Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Collodi Firenze This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Taddea 6, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#76 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Boutique Hotel - walking distance to all the main sights in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For our short stay in Florence, this hotel was very convenient. It was centralized and walking distance to all the famous sites. Hotel was clean and service was excellent. Our room was a duplex which was spacious for our family of 4. Breakfast was simple with pastries, yogurts, coffee, tea. We drove and parking was convenient. There is a garage around the corner. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.5
    Location is great in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction and driving was difficult, there isnt much guidance when checking in - they should add info about the construction fence and to come in to have the garage park your car for you. Or give address of the garage instead to go there first and walk around the corner. The check out guy was very rude and seemed angry at us when I asked about the need for cash for the taxes to the city - no one told me to have cash handy and all 4 other hotels did not insist on it. He did and said he felt sorry for me for not understanding that I needed cash, very patronizing. In the end I paid it on the card with the rest like everywhere else but he huffed and puffed like he owned the place and didn't want to pay tax on our stay. Disappointing end, but the girl working there was wonderful and the room very large, so dont let him throw you off! The breakfast isnt worth it there either, go out to a cafe, it is better.

    Location is great in town. Lady checking us in was great, very nice and friendly and helpful with the car. The rooms are very large and great if traveling with a family in terms of size and price..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    Small hotel in excellent central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Negative is tiny breakfast room (4 tables) but you could just grab it and take it to room if needed. Not suited for families with trollies (as we) but otherwise very cosy.

    Small hotel in excellent central location. Building is over 600 years old an inside of hotel/ rooms are nicely refurbished. Breakfast is basic but good - all you need. Small terrace on roof is also welcomed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.7
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room. Compact. Air conditioner set at around 77-78 degrees. Hot inside the room especially at night. Difficult to sleep due to it being hot. Price was somewhat high for this Bed and Breakfast advertised as a hotel.

    Close to restaurants, stores, and historic sites. Staff nice, friendly and helpful. Two twin beds were put together and comfortable mattresses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size rooms. lovely bathrooms. Clean and comfortable. Central to the market and sight seeing and restaurants. Down size - lift only went to 1st floor. 3 floors. Road outside Hotel pulled up so small pavement outside to enter. Breakfast started a 7-30 so we missed as we had to leave by then.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Perfect would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel was wonderful very comfortable bed and the bathroom was very roomy, unfortunately our view looked into someones back yard but that didn't matter to us. The staff were very helpful especially Francesca and David.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    This wasn't the first time I have stayed here & I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there were some works being completed on the road out the front of the property which made access a challenging. Breakfast is very basic.

    Good location. Spacious room. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    Very good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a bit poor in my opinion. But overall it was ok.

    Excellent location. Close to the train station and All the main attractions of Florence. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.5
    Met our needs and was a convenient home base for our short stay in Florence. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish staff had been more informed about transportation options - we ended up on a bit of a wild goose chase trying to find the bus to the airport. Google and Apple Maps were no help finding the address; would be helpful to provide detailed directions.

    Convenient location, easy to walk to many sights; there was a loft, which my kids loved, having 3 separate beds was nice for us, staff was friendly and helpful, appreciated that breakfast was available and for a good window of time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.5
    Good location for sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly hard to find - we were driving and the street was impossible to access and details of the parking station which is located around the corner were not shared prior to arrival so it took us around 40mins of navigation and a stressed phone call to finally get these details. If you're coming via taxi or walking from public transport it would be easier. Construction is happening on their doorstep also so it was very noisy from early in the morning (this no doubt would be temporary). Breakfast also not great, no high chair for baby and the selection on offer wasn't as substantial as other Italian hotels we stayed at on the trip.

    Fantastic location - walking distance from all the major sights. Room & hotel was charming and it was a good size (room).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Fabuloso!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction out front but that was not in their control.

    Loved the flashing lights shower head! Room was nicely appointed and comfortable with good space. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Temporary construction on street in front of hotel. Breakfast is just okay.

    Location is great. Easy walk to train station, sites are within walking distance, local market across the piazza is 2-story building. Beginning of pedestrian only night area, so can stroll in evenings without much traffic concern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    The location - very close to all the tourist attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really - perhaps the blanket was a bit thin but it’s acceptable for the hot weather.

    The location - very close to all the tourist attractions and this makes life much easier when you need to drop things off at your room in the middle of the day! The services and attitudes of the staff were also excellent as they were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Go see Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Location. Had fun driving the narrow streets to get to hotel. Management a lady sorted getting car parked. Stayed two nights. Firenze easy to walk everywhere. Street stallsmarkets brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location. Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked this hotel at 9.30pm after being let down on other accommodation. Checked in at 9.45pm with a lady behind the desk who was very friendly. Lovely hotel with some really great features. Great location right near the duomo. Rooms have everything you need including a fridge with complimentary water in. Good choice for continental breakfast. Great hotel and great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Charming hotel, great location, wonderful service from Giovanni and his team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con, could have been cooler, but it was okay.

    Hotel Collodion is a delightful hotel in a great location. Giovanni is a wonderful host who is very attentive to your needs. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    An excellent choice to enjoy Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well! Don't forget that it is a 2 ⭐️ hotel. So...don't expect huge variety for breakfast. But, everything was honest and clean. Eggs, coffee, cheese, ham and salami. Yogurt in variations, sweets and tarts, some fruits, coffee. For us, worked fine. Notice. Elevator for 1st floor. Ok...I can live with that...

    So... I booked Collodi and from the moment I entered the hotel, I didn't regret it. Excellent stuff, beautiful room in 2nd floor with view in the street. Big and very clean. A small terrace if you want to relax for a smoke. BATHROOM!!! Clean and spacious! Hot water and everything in order. I will stay again. 7 nights with not even one problem. Thanks Guys!!! See you again...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    The place is very cute and very well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were repairing the street, it wasn’t noisy though and I expect the work will be done in a couple of weeks.

    The place is very cute and very well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    The staff was so welcoming and helped us anytime that we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was so welcoming and helped us anytime that we had a question.... seriously, I felt as if they were welcoming us to their home. I hope to come back someday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    Lovely place, central and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not even worth writing: no shower cap. That's the only thing!

    The staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming, always ready to help when asked. They even allowed us to check in quite late (must be arranged in advance of course!) The room was spotless when we arrived and kept clean throughout. It's located right in the center, so easy access to major attractions and restaurants. No street noise at night at all could be heard from our room though!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    LOVED IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel, excellent breakfast. Room and bathroom were very nice. Excellent location, walking distance to everything, market, plazas, restaurants, even the train station. Staff was very friendly and informative. WiFi worked just fine in every room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast seating area is small. Elevator is tiny (we only used it for luggage).

    An easy walk from the train station and close to many Florence sites. Everything was very clean and the staff helpful. We booked the junior suite and enjoyed the extra room that provided our 3 person group.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    The best location we could have wanted... for a nice and cosi hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towels were a bit too thin for our taste...

    Really nice location, with nice staff, with well insulated windows, and with the comfort we have expected in the family room. A nice little terrace was open on the roof top, ideal for a glass of wine and some cheese from the Firenze Market just next door. The Market food-court (on the mezzanine of the main Market Hall) was our favorite place for dinner, as it could satisfy all of our desires, for a fair value and with lots of locals (a very good sign in my opinion)...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    The hotel is very well located, within 10 min walk of most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is a bit small, and there aren't many options. But, then again, Firenze is full of delicious pasticerie and cafes, so we could complement the breakfast with a hearty cornetto later in the morning! :)

    The hotel is very well located, within 10 min walk of most of the attractions in Firenze. Rooms are spacious and clean, shower is good and the beds are comfortable. The staff - specially the man - is super polite, friendly and dedicate!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    Very friendly and helpful.The room was excellent, very comfortable and very clean. The choice for breakfast was very good. Location was brilliant. Would certainly visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    excellent location near the city centre, shops and city attractions. very modern nice hotel & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location near the city centre , shops and city attractions very modern nice hotel & staff and great value for money excellent breakfast and great Italian coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastic plates/cups/cutlery at breakfast

    Great hotel, great location, lovely and helpful staff. Room was very spacious and clean. Restaurants, shops, market stalls and Florence attractions are all within a short walk from the hotel. Train station is very close and we were able to walk to the hotel rather than catch a taxi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.8
    Very Good for first time visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was near a water pump, it could be annoying sometimes.

    - Location, 10 mins walk from the train station - Friendly and helpful staff - Cleanliness - Nespresso machine in a breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our air did not work and whenever we opened our window it was very loud on the street. But overall a wonderful quaint place to stay! Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great location and pretty quiet for being in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower stall was quite tight and water leaked out onto bathroom floor even if you made sure the doors were closed. Hotel is on a very small street - It was impossible to use Google Maps to drive there since the app did not know what streets are pedestrianised. And the driving instructions were absurd and totally off. Finally had to pay a cabbie to show us the way and got there in 2 minutes. Francesca was lovely and helpful on the phone when we were lost and when we finally got there.

    Location - just around the corner from Mercato Central - open late for dining with lots of choice. Walk to everything. Parking available and the garage will pick up and deliver your car -- 30 euros/day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Great location...........close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked it all. Good value for Florence.

    A little tricky to find, but we had a GPS. The parking was off-site but they called someone to park our car and it was delivered at the end of our stay with no problems. The room was charming and spacious and very clean, as was the bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, within walking distance of most Florence sights. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here for a couple of nights as a family at the end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here for a couple of nights as a family at the end of our Italian holiday. Great hotel with very helpful staff and good breakfast spread. Location was ideal being less than 10 minutes from the train station and handy for all the main Florence attractions. Lovely family room with real character (in a good way!). Would stay here again as offers good value for Florence

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staffs, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a little disappointing. Not that many kinds of choices, but if youre not picky then that's fine.

    The room is kinda large, but not new definitely. The location is nice, you can walk to many famous landscapes. And many shops and supermarkets near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.2
    I will stay in this hotel again next time i am in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location of the hotel is near everything: train station, restaurants, Mercato, and walking distance to places of interest in Florence. Hotel is clean, well maintained, chic, and staffs are attentive to guest's needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    If i will go again to florence ,I definitely book this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast No elevator

    If i will go again to florence ,I definitely book this hotel . The customer service of reception was more than perfect. The breakfast was very poor The location was great nearby to good restaurants and train station and ..... The room was clean and not small The price of value was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.2
    Location fantastic close to train station and markets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real negatives, not a big fan of plastic cutlery at breakfast

    Location fantastic close to train station and markets and sites , facilities good, helpful friendly, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room isn't so clean when we arrive. Found a used plaster stuck in the bed. How disgusting is that. Thought the staff is going to offer some price reduction or refund.

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    A return visit to this lovely Italian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What is there not to like about Florence?

    Extremely helpful, cheerful staff. Walking distance to all major sites in Florence. Great shopping, good restaurants, mini marts nearby and the central market across the square. Good breakfast. Hotel Collodi has Florentine decor with clean, comfortable rooms. Walking distance from railway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    a wonderful hotel in the heart of Florence, we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small breakfast room might become quickly crowded in the morning. To arrive at the Hotel by car might be a challenge because of narrow streets and traffic jam

    a wonderful hotel in the heart of Florence, we really enjoyed the large room, and the cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generous self-serve breakfast in a cosy dining room with lots of choice - croissants, pastries, cereals, toast, fruit salad, cold meats, cheese and hard boiled eggs along with coffee, tea, juice and a few other packaged snacks. Very friendly, professional and efficient staff and a good location to explore from. Nice clean rooms with bar fridge and air-con. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Close to great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinking coffee out of plastic cups. All plates cups and utensils are plastic at the breakfast bar.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is in a great location, short walk from train st and all the main sites in Firenze. The rooms are very clean and breakfast is good. We booked for 1 night and stayed for 4. A great little hotel very conveniently located in the heart of the magnificent city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.9
    cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    little bit confused to find at first time.but when you used to street of firenze it's not big deal.

    room desined 2nd floor. very intersting consists.(feel like staying b&b) close to market and famous restaurant (Za za). every spot almost by walk in 10min. even we arrive before check in time they put us into room already prepared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.5
    The AC is pretty much nonexistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC is pretty much nonexistent. You only have control over how strong the wind is but not how cold the air is. It was over 100 degrees when we were in Florence and with the hurting AC in the room I would wake up several times during night as it was too hot to fall asleep sometimes. Think twice if you want to stay here during summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    10
    Amazing little hotel in heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Fabulous room big and comfy great shower. Really clean. Really helpful friendly staff. Amazing location 5 min walk from station and in the centre of everything. Couldn't be better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room is too small to accommodate more than 5 people at a time.

    The cozy cuteness of the room and interior of the old building. The location is perfect for walking to everything. Za Za's is close for a nice meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay near Santa Maria Novella Station and San Lorenzo Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a lofted suite, which was great for our family of 4. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was really nice. I loved that the hotel was close to the train station, the market, a grocery store, and many great restaurants (like Trattoria Za Za).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Location Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the hotel was perfect for touring Florence. The staff was very helpful with anything we needed. The room was nice sized and bathroom lovely. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like.

    Rooms are very clean and large. Very helpful staff. Clean large bathroom. Good breakfast. Excellent location. Perfect stay for us. Room is as clean and good as seen in the pictures. The room was cleaned perfectly even though we did not request for housekeeping. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    9.6
    Place is nice and cozy, downtown, looks really authentic,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Windows and doors let sounds in. You can have wake up calls too early. Breakfast - is just enough.

    Place is nice and cozy, downtown, looks really authentic, nice smiling personnel, clean. highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    It was ok but .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was basic and poor. Very small breakfast area, if other people inside for breakfast then very difficult to reach and take the food without disturbing others. Annoying lady across the street, yell all the time on people who are, obviously, taking her parking place in front of her house. We could hear her all the time , early in the morning or late in the evening. She don't care. Staff is not available at the reception after 22:00. Do not forget your key , you could sleep outside :). For those who are traveling by car, there is a privat parking very close, they charge 30 EUR/day.

    Excellent location, clean, staff very kind, small terass on the roof (excellent for those how are smokers) but do not expect any view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from neighboring rooms. The problem is worse in some rooms than in others. For example, room 405 is best suited for the hearing impaired because, in addition to hearing every word spoken in the neighboring room 406, every use of the bathroom in 406 sounds like a hurricane in 405. Furthermore, on one night of my stay, a group of unsupervised teenagers was having a party with loud music in the room next to mine.

    This is a nice small hotel which is clean and well maintained. I liked the original details in the rooms and the building. Very good location for exploring the main historical sites. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    This is a sweet spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We liked the breakfast -- lots of choices! Room was a little small, but that was just because we had way too much luggage... There are bigger rooms. WiFi perfect. Location couldn't have been much better. It's right by San Lorenzo and the Central Market (which you have to check out).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything, may get a bit fresh at night as the heating was already turned off (there are enough sheets available though).

    Location is very good, staff is outstanding, always with a smile and still efficient (for example will help with museum reservations). The hotel is very clean and very well organized.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was fantastic and it was a place to stay. Interesting, quirky place to stay. The lady on reception was so helpful booking us reservatation tickets for the museums. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice and specious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is very basic and the breakfast room is a bit small.

    The room was nice and specious. It was also clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Stuff is very friendly and helpful! The location of the hotel is very good and in the center of Florence, close to many restaurants and sightseeing places. However, for this reason, it might be a bit noisy from the street in the morning and at the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel that we would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fresh fruit would have been a welcome option at breakfast.

    Location was convenient for visiting attractions.Staff very helpful and informative.Bedroom and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We rented three rooms one for three people and two for two people. One of the double rooms had a small double bed and another bed in the mezzanine, which reduced the size available in the room and was uncomfortable if you want to sleep in the same bed. Breakfast is pretty basic, which is common in Italian hotels in this price range.

    This was our second stay in this hotel. The rooms are a decent size, especially for European standards. The location is excellent. It is a good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    8.8
    Perfect place for 2-3 night stay in the heart of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too simple, cereals and pastry from the grocery store

    Perfect place for 2-3 night stay in the heart of Florence. Quiet side-street, but close enough to all the sightseeing and food spots

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super helpful staff. Fantastic choice for breakfast-all self service and excellent hot coffee. Location just round the corner from The Mercado Centrale and great little Restaurants like Cafe Zsa Zsa a 1 min walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    9.2
    Great location -- clean -- nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator only went to first level. Then we had to walk up. Not good, as my wife has ailing knees.

    Very cordial and helpful staff. Breakfast was awesome. Location was close to most major attractions, including the train station. We were able to walk everywhere from Hotel Collodi. They let us keep our luggage at the hotel until 6 pm, as we had a late train out. The room and bathroom were both very spacious. Wifi in the room was excellent. (Collodi is the name of the author of Pinocchio, who lived just a few doors down from the hotel).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    7.9
    Big room, nice decorations, possibility to heat water in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water boiler was quite dirty. Shower was only for short people, since there was a fixed shower head that was rather low and the bathtub underneath had an incline which made showering an interesting experience.

    Big room, nice decorations, possibility to heat water in the room. Helpful staff (especially when the taxi for the airport did not show).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    8.8
    Giovanni!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Giovanni! It was very close to the Mercato and walking distance to most of the tourist attractions. It was also very close to the train station. They had also had a nice complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    9.2
    Florence hotel break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was too small. There was insufficient space to accommodate everyone and it was not possible to move to the drinks machine without disturbing other guests.

    The room was excellent and very spacious. The location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    8.8
    Hotel is old but lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no lift for second floor but for us were ok.

    Hotel is old but lovely.the manager of hotel was gentleman and friendly.break fast is good. Location is closed to central station of Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    10
    Great hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one is available after 10 pm until early in the morning. It would be better to have someone on staff 24 hours.

    Location was excellent. 10 minute walk from the train station and excellent restaurants and shops near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    9.2
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were warmly welcomed at check in and given a map which marked our hotel. We were given our room right away and also a great reccomendation for dinner. The room was clean and larger than some we've stayed in. Wifi worked well and we had a some TV channels in English which was nice. Our concierge explained that the hotel was named for the author of Pinocchio and that he grew up on the very street the hotel it's on. How fun :) Breakfast was included in our room cost. We loved the automatic espresso machine. :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    10
    Great vacation in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to leave!

    Location is absolutely perfect, right in the middle of Mercado Centrale, all the shopping and restaurants you could want. Very close walking to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    4.2
    Hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super noise area, if to sleep with an open window you will hear all night life, and if to close the door, you will hear all sounds of the hotel Breakfast is so weak, that almost just useless In general very old hotel, and the elevator does not to the top floor, you need to lift you luggage by yourself

    Very good location, a good place to stay one night The paid parking (28 EUR per night) is super close

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    Excelent, high recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excelent hotel, close to Santa Maria Del Fiore and other historical atractions of the town Our room was very clean and comfortable, Staff very, very helpfull, hotel well organised with good wi-fii. We would stay next time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location Nice rooms Breakfast room is small but breakfast is fine (compare to Standart in Italy) All personal is friendly and make your stay comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    8.8
    Surprisingly good stay in Florence !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there were few bottles of cold natural water in the fridge. We reached on a very hot summer afternoon !!!

    The room was very spacious, clean, well ventilated. Giovanni & Nadine were very helpful. Though we stayed just 1 night, it was a very pleasant stay. I will definitely stay at Collodi Firenzi on my next visit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.2
    Travel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    夜中に外の酔っ払いの声がうるさかった。

    Staff were good. Wi-fi sensitivity was very good. The location was good. Near to the touristic places. Parking service was good. One person from private parking place moved the car driving by him.(28 euro/day) スタッフは好感が持てた。 Wi-fiの感度良好。 ロケーション良好で観光ポイントまですぐ。 駐車場は提携駐車場の方が車を移動してくれて楽だった。(28 euro/日)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2016

    4.2
    Cigarette smoke stink in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room smelled like cigarette smoke! I could not sleep. It gave me horrible headaches. My son that has asthma coughed throughout the night. No lobby or place to hang out. The breakfast room was tiny! The rooms are not as nice as the pictures.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    9.6
    Initially I was't sold on the location as it is in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially I was't sold on the location as it is in a narrow alley. It it still just off a Main Street which I noticed made it more quiet. Super easy walking distance to the Acacdmia and Duomo. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2016

    8.3
    Very high recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is comfy, the owner very friendly and help us with lot of information. Location is good and close to everything especially 2 minutes to the Mertaco central which you can get good food here.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Collodi Firenze Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: