Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Club 4 stars

Cappuccini 14, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#12 of 13 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not amazing, but I only ate at the hotel as I fell sick and couldn’t move away, there are very good places 1 minute walk away. They were still very nice.

    I loved it. All the staff was very helpful, welcoming, warm and nice. Hotel room was small and descent and clean, shower was good. There’s a charming little garden to sit and hang and even a small pool. Internet was also good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice staff, very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay on a minimum level, nothing special but is was food. Shower in the room was very very small. Pool is only open till 6 pm. But would be nice if you go and take a swim after you come back from the beach and diner around 8-9pm.

    Nice staff, very helpfull. Location is perfect. Next to train station (Circumvesuviana Sant Agnello) and a busstop (to Sorrento Capo were the beautiful beaches of Regina Giovanna are) Lovely view at sunset from the rooftop!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.9
    Don't go here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled Europe and this was the worst hotel we stayed in. We paid extra for a balcony and got originally put in a basement room that was just bad - we complained and got moved but not a good start. I bought fruit juice which was 2euros and got charged 3 for choosing mixed fruits which has more then one fruit (I didnt complain but money grabbing) and the food I wouldn't feed to rats. I'm in Italy and the food is rubbish and the coffee is instant from a machine (except for the Italian guests who seemed to get fresh taken to their tables). All the guests were complaining at breakfast amongst themselves and I'd be ashamed to run this so called 4star hotel. They served sour milk one day and the next the pineapple juice machine that produced some sort of weird juice just served water... All food was surrounded by flies. The food was soooo bad. The price was ridiculous for what you got and four star is not the case so any trips you book through them will also not be 4 star. I usually feel bad to leave a poor review but they took a lot of our money and had no problems with not even making basic standards once they'd pocketed it. The shower was bad and mouldy with a broken door.

    The pool was Ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything you could ask for- comfortable, convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think it's necessary to charge guests 2€ for a towel for the pool. It would be more in line with the overall class of the experience at the hotel if it were offered. Having to pay for the towel seemed incongruent.

    The hotel is very well-situated, less than a five minute walk to the train and a ten minute walk to central Sorrento. The staff is more than accommodating and it's lovely to have a pool. Free breakfast is offered and there is a fully stocked bar. You could have a wonderful vacation and never leave the hotel. Price value is outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful accommodation in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a memorable stay at Hotel Club. We were 3 of us, all 21 years old and from Australia coming to see the Amalfi Coast and ended up loving Sant'Agnello even more than the Coast itself. Our room was on the first floor and came with a balcony and chairs. The wifi worked perfectly and had a strong signal, the airconditioning was good enough to keep the room cool even in the middle of summer, and it was always kept clean by the staff. The hotel's outdoor pool was another bonus especially in the scorching heat. The reception staff, especially Luigi, were always extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay smooth. In fact, Luigi was probably the best receptionist we had on our 2 month Europe trip. Breakfast had an array of breads, pastries, cheeses, hams, and anything else you would need from a buffet breakfast. The hotel itself was in a great location, about 10-15 minutes walk from the most incredible beach and about 20 minutes walk from Sorrento. The train station was only 5 minutes walk and the SITA bus to the Amalfi was across the road. We would come back to Sant'Agnello and Hotel Club in a heart beat. Thank you again to Luigi and the staff for your hospitality!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Very cosy, intimate and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly, they will go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. The pool area was never crowded, but the roof top terrace was simply amazing. It offered intimacy and privacy, gorgeous view over Naples bay and Vesuvius (very romantic in the sunset :) ). We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    excellent value for money & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not great but that doesn't bother us as we'd rather go out anyway.

    Excellent staff, close to train station and just 1 stop from Sorrento (literally 2 min) some lovely bars and restaurants in Sant'Agnello too we loved being just outside sorrento. Definitely try the restaurant Piccorrinos about 5 mins walk from Hotel Club it's amazing! Couldn't fault this hotel and amazing value for money too if you don't mind a short train journey into the hustle and bustle of Sorrento for around €1 per person!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff , breakfasts could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small

    Very safe and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been bigger and ice machine needed as ice only available at the bar.

    Close to train station and breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    The room was very small for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was too noisy and could not adjust it working skowky

    The room was very small for a couple

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    This is our second time in this hotel , hospitality was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is our second time in this hotel , hospitality was excellent and the staff was wonderful . The hotel rooms are clean and beautiful . The railway station is near so there is an easy access to anywhere . We will definitely come back to the hotel again .

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff was excellent and the location was very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast wasn't very good and the beds were very hard. Although the location is convenient to get to Sorrento, it is very close to the train which you can hear starting at 6am.

    The staff was excellent and the location was very close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    6.3
    Staff were lovely very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very limited no fresh fruit to have with yogurt. Very basic rooms, no hair dryer, no hooks or rails to hang towels in bathroom. No balcony. Limited room around pool no sun beds!

    Staff were lovely very welcoming. Hotel very clean, plenty of hot water, and towels.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    The pool and garden;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms advertised with veranda or terrace - oops not for standard rooms. Small single rooms - could touch the walls with arms; small shower with curtain

    The pool and garden; the friendly and helpful staff; location to Sorrento and coast.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    5.0
    They shut the AC off and the staff is very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They shut the AC off and the staff is very rude.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning not working properly

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    3.8
    Dirty, shabby and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty, shabby and uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Lovely friendly staff and the hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely friendly staff and the hotel was very clean. Recently refurbished.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: