Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centrale 3 stars

P.le Donatori di Sangue 14, 30170 Mestre, Italy

#53 of 59 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1543 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked the room that named double, but found single bad when have arrived, my mistake was that I didn’t go to reception, was too tired to argue. And one more minus was the coffee at the breakfast as it seemed to be granulated but prepared by machine, rather strange

    The hotel is close to Venezia Mestre station, about 15 mins walking. The gentleman at reception was very nice, the room was clean and good, overall is fine, quite area of the town and it took 20 minutes by bus to get to Venice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is quite expensive (7 Euros) but most of the hotels are charging the same. No kettle in the room and we were informed to get hot water from Kitchen every time. In booking.com it is given that just 15 minutes walk from Mestre station to Hotel but actually it took 20-30 minutes for us by walk. We stayed on weekend and there is a pub nearby and it was noisy in the night until midnight.

    Staff's were friendly and Hotel is in prime location just 1mile from FS Mestre station. Bus stops are located just opposite to hotel which takes you to Mestre and Venezia stations directly. It also one supermarket opposite to the hotel and another one nearby which was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Well priced place to stay close to everything!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were nothing fancy, The toilet ran non stop and the shower was very awkward to use. The laminate floor was peeling up.

    Great location. Friendly staff and well priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Cheap but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About 6 Mozzies on the ceiling. Also mozzies in Reception so got several bites. Safe in wardrobe is small, practically on the floor and wardrobe not deep enough to open the door fully. Not the hotel's fault, but just to point out that the buses here are packed with many standing and pickpockets at work.

    Comfy bed. Free safe. Good air con. Cafe next door good for breakfast if you don't want lots. And for late night drinks. Turn left out of hotel for several restaurants and gelato shops. We liked Garibaldi. Also a shopping centre and 2 pharmacies. Right for a supermarket. Newsagent opposite. Could walk to train station or get a bus across the road from the hotel. Both an easy way to get to the water taxis in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary tea and coffee like most hotels I have been to. Outdated interior. Payments were taken before I checked in when it was stated that it will be taken when I get in the hotel.

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking , we paid for breakfast honestly wouldn’t bother just cakes and buns

    When booking we especially booked the hotel so we could park the car they advertise parking but there wasn’t any we had to pay in local car park £24 for 24 hours the hotel shouldn’t advertise what they haven’t got

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. Great location near piazza with lots of restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A little noisy at night because of a bar just over the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Centrale is a really good place, everything was always...
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Centrale is a really good place, everything was always clean. The location is pretty close to the bus stop for going to Venecia and it’s like 30 minuets to get there. By the way the hotel staff is super friendly and willing to help u.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    I came with a group of 18 persons, we only stayed overnight. conveniant location. No parking for bus
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny shower, hard to fit in. breakfast has a poor selection

    The location is very conveniant, store is 10m, coffee bar is next door. About 300m from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    A good reliable hotel near Venice island;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No secure parking at or under the hotel;

    Pretty nice room; Good breakfast; Kind and helpful staff; No secure parking at the hotel but lots of possibilities for secure parking nearby; Bus stop is within 1 min walk;

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.2
    Good location, helpful personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really bad breakfast, we got a really stinky room with no airco - we had to change rooms, more people were complaining about the airco, old fashion hotel, I would not go there again, too expensive for what you get!

    Good location, helpful personal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.6
    Room is not a shown in pictures while booking and not at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not a shown in pictures while booking and not at all clean. I end up with lots of mosquito bites. Rooms are not sound proof. So you can hear all the noise if some one is in corridors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs in the bathroom. Plus the tap for the bathtub was missing.

    The bed was really comfortable and the room had a nice view. We only stayed for one night, but the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    No wifi in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working wifi while we were there. The only working wifi was in the main lobby. This was quite irritating and for the price of this hotel, just unacceptable.

    The room was alright, the location is in the center of Mestre about 10 min tram ride from the main train station. A bus to Venice comes right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location to stay in Mestre and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful all the times, breakfast was basic but good, room was clean, easy to get to Mestre station by public transport (16 min walking), we get what we except.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Find somewhere else to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location for our preferences. It's a one star hotel. The staff were very nice, though. No shower enclosure, just a curtain that didn't reach the floor. Take a shower and the entire bathroom floor gets wet.

    Not much. The two minute interaction with staff was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    About what we expected; easy access to Venice at a reasonable cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were mosquitoes getting into our room through our air conditioning unit. Because breakfast is crowded, we would recommend going to breakfast either early or wait until after the crowd has left for the day, if possible.

    The staff was extremely helpful and there were two toilets in our room, which made it very nice for our larger than average family (two adults, three children). The breakfast had a nice selection, but it was crowded. It was an easy 20-25 minute bus ride right into Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    2.5
    Never ever Im not going therr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 lift, Ants in the room, No tv Sveping floor in bathroom Mosquitos and no aircondition but 37Celsius Brekfeast not same that in photos on your side Small room The place was poor They didnt gave to us but They want to money everything So disappointed

    Was poor Hotel everithing was so bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location close to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are basic and you can hear every sound in the corridor.

    The staff were great and very helpful. 3 euro return on the bus to venice, close to shops and restaurants. Good for a weekend break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Not worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c, shower head did not stay in a good position, bed was stiff(not firm, but uncomfortably hard) and the cost was insane! The staff seemed to be used to apologizing for a horrible stay at their hotel

    The location was key for traveling into Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Mestre city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love a bath tub instead of shower, but it was not something negative. The breakfast room could be improved. One of the things that could disturb your stay is the noise from the pub just across the hotel.There are lots of young people there on weekend evenings. If you like to stay late at night also, that is not a problem :)

    The location is near the center of Mestre and is very nice to visit the city and walk in one of the restaurants close.Lots of stores, a sushi place just across the street. We did not get breakfast at the hotel, just coffee and it was ok. The staff is very friendly and helped us with infos about surroundings and how to get to Venice, airport and they have maps and schedules for bus, boats, trips etc. We had great time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Location a boon and bane for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close enough to venice for a less expensive stay quite a few restaurants at walkable distance. Simply supermarket close by. Sat evening the next door club /pub was quite noisy way into the night, if you are travelling without children this proximity could be a plus point though. Garbage collection (bottles) right outside the hotel. Dumping and clearing through the night creating a ruckus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel urgently needs renovation. It’s better to close the windows to prevent moscitos bites. The bathroom was clean but the smell of chlorine was very intens.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location if visiting Venice is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place for overnight stay, close to bus station to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound isolation of the room was poor. We heard every step and voice from the people in the rooms above and besides our room. The breakfast was below average. I was really disappointed since the same room option without breakfast was almost 40EUR cheaper. We could have had a decent meal for 4 persons (e.g. pizza, pasta) at the restaurants nearby for that amount of money.

    The central location near to the bus (No. 7) station to Venice (Roma Piazzale).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Centralized location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centralized location. Easy to go to Venice by public transport. Bus stop only a few metres away. Buying bus tickets from the Tobacco Shop is super convenient. It is just next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    STAFF WAS EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AS ADVERTISED THERE WERE NO AC ALTHOUGH THEY CHARGED FOR AC ROOM. HENCE BOOKING ,COM SHOULD TAKE ACTION TO PART FOR THE DISTRESS CAUSED ROOM 347 REFUND

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Terrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel - dirtiness almost , it was very hot in the room no air conditioning, impossible open the window moustiques will really eat you so I didn’t sleep almost all night it was as been in jail not in the Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Horrible. No sleep 1 night at all
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible Hotel. Now it is midnight and I am super tired . I try to get asleep but it is impossible- air conditioning doesn’t work and in the room is quite hot . Open the window is impossible because the army of mosquitos enter in the room so they have eaten us. The most terrible Hotel and conditions I have ever been _ I travel a lot last 10years. Clearness level very bed.

    only thing I like is location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel furniture was old. Too much noise coming to room even we change to room. The breakfast area wasn’t peeling at all. It needs updating

    The location is perfect. Easy to get from train station 1 km . And the bus stop to venice just by the hotel. It takes max 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t reach the room, and TV was super small. Was clean. In average ok, we were expecting more. For one quick night it’s ok.

    Quite close from the Rail Station. 15 mins walking. Personal from hotel very nice and smiley.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location if you are looking for a hotel outside old Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have parking at the location. It was a 6 min walk that was not too bad. The pillows were hard and flat. But we had the same problem in another hotel in Italy. :(

    I like that across the street from Hotel Centralle was the bust stop to Venice and a nice grocery store. We got our breakfast from there. The rooms were simple and functional. The hotel is old and hasn't been updated in a while but we just needed a place to sleep since our plan was to spend the day in Vanice, Murano, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    The rooms were too old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too old. In the bathroom there was awful smelling, the food was very bad.There were a lot of broken things too. It was very bad experience!!! The price is too high for hotel like this!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    The stay was comfortable and the staff was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door could not be locked but it was not a problem for us.

    The stay was comfortable and the staff was really helpful. We had a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    The stay was pleasant and with Venice so close and a bus stop just over the road from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit bigger and there was some noise in the morning with a truck emptying rubbish.

    The hotel was clean and very friendly and helpful staff and would assist you in anything. Breakfast was good and again staff very polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    On the whole a lovely stay. Staff very helpful, breakfast good and the hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just the heat in the room and since this was in Winter it must therefore be worse in Summer

    the room was very hot and the air conditioner was apparently not working. Room was clean. Asked for another pillow but this never turned up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    The position is the strongest point: on one side there’s the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you can’t find an offer, if think that prices are a bit too high. Moreover, 7€ for breakfast is definitely too much. The wifi wasn’t super fast, and there’s only one elevator.

    The position is the strongest point: on one side there’s the bus stop that takes you directly to Venice, on the other side you have the main square of Mestre with all the shops and the restaurants. Breakfast was abundant, the room was clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Good location. The only reason to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small, especially for 3 persons - could barely move around. The shower cabin door not functioning. WiFi really poor and keeps dropping every 5 minutes. Poor sound insulation both towards the street and the hallway. The breakfast not worth money. If you are going by train to Venice, better get breakfast in the bar at the train station. Much better.

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.8
    Didn’t like this hotel at all. It was waist of money and time to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly and dirty. The bed had a bed bugs. The room was so cold and I spoke to staff and they said they can’t do anything about it.

    There wasn’t anything to like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater is not warm enough and the temperature in the room is little bit cold..

    The wifi is so good. We can work on out laptop easily. The staff was helpful and tell us where is the train station and bus stop to venice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    The transport links to get into Venice itself were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks quite dated and tired compared to others. However don't let this put you off as it was clean and comfortable.

    The transport links to get into Venice itself were excellent. Bus stops just over the road from the Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Central location in Mestre, the bus stop for Venice is 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is buffet but there is no great variety. The shower cabin is very small.

    Central location in Mestre, the bus stop for Venice is 2 minutes from the hotel. There is a supermarket nearby. The room is cleaned daily. 10 minutes from the railway station if you come by train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall I am happy to stay at Hotel Centrale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress. The mattress was too soft... makes me fall...

    Location was good. 5 minutes walk to bus station to get on island in about 20 minutes. Restaurants, supermarkets, bars, shops are all within walking distance. Staff was very friendly and gave us a simple map with directions. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel but for the same price you may find better ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than I have expected. No refrigerator, not a very nice bathroom as it was shown in the pictures. Very very poor wifi specially at upper floors(we were at 5th floor).

    The location was great. There is a big market shop very close to the hotel. Bus to Venice stops next to the hotel. Accessibility by the bus from Mestre main station is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Great central location in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants in the room..which was not so good..but there was cleaning every day so the room was impecable.

    Very central, a few metres away from a supermarket, bus station with two alternatives to Venice and close to the pedestrian area in Mestre. Nice staff, good wi-fi. Asked for a room with balcony and two singles and this is what we got :) 2 stations away Mestre train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    The stuff was very friendly, and the hotel has a convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was very small and a bit crowded. It is a 15 -20 min walk from the Mestre railway station

    The stuff was very friendly, and the hotel has a convenient location to Venice downtown (20 mins), the local buses/night buses stop at the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this hotel if you don't want a cockroach for a pet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is far the WORST hotel we ever stayed in. The rooms were terrible, located in the basement with steps up and down. The rooms looked nothing like the pictures on booking.com. The furniture was old and chipped. The bedding was awful - some old dusty blankets instead of a regular duvet. The bathroom (although solidly cleaned from previous guests) had cockroaches crawling around. My colleague had to change rooms because he had no WiFi signal, and they put him in a tiny room, again with the dusty blanket and cockroaches in the bathroom. The shower is too small for an average person. One of the hairdryers was broken. The TV is too small and far from the bed. The wardrobe is stinky and unusable. To top it all, the breakfast was not appealing at all. Regarding the service, I could not pay for my room at the reception until the rest of the group also paid. All in all, please avoid this hotel if you can.

    Only the location was solid.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The staff at the reception was really nice and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor and we didnt even have a table to sit and eat it two of the total tree days of our stay. That was bad.

    The staff at the reception was really nice and friendly, they helped us with everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Frustrated due to being burdened with this large unexpected cost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information provided by Booking.com. We made the booking (2 rooms - 4 adults and non-refundable) on the basis that "the mestre railway station is 200 metres away"). We arrived by train from Slovenia and needed a hotel close to the railway station for overnight accommodation and the next morning catch the bus from the train station to take us to Marco Polo airport). Not so as the hotel is some 1.2 km FROM the railway station = 4 adults with 6 large suitcases required us to take 2 taxis to the hotel (€34) and 2 taxis to the airport (€70) - the airport bus would have cost us a fraction of this. As this was a non-refundable booking, I was unable to cancel the booking once I discovered that the hotel was NOT "200 metres from mestre station". Not impressed Booking.com!!!!

    Room comfortable and excellent restaurants (e.g pizzas!) within mere 5 minutes walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower bit small and bit noise from people on the bars at night time on weekends,

    Easy to get to hotel from airport by public transport, very central location, bus and tram to Venice half a block away, lots of restaurants, cafes and bars around. Very helpful ataff, good wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay in Mestre
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a 3-star hotel, I was very disappointed that I couldn't get some hot water in the middle of the night. What if I was a mother with an infant who needs baby formula. When I went down to the reception to request for some hot water, the male receptionist told me that all the machines are switched off and will only be on from 5.30 A.M. Seriously? All I wanted was some hot water! Secondly, no ironing facility was available in the entire hotel!

    The cleanliness! The location! And the lovely female receptionist (blonde with glasses) who was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, but with room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom could have been cleaner, but they were still ok. The furnishing and amenities were rather outdated. We could hear our neighbours talking and singing in the bathroom. The breakfast was rather basic, not enough variety.

    Central location in Mestre with very good connection with Venice by bus 7E (which runs frequently); Reasonable price for the Venice region. The room was comfortable enough for a 3-nights stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable and there was a lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were informed that breakfast was only €5 as an extra but when we got the bill found it was €7. Not much choice in the area for eating out. It was quite noisy at night, possibly cleaners.

    The room was comfortable and there was a lift. Breakfast was good. we were given good advice re sight-seeing. There was a super-market opposite the hotel and nearby a bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in the city centre, amiable and ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms are small, there was no fridge in the room, the air conditioner in my room was leaking water.

    Excellent location in the city centre, amiable and ready to help staff, bus stop to Venice is right behind the corner, city market takes place nearby on Fridays

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for reasonable price in Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi is Poor. Bath area is small.

    Excellent location.. Near to Bus and Tram.. Can reach Venice in 20mins. Super market,ATM,Bus stop are walkable. Good for families with 1 kid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    It's ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    around 23-24:00 (every night) there is extreme noise from the crushing glass (all restaurants from the area throwing away their empty bottles away)

    next door bar/restaurant staff are kind and nice, there is pedestrian area next to the hotel, where you can find cafes and shops housemaid was very thoughtful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect choice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - 10 min walk from train station :.u need walk straight by street via piave and in second traffic light turn right then in 2 min hotel will be in ur left side. Big supermarket opposit of hotel and bus station to Venice , city Centre in 1 min from Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Can be tolerated but it's not 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms. Noise air condition. No fridge, no kettle. Old facilities. Long line on reception. Long line to the lift. Weak wifi signal. No parking on site. Violet parking is located far away from the hotel cost about 13 euro per day and closed between 22.00 and 9.00. Place reserved for the hotel are located on the uncovered roof, without lift access.

    Good location - not far from the bus stop to Venice and supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, very friendly staff. Disappointed about the bed bugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up in the morning with red itchy bumps on my arm and leg, was bitten by bed bugs was dissapointéd.

    Location was good, friendly staff and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay for a little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking offered by reception is small and cannot be accessed after 10.00pm there's better parking near by cheaper cleaner and closed to hotel

    Service room every day with towels change

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel was in a good location, close to shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses and pillows were a little too hard for us.

    The Hotel was in a good location, close to shops, restaurants and buses. It was quick, easy and cheap to travel into Venice using local buses. The rooms were clean and a good size with en-suite facilities and air-con. The breakfast room was well laid out and a good choice of food and drinks was available. Staff at the hotel were helpful and welcoming. Check in and out were easy and quick.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    Too far from the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the main train station. Also we were told it was 2-3 Euro to catch shuttle to Airport (Line 15). It was actually 8 Euro - lucky I had the change.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast. No parking facility. Small lift. Extra small TV set with only Italian channels.

    Comfortable and clean rooms. Good bus connection to Venice. Small supermarket near to hotel. Good restaurants near hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.9
    Terrible stay. Not professional staff and uncomfortable stay for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the evening the room did not have electricity and the employee came to my room after persuading him to come up and offered me to switch on the switchers by myself. It blew, my family and myself got so terrified. After that, after long discussion with them, they offered separate rooms, whereas I need shared room to take care of my family. The stay was awful

    I did not like anything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.2
    You can stay,if you don't have a choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking isn't included, I have to park on the street. Place small and smells,the sheets with the stains and find big bug in the washroom

    Close to public transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Central Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didn't work half the time. It was extremely noisy and you could hear everything in the hallway and rooms next to ours. Also the AC didn't work as well- just a fan worked off and on.

    Decent location - near shopping and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have its own parking. But parking is available in the nearest supermarket.

    Good location. Railway station is not far - and only 9 km to Venezia Santa Lucia from there by train.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Good base to explore venice, bus no 7e/7 goes straight to venice. Many huge supermarkets opposite .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath/ shower too small. but it should do fine if not big sized.

    Good base to explore venice. take 1 or few days ACTV public pass card (train+bus+ferry ticket) at the shop beside this hotel and explore venice island. quite a far walk from mestre train station with luggage, however it does not matter if you are ready for it. best to use bus from in front of hotel which goes directly to venice island. bus 7e or 7. Hotel is 5 mins walk from the bus station that takes you to airport (Corso del popolo).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Mestre, near restaurants, bars and shops.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location in Mestre, near restaurants, bars and shops. To get into Venice, very regular public transport practically at the door (bus and tram), and the trip to Piazzale Roma was maximum 15 minutes. The room was simply decorated with no amenities but very clean. Buffet breakfast was good, with a reasonable variety. In all fairness, having read other reviews, there are no complaints because you get exactly what is described about the hotel and I would recommend it, especially if the intention is to spend the day visiting Venice and you need a clean, comfortable place to rest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    the price is very relevant to the hotel accommodation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old-fashioned and the building is very old. The rooms need to be renovated, especially the bathroom. It was very uncomfortable staying there

    the price is very relevant to the hotel accommodation and service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi worked sometimes but at night or when there are a lot of people, it will not work so well.

    Location is near Venezia Mester within walking distance to shopping street. Easy to access to train station (7 min by bus or 1.5 km by walk). Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great value and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints.....we are a group of 8 that travel together

    location was fantastic, local bus across the street, lots and lots of great shopping, bars and restaurants were plentiful, most businesses had staff that spoke English.....just a great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked for a baby cot they took time getting it to us

    Dated and dark looking rooms. Great staff. Made to feel welcome and patient with sick baby, waiting for one hour in the lobby for ride and keeping babies milk in fridge. Lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location bad internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet doesn't work inside the bedroom. Even at the entry hall the speed is really slow.

    The area around the hotel is nice and is full of restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    It's a good place to stay at a convenient price and be able to visit Venice easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is the same each day and consists too much on sweets and cookies and too less on real food. If you want to eat something you'll have only some eggs, cheese and ham. Night receptionist hardly speaks english and can't process payments or give you invoices. Anything regarding payments have to be managed during day.

    We requested double bed and balcony, and they respected both requests. The double bad was really big and comfy. All the facilities presented in the description were accurate. The location of hotel is great, you have a bus station at 140m were you can take the bus for Venice from 10 to 10 minutes. Travel to Venice by bus takes 15mins and costs 1.5eur, which is really convenient. The receptionist was very helpful with indications and a map on how to get on Venice and other useful informations. Since we got to the hotel really early in the morning and the room with double bed and balcony was not free yet, they allowed us to use the luggage storage and we were able to visit Venice all day long and had the room ready when get back. Even we got back at 11 pm, the room was waiting for us and all the formalities were already done. Pictures with rooms and bathrooms are accurate, except they seem a little larger in the pictures that are in reality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Price is a bit higher than others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high price

    The staff are very friendly. The location is excellent, walking distance from tourist spots. For newbies, the bus/tram ticket can be purchased from Tabacchi (with "T" sign).

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Centrale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: