Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cimabue 3 stars

Via Bonifacio Lupi 7, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50129 Florence, Italy

#308 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Well priced, authentic Italian hotel, with breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, construction, drilling going on early in the morning. Also, some sort of business on one of the higher levels was moving out during our stay. Lots of noise, commotion and workers going in and out...too much for a small boutique hotel.

    Well priced, authentic Italian hotel, with breakfast included.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Traditional room in heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was a good walk from the centre (Duomo), not too far but worth considering.

    Amazing room with traditional high ceiling. A lot bigger in size than we expected, plenty of room for 2 people in the double room. Breakfast had a wide choice - cereals, toast, croissants, water, milk, juice, tea, coffee, yoghurt, etc. Cupboard just off reception to store luggage - very handy with our train times.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far out as advertised. Best to book something for a little extra and pay to be closer to Florence city centre Floors were very dirty - always got black feet walking around Very loud at night and early morning - lots of street noise No one helped us carry our bags down all the stairs. Can only use the hotel elevator on check-in and at no other time TV small and location in awkward position of the room

    Good air conditioning Great customer service & breakfast was good. Not very peaceful though - a bit loud and busy from the hotel staffs end

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition remote you need to pick up at the reception and bring it back. There was very unpleasant smell in the bathroom, seems comming from the canalisation system.

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is close to downtown area and to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is small and we stayed at the ground level and we could hear noises from the breakfast room.

    Hotel is close to downtown area and to the train station. The room was clean, relatively big, however, the furniture was rather old (but well kept). The bathroom was renovated and clean. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.5
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was REALLY noisy. There was lots of noise from the street and even noise from inside the hotel. It was challenging to get to sleep.

    The staff was incredibly helpful upon check in. They even booked us a taxi for 4:45am the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Awesome old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hotel. If you want to feel old Firenze with it's centeries-old history , old furniture of natural wood and old buildings, this place to go. Modern bathroom. 4 m height of ceiling!!! 25 minutes to railway station. 20 minutes to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Quiet, pretty comfy hotel in a peaceful but good location in Florence. Great for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not the best. Wifi also not amazing but sufficed, but not great for videos.

    In a nice quieter part of Florence but still easy to get to where you need to. Decent sized room and shower (which was nice and warm). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    It is a nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lived in the room 228. In this room, the wifi signal cannot be available, and the drying fan cannot work, and the air-condition cannot work, and the toilet blocks. I asked the boss the wifi problem, she told me that I have to online at the outdoor. I am wondering that I will leave this hotel after tow nights, thus I do not pay more attention to those problems. However, after first night the boss rudely accuses that I put something into the toilet, thus it blocked. I traveled Europe for my vacation about 12 days, the thing destroyed my vacation, and I am so upset.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.8
    Location is not bad and the staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average. Although announced that there is wi-fi, it didn't work very well. Beds were uncomfortable, too soft, for three stars hotel cheap folding beds not adequate.

    Location is not bad and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is ok and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi is not stable

    The breakfast is ok and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly 👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    We'll be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not have real dislikings., but would have loved a water boiler in the room.

    Spatious room in a charming hotel with very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not great

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very nice, very clean and the service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connexion was not working on the rooms.

    The hotel is very nice, very clean and the service was excellent. I would truly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Wifi wasn't working properly in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working properly in the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Location is really good to reach at every point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing needs renovation.

    Location is really good to reach at every point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value, charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom might have been a bit larger, mattresses a bit more firm.

    Delightful room lovely hotel. Location good, just a bit away from the tourist area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    1) Fantastic localization - beautiful district, just a few...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfest might have been a little bit tastier. But coffe was very good (you know - Italy ;) ).

    1) Fantastic localization - beautiful district, just a few minutes walk from the very heart of the historic center, but not so turistic and not so crowded with people. I could easily imagine I could live in that particular place. 2) Nice, big rooms. Clean. 3) Great staff. Really - more than helpful - and we had quite a few requests/problems. 4) Free Internet. Not the fastest in the world, but it was there :)

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    the front desk is managed by one person but very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

    the front desk is managed by one person but very helpful and efficient i saw three girls they were excellent and carring regarding the man in the morning he was a little rood but fine it was really fine

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very nice, confortable and silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is very nice, confortable and silent. We had a very nice stay there. There were three of us, and we had two separate rooms and a shared bathroom. All very clean, confortable beds. The breakfast is also fine: very good cappuccino, croissants, bread, fruits, ham and cheese and hotel-kind packed crackers and food. No English breakfast though. It is walking distance from the Duomo.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    Nice and big room with a special atmospehere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of Mosquitos. The breakfast is very short and there is no variety. Too far from the center of Florencia. Wi-fi works very very bad.

    Nice and big room with a special atmospehere.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Electricity in my room went out one night and there was no assistance until the next morning Very noisy, street traffic and other guests

    Good location Clean

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.3
    I stayed in this hotel 10 years ago and I had really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The management was changed so it wasn't the same when I was there 10 years ago. I was very disappointed with the breakfast. before you would just get a fresh croissant and a coffee but it was a superb taste and quality. now they serve breakfast with different things but without taste and quality, all very cheap products. the bread was old, I couldn't even eat it. croissants are nothing like the ones at a bar which melts on your tonque. Also I couldn't get any wifi connection in the room, only downstairs near the reception. I felt like the place was lacking on detail. and the bathroom had a high step with no indication so would always hit my toes against it.

    I stayed in this hotel 10 years ago and I had really good memories so I was hoping to relive the experience one more time. The rooms are decorated in the old style and have frescos on the ceilings so it looks romantic and fits in Florence's Renaissance look.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    3.8
    Wifi strength is alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1 of the staff has bad breathe and she didnt direct us properly. Another staff was pretty rude to us on the second day! Instead of asking us to pay during the check in, we were asked to settle everthing on the second day. She asked us to pay in a high tone voice! Certainly no working ettiquete and bad customer service!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! And its far from the train station. It takes a gd 20 mins to walk from hotel to the train station,

    Wifi strength is alright.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    The location was close enough to walk to restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was small for my Daughter & I, but it worked for the price. The continental breakfast was alright, although it was all carbohydrates, no protein choices other than cheese. Which seems to be typical for Italy.

    The location was close enough to walk to restaurants, shopping, the Duomo, Ponter Vechio Bridge, all within 20 to 40 minutes. The shower was nicely updated & good pressure with a large size shower head to relax your muscles.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    5.8
    I liked the rooms they were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I liked the rooms they were clean.But they were cold and noisy.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    8.8
    Our romm had a very nice balkony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a little far from the centre.

    Our romm had a very nice balkony.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Our second visit to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our second visit to this hotel. Near to the market and excellent restaurants. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely big room, typical of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Cimabue traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: