Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colosseum 3 stars

Via Sforza 10, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#344 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meet my needs

    The rooftop was awesome but to be honest I didn’t spend much time on it coz there so much to do so felt like I wasted my money but location wise was so close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wireless a bit slow and not very secure.

    Great location for visiting ancient Rome, Colloseum, Palatine Hill and the Forum. Lots of good eateries nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is perfectly situated for sight seeing. Its quiet location means you are away from the 'hustle and bustle' of the main attractions and can get a good night sleep. The roof top terrace with views over Rome is a real bonus and great for finishing off your day with a cocktail or two whilst the sun is setting!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to cancel the day after I booked which was two weeks before my stay as I found out my sister needed a cancerous lump removed from her breast but they had no sympathy for my plight and refused. She insisted I still go as she wanted me there later for her treatment and didn't want to spoil my holiday The prices on booking.com made it out to be a huge reduction so you think you are getting a more luxurious hotel for the price. This is not the case it is a very basic 3 star

    The bed was very hard with ridges you could feel. The roof bar wasn't open No tea making facilities in the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the option to make tea or coffee in the Room An extra pillow would have been welcomed but wasn't necessary needed BBC 1/2 and ITV would have been nice on the TV

    Breakfast was provided every Morning from 7.30-10am Wifi was A1 excellent!! Staff were friendly and helpful when booking taxi asking best route to take on Metro We were on the top floor so had a great view of Rome. Room was ckeaned every day with fresh linen and towels Shower was also good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My room was on 1st floor (US: 2nd floor) directly above the breakfast room. That was unfortunate, as breakfast is served from 7:30 am, and of course there was activity before that. I was recuperating after illness and so would have liked to sleep until 8 am, but no chance of that - so if you want a more restful stay, ask for a room higher up in the building.

    The location is great, very central and yet in a quiet side street. Room was very clean, and there is a pc in the lobby which comes in handy. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terace is great. Sunrises viewed from up there, at the 8th floor on the hill where the hotel is built. Breakfast is really nice and full of possibilityes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great and calm location in the center. Breakfast selection not wide, but for me was more than expected/enough. Great view from rooftop!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like others have mentioned, the shower is on the small side. However, this wasn't really an issue.

    Excellent location and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner doesn’t work, and that is a real problem during cold winter. They can’t find any other way to fix it than bringing in a few blankets...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The hotel was located very central, 10 minute walk to the colloseum, 5 minute walk to the main bus and train station and plenty of restaurants around. The hotel was also on a lovely quiet street but once you walked out your bang in the centre of everything. The room was lovely and spacious and the balcony and roof top terrace had lovely views. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good although the walls were a little thin. The woman upstairs was wearing what sounded like Cuban heals on the laminate flooring very late at night and it spoiled my sleep. Should've packed ear plugs. Apart from that, a very enjoyable stay.

    A very nice room with a comfortable bed. Great bathroom and shower facilities. Beautiful view even though I chose to stay at the rear of the building. I stayed on the 6th floor (room 60) close to the roof top terrace which was ideal as I smoke. Delicious continental breakfast was served with plenty to choose from. Diego (especially) and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and exceeded my expectations. Excellent location. Easy to reach from Cavour metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a chest of drawers or something in the wardrobe to put folded clothing

    Free breakfast, the size of the room was big enough and though some might think the bathroom small it had everything in it including a excellent shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking in on the road if you can fimnd a place to park the car. otherwise nearby the hotel there is a private parking, but t is uncomfortably and it is very expensive, parking over the night costs 25€ (we paid 20€ for 4 days at the airport)

    kindness of stuff. they have been very pleasant and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooftop bar was nice for a drink in the evening. Breakfast was good. Handy to the train station (but watch those Rome taxi drivers - the last day of our trip and clearly we weren’t paying enough attention!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a disappointing hotel. With incredibly noisy neighbours, so dont stay here if you like peace and quiet. It was very dated, and lacked modern facilities needed for today's traveller.

    The roof top terrace was great, as well as its proximity to key city sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good, but some more variety would have been nice.

    Clean rooms, kind staff with knowledge about Rome and very willing to help. Spacious rooms and marvellous roof terrace with a good bar and beautiful view over Rome. Less than 10 min from Termini (central station) and about 15 min from the Colosseum, so very well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night front desk (elder gentleman) was always very grumpy and not very helpful. No mini fridge in room & the bed needs to be changed (when you sat on the bed you could feel the coil springs - at least in our room)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lousy lighting in the rest room.No adjustable magnifying mirror for me shaving and her makeup.Only 2 outlets,both in awkward places.No computer workspace.No counter top for sink.Tiny,worthless safe.No drawers.Useless closet.

    The roof top lounge with a great view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was missing scrambled eggs - had boiled only. Location is good but not too close to restaurants.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice people! Roof top lounge is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the location is very good , closed of colleseun , bus stop , train station, staff are so helpefull and kind , the breakfast are amazing , I wanna stay in there again.I recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room and maybe a mini bar or mini fridge. Then bed was far to hard compared to what we are used to, may be perfect for others.

    Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. The view bar was also very good with views over the city. No problem with the Wi Fi. The shower was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was very clean and comfortable. AC was a very nice relief from the heat outside. Staff was friendly and helpful and suggested tours and places to visit. They even arranged a car for us to the airport at 4 AM when our flight got changed. Hotel was very close to subway and in walking distance to the main attractions which made the visit very enjoyable. Good eating places 5 minutes away from the hotel. Rooftop view and bar are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, because coming from Cavour metro station, one of the street, it is not easy to walk with heavy luggage, especially in summer time, because it has a deep climb. So, although the hotel is really close to the Termini train station and you are with heavy luggage, I suggest you to take a cab, which is really cheap.

    location also, because is near to the most important places in Rome that you have to visit, even by walking, Metro or taxi..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen was hitting the sink in the bathroom. Bedroom very small. Breakfast very poor

    The hotel was central to amenities, although up a steep slope.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic, very hard croissants, 2 types of cereal, toast and yogurts. There is 'hot' water to make tea and orange juice. This would be the only negative about the hotel but again within a 5 minute walk there are plenty of breakfast and pastry restaurants to choose from. Serving everything from a full fry up to croissants and pancakes.

    Very close to all the History of Rome - 10 minute walk to the colosseum, Ruins and the Trevi Fountain. Fantastic restaurants located within walking distant. The rooms were quaint but immaculate and the bed was comfy - which is all you need after walking round Rome all day. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help. The best part of the hotel is the rooftop bar - you can enjoy a breathtaking view with a cocktail in hand! Wonderful hotel, would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Colosseum is perfectly located, close to the train station and Colosseum and Forum, yet on a quiet side street. The rooftop terrace has an incredible view!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet was adequate but limited and a bit plain though the coffee was very good. One of our rooms was very small. The bar on the terrace could perhaps be open a bit longer than 11pm for a final quiet night-cap after a long day of sight-seeing.

    Very central location, about 10 minutes walk from the main station Termini and 20 minutes from the Colosseum, nearest tube station within 5 minutes walk. Very quiet as it is located in a side street parallel to a busy shopping / restaurant street. My room gave to the court yard and I heard no traffic at all. The other guests were mainly couples who had come for the sights and not nightclubbing, so no banging of doors or rowdiness at night. Very clean, no nasty corridor smells. Free PC and printer downstairs. The bed was excellent. The air-conditioning worked very well and was fairly quiet and easy to operate. The shower was really good. The lobby looks homely and welcoming. The staff is very helpful, polite, professional, and welcoming. Emails were answered promptly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the check out times weren't the best but they allowed you to leave your bags in the storage room till you left for the airport

    The service, staff and facilities met the requirements for my girlfriend and I

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms,housekeeping very good, fresh towels n linen every day, friendly staff, nice breakfast of juices water tea/coffee, cereals cakes pastries biscuits, yogurts jams,boiled eggs cold meats, ham cheese, bread to toast, rolls n fruit( kiwis apples) whole. With in walking distance of metros, sites bars and restaurants. My top tips comfortable shoes is a must, pre book your tours / fast pass entrances online well worth extra few euro. We had pre booked taxi to collect/drop back to airport 90e return well worth it, as we saw numerous tourists dragging bags aimlessly looking for hotels in heat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room "Queen/full" bed is actually 2 twin beds put together Front desk guy told me that I had to pay extra for my little sister - never done this in other hotels

    Close the the coliseum! Room had a little deck so we had lunch there Hotel called a taxi for us to go to FCO airport with a set price €50 which was cheaper than uber or lift

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge gave us wrong and insufficient information for a trip that we asked him advice on which wasted 2 hours of our morning - otherwise good.

    The hotel was in an ideal location for a tourist

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and there was no kettle etc in the room, no air con. Staff at the desk where always on the phone and a bit grumpy!

    The roof top bar was gorgeous. Great location to get to all monumenta

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about staff and hotel. The only thing I would say was the water for tea on the morning was not hot enough

    Bedrooms were greatbig bed great location. Would stay here again and recommend it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary welcome pack, example kettle, tea or coffe. Had to buy plastic cups and juice and snacks for the room. Hotel is up a very lonely lane, so glad I wasn't on my own.

    The breakfast was lovely. The hot water for the tea and coffee could be hotter though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture online deceive the room size, asked for a double bed and still got two singles pushed together which meant we slept on separate sides as the line in the middle was uncomfortable. Pictures to outside was deceiving as well. We witnessed a female staff member blow crumbs and food off the table at breakfast. When tidying up they made lots of slamming and clanking of China, cutlery and cupboard doors.

    Good walking distance to the colosseum and hotel room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold. I don't know if the temperatures whilst we were there (around zero) were unusual, but even so, the small radiator in the room was not capable of keeping the room warm. Extra blankets were available for the beds - and they were definitely needed. I think the rooms would benefit from an extra socket or two. Small TV and desk (not an issue for us, but not sure I can list it as a positive feature). Perhaps I should have known about it earlier, but I didn't like the €4 ppnpn city tax added to the bill at the end of the stay; they have a little plaque on the reception dated back to 2011 explaining it, so they have had plenty of time to incorporate it into the tariff... Lift (one) serving 7 floors is small and tight (4 people max without luggage , and you would want to know them all well).

    Very clean. Location was good for the Colosseum, and Forum and we also walked to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the Vatican. Metro was close, though we didn't use it, and there are plenty of small shops and restaurants in the neighbouring streets. Breakfast was simple, selection was fair and of a good quality - the coffee was wonderful. We really liked the reception staff, who were very friendly and helpful. Beds were very firm (could be good or bad) and the triple room was just right for my wife, daughter and myself. Plenty room enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was in the first floor and the outer wall was nearby, or shared, with the "night club" located in the same block, so we had music going on until late. We had family members staying in the same floor and they didn't hear anything, so it was specific to our room.

    Great location, close the Cavour metro station and a walking distance to the Colosseum and Roman Forum. Good restaurants and gelato shops in the region. The staff is friendly and helpful, and we could store our luggage in a room since we got to the hotel early in the morning, before our rooms were ready. The breakfast is good, on our last day we had to head off to the airport really early in the morning, before the breakfast time started, but they had it arranged for us. That was a nice touch. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable, with extra blanket and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    couldn't fault anything

    the overall stay was wonderful, the staff couldn't do enough for you, always pleasant. comfortable beds, clear linen every day, hot showers excellent all round.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked if there had been access to food when we arrived and at other times. Food only available for breakfast

    Very nice clean room. Beds very comfy. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was meagre and cereals etc were stale. We assumed from the name and the photos that we would have views of the Colosseum - not even close!

    The room was small but adequate and Daniel on the front desk was very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was a television in the room there were only two channels which were English speaking and they were both news channels!

    The location was good for getting around especially to local shops and the coloseum and as it is based in a quiet side street the noise levels were at a minimum. I had a good nights sleep and the room was cleaned each day. The staff are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge in the room :(

    The one of best locations you could wish for in Rome. Very close to the old city by foot - walking distance is max about 20 minutes to everything. Very nice and lovely personel - smiling and polite! Would be there again if have the chance!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok and the drinks in the roof top terrace were a little expensive especially when buying juices and soft drinks for teenagers.

    Location, staff and roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little outdated and the mattress could have been replaced.

    Only about a 20 min walk from the Colosseum and 30 mins from Centro. I would recommend the hotel. The staff were nice and the complimentary breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2nd stay at this hotel and once again not disappointed, located close to train station, metro and walking distance of many of the main attractions. Good restaurants nearby, clean and secure. Bonus of having the roof top bar with great view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a triple room it was too small. We would have booked a second room if we had know. It simply was a double room with an extra bed. No minibar fridge, but it wouldn't have fitted in anyway.

    Quaint rooftop bar, breakfast very nice. All staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small, they used two twin beds to make one queen bed & the mattress not comfortable at all. The bathroom very tiny ( I am 6"8 & 130lbs) Wi-Fi is terrible, very poor signal. The rooftop is not as pretty as their picture showed. We stayed in two different hotels during this trip in Rome (the other hotel close to the Spnish Steps), we paid extra $20 USD per night for this hotel, but we all enjoyed moor staying at the other hotel,( room is bigger with much more space, especially the bathroom; lots of restaurants & shopping places)

    The location is pretty good, walking distance to colosseum

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated some proper fruit juice at breakfast. Our room was quiet but our travelling companions had noisy neighbours.

    The rooftop terrace has amazing views across Rome and a little bar open in the early evening. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top bar person rather officious. No rapport wth our 6 yr old daughter which all Italians have. Weak wine spritzers too even after explaining what they were.

    The staff were superb! Esp Fluvio on the front desk. Nothing too much trouble. Even found us an English adaptor!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and beds hard. (by American standards). a little high priced due to location and touristy, but it is close to attractions.

    In the heart of Ancient Rome.Rooftop area was cool. The bathroom was modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were very thin so I could hear my neighbours TV through the wall

    The staff were helpful. I liked the location, on a quiet backstreet close to the coliseum and the main archaeological sites and in an area with good restaurants. Also near to the metro and terminus station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated actually the whole hotel was Room was small and bathroom small shower doors couldn't open properly as the banged into stuff so hard to get in and out. Sink in way of toilet

    Roof top deck was great Room was clean Reception desk staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a bad back, the mattress didn't do much to help, and, breakfast was not the best I've had. Coffee not the best.

    The receptionist called Diego...lots of fun!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible. If you have claustrophobic fear then this hotel is not for you. The bathroom have tight shower cubicle. The breakfast was very basic and boring. Please bear in mind that this hotel is not on the main road it was located in the back lane and not very well lit area. I paid a lot for this 3* hotel I would expect at least couple of bottle water in the room. No, fridge, no water bottles. Personally I would rate it as 2* hotel.

    This hotel is only good for its location and friendly staff. The balcony was not as good as it was make out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were so much dust on the bedroom that was possible to smell it on the curtains. Our clothes and suitcases became full of dust. We coughed a lot during our staying. There were no drawers in the wardrobe. Regarding breakfast, you find out by yourself that it is possible to order espresso or other types of coffee (there is no information about it unless you find it out by yourself).

    Location is great! You can visit many famous spots on foot. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great - not much choice.

    Good location, near a Metro station and easily walkable to central Rome. Helpful staff. Quiet at night. Nice rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good, one have most of the attractions within 20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tours to the Vatican too expensive for what they’re worth.. 66€ was a lot, try another company.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be some meals, especially when you arrive late.

    Good location and great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, room was nice to stay in and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help with the luggage and not enough keys.

    Area and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all goodgreat experiance

    Great place for first time to rome close to transport etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was too high for what you actually get

    Very clean, good breakfast selection, friendly staff, view from rooftop was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small but clean

    Location was excellent and staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice to soak in the tub after a full day of walking. Quiet. Nice location. Nice rooftop bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dull room. Depressing look

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints.

    Clean room, hotel; charming facility; helpful, friendly, accommodating staff; great breakfast; good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just no tea making facility in room.

    Staff very friendly, very central to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff Breakfast was poor Rooftop bar was shut at 8pm

    Good location Close to colossium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room

    Good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent bed, excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls very thin, at night you could hear everyone around you

    Location and the roof top bar area

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Colosseum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: