Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Como 3 stars

Piazza Stazione Centrale 12, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#32 of 45 hotels in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. Perhaps my only comment in this category is the outside of the building does not do justice to this attractive hotel.,

    Everything! Location was very convenient. Well run hotel with wonderful staff. Clean, comfortable, excellent WiFi, loved the breakfast. I have been a guest twice and if I return to Siracusa, the Como will be my first choice of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very satisfactory so no complaints at all

    Very good breakfast and very welcoming staff and excellent location just across the road from Railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Best staffs! Pretty girl and gentleman. 2. Nice breakfast! Yummy croissants! Thank you so much for the beautiful cappuccino and hot water! 3. They speak perfect English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast but it was enough to keep me going.

    For an in-transit stop, it was ideal. It met my four-C criteria: clean, comfortable, convenient, and cheap. Helpful staff and right across the street from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is removed from Ortygia island and many of the sights, restaurants and shops. But, if you don't mind a 10-15 minute walk, it's not a problem. It is, however, in walking distance of the archaeological park. Based on previous reviews, it looks like the breakfast offerings might have been downgraded slightly - it was pretty much coffee and croissants. There can be a bit of noise from bus movements and when a train comes in, but not that much.

    This hotel is perfectly located if you need to make train/bus/airport connections, as it is directly opposite the station and around the corner form the bus station. It has also been recently renovated and offers surprisingly good facilities for a 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With mouldy bedroom walls, ripped bedsheets and switching off the lights and electricity when the guest is not in the room...it seems they are far from 3* hotel structure.

    Location of the hotel is quite good; opposite to central train station and 15 minutes walk from Ortigia. Staff is friendly and helpful, room is cleaned on a daily basis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel--my room--needs some urgent repairs.The roof leaks badly.I couldn't use the toilet for 3 hours because water was leaking into bowl plus water entering room from window.shower needs repairs

    Wi-Fi good,airconditioner good,staff were very helpful,large bathroom,room cleaned everyday. Opposite railway station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the rooms facing the street and there was quite a lot of noise coming from the outside. Probably if you can ask for the room facing other direction it can help.

    The location is perfect both to visit Archaeological Park Neapolis and the historical center of Syracuse (Ortigia). By foot it is about 20 minutes in both directions. Even if the hotel is not offering the parking, there are a lot of possibilities to park the car (or in front of the hotel or immediately on the square in the front of the train station). The staff super helpfull to give you the advices. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. As for the quality ? You get what you pay for. As this is cheap hotel, you cannot expect 5* ;-) Also the breakfast OK. Definitely good option for they stay in Siracusa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Initially, the wi-fi functioned flawlessly; however, on extending my stay, I found that it became unreliable in the late afternoon at particularly critical times for me on two afternoons. While the rooms are a wee bit tired, those at the back, away from the considerable night traffic noise, are agreeable. Shower fittings and enclosures require repair/replacement.

    For public transport travellers, Hotel Como is a gift, as both train & bus stations are within a block of it; further, a supermarket is just around the corner. The breakfast + coffee were quite agreeable, although the addition of fresh fruit would be welcome by some. The staff proved agreeable and in particular the woman weekend manager most helpful. My room lacked a bedside reading lamp, I only had to ask & it appeared. Certainly, the staff was client focused; however, they were as frustrated as I was with technology problems they could not resolve.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, which is unpleasant with heavy luggage. The Italian breakfast (small cup of coffee - I asked for two ! - and some cakes) is too small for a non-italian traveller. But for the price it was correct .

    The best location for a train traveller: just in front of the station. The staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not new and perhaps a refurbishment would help to improve the out of date sensation. Get the right temperature with the shower is a bit tricky. We asked for a double bed and we had two single beds close to each other.

    The staff is great, helpful with tips and they did the extra mile with us. Breakfast is essential but the "pistachio croissants" make the difference.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad: The bathroom and shower cubicle is a little cramped, plus they’ve also manage to fit in a bidet, and our toilet smelt a bit like the sewer.

    Good: Although dated this hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. It’s located next to both the train and bus stations with 3 large supermarkets close by. The historical island of Ortigia is about a 10 minute walk away as is the archeological park, but there’s a local bus outside the hotel if you feel lazy. The breakfast is pretty standard, yoghurts, bread, butter, Croissant, spreads, fruit juice, coffee etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated, shabby rooms and toilets (badly in need of renovation), poor wifi signal. One set of towels (just for one person) for the double room.

    Great, professional staff. Good, central location, free parking lot in front of the hotel. Although the breakfast was Italian (mostly sweet), it was fresh and decent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some things (e.g. the shower) could use some refreshing, but no serious issues.

    Convenient and quiet location right across from the train station. About half way between the archaeological park and Ortygia. Kind, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing I did not like.

    I really liked this place. Stuff was extra polite and professional. Hotel was very safe considering it's placed next to the train/bus station. Location was great if you travel by train or bus. Breakfast was good, mainly sweet. WiFi was excellent. If I come back to Siracuse I would go back to this place. Thanks for everything :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could see the dust behind the furniture (lots of it); also, when lying in bed you could see that the ceiling needed some cleaning. It was cold and we put some extra blankets on the bed but they were not good and made no difference at all. The air conditioner in both rooms wasn't working. We checked the battery in the remote and it was bad, like ir hasn't been replaced in years.

    Nice breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have wanted the receptionist to let us know whether the payment for the room has been made at checkin. Apparently their rule is to pay at checkout but it was confusing.

    I thought that it is a nice hotel for the price. I did not feel any danger in the surrounding area. Parking is easy and is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not important drawback, but room planning is quite weird and humidity in room slightly higher than normal. Looks like it's the result of re-planning with moving (or adding) the private bathroom.

    Good choice of stuffed sweets for breakfast. Good coffee for breakfast. Good location - despite it might look far from city center, but on halfway between sights of city center and archaeological sights and very close to train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is across the Street from the train station and we could hear the train and cars from out the window, and its a 20 minute walk to Ortigia and the nice part of town. There wasnt any soap in the bathroom. The shower was very temperamentle between boiling hot and very cold, and there was very weak water pressure.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's right next to the train station, which isn't the nicest part of town and can be a bit loud, but it still felt perfectly safe and you are only a 10-15 minute walk from Ortigia.

    Very spacious room, clean and strong wifi. The staff were also very helpful and the check in/out time is generous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad Wi-Fi. Modest breakfast - no meat or cheese at breakfast. A bit moldy shower. Unnatractive hotel location. Quite far from historic center. Our double bed matress consisted actually of two matrasses. It was uncomfortable to sleep in such bed as both matresses slid away from each other.

    Spacious room. Free toiletries. Various tasty croissants and fresh bread at breakfast. Free public parking in front of the hotel. Receptionist gave us city map and a lot of useful information about Siracusa.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a very nice & comfy stay - david's welcome & helpful tips made our time in siracusa worth the while! b'fast was good. ideally located for the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not have cash on hand to make change when I paid my bill in cash....but guy in the kiosk in the station was quite happy to change a large note for me with out buying anything.

    Very close to train and bus station. Helpful staff.Good breakfast. Probably better than more upmarket places in the more touristy part of town,which is easily reachable anyway with a short walk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower attachment to the pipe was not fully connected, so consequently there was a loss of water pressure in the shower. This would be easily fixed with a spanner.

    The room was very clean and spacious. We were very grateful for the receptionist staying up so late because our train was delayed. The bed was very comfortable and the air conditioning was very welcome. I thoroughly recommend Hotel Como for the weary train traveller.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for a great stay and for getting me that balcony. Great breakfast A great location if you want to be near bus/ train and dont have car. While less picturesque than Ortega it is reasonable and an easy walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. Felt dirty maybe it wasn't. Not the best area to walk at night as it is near train station. Felt shady. A bit far from Ortigia center for a walk, but doable and not bad.

    Near bus station, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in my room due to next to a street.

    - convenience: Just in front of Sircusa station and near a bus terminal - hospitality: very friendly and nice staff, help a guest to know the city - early check-in & late check-out time: both are 11:00am

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room I got had issues (they gave me the other one on the third night): you could flush the toilet only if you opened the flusher and did it manually (which is not a very pleasant task), and water from the air conditioner was dripping on the floor inside the room at night. The staff did not seem very eager to handle these issues, otherwise the ratings would be better. Also, there were ants in the first room and at times unpleasant smell from the outside.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a little noisy outside but nothing major.

    Directly opposite train station. As at June '16 only buses running to Syracuse from Catania train station but the bus stops directly outside the hotel! Clean. Decent breakfast. Sunny room. Very good value for money. About 15-20 mins walk down main street to harbour area, and about the same to the ampitheatre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi very weak especially during night

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very clean and good location across from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms and (typically Italian) tiny shower stalls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location just in front of the railway station, where there is free parking. Comfortable room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything Ok

    good location near the railway station and bus station, not far away from old town, clean and quiet, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good hotel for a short and budget stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from old town.

    Close to bus and train station. Clean, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location and easy to get to by car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot beer, TV didn't work, the limited breakfast, I ended up in the middle of the double bed.

    The location to the station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too close to the bus terminal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shop nearby.

    Very close to the train and bus stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi

    Perfect location( superrrr close to the station) good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy and scary as it was very open to the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members very polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the station and the old part of town Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevetor! Poor breakfast.

    nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room Very good coffee Professionalism of the staff Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    IT WAS CONVENIENT BECAUSE THE BUS TERMINALWAS CLOSE. IT WAS GOOD THAT I DIDNT HAVE TO GO UP WITH HEAVY BAG.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good bufet breakfast Free parking in front of hotel 24 hour reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi not very good

    good location for me because just in front of the train station very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The otel is just opposite the train station with plenty of free parking places. We booked 3p room which is very spacious.Great value of money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is not far from the old town. we were traveling by train and this hotel is just few steps from train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Thanks for the reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit old facilities, but is ok

    location is great!!! luggage storage diverse breakfast (also gluten free) very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Fabulous location close to the station, clean room and simple, but adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room is on the street side, a bit noisy.

    The double room is not big but enough for a few days' stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the shower.

    We asked for non-smoking room and got a stinky smoking one. They changed the room immediately for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and helpful stuff. Close to main train station and also bus station. Good location for easy walking to Origia

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area looks a bit daunting at first.....but all seemed well. No problems at all.

    Perfect for my needs, friendly comfy, well positioned and cheap

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent hotel, polite staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was very loud at night

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good location close to train and bus stations, comfortable beds, clean room, a/c, friendly staff and good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good location near station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Especially Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible place - because the station area. Noise from the street, bad smell in room and hall, no wifi in the room, fusty room, worn out towels, tasteless coffee.

    Good boy in reception, gave us plan and directions for visiting city.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel reception was under reconstruction at the time when we were wisiting this place. The distance from city centre. The hotel is located in the street, so that there is a bit noise from the outside.

    The staff was friendly, helpful and had good knowledge of English. The room was standard. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very nice (especially for hotel sstaff!!) and helpful (!), but don't rely on the rightfulness of the information they give

    Queen size bed in single room. location is very central (next to train/bus station, approx. same distance to old town, but also to Archelogical parc & museum); for the price I would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the room which catered for those with disabilities and the shower facilities weren't that brilliant but were sufficient for what we needed for the two night stay.

    Friendly service, comfortable bed and excellent WiFi. The location was very good as it was across the road from the train station and around the corner form the bus station. The walk into the town was short and tourist attractions were within walking distance also.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just in front of the railway station, hotel Como is very well located near the main street and walking distance to the old town. Rooms are big enough with tv, ac, good wi-fi and comfortable beds. Breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don`t like ground floor rooms, with bars and no view. The shower was kind of falling apart, should be fixed. The location is good for trains and buses, but a bit deserted at night. Far from the old town.

    Low price, but I got more than I expected. A decent room with a big bed, wifi worked well, friendly staff and an ok breakfast, opposite the train station.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fridge in the room would be nice:)

    The location is great. Old city centre is 10 minutes of walking away. The hotel is situated at the central train station but the noise was not noticable. The staff was pleasant and helpfull especialy Enzo. He told us everything we wanted to know about Siracusa so getting around town was easy. Breakfast was traditional sweet. The next day after check out they offered us a posibility to leave our luggage at the hotel while we go sightseeing. Great!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Como traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: