Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Coppede' 3 stars

Via Chiana 88, Nomentano, 00198 Rome, Italy

#853 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst hotel I have been in. I was in with my son for four nights during the New Year’s holidays. The flush did not function. And so it had been during the entire stay. Each morning I was promised the problem will have been solved, but the man who worries about those things had ‘just left’ and they were ‘terribly sorry’. The service is basically non-existant. There is no breakfast, even though the website claimed there is (even in the room). We were told to keep the bills from a nearby bar, and the expenses would be compensated. The last morning they played silly. The internet quality was terrible. It only supports messages – if you’re sitting next to the doors. The bed was made only once in 4 days. There is no sound isolation between the rooms, so even people’s talks can be heard. Not recommended. The bar was empty all the time.

    The position of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was extremely cold as we arrived at night with -3 degrees,, all the windows were open and the heater didn't work. I sit with a sick kid at home now. The bathroom was a disaster extremely dirty and full with mold.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is superbly located in a very pleasant and well kept neighbourhood. The staff is kind and helpful and the rooms are cosy. There is a wondeful marketplace nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here just for a night after a long day of traveling before heading north. Everyone that we met working at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service. It was difficult to find anyone at the front desk which made check out very difficult and asking information was also very difficult with nobody around. The room smelled of cigarette smoke the entire time we were there which was something I found difficult to get used to.

    The rooms were clean and serviced daily

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators, not central,the hotel never replied an email, WC systems go out of function.

    A Cafe iš next door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing all fine

    the staff really kind and much hospitaliy its nice to back again on hotel coppede

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Four days without hot water in the bathroom. At the reception they promised to look at it, but nothing happened.Two people in 1-3 minutes to shower, then he just ran cold water. Wifi works just outside the entrance, not the entire hotel. Minibar is for the whole stay empty. The hotel is quite far from the subway.

    The hotel is really clean and staff neutral. Total Rooms are spacious and really big and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean.easy walk to bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent neighbourhood, nice people, very nice and clean room

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no hot water, only ice-cold, was unable to get a shower, heating only upon request. Very very small room

    There is Internet

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from city centre

    Room was tidy and comfortable! Nice surroundings. Price worthy!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No WiFi. Very dark room

    Close walk to town

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Decor need refurbishment

    Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The stairs

    Staff very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cant say i liked everything.

    Everything

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Coppede' traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: