Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Columbia Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Corso Roma, 19, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#4 of 97 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 639 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, and you can see it / smell it right away. They are trying to keep it alive, but a major update is needed. This is somehow a common theme for the entire city, that somehow feels trapped in time. The spa is really is quite small, way smaller than you imagine from the provided pictures. All pools are maximum waist level and the water is not thermal water.

    The hotel is located very close to the city center, with plenty of restaurants and bars. The breakfast/dinner are is very nice, and offers panoramic views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited onsite parking

    A great location as it was only a short walk into Montecatini town and 15min walk to get the funicular railway to Montecatini Alto. The room was very clean and decorated well. We stayed in the first floor and so had a small terrace area out the back of the hotel the we could use. Breakfast have a great selection and was brilliant. The staff are really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at 4th floor and the restaurant is at 5th....at 6.00 in the morning they star ted preparing for breakfast and there is no soundproofing between the two floors...that was a nightmare..no relax at all! The Spa is very poor of facilities...breakfast rich but very low quality of the food

    courtesy of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You cant adjust the temperature in the room, this is only control from reception and staff ignore our request to change it. Parking is just the narrow street behind hotel and you have to leave the key so they can move your car to unblock another. hotel is also inside ZTL zone. Luckly there are plenty of free carparks in 10 mins walk radius. Despite they give you the choice, of the room, if notel is fully booked you will end up with one you dont like.

    Very central location, perfect breakfast, good to have swimming pool and spa in hotel but cost is prohibitive for the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location in centre of Montecatini, rooms clean and spacious, spa first class and the breakfast was excellent. But more than anything the staff made you feel like a VIP from the moment we walked through the door. A big thank you to all the team at the hotel and we will be back again soon!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard but I slept well regardless.

    Am traveling alone through Italy. The staff at Hotel Colombia were especially kind and helpful to me. Nothing was too much trouble. The Spa was so relaxing, and I also used the hot tubs and warm pool at their “sister”property, Hotel Manzione, which is a short 5-minute walk from the Hotel. The breakfasts were abundant, and the staff try very hard to discover what you want and what you would like. I felt extremely well cared-for and enjoyed my 2-night stay immensely. A special call-out to Sarah, who was at the front desk when I checked in!! Well done all!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    a little noisy on a street side at night, but OK with closed windows

    Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly, great location, nice restaurant, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No outside garden because the hotel fronts the road remember it's on the street, but there is an enclosed area just outside the hotel to sit in if you want to go outside. It never bothered us as we were happy to sit there or on the leather chairs in the hotel areas.

    The hotel, the staff and the facilities including the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room was small and not our style (liberty style).

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Wellness was ok for 1,5 hour (15 euro per person). Car service very convenient (although 10 euro per day is not cheap).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not perfectly children and family friend. The bed was such not large enugh amd there were not so many spaces to put the things on them in the room.

    Hotel was very suitable , comfortable . It has a very nice Spa and restaurant on the top floor with a beautiful view over of the fields and city . Staff was perfectly helpful and kindness ik everything and anytime . Breakfast was good enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Unreasonable cancellation policy, relative to other similar hotels in Montecatini. I booked two rooms for a total of 23 nights and spent a lot of money. One week prior to my arrival, I notified the hotel that I would need to check out of one of the rooms earlier than expected, They insisted upon charging me for those days. No other hotel in Montecatini had this strict change policy. In fact most hotels had only a three day cancellation policy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was a complete catastrophe. The shower wouldn't drain, the ventilation system sound like a hurricane, the cashier charged me twice and couldn't produce a receipt.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night our room wasn't ready. But the next day they replaced all our luggage and moved it to the correct room.

    The personnel is very friendly, the rooms have sufficient space and are clean and quiet. They serve an excellent breakfast. Hotel is very nice decorated. We wished we have had more days to stay...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel arranged transport to and from hotel to airport, the staff were extremely kind and helpful. The breakfasts and dinners were excellent. I just loved my holiday and would go again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prices for using the swimming pool and sauna were overpriced. The room was very antique and very dusty

    Bathroom was very nice, recently renewed and comfortable Breakfast was quite good Position of the hotel is quite central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was full of couples , so I felt a bit out of place when I entered the spa . Also the man at the desk when I was checking out was very rude and grumpy .

    Beautiful rooms and nice breakfast . Level of English from all the staff was very impressive especially for an area of Tuscany which isn't very touristic .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free parking - 10€ No free swimming pool - 25€ per person! So not for a family with 4 kids

    Good location, close to the shopping mile. Also good offer to visit for free sister agriturism hotel with a free pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired rooms, spa use extra euros, shower leaking.

    Central location in the town with plenty of restaurants and bars, lovely town square to eat and drink around. Breakfast plentiful and mini-bar not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is dark and need upgrading . the elevator is old and needs to be modernized

    very good hotel location . helpful staff . the rooms are spacious with a retro design

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room key found in hall way- we didn't feel like it's a safe place. Loads of prostituties on the streets outside hotel. We have asked to be moved to Collina resort which has lovely swimming pool and private areas. We had an attempted robbery while still staying at Collina resor. At 1 am in the morning random man was trying to get into our cottage, I rang hotel reception and they weren't helpful at all all they said it's impossible as the only guests were us and another couple with a kid. We paid for hotel stay over €200 and only stayed 2 nights although plan was to stay Monday to Friday. Asked for money back and been refused it. Prior to visit we received an email with info ref hotel in where was stated that "not all spa facilities were free" it turned to be nothing for free. Strongly not recommended !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -If you're young this hotel might not be ideal for you (Age range 50-60s) Don't bother with the lift/elevator as taken by all pensioners. I was only passing through Montecatini Terme but I guess there's something with religion/church stuff going around this town. Barely any young people around.

    -The room was HUGE! -Bathtub with hydro massage -Great view from the window -Fantastic food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jets at their spa was amazing! Prepare to relax!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fee for using spa centre should be clear on www.booking.com.

    Various breakfast, good location of the hotel in the centre of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from resturant of hotel quite good and good SPA in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, very clean and very kind staff. Excelent restoraunt on the top of building with panoramic view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a class. Really stylish but yet modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast that catered well for gluten intolerance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water closet, general level of cleanliness.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking space (against payment) quite small and jammed

    Breakfast was outstanding

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot buffet was cold, bacon burnt on both days

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enormous buffet for continental breakfast; delicious cakes and breads.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The SPA was to cold. The room style too dark and was quite impossible to get the windows open from curtain. The park area small. You are obliged to pay for, due to the fact that there are not free public parking place available around it.

    The restorant location and food good

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking in garage is tight prefer parking in the street

    The room was spacious with high ceilings and breakfast was good. I thought that I would hear the music playing from the lounge, but the room was actually quite quiet. The people at the front desk were quite friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing major but air conditioner did not seem to work very well but luckily the weather was fine at this time of the year for us to leave the window open. Beds are hard.

    Staff were very accommodating and friendly - our room was just below the restaurant and therefore very noisy, but the staff were very accommodating to allow us to change our room. Interior deco of our room was very pretty. What you see on the website is what you get. Dinner in the restaurant was fantastic, set menu was great value for money. One of the best pasta dishes we've had.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room, great spa,great breakfast,great location,friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, covered car park too small for SUV

    Location, quietness

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was average.

    The location was good and the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking is difficult to find and it is small. Check in advance is recommended.

    Nice rooms, good position. Nice SPA services.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not great - hot food was cold Underground car park - not easy to get in /out of

    Location central to everything

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    tutto

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is amazing

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wireless sınav was ver poor

    Room was comfortable

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel Columbia Wellness & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: