Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental 3 stars

Via Genova 2, Lingotto, 10126 Turin, Italy

#32 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is very limited, but it is free.

    Great breakfast with lots of variety. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Outstanding access to subway/metro system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice hotel, just a few meters from the metro station! Spacious and clean room and bathroom! Also it had nice view from the window! It had everything we need! Last but not least, the receptionists, were very helpfull and kind! I hoped we would have more days to stay there! If we will come again back in Torino we will stay again here definitely! (Oh and I loved your keychain for the rooms)!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was not really pleasant, but breakfast had all you need for a short stay from a choice perspective.

    Very friendly staff. Correct and clean rooms, but one sees they had better days - not worn out, but modern touch totally lacking. But for this price, no complaint at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    underground station not even 5 min walking from the Hotel. city center was about 30 min walking from the Hotel. Super nice and sweet receptionist! Breakfast Ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was terrible, often just disappearing. I was on a business trip, and required a good connectivity, however after 9 PM it was impossible to use the internet. Also, don't expect a miracle at breakfast, nevertheless it was still an acceptable start to a day

    The receptionist was amazing! It was the first time I enjoyed chatting to someone from any of the hotels. The room was clean and quite. There is a metro and several bus stations right near the hotel, which makes it easy to move around the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty small.

    The staff here is really friendly , and the hotel has a good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is extremely small.

    Location, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far out of the city

    Authentic experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to metro station that connects to downtown. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Breakfast was bountiful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Accomodating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room warn out, outdated, needs renovation, bed was uncomfortable

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in that area is not very easy.

    Staff very friendly, available and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Claudio in reception was really polite and really help us about wander around Turin!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm during the night

    Continental breakfast full of food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room and bathroom was small

    Clean - receptionists was helpful - very good location near metro and bus station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    own guarded parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apart from the ourageously bad standard my colleague was subjected to, the cleaning lady did not respect the Do Not Disturb sign, still left me without toilet paper and the TV did not work.

    I had made my reservation through Booking.com and got "upgraded" to a junior suite which was very nice. My poor colleague had made the reservation through the hotel directly and was given the worst room I have ever seen. Apart from the fact that it was completely run down and disgusting, it wasn't even cleaned; featuring used utensils, bubble wrap and tape - creepy! At first, they claimed there were no other rooms, but when they understood we were colleagues, another room magically became available. This was equally bad, and they later told her "your friend was lucky ti be upgraded". I would rather say that this hotel spends their good rooms on guests through Booking.com to get good reviews and treat others like crap.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every staff remembered my face, and provided me my room key before I told them my name or room number. Amazing. I asked a staff how they do it. He said the hotel has 55 rooms, so it's tough but they do it because it's important.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    High standard for reasonable price. Good breakfast. Air-condition in room (although middle of September, Torino had a day temperature of at least 27 Celsius). Easy to find free street-parking in streets around hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 210 was right above the junction of two boulevards, Bramante and Genoa, so it was noisy all the time

    Large room, clean enough, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Close to the metro station, but far from the city center (hardly reachable by foot). 2. Window overlooking a street with heavy traffic; dirty balcony; very noisy.

    Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need to have practiced gymnastics to be able to take shower and dry yourself in the 50cmx50cm shower in the room :) In the night before departure one staff member in the reception promised to provide take away breakfast since we would leave early morning the next day. Upon check out another receptionist did not provide the take away breakfast as he apparently did not hear anything from his colleague.

    Nice location, comfortable beds, good cappucinos :). mind 2.8 euros pp per night for city tax that is not included in the price.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not many eating places close by. Female desk staff not so friendly but still polite. I wish Italian hotels had a kettle in the room for a hot drink

    Close to metro stop, clean comfortable, real cappuccino for beakfast. Male staff at the desk were more than friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor quite dated

    Lovely staff, clean

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the courtesy of the staff along with the position of the location

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and air conditioner was closed often.

    Great staff. So kind and helpful. Clean room

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Family with older children

    Staff were very courteous and patient. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Group

    Very nice and helpful staff. :)

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities were not fair in compare to the price you spend. Hotel was located near to the hospital, all the time you could hear the ambulances.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Moderate traffic noise.

    Good location, not too expensive, efficient staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location, nice staff, clean and with a lot of facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room. Bad cleaning. Dirty blanket. Bad beds.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi - extreme hot in the room

    positioning

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Hotel Continental traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: