Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of c-hotels Club 4 stars

Santa Caterina da Siena 11/R, 50123 Florence, Italy

#134 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1566 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, superb location (Near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One con is that the room is very very small, did not have space to walk after I put my luggage in.

    Extremely helpful and friendly staff, superb location (Near SMN station). Rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Very handy for the train station and a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real cons - some street noise but probably no more than other city streets in the area - thick windows and shutters blocked out most of it

    Very handy for the train station and a short walk to the Duomo and the surrounding areas. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and beds - lovely, modern decoration. Travelled with family and they’d put in rooms next door which was handy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Aussies stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website states breakfast is included, however on our arrival we were told that wasn't the case which made things pricey.

    Beautiful spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The location is very good - few minutes from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good - few minutes from city center. The room and bathroom are very clean and modern. The staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and very varied. I will definitely stay here again when I’ll be in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Had a Comfortable stay for a more Reasonable price than I thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perhaps if rooms were larger

    Extremely neat and Clean. Although Room was not Large, still was able to find a place for all items to be neatly near at Hand. Front Desk Staff ( A very patient one was named Christian) were especially helpful with Dining, sightseeing and outing advice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location for three days of exploring and exploring Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window of the room on the side of the street sounded poorly. The wooden window shutters were not completely closed, they were in poor condition.

    Frienly staff. Very good breakfast, selection of warm and cold food an d fresh fruits. The best coffee all hotels I have been on this year all over the world. We have superiore room at 3. floor. Nice decorated and nice bathroom. The hotel is comfortably and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its too close from Bus Station! It’s a busy street!

    The staff is amazing! Alessandro was very kind and Bouchra always smiling prepared the most delicious Capuccino!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location & helpful staff. TINY rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny tiny rooms. Pointless dressing table as the mirror is obscured by a TV, unless you want to be 10cm away from a screen this chair is a total waste of space. Hardly space for 1 normal sized suitcase in the room let alone 2.

    Location & helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The location is very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are very small, with barely any space to walk through between two twin beds.

    The location is very close to the train station. Bathroom is updated. The hotel has all the basics and easy access to transportation, convenience store and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was renewed and everything inside is modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    The hotel was renewed and everything inside is modern. Good location, close to rail station and main tourist points. Service well done by employees. Nice stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small elevators but it’s Europe

    Comfy hotel a few steps away from santa maria train station. Small room but good for 2 guests not more, clean great A/c, warm water in the shower. Super close to a great coffee house called Deanna

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond, allowing my family to store luggage at the front desk for the day while they were not even staying there with us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You would need to check the Air Conditioning in the room. Our room was comfortable but the AC would only work as a low fan.

    The location was superb. Just a few meters from the train station. It allows you easy access to the heart of the city and tourist locations as well as the main HOP On Hop Off bus tours (station 1 On the blueline).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the middle of Florence. The staff were very helpful and sorted out a cheaper parking for me, note if you are driving pull up outside and the staff will art it out. The recommendations from the staff for dinner were great and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, central to everywhere. Nice looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had limited options, but the food was otherwise good.

    Location was excellent, and staff were all very helpful. Room was very clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, just 5 minutes walk from the train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin wasn't closed and it was a lot of water on the floor after showering.

    Great location, just 5 minutes walk from the train station, 10-15 minutes walk to the main attractions, supermarket next door. The room was big and comfy and the staff very nice and helpful. Definitely will stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a big bed and we got two small mattresses together which was very uncomfortable. We could not change rooms because there was no availability.

    Very nice hotel. The staff was very kind, specially the two ladies at the breakfast and the people at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was awesome and every day you were given 4 bottles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too close to the bathroom in the two twin beds room.

    Location was awesome and every day you were given 4 bottles of water. It’s close to the train, bus, and a small grocery store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Prefecto
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect. Friendly Staff, Very Generous breakfast buffet, Very close to public transportation. Train Station (Firenze S M N) and the bus station (where you can take the bus to outlet and Siena) are just few steps away. Carrefour Express as well! The closest church is Basilica Di Santa Maria Novella with just 5 minutes walk and you will find Officina Profumo-Farmaceutica di Santa Maria Novella in between the church and hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It's perfect location for every thing you need shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfect location for every thing you need shopping eat tourism and most important in this hotel it's very closed to bus and train staion frenza s m n to take bus to airport just 6 € per person rellay perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Charming boutique style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming boutique style hotel. Located merely across Firenze S. M. Novella train station, but exceptional soundproofing. Have not heard any sound from the street or corridor. Excellent choice if planning to travel by train between the cities or take an excursion to Tuscany (many tours are leaving from Firenze S. M. Novella or Stazione Leopolda). 10 min stroll to Duomo. There is an awesome restaurant around the corner: Trattoria Dall'Oste - Chianineria - highly recommended to savor a bistecca alla fiorentina made from Chianina meat. Make a booking in advance via tripadvisor, there is a queue for a dinner. Extremely pleasant and helpful personnel, at the reception and breakfast areas. Many thanks to your great team for charming Italian atmosphere! We enjoyed every single moment! Grazie mille! There is a complimentary water in the room's minibar; as well as coffee (coffee machine) and juice throughout the day at the breakfast area. Great bonus. The room was implacably clean and comfortable, nice size, well decorated (stayed in Comfort Double/Twin Room). High quality linen and towels, free toiletries. Minor comment - the shower cabin is a bit small. Bathroom itself is immaculate and big. Breakfast was very tasty, with good variety of cold meats, cheeses, pastries, yogurts, fresh fruits, etc. and hot options with eggs, bacon, beans, etc. Looking forward to coming back. Hopefully soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Love the location, facilities, interior design, awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left a underwear in the restroom. When we came back, we were shocked! Cuz it was in the bidet!!

    Love the location, facilities, interior design, awesome breakfast. Most of all, their double glazed window!! Perfect soundproof!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    The staff were amazingly friendly, welcoming and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very small and there is only one. Also the air con in my room and my friends also staying rooms, didn’t work.

    The staff were amazingly friendly, welcoming and helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A great night in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the shower it looked like possible black mold in the corner (room 402). Overall the only thing that was off putting during stay

    Good location, comfortable furnishings, friendly front desk agent (I wish I knew his name to give him a shout out!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel next to the station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t practical, there was no place to store our things. The street is a bit loud.

    The bed and the room were big and clean! The hotel is just next to the main station and 10 minutes walking from the city center. The staff is friendly, and the atmosphere warm and welcomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Good location,good room,nice staffs,best breakfast!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No!!

    Great location,nice staffs,the best breakfast.you should to pay for breakfast they have many foods(superfoods,bacon,omelette,cakes,pancake,croissants,yogurt)And you can request the quiet room. The hotel just walk turn right from the station.If you have a big luggage go down the train station to shopping mall and turn right for outside the station it has a slope.(Some staff can speak Japanese)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is very close to the central train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small....smaller than expected. But very clean.

    The hotel is very close to the central train station which was where we needed to meet for our tours. The staff was friendly and welcoming. It is a little loud outside being right there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    100% recommendation to anybody looking for peace of mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find a fault with the 3 nights there excellent location to bus and train both within 200 Mtrs and 700 mtrs to center

    Excellent staff day and night , breakfast was fantastic, rooms where spotless and shower was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice hotel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just small details: some problem with furniture in bathroom, noone check and fix when make cleaning. Lock in door in bathroom was broken. We didnt ask to fix, because stay for very short period, and it wasnt so important.

    Great location, nice hotel, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not have a shoehorn (a four star hotel should always have it in case a client need one). Apart from this, nothing else.

    Personnel super kind and attentive, but above all always smiling! Great position close the the main Firenze train station and few minutes to all Florence attractions. Very spacious and very quiet room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Good enough location to get to maim attractions by foot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We probably won’t book again, unfortunately, not because of the service as the staff were very welcoming, because our rooms were unbearably hot and there was not much we could do about the temperature. We struggled to get ready as our hair dryer wouldn’t work either. There was a poignant smell of dampness/a drain, at times, we were not sure if this was a common smell in Florence homes but, it was off-putting. Not worth what we paid as we paid far less for accommodations in other Italian cities and received much better. If they worked on the facilities, I’d like to believe it’d be worth the money.

    Good enough location to get to maim attractions by foot and to get to and from main cities in Italy (3 minute walk from Firenze SMN), which was the main reason for choosing this hotel as it was a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful spot to see all the sights in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Perfect location right at the Santa Maria Novella train station. Easy to get around. Great breakfast. Boutique hotel with very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the train station and bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning you can here street noise but not that disturbing. Room a bit small but very nice.

    Very close to the train station and bus. Good breakfast ,very nice staff . Ideal place to stay if you want to visit tuscany with all her beauties.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Greeted by friendly and helpful staff and great parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom drain smell was quite strong in our room and the bed a bit hard for my liking-but that’s more personal preference.

    Greeted by friendly and helpful staff and great parking facilities. Nice rooms, Excellent location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room, great breakfast with pancakes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room needed a full length mirror

    bed was massive and very comfy. shower was fantastic! tea and coffee facilities in the room as well as a mini fridge - great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Few minutes walk away from the Duomo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just that I would recommend to change the check-in times as I arrived at 12 pm and the check in was at 2 pm.

    The hotel is situated in a very good location. Just 3 minutes walk from the train station. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Hotel with high comfort and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It located very close to main train station and stores. The room equipped with comfort bed, modern style, and sparkly clean. The breakfast also fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Very close to all main locations in Florence which are approx 10.minutes away. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, and there is a bar onA level with a very nice atmosphere. It is very easy to get here from the airport with the shuttle bus that leaves you next to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Cozy & clean hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish hotel just outside the train station. Cozy lobby, smiling staff and comfortable rooms. We were in Florence for the marathon, and C-Hotels Club is very close to the start and finish. Considering the harsh weather conditions, we were very happy to have a hot shower after running 42.2 km through rain and wind. There were lots of other runners in the hotel, so it was great to share our experiences about this epic marathon edition. Just outside the hotel there are several lovely trattorias, osterias and bars nearby. We really enjoyed our stay, and will be back next year!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late at night and had a warm greeting by the desk staff, they had actually upgraded our room and it was lovely. Very big and clean and neat. The location is Terrific right next to the train station and there was a large range of options at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Bit disappointing but rooms clean breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2pm check in is too late. I said I would change in the foyer suddenly a room became available. More like a deluxe hostel than hotel - on arrival you carry your bags to the room - fine if the lift wasn't so small you could barely get one person in it. Photos on Booking.com make the hotel lookmore boutique and grand. If you're looking for a special treat to end a holiday on a budget, as we were, I would say there are probably better choices. Having said that the breakfast was really good.

    The room was reasonably nice. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good with lots of choice from a buffet. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    We liked everything about this hotel. Staff,location, cleanliness were all superb. We had a quiet room away from road noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Close to SMN, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewer was kind of blocked. No vegetables during breakfast.

    Close to SMN. Staff were friendly. One of them gave us a map and told us that all the sceneries are close enough for a walk. Nice beds. Room facilities are fine except that the sewer in the shower was a little blocked up but still worked. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    I was sick in the morning that I was due to check out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was sick in the morning that I was due to check out and they let me stay an extra 2 hours in the room. The desk staff is very helpful and most speak pretty great English!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Well located to the train station and central Florence. Modern and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good and able to get coffee all day. The staff were incredibly friendly and the room was modern and very clean. Well located to central Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent helpful staff called taxi when needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the train station--short walk. Not far from the Leather Market and amazing sites. Such good food. Hint--the gelato in stainless buckets is higher quality. Leonardo's also has stevia gelato!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for Florence city trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually all was good, however the hotel does not have a bar, but you can get some beverages at the reception area (first drinks in the minibar are free of charge).

    Veru good location for a city trip to Florence. All features at walking distance. Good hotel, good breakfast buffet with lots of choices. Very friendly staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was great, very fresh and lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of room (particularly the bathroom!) was small for the price, but still comfortable

    Breakfast was great, very fresh and lots of choice. Location is amazing, right in the centre, short walk to main attractions in Florence

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel at perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was over Italian standards but still poor, hotel placed at main street, noisy at nights

    Very welcoming stuff, at the city center, few step from main train stain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay - close to train station!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most Americans would like washcloths in the bathrooms but this is apparently rare in Italy.

    Elena at the front desk was friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. This was the best place we stayed during our entire trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    6 stars - will definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow they forgot to do our daughters' laundry - simply make a mistake.

    Staff were friendly, spoke English & gave great advice. They very kindly helped us get our 8 bags to the the SMN station!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable hotel, although a little noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be quite noisy at night. I had to move rooms , which the hotel were very accommodating with. The pillows are a little hard, would be good if they had a choice. A full length mirror in the room would be helpful.

    Staff were excellent. Good breakfast. Reasonably comfortable. Easy walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at C hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were checking out so early but we could not manage payment a day before. And when we wanted to pay cash, the staff did not have change. So we used credit card instead of cash

    The hotel is very close to train station and everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location to visit central Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the hotel is not the nicest. The room we were given had no views to the street, resulting into dim lighting and no ventilation. I understand not all the rooms can benefit from street facing windows, but a better maintenance of the internal patios would enhance the guest experience.

    The room was correct, clean and comfortable to use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to access the train station just next to it and walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    Floence stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and a little run down. The description and pictures didn't match what the property actually looked like.

    The location was right near the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Small hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower room and suttaf is leaking which fill the bathroom floor with water after each use. Size of breakfast area is too small Wish to have halal ( muslim) food selection in the breakfast

    Location near train station and all attractions in florence you can reach by foot Staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    The overall is very good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very crucial problems: the air conditioner is too strong, very hot! The showering water is bit strange it goes from cold to very hot, then hot to cold, again and again ... We didn't close our window , so the outside is bit noise ( understandable , it was weekend)

    The overall is very good ! The place is just next to the train station and bus station! Very convenient! Staff is very nice as well! Room is big enough for this price compare to the other hotel in Italy ! Breakfast is good !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was tight

    Good location, really close to train station and other public transport, there's also a supermarket next door. Great breakfast - lots of selection. Really nice staff! Small room but very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a weekend in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was set to a very high temperature when we arrived, we asked at reception but nothing changed.

    The position, breakfast was good, possibility to prepare your own hot drinks in room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient hotel - next to SMN station, near to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The room was quite dark. - Could not adjust room temperature as the air condition was broken (hotel technician could not fix it). Too hot during the night but not a problem, we opened the window :-) Cannot imagine what will happen in the summer? Hope problem fixed before summer :-)

    - Location- next to SMN train& bus stations, near to town centre - Friendly staff especially the breakfast ladies who served us biscuits (both had black hair, same look, must be twins :-) - A tea kettle in the room - Quiet - Good wifi- username and password were noticed everywhere in the hotel - Fresh fruits at breakfast, plenty of food :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Valet parking and cheaper parking fee than the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope the parking fee was written on the website. (We wouldnt have parked our car in the train station then.)

    Valet parking and cheaper parking fee than the station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very decent with nice decoration and helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water from the tap was smelly with a smell of detergent.

    The hotel was very decent with nice decoration and helpful staff, locating at the heart of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    A perfect hotel in Florence, at an excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In-room lighting could have been better.

    Hotel very stylish, well-designed. Room and bed very comfortable, heated all night. Shower was great, hot water and good pressure. Staff were unfailinglly pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was sumptuous. Cannot say enough about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel next to the train station and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls ! If you're unlucky to have a loud neighbour, it could ruin your vacantion

    The location of the hotel is right next to the central station and in walkable distance to the city center. The housekeepers were extremly nice and helpful !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay that is centrally located and we'll connected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Almost every thing. Very modern from inside and we'll functional,comfortable, quite and very clean. Breakfast very rich and with many options

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.9
    location -close to the station and city center;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hairdryer did not work, need a replacement. no socket near the electric kettle. the toilet room lock does not work. the wash basin is too small, water would flash out when just switch on the tap. no much spare space near the basin to place necessity. the flush button was repaired once and did not work again when left

    location -close to the station and city center; the decoration is new and cosy. staff is helpful and respond very quickly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was broken/doesn't work, so windows need to be opened to air the room out when stuffy - not good at night when it's noisy and you're trying to sleep !

    Good range of coffee/teas. Good location near station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Had a pleasent stay, for a newcommer to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being very close to the Terminal, curtious staff, clean room, Drinking water bottle in the room should be a must, and little more variety of food for the breakfast whould have been good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, clean, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I have booked the room, the breakfast was included, then when we arrived, we learned that breakfast consist of banana, croissant and coffee in the room, and for having full breakfast we have to pay extra 8€ per person. I think that it doesn't suit 4 star hotel

    Great location, clean, kind staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Value for money for a stay in Florence sight seeing. Not the ritz, but not the pits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are paper thin. Housekeeping starts very early.

    Staff were very friendly and nice. Room was very clean and proper. Location is good for a sight see of Florence even if you have no 'room with a view'

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast isnt breakfast.Only poor bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disapointed and surprised that our room had 2 beds insted of 1 big bad. The room we were offerd insted had a bad smell of mould. We had to stay seperatly :( On top of that, although we resurved breakfast we got a small and poor bag with only banna, juice and a stale crossaint. When we saw that there is a rich buffet breakfast and asked to have it. We were told that it is not included. and had to pay EXTA 16 euro. We expect due compensation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Nice Florence layover place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lift is really small. 4 people will be squeezed

    really good location by the Florence train station and furthermore the shuttle bus to The Mall is just next door! The breakfast is in a bag provided in the morning, a juice/croissant/banana is fairly ok as simple wake up refreshment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Confortable hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "included breakfast" which is a banana, orange juice and croissant in a bag...disappointing for a 4 star hotel The corridors can be a little noisy.

    Perfect location, right next to the train station and the center, quiet area. Room was very clean and quite big, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for train station and sightseeing. Comfortable, rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the train station. Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse c-hotels Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: