Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corallo 3 stars

Corso Garibaldi 29, 18100 Imperia, Italy

#5 of 17 hotels in Imperia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was the best part for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms could use a remake. The shower was inside the bathtub and the door wasn't working too well, it was hard to close.

    The breakfast was the best part for sure! It was very good and with plenty of food, even the local focaccia that was perfect! Room had plenty of space and was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Personal very friendly. Seaview rooms are really impressive!. The only "small" problem was the parking: not enough places and not easy to park the car. I recommend this hotel for holidays or business trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely views, even on a cold and windy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in room had not been cleaned very well as there were animal hairs (cat?) visible. Window shutters poorly maintained, some fastenings missing or broken causing them to rattle in the night.

    Staff, especially receptionist, were very attentive and responsive. Restaurant quality excellent. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    An inspiring and restful place
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know

    A big room (with library) near the hall with a sea-view and windows like a ship! The sunny international breakfast near the garden. The noise of waves.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Best hotel on this part of the Italian Rivera - renovated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel on this part of the Italian Rivera - renovated, spectacular views of the sea, breakfast and cocktails watching crashing waves . Our second stay here in 4 years .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything is spot on for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is that the shower wasn't that great. Took forever to get warm and low pressure.

    Everything is spot on for the price. Nice view, comfy bed and clean and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Lovely, definitely will be back in the future!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    buffet breakfast in the morning was good, especially the staff. Rooms were lovely and clean, spacious and modern. Lovely location close to the port and surrounding bars and restaurants. Gorgeous sunrise in the morning as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't order room service due to a function being on?????? We taken back by that! Also ordered a drink but was told there was too many people etc ... they lost money there.

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    NICE LOCATION, MODERN BUT SMELLY ROOM, RUDE RECEPTIONIST
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rude evening reception staff would not let us view the room before check in and said she would charge us the first night even if we did not take it, although we had a booking which stated cancel free any time. When we got to the room it was overlooking the bins and the smell was awful. When we rang to complain the next day that the room smelled of smoke the same woman told us nobody smoked in the hotel and argued we were wrong. When I said I found her disrespectful she said it was because I kept saying I was concerned about smoke when there could not be any. I suggested she owed me an apology not further rudeness and I asked for the manager but they were not available. On the plus side the day time receptionist could not have been nicer, a younger woman. The breakfast was very salty and unvaried.

    Great location beside the beach. The room was large and modern. Good shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is at 7:30am, would of preferred it at 7am as normal business starts at 8am.

    Good choice for breakfast, nice sea view, very comfortable bed and friendly staff who spoke excellent english.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    A quiet spot in Winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a while to work out how to get there, with the Port Maurizio railway station closed, but it is only a few kilometers from Imperia by taxi or bus.

    A beautiful spot -overlooking the beach with walks beside the sea.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Great little hotel, niceand helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC tripping off several times during the night

    Location, on the beach and a short walk from the older part of town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too little

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for beach and bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. The receptionist Ileana in particular was most helpful and very informative .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Room facing the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot even with aircon set at lowest.

    Room facing the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    whenever we come to Imperia, we try to stay in this hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    whenever we come to Imperia, we try to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    beautiful views of the Ligurian Sea;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful views of the Ligurian Sea; great Italian breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great with a lovely view but still quiet. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast had a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff. Fantastic sea view from the lovely room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Imperia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room: now it's either full blast or tiny reading lamp

    Very clean rooms, great location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Near Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hairdryer;( they don't have airon ;(

    Amazing sea view,very good breakfast, normal Wi Fi,comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Arrived late but staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer was not very efficient.

    Arrived late but staff very helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    Sufficiente
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La lentezza dell'ascensore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi in the room (215) was hopeless. It kept dropping the signal after about 30 seconds connection. Tried on a variety of devices but no difference. WiFi in reception lobby was OK?

    Nice location. Basic clean facilities and room. Modern bathroom with good shower and water pressure. Effective heating and ventilation in the room.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Along coast, amazing sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast could be better.

    Along coast, amazing sea view. Girl at reception on 10 Feb night is very nice and helpful, many thx to her. Free car park. Next to old town and harbour.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Sea view room with modern furniture and a nice bathroom with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a few free parking spots but being high season those were full. Not a big problem, we got luck and found a public one along the nearby road.

    Sea view room with modern furniture and a nice bathroom with a big shower. We enjoyed the discounted price for the sunbeds and umbrella at the beach. Having breakfast on the terrace was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful (and they speak English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only few restaurants within walking distance, so having a car helps. Have not tried the hotel restaurant for dinner.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful (and they speak English well). The hotel is conveniently located, next to a nice beach. When the staff saw that our children are quite big they offered a larger room. And they were very forthcoming with explanations about the region and things to do

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    The view from the hotel room was lovely and the close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it to be extremely noisy. Maybe the rooms have thin walls but we were kept awake until midnight and then woken up again at 6am by a large group of boys that were staying on the floor above us. Wasn't that ideal when we were trying to catch up on sleep and when we spoke to the receptionist the next morning we were not offered any compensation.

    The view from the hotel room was lovely and the close proximity to town and the sea.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.3
    Functional basic, you pay for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Functional basic, you pay for what you get

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Staff were great and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant was closed but this was due to the time of year.

    Staff were great and good location.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    La situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La situation La sympathie

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Extremely competent and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely competent and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    The location, view of the sea, friendliness of the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, view of the sea, friendliness of the staff and ambience of this hotel make it a firm favourite with us.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    great location, nice hotel and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing to complain about

    great location, nice hotel and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.0
    hotel is on the coast right across from a beach and a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel is on the coast right across from a beach and a short walk to town

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Big rooms and on Sea front
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower cubicle a bit small

    Big rooms and on Sea front

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Hotel Corallo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: