals and fresh fruit and juices. All in all an excellent stay at a competitive price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I mentioned, their breakfast was just too good. But I sure can't complain that it's the hotel's fault that we have zero self-restraint when faced with a great breakfast spread!

    Perfect in every way. This very central hotel is a few blocks from the Duomo, easy to find, and helpful staff. Their breakfast was a bit too good, with local cheeses, salamis, pastries, cakes, and on and on. The rooms were huge, quiet, and comfortable. We stayed here twice, the first and last nights of our trip, and both rooms were equally perfect – although the first night they upgraded us to a suite. The hotel also printed out some documents and our boarding passes at no charge, made a great recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Super central hotel in Florence with large clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom heater was centrally controlled by the building and we couldn't change it (the room heating was a bit low as well). The building also houses an apartment/studio complex within the hotel.

    Great location (10 min walk from Firenze SMN station). Right at the city center located in the middle of the shopping district. Spacious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel was great. All the facilities are new, rooms are very clean and isolated from the street noise, the breakfast was very good, and the loation is great. Defenitly recomend the hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location but tired needs TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work and I needed it for work, constantly requiring new code. Breakfast poor. Towels and linin thin and worn. Sheets had hole.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Bargain hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is rather dated but is within an old building, there was building work when I stayed but we was out exploring in the day so didn't affect us. The elevator is very tiny & getting to the rooms was rather confusing at first. I didn't find the staff that helpful, evening staff seemed confused about the use of booking.com genius...Was rather sceptical about the cleanliness as found a few hairs on our pillows! 😁

    Charming old building, with rustic Italian style decor. The location of this hotel is excellent! The duomo is about 5 mins walk away. Added bonus of being a genius customer was early check in & late check out. Although didn't get my welcome drink...? Get a room with a view! The view is of the Medici chapels! Room comes with a fridge. Breakfast buffet style.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    The room was very comfortable as i requested, the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much variety with the daily breakfast.

    The room was very comfortable as i requested, the hotel was in the middle of the city center and near the train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.8
    Yummy breakfast, great and helpful hotel staff, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating wasn't working but it was only November so it wasn't bad (we never let the hotel know about it). New windows weren't sounds proof so you could hear things out from the nearby street as if we had them opened - maybe they didn't finish it off yet

    Yummy breakfast, great and helpful hotel staff, amazing location just off the main square. great shower!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    All fine except very noisy plumbing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine except... the basic: offering a good night sleep. Very noisy plumbing that must date from the XIX century, plus thin pillows. Even with ear plugs it was hard to get any sleep.

    Perfect central location by S Lorenzo market and 5min from station, yet quite. Nice historical palace. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    So glad we stayed here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, great location, nice room with towel heater in bathroom :), best breakfast we found in our travels through Italy. Did I mention location? Saw the dome of the Duomo from our room and walked 3 minutes to arrive in Paradise (the space between the Baptistry and the Duomo)

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Relais Hotel Centrale - Residenza d'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: