Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centrale 4 stars

Via G. Amendola, 24, 91011 Alcamo, Italy

#1 of 6 hotels in Alcamo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dark and gloomy.

    Right at the centre of Alcamo this is a heritage hotel with very helpful staff. Alcamo itself is somewhat under disappointing but it does have two good restaurant in the main square just round the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty average and poor value compared to other hotels we have stayed at in Sicily.

    Central location, very friendly and helpful English speaking staff, garage for our bicycles, restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little off the main road but easily located if you have a gps navigation system in your car

    The room was large by European standards and included a well-stocked mini bar. We were able to park our car directly outside the hotel as they had reserved parking for hotel customers. A very comfortable place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to get there by car using our navigator, being led to a maze of very narrow streets. It would be good if the hotel (or Booking) provides on wbesite instructions how to get there by car. We aere lucks to find one hotel parking lot in front of the hotel. We were first give a room that smelled strongly of smoking. We could exchange it for another one. The dinner in the restaurant was OK, but there is definiteyl room for improvement. Same is true for breakfast

    Very centrally located hotel with a large room. Alcamo is a pleasant town not overrun by tourists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about my stay here. The staff was wonderful, my room spacious and just what I needed. On top of which, they have a nice restaurant, which in Alcamo is a rare thing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An obvious mistake by hotel was corrected only after our second interventions. Of course this was not a big deal but in my opinion this hotel deserves a the highest estimate and must not allow that any guest make twice interventions

    Generally our impressions could be estimated like very good. Breakfast was great and various. Quadruple room is very spacious with comfortable beds. Though parking could be problematic the staff make maximum effort to help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. They remembered myself and my husband from a previous visit. We got a parking ticket whilst at the beach on our second day of stay. We asked where we should go to pay and the staff were happy to take the money and do it for us so we did not have to waste our time. The following morning we were given the receipt for the ticket. Great 😊

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy walking distance to Duomo, piazza, shops etc. Hotel parking directly outside hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, spacious room. Extremely clean. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they don't speak English

    The staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything staff fantastico

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, roof terace, early breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had trouble getting our a/c unit to cool down the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the picture of outdoor pool is just image, under construction. It was dissapoint.

    Good staff and close location to PMO airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All the staff were so friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Parking reserved right outside of the hotel. Recently refurbished and modernised. Clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not much comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit, cheese, eggs anything

    Not much offered. Ran out of fruit, bread lots of things

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely large spotless bedroom and bathroom. Ideal location for proximity to Segesta and pretty old area for a stroll and drink.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The is a well-run small city hotel -- everything very professionally done. The location is central and close to the piazza (and the excellent Cafe Novocento around the corner). Very reasonably priced, with easy parking right in front of the hotel (though I can't say if that is guaranteed). The town itself makes a very favorable impression -- not touristy at all, just lively, with people out on the street, going about their business and socializing. I liked that the hotel offered fried eggs for breakfast too, along with the usual good pastries and such. The rooms were especially clean and well-maintained.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room had only one door window on the inner court, opening it anyone could see inside, no privacy, no air flow. Bad smell from the toilette. Wardrobe without drawers.

    Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast good and with different cakes every day. Superb position close to city centre. Silent room.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only comment is minor. At breakfast there appears to be a bowl of hard boiled eggs. In fact, they are fresh eggs and behind the bowl is an egg cooker. Each of the two mornings we were there someone assumed the eggs were cooked and got a rude surprise on breaking the shell to peal the egg. A sign (with instructions) would be helpful!

    Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Good location. Secure lockup for our bicycles. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed was a bit hard but hey ho and I softened it by having more of the local wine in the restaurant

    The staff were very very helpful and friendly , the young lady who looked after us at dinner and breakfast was fantastic. The Hotel was really clean and the room spotless.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    great supportive staff. Easy access to city and main square/churches. They made all possible effort to find a car parking for us.Nearby car parking in case the hotel parking is full spacious room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly bizarre artwork repeated around the hotel -a re-accruing print of a young girl naked in the bedroom and corridors -couldn't quite understand the point-seemed a bit sixties and boring......but no big deal...

    The room was extremely comfortable, clean and private.All facilities modern and effective to maintain comfort-good food. Air-conditioned which was essential to feeling relaxed. The Staff are incredibly friendly, polite and very helpful. Spoke good English, which was helpful for me.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Town Untouristy.parking problems,

    Hotel very central for town. Staff exceptionally helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy, this hotel is not for a 4 stars. Rooms has a smell.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location tricky, traffic, one way streets etc.

    Clean, Quiet, friendly, great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was too noisy with lorries driving past on a busy road and I found it impossible sleep and this is why I had to check out.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Reception,smart rooms, central location

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Centrale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: