Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Como 4 stars

Via Mentana 28, 22100 Como, Italy

#17 of 29 hotels in Como

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 923 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Nicer than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please note, the hotel attempts to convince you to take up paid parking in its underground car park. There are several free spots on ground level. If you have a car, I suggest you turn up and then decide if you need to pay for a parking spot.

    The hotel is an older hotel which appears to have been recently renovated. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff all proved to be very helpful. The pool, whilst not very large, is enjoyable and the rooftop terrace makes for a lovely place to spend an afternoon unwinding (the cost of food and beverages is competitive with local cafes and bars). I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Short walk out of Como, Pool was a ncie bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seemed quite dated in places, the keys came on large, heavy key rings which weren't the most convenient for carrying around when walking around Como.

    Beds very comfortable, and rooms were quite spacious. The pool area and free continental breakfast were nice extras. Reasonable price for the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Hotel was in a quiet area which was good as no noise so easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in a quiet area which was good as no noise so easy to sleep. Hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing only 1 problem mobile Phone was stolen whilst at the hotel pool - the hotel staff did not offer much support with this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, little bit far from lake shore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from the centre by walk, but still OK. Parking in the underground garage impossible with bigger cars.

    Nice comfortable room, good breakfast. Good parking facility in front of the hotel in public surface parking. Easy access by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with pool on top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is slightly too far from Como center. Price per night is a bit high as well

    Nice hotel, free parking on yard and parking hall (parking hall seems to require reservation). Room was very clean, hotel looks renovated from inside so it has new feel. Pool on the top is good for adults to swim in it, there is also pool terrace and bar. No real restaurant in the location but you can order snacks and frozen pizza (we did not).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location for one night stop and visit to Como town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to the lake is quite long after a day of driving. The immediate surrounding of the hotel is not attractive.

    Friendly and helpfull personel. Roof top swimming pool. Comfy beds. Silent rooms. Tapistry-free bedroom. Airco. Nice bathroom. Rich breakfast buffet. Locked parking garage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is fantastic.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price and the position could be the reason to think of other place of stay. 15 min by walk minimum to reach the lake. These are the only things you can be worried about.

    The breakfast is fantastic. Great staff. Possibility of free parking just near the hotel (mainly if you come in the morning). Nice comfort room. We also tried swimming pool, very very nice during the hot weather. It is really hard to find something you will not like in this hotel. We really thank you for the stay! Grazie mille per tutto!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like...

    We loved everything !!! The hotel is completely renovated. Rooms are very spacious and clean, huge shower it was cool .... The staff are great, smiling all the time, there is parking available. Contemporary furniture and modern services, such as 42-inch satellite flat screen televisions, electronic safes, superfine cotton linens, orthopaedic mattresses and complimentary Wi-Fi. On the roof there is a nice pool and places to sit in the evening and have a drink ... but the view from the roof ... what a view !!! Worth every moment sitting on the roof In conclusion, a hotel is worth, highly recommended, we will definitely return to this hotel !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    My son and I stayed to your Hotel for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I stayed to your Hotel for one night. Everything is perfect! Breakfast was excellent, our room was clean and the staff were kind and helpful. Swimming pool is a bonus- had a lovely time swimming right after breakfast. I will definitely come back to stay next time soon. 👍10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Unfortunately there was a large group staying at the same time and both nights were very loud on the corridors at 2am so was woken up. Could also hear the shower next door quite loud.

    Lovely staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Good breakfast Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location as it was too far from the old town and not a walking distance at all. Someone can’t walk at night as well when is gets darker (not a good area to stay at) Beds are not comfortable at all and is small in size.

    Good breakfast Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    From the minute we arrived at Como station, this hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was slow and not very stable

    From the minute we arrived at Como station, this hotel was really very hospitable and accommodating to all our needs. The directions to the hotel ( 5 min walk from the station ), the receptionist, the check in procedures, the rooms, the pool, pool bar, tranquility, location- everything was so pleasant. We especially enjoyed the breakfast. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay that provides a relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, rooms are neat and modern, the pool is refreshing. The staff are very kind and willing to provide help if you miss something. The lake takes 20 minutes of easy walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Pretty acceptable, affordable and fine for 2-3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit disappointing that there are not enough parking spaces before the hotel and if you're not that lucky to grab one you need to find one in public areas for toll. The hotel is a little far from the historic center. By 9am they run out the bread, so you must hurry to get full equipped breakfast.

    The hotel was renovated, has a nice lobby and the rooms are cosy, but the bathroom was old fashioned compared to the room and the furnishing though it was clean. The staff is helpful and nice. The breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    3days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com put a block on my card for 160 and still havnt released funds back into my account. However hotel como have already debited my card. I would like to know when the 160 will be returned back to my account. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For pool towels you need to go down 5 floors with a slow elevator, and then pay a deposit. The reception staff's solution to dry our swimming costumes (as they had turned the towel dryers off to the room) was to go to a local laundromat...

    We managed to find a nice pizza restaurant up the road, towards the centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    loved everything but deck chairs by swimming pool very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved everything but deck chairs by swimming pool very difficult to relax and sunbathe on + pillows in the room very hard! everything else was really nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Good business stay conveniently close to the center of Como.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of fresh juice at the breakfast buffet.

    Obviously a pool on the rooftop on a hot day is always big plus. After a dip we watched the World Cup on the terrace with a Spritz. Nice way to finish the day! Free parking on the hotel premises is very convenient. Effiecient and smiling staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were large, modern, clean, and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were large, modern, clean, and comfortable. It is a little bit outside of the center but they have free bikes which makes a quick zip any where in Como. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    a good hotel but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast could have more choices then cakes and poor coffee , the espresso is good that you have to order. no many choices in Fruits. the Internet is very bad and you barely can surf in the room what is unacceptable in a 4 start hotel, in spain a 2 Starts offers better internet speed.

    the beds are comfortable, the location is good is near the city centre and are nice restaurants 10 minutes walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Realaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unlucky with the weather and the rain kept us awake with the metal windows being noisy

    Great location, rooms and breakfast area all new, clean and great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows very uncomfortable. Room was on level one facing parking lot. Was loud in morning. Walking from city center was a bit far and not necessarily through the best area. I was with my husband (6’2” physically fit) as a female would not of been very comfortable doing the walk after dark alone or in small group of females.

    Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool roof deck is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, handy to Borghi train station and hill walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been handy to have a kettle and cups and tea bags in the room. We asked for a kettle which had to be signed for and returned. Perhaps they are having trouble with kettle theft? Beds are hard but I think that's quite common in Italy??

    Having a private balcony was great. We also enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast. Another bonus was use of hotel bikes as Como is bike friendly and it's a great way to scope out greater Como.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Rooms, Convenient Parking space in front of the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls - we had some school groups that were a bit loud - but otherwise all good

    Nice Rooms, Convenient Parking space in front of the hotel, Good Value for Money, Friendly Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    HORRID BASIC HOTEL WITH UNHELPFUL STAFF AND UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS/PILLOWS
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were really unhelpful when we asked for a coffee. They said kitchen and bar shut . but in end brought us one. NO room service . Beds and pillows really solid uncomfortable and furnishings depressing . This purports to be a 4 star hotel?? I dont think so!! I would say 2 star. We asked to swim as it was 30% outside and they said no but eventually relented when I complained .Coffee disgusting for breakfast and all very basic. I will not return to this hotel ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, location is near train station about 5 minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room.

    Nice hotel, location is near train station about 5 minutes walking, it is ten minutes walking to Como lake, 50 meters to fashion supermarket and Carrefour. Lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good with helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gate to pool area was closed and locked. Wanted to go on top of hotel to make pictures not swim.

    The staff were excellent! Loved the bar and dining staff! Breakfast was fabulous and great price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and could not fault anything!

    Clean, modern excellent included breakfast. Friendly staff in a great location close to the city centre. Absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice weekend in Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the room is pretty old. Bathroom was a bit smelly.

    Good location, nice staff. Train station is close. Breakfast is very good. Gluten free things are available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    very pleasant and Como speaks for itself - just a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have done with a larger family room or adjoining room, so would consider that if we had family member travel with us in the future.. Usually it would have been two of us so therefore the room size for two was perfect and we would come back.

    The food was very good and good quality; the beds were comfortable. The only negative was the size of the room for a family room, with three adults which can be difficult for space in the room, but generally it was a very pleasant stay, although we did forget just how long!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Good comfortable hotel but use as a base for doing other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No late check out facility.

    Good comfortable hotel but use as a base for doing other things from rather than as the centrepoint of your stay - you'll be eating and drinking elsewhere. It is a good 20 minute walk to the Lake. Good sized rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.8
    The bathroom was a bit old(3d floor) comparing to the one I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit old(3d floor) comparing to the one I was staying the previous time(2nd floor). It was extremely expensive for what it was offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    good relation quality/price, friendly staff, nice but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very deficient internet connection, far from all points of interest in city.

    good relation quality/price, friendly staff, nice but small room, comfortably enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a little bit far from the main downtown area, but it was quiet without a lot of traffic. We did have to park one night off the property but there was a lot right across the street.

    The breakfasts were really good with a nice variety of items offered. Our room was very clean and quiet. We used the rooftop pool and loved it, and it was nice to have a bar up there too. The bathroom was big and really light and clean. Really a good place to stay for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Very comfy, a great pool,area, very modern hotel. Lovely staff... a steady walk from the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant having to log onto the wifi which which didn't always work was a pain... but a first world problem really.😉

    Our room was huge, clean, and air conditioned... brilliant. Very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Really nice and modern hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame it's located a bit of a walk away from the lake so there isn't a lot to do close by without walking.

    Really nice and modern hotel with great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces available. First night ok but then second night no parking available have to use public parking because our car was too big to be parked in underground garage.

    Size of rooms perfect for a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel... Highly recommended for Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good.

    Rooms were really big... great for families... hotel was very nice... staff very friendly... about a 10-20 minute walk downtown and to the lake. Breakfast was very good for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with rooftop pool in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited access to food and drink. There was a pool bar that was open at certain times but there was no visible menu which was disappointing for a 4 star hotel. The second bed in the family room was a fold out bed which was not very comfortable to sleep in.

    The room was lovely and spacious with good air conditioning. The pool area was great. The breakfasts were fantastic with so much choice. The staff were always friendly and helpful and free bike hire was a real bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some times we missed the none existing view of Lake Como. The breakfast room was rather small and not so nice to visit. So try to go there early or late. The hotel was a little bit pricy but otherwise we were satisfied.

    Nice place to stay and its situated at the very border of the "daily" Como and the touristic area. Lovely to spend a couple of hours at the pool, and we appreciated the free parking possibilities outside the hotel. Rooms are fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    I didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms, as I was in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't spend a lot of time in the rooms, as I was in a wedding's bridal party and did a lot of running around on the weekend of our stay. However, I was extremely happy with how comfortable the room was, how spacious and clean the bathroom was, and how well-lit the mirrors were. The breakfast was very good, Continental and with many options, so it was a good start to a long day. On some certain times it was difficult to find a taxi but the hotel isn't too far to walk to most places in downtown. A taxi would be just 5 minutes to the pier. Overall, it was a very positive stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Lake Como's hidden secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed with shortages on pool menu ran out of chicken two days running on cezar Salad. Shower pressure was not strong enough.

    Overall experience was wonderful,staff we're very helpful and I would book my next stay in Como at this hotel. Well done to all staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    A mediocre hotel in Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean tables at the breakfast and the personal were not even trying to clean them. Everything including glasses, cups and cutlery finished. The water in the pool was not clean.

    A spacious quiet room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The accomodation's were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not experience any negativity.

    The accomodation's were amazing. Highly recommend. Hotel staff was excellent. Full buffet breakfast is offered for a small nominal fee. And the hotel pool and gym was soo great to be able to swim and have a view of the mountains. The gym was very well maintained. Very worth every penny.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    All in all, a pretty good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was not especially friendly and did not go out of their way to honor the price we thought we had booked the hotel for. We did not care for our pillows.

    Parking was great. The elevators are small but they do the job. We liked the pool area and the barman. An Italian restaurant in the plaza across the street was a plus. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was well designed. The breakfast was something to look forward to, well worth the 5 euros. We loved the town!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in Como for quiet and relax vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel doesn't have restaurant. Only the small frozeen bar. I searched restaurant, I can't get quick nice place to buy pizza panini or swandwich on the go. If at least at the hotel has a small limited offer solution quick on the go around or inside the hotel.

    The pool on the roof. Clean, quiet nice for vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Average hotel nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of our room was not up to standard dirty cups left for 3 days. She's not changed. No parasols by the pool

    The room was clean when we first arrived, the pool is nice with fantastic views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed the roof top pool for sunbathing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch time snack menu at the pool bar was very limited, and the offering too basic.

    We really enjoyed the roof top pool for sunbathing. Our double bed was very comfortable, air con worked perfectly and room cleanliness was of a high standard. Also the staff on the front desk are extremely welcoming and helpful - double as Concierge service with excellent restaurant suggestions and advice on walking directions. A very pleasant overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel....very clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a quick one night stay... it is make a 10-15 minute walk from the lake itself but that forced me to walk and get some expertise and explore so I didn't see this as a bad thing at all! Super friendly and helpful staff very clean hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swingpool is open only in afternoon The double bed is not a real one but two single bed put side by side that separates in each movement very uncomfortable and not practical at all you csn see the pic

    Very good and welcoming staff Well located 15 min walk is needed to be in the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    The room was large and clean, the hotel has been renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is located back from the main town but a short walk was all it took to get to the lake. This was not really a downside for me however some may find it a bit far.

    The room was large and clean, the hotel has been renovated recently, so was nicer inside than outside. Parking was available however it says that it's not on Booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    good place as a base for a stat in como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i found the pillows were too hard , and too low .

    the breakfast choice was excellent. hot and cold buffet including fruit and yogurt. the staff were very helpful with timetables for trains and directions . mattress very comfy. rooms spacious and clean . bathroom good with large shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean, nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for breakfast and went 45 minutes before breakfast closed and there was nothing left but a few pastries. And they were refilling or making more food. Disappointing. Quite a walk from downtown Como and the water, so be prepared to walk a ways if you stay here.

    Nice to have free parking right in front of the hotel. Clean room, nice view off the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience! Poor, tired and uncleen hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel facilities, old sanitary equipment, bedlinen, towels. Very very dirty!!!! The tablevare and cuttlery on the breakfast are unwashed well!!! My worse experiens in 4 star hotel. In my opnion the star raiting of the hotel does not correspond to reality.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.8
    Good sized rooms, outside parking, cleanliness, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception not very friendly, beds are small, surrounding area not pretty

    Good sized rooms, outside parking, cleanliness, good bathroom, breakfast staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel if travelling with childen as we were.............
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too hard and uncomfortable. Was disappointed the pool was not open nor was the lobby bar.

    Proximity to the centre of town without actually being in it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    It's a good hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view in the room , and the location is little bit far from the train station

    It's renovated and the the rooms looks well and the breakfast is good also n

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    We had a very lovely and pleasant one night stay, with a excellent brakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not so big, but offer everything you need. For short stay perfect size, for a long stay rather small.

    The rooms a nicely renovated, some with a little balcony. The brakfast buffet offers everything. Freee parking for cars. Friendly and helpfull staff. Hotel nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Conform hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel and comfortable rooms and free parking available, kind staff and very helpful , sure will visit it again, variety breakfast, and good location 10 min walking to the lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    A great base for Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated building but interior is absolutely fine.

    Front of house have been excellently trained. We had a very late checkin and they made us very welcome. Roof terrace with pool and incredible views was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Hotel Como is a short train ride away from the Moto Guzzi factory in Mandello del Lario.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    clean and modern facilities including a small fitness room. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Location was near enough to walk to restaurants and shops. A short train ride brings you to Mandello del Lario and the Moto Guzzi motorcycle museum and factory which was high on my list.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its seems that most Italy hotel have problem in providing good variety breakfast. Little bit far to walk to the lake.

    Quit area , good reception , near Carrefour supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooftop bar wasn't open until early evening; would have been nice to have a drink by the pool during the day. Also the pool isn't heated so although open it was freezing cold in late September.

    Good location as only a 15 minute walk up to the lake, and less than a 5 minute walk from Como Borghi station if you need to get the train. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Spacious, clean rooms. Staff were very friendly and the receptionists spoke good english.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Great 4 star hotel ,friendly reception staff. clean & peaceful location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast are NOT friendly. They don't smile. No courtesy. No welcome

    Rooms size is nice, all over newly decorated. Not noisy area. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Very pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well some may think a 20min walk to Lake Como too far.

    The pool and breakfast. The area available near the pool to just sit back relax, read or have a drink, coffee or something from the bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    They made upgrades to suits
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made upgrades to suits

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The staff so helpful, clean and easy to get around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I didn’t have to leave!

    The staff so helpful, clean and easy to get around

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely remodeled. Rooms were spacious and nice. Pleasant stay. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel with a very nice staff and an amazing location. I will back to it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.9
    Did not meet the expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not meet the expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Grocery right around corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find on google maps. Had me driving in circles. Single room was extremely small.

    Grocery right around corner. Easy walk to sights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms design

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location , clean rooms !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location , clean rooms !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The pool area was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was excellent. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The shower facilities were fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Como traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: