Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Clodia 3 stars

Giovanni Pascoli 18, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#17 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm went off first night, no one to contact leaving guests to try turn it off. I got a reply from email the next day telling me it was an alarm from neighbouring building! So unless the entire hotel were imagining things that was a lie!! We were given wrong room. I intially booked double room then realised for £40 extra you can have quadruple so changed. When we arrived she took us to our double room, the room seemed nice enough so thought oh well that’s £40 saved for a day out. Four days later we asked how much room is and they stated price of the quadruple room!! We were not happy. Their reason was they ‘upgraded’ us to a double. 1 this was not an upgrade and 2 surely you should ask. They then said we could swap to our room I booked the quadruple room is not in the main building so it’s lovely and peaceful, no alarms, no doors being slammed! Not to mention ALOT bigger. We were charged for 5 nights in quadruple room even though for 3 of those nights we were in the wrong room and if I hadn’t of queried price we would’ve spent 5 nights in smaller room for price of more expensive room. The hotel itself was lovely so it’s a shame we were messed around so much given it was our honeymoon and we were their longest staying guests that week too!

    Beautifully decorated, very clean, nice location and beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all the staff had much English. The room was a little dark and did not have any view. The hotel is some way away from the old town, but it is a pleasant area with handy restaurants.

    We were in a room in an annex across from the main hotel which was large , clean and comfortable. It was very quiet and had all the little extras that we had hoped would be included. The buffet breakfast was good and we were able to sit outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very cosy, balcony is a big advantage. I appreciated tastefully selected scents and bathroom amenities. Home-made cakes for breakfast were delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were content with the one night stop over and enjoyed a first class meal with a lake side table we slept well and the breakfast was a further treat

    The outside breakfast area was great and the breakfast experience the high light of our stay We loved the pomigranitie trees. The 1st floor rooms with balconies were the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the old city (2km, about 30mins walk). The curtains are not blocking sunlight so if you like darkness in the morning while sleeping, it would be an issue.

    Nice place with helpful staff, nice balcony/private garden outside the room. Pretty quite place. Private parking space at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As others have said the walls are surprisingly thin. We woke up to cleaners vacuuming the hall and rooms each morning at 8.

    Beautifully decorated and recently renovated. On-site parking was great. Walking distance to old town, or shuttle just a quick walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. I also expected a bath but the shower was a luxurious one and ok for me.

    Room very comfortable, clean and had an aircon. I absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sirmione wasn't my favorite place, but the location and nearby restaurants and parks were nice.

    Great patios, very private and quiet. Very fresh breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have included breakfast for the price this was an extra€10 each.

    The room was beautiful and the garden. Location was good 2km walk to the old town and good resturants across the road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing between rooms so we could hear the people in the next room talking and going to the toilet! Also woke up to ants all over the dresser. Breakfast for 10 euros seemed a bit expensive compared to what we had been paying in other places so we didn't bother.

    Comfortable room. Air conditioning. Free parking. Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free parking. Near the hotel are some good restaurants and you can have a walk by foot. The bus station to get to old town Sirmione is just one block away. [Make a note of the bus station number, for the return trip]

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are not thick enough, can hear noise from neighbours

    Clean, nice, spacious room with own garden access, located perfectly, as it is close enough to old town, but not in the middle of crowded touristic places

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed wasn't too comfortable, you could hear the neighbours in the other room, because the walls are thin.

    The room was modern, clean, the garden is beautiful, the beach is just next by. The wifi was good. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely place in Sirmione. Parking in front of hotel is a great bonus in this area. Staff was very lovely, room immaculately clean and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no windows in our room. Also breakfast was not included in the price.

    The hotel was in a quiet location, which was good. The bed was comfortable and there were no problems with wifi. There were also free toiletries at our disposal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find the bed and pillows comfortable, we slept okay but ended up with a stiff neck. WiFi didn't work for us, but didn't really need it and didn't complain, so maybe they could have fixed it.

    Good location for Sirmione when you arrive by car, as it's easy to get there and there's good parking. Easy to get to the old town and Verona by bus. Across the road is the lakeside where you can swim, rent sun lounger and boat. The room was nicely decorated and we had a balcony. The bathroom was small but everything worked well and was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, 0 complaints. Wifi is a little weak in the room-if you're working from your computer, it could be an issue

    The location was perfect-very close to everything- next to a beautiful park, and right across the street from the lake. Plenty of restaurants nearby, and shuttle to City center within 2 minute walk. The property is adorable! Love the patio and garden. The receptionist was very attentive. We found ourselves in an uncomfortable situation with someone (absolutely nothing to do with the hotel), and the receptionist took very serious interest in our security and made sure at all times that we felt safe and were taken care of. Would highly recommend for solo travelers. We did not eat breakfast, but it looked like an amazing spread and everything was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find from the main road, poor breakfast , after 10pm no service .

    Good location, nice surroundings, beautiful view , polite staff , near to center .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to have been closer to the centre for walking but not faults with the hotel.

    Beautiful hidden away property. Very calming atmosphere compared to the hustle and bustle of Sirmione. Lovely helpful staff gave info in restaurants, transport etc. Rooms decor was beautiful, lovely garden to sit and have a drink. 30min walk into centre or bus top right outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location of the room, it was right by the front door so you could hear people coming in at night and slamming it

    the room was very pretty and had a lovely balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For a longer stay more storage space would have been useful. Also an English-language TV station other than business.

    Tranquil hotel in a peaceful location. Our room was comfy with excellent air conditioning, wi-fi and a small balcony that got the evening sun. The small team that run the hotel are friendly and helpful, and the place is extremely clean. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The hotel is between the new town with useful "ordinary" shops and buses, and the beautiful but tourist-packed old town. A 20-30 minute walk or the shuttle bus gets you to the old town and various boat trips; a 10 minute walk or shuttle bus gets you to the newer part of town, and buses to elsewhere and neighbouring railway stations. Access to a beach and restaurants is nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is very good. You can walk to the historical center, go by bus or it is possible to go by car since there are enough places to park. It is in the best place to stay since in the historical center, it is not allowed to drive car if you are not authorised. In the area there are very good local restaurants and very close to the lake. Hotel is very clean. Staff is very kind. We were with 1 year old baby and we were so comfortable. Garden is so nice. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not working so the room was a bit chilly (although I'm sure someone would have helped if called the reception).

    The room was very big and clean with a wonderful garden. The hotel is very nicely situated right next to a bus stop which can be used to go to Sirmione center for those who do not want to walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed's mattress was a bit too soft for my liking which meant I didn't have the best sleep

    Large, spotlessly clean modern room with private terrace. Great shower. Lovely breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Benefit of private car park. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful B&B in a quiet location, clean, pretty room, comfy bed, good AC, wifi, and breakfast. Several nice restaurants across the street on the lake, near shuttle bus stop to old Sirmione. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classy little hotel in a quiet surroundings, everything looks new and is really clean. It is located few kilometers from the old town of Sirmione. Has great restaurants near by. Awsome breakfast and fair priced bar on a terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. As a three star rating could not ask for better.

    Good location with very clean, well kept rooms. Excellent breakfast in a lovely private garden setting. The hotel is located at the end of a private road behind two other hotels, so is very quiet as it has a lot of protection from traffic noise. It is only a short walk to a shuttle bus stop which takes you to the old town in about 7 minutes and runs at very regular intervals. The staff are very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful but most of the ingredients were rather bland. At €9.50 a head it was overpriced.

    Comfy bed. Good air con. Lovely garden setting. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully clean room in an excellent location. Convenient parking and extremely helpful staff. I loved the fresh figs for breakfast alongside the wide range of other food available. My husband's egg was cooked just as he likes it and the attention to detail made us feel really looked after. This is a quiet hotel with a pleasant garden setting near to restaurants and a bathing area on the lakeside. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if they added iron and ironing board to the room. Resturants around the hotel do only serve dinner ( after 7pm) so you have to go to the old town to have lunch.

    We had two rooms: the quadriple room was in the old building which was nice. Yet, the double room was in the new building and was fantastic! My wife and I loved the decoration and the garden view. Staff were very nice and helpful! they directed us around the area. To go to the old town and castel, you can buy the shuttle ticket only €1 from the reception, however, you should get two tickets: one to go and one to comeback.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the hostoric center of the Sirmione.

    Everything was just perfect. A cosy hotel in the quiet blooming garden - perfect for intraverts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were very thin and so the room was always quite light. Shower wasn't much more than a trickle so it took a while to get washed.

    Lovely, friendly staff. Very clean throughout. Good aircon. Good location near the old town shuttle if you didn't fancy the walk. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff spoke English and were most helpful and friendly. Liked my room which overlooked the rear garden and very comfortable bed. Wish I could have stayed for more than one night. Good breakfast taken on outside terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Continental breakfast selection was ok, somewhat limited though, and probably not worth 10 EUR per person.

    Nice, clean little hotel with private parking. Rooms were spacious enough. We had the ground floor room which opened up towards a beautiful little back garden with sun lounges under the trees. Very friendly staff. Nice walk from the hotel towards centro storico of Sirmione. Some nice restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel, just ask the staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the shower did not have a sliding door and as a result the bathroom would get wet.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was great.

    What a great place to stay! Clean, comfortable and very good located!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing. They offered us free parking too so you don't have to move the car to visit Sirmione. Newly refurbished and nicely decorated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location with good connections to the old town, cosy, quiet, clean and practical accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing everything was great

    This place was beautiful, helpful and convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit far from Sirmione. you have to walk 20 min.

    Very clean hotel. Room had nice access to the garden. The breakfast was not bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or evening restaurant. Breakfast choice was limited

    Property is immaculately presented and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    brackfast was good. the staff was very kindly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not so big, but enough

    Very clean, very new, very friendly... I recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was light coming through early in the morning because the curtain was see through

    Was excellent, would come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good air con. Lovely sitting areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect. Amazing views from balcony. Great prosecco

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of green. Breakfast on the terrace. Separate entrance to the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The excellent breakfast was just a little different every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice localization. 1 minute walk to the bus stop to city center. Near a rocky beach. Very nice and clean room. Very well decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. It was charming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Silent and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A swimming pool will add value to the place

    Very nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels like home

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk into the old town

    Beautiful property. Very clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Lovely breakfast and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peace and quiet after the busy town. Lovely house with lovely staff. Great garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very hard but so far every place in Italy also had uncomfortable beds!

    Very clean with nice breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, stylish in quiet environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    classy place very nice location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit expensive

    very cosy room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet location and private garden to relax in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk or bus to town

    Lovely super clean room; yummy breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful calm room, brekfast included a soft boiled egg to order. Lovely views, great location. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and recommended restaurants and a cafe for the morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in an awesome location near the lake. Room was clean, staff friendly and the area is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely perfect. Great hotel and services.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in hostess was most helpful and agreeable. She helped give us extra hot tea at night for one of our group's cough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was great, except for the curtains that let too much sun light in. I ended up waking up really early.

    Cosy, beautiful, neat and nice hotel! Great breakfast, friendly staff, spacious room. Although not so close to the city center, it is just by the lake, and there are some restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really liked how it was close to the water and walking distance to the Old Town. The rooms were very nice and clean and the staff were professional and helpful. We had access to two lovely outdoor balconies.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ten euro which was quite expensive for some cereal and yoghurt. Also there is no bar if you want to return to your hotel for a nice glass of wine.

    beautiful small hotel, close to everything! If you like your sleep this is perfect as they have a policy of having no noise from 11pm to 10am

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing...

    Very good place for people who do not like the bustle. Rooms bright and clean, the bed comfortable. Delicious breakfast, which can be enjoyed in the garden with olives and pomegranate trees. Across the street is swimming place and a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's located in a good place not far the old city of Sirmione-30 minutes walk. they offer good parking places and the room was very nice. but, the windows didn't have nets and in the summer there are a lot of bugs so the bathroom was full of them.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy to find and not too far from the main town. Plenty of off road parking, staff were good with a reasonable selection of breakfast food. Only stayed one night but accommodation was inexpensive and therefore we were happy with our stay.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Clodia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: