Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cortina 3 stars

Via Nazionale 18, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#118 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Second visit and still amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the second time I have stayed at Hotel Cortina, first time being in 2006 and it is still fantastic! Great location in Rome within walking distance of all the attractions. Luca on reception was also incredibly helpful and friendly in regards to any questions we had during our stay. Will definitely be back if I visit Rome again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff great and helpful, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there twice during our holiday, the first room (room 4) was reasonably quite. There was building work going on until very late in the evening. Second room 2 was very noisy, avoid room 2.

    Staff great and helpful, good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    In general good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should work on room hygiene, add more tools such as toothbrush and ear cottons. The variety of breakfast should be better.

    Great location, friendly staff but it is not worth what we paid for. The photos shown for the rooms are way better than reality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    A "one floor hotel "placed in a good position, classic, friendly stuff, decent room, clean, polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee...at least to have an option in order to experience a really qualitative italian espresso! When you are visiting Rome you will not spend time watching TV but anyway....only RAI 1/2/3 on a very small TV screen...or maybe I was not so good in zapping it :)!

    I was surprised but here I experienced ...best croissants ever !!!! The service was over expectations, especially the Romanian stuff which are offering also good advices, a small talk very nice and useful daily! Cleanliness perfect and the atmosphere in the little breakfast room very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the transfer to the airport at the reception. I put all the bags in the car and left the car for 2 minutes. When we arrived at the airport, one bag was missing and since the taxi driver was all the time near the car, I suspect that he might know more about the missing bag. He also had a rather passive attitude when we arrived at the Airport and started to look for the missing bag.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Their room is clean, strong air conditioner, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their room is clean, strong air conditioner, comfortable beds, nice staffs , good location about 15 minutes walk to the Trevi Fountain. Booking comes with a breakfast. They were willing to serve us breakfast 15 minutes early so we can get to the airport on time. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, lots of towels, fantastic Internet, great location, helpful staff fantastic price

    Amazing hotel We had the huge 2 bed apartment. I really could not fault it and would recommend this to others

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great location to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to get around. Good breakfast and coffee. Everyone was helpful. We also enjoyed the Irish bar next door. We like really cool rooms,AC could have been a little cooler.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    We were three friends having to stay one more night to Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were three friends having to stay one more night to Rome before flying back home. We have booked a triple room, but we received a very nice apartment with plenty of space, a small kitchen and a green terase. In the kitchen we had plenty of biscuits, coffee, olive oil and many other things, it just didn’t feel like a hotel, but as a staying in a friend’s house in Rome. A really big plus was the fact that Termini Station is very close from the hotel. In a ten minutes walk we are at the train station or at the bus station (shuttle buses for Fiumicino and Ciampino). Breakfast was also nice, better than all the other breakfasts we had in Italy. The staff was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    I`d book the Hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can`t think of anything.

    I can recommend this nice little hotel. Everything was fine. The guys at the reception was very friendly and helpful. It was located close to the Metro and the main railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage in the shower

    The location is perfect! The service is warm and friendly. The breakfast delicious! The room is small but that’s to be expected. The property is a value! My opinion- skip the Irish bar at the corner. The hotel staff will point you to the best gelato and authentic Roma cuisine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Just what you want in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to all major attractions, eateries and shopping too the room was small but clean, staff were fantastic and the breakfast provided was delicious, cereals, fresh fruit, pastries etc Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.The room is good and clean.Location is excellent (very closed to Termini train sation and within walking distance to major sites in Rome).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    A gem in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Hotel is located on a very busy street so it is almost impossible to park the car in front of it to unload

    - Good location on Via Nazionale, within walking distance of all major attractions - Very friendly and professional staff, very helpful with parking, restaurant recommendations etc. - beautifully decorated, clean rooms and very modern bathrooms with bidet - excellent breakfast with warm croissants, cake, fruit, yoghurt, cereal etc. Fresh, good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.0
    it was a very small room for 3 persons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a very small room for 3 persons The breakfast room was so tiny that only 10 people could sit. It looked much bigger on the fotos😳 maybe widescreen. The bar have NOT worked for the last three year . But ok hotel for a trip with a log of walking and culture.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Hotel very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a taxi with hotel from airport. Waited an hour, it didn't arrive so I had to contact hotel when they told he was held up. Taxi still didn't arrive after an hour and a half so had to arrange my own transport. Breakfast very basic, just cereals/youghurts/ fruit. No toast or hot food. I also asked for an early breakfast one morning as I had a tour but when I came down that morning the breakfast area was closed off. Rooms very small and sheets were stained. Room I stayed in was noisy at night . I could hear music on the saturday night. My room view was looking out at a wall. If you have an early check out they have no where to store luggage. My suitcase was left in reception behind a curtain. Staff were nice on check in but I would have liked to have been compensated for taxi mess up with even a drink or some small gesture. When I was leaving/ checking out it felt very rushed. There was 2 men on reception . I had 2 big bags with me and not one of them offered to carry them down the two flights of stairs .(there was no lift). I would not stay here again.

    Hotel very central. Most of the staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Phenomenal staff and cosy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luca at reception was my hero! After my mobile screen broke and I was stranded with no means of communication,he called more than 10 shops until he found one that would fix it on spot. He was truly a lifesaver and went over and beyond. I'll be forever grateful to him for his help. The room had a cozy comfy feel to it that immediately made us feel at home. Luca and Gianni were so friendly and helpful. And the breakfast croissants were to die for. We'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small hotel on the first floor of an apartment building in the center of Rome, finding a little trouble.

    Great location. Supery friendly staff. Very cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    I would choose another hotel next time but I tink double rooms are ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some terrible smell in the room all time, really unpleasant. The position of the room was bad. I think it was the only single room, too small and smelly and with a terrible view.

    I liked my bathroom, it was ok and my pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room's sole window opened on an internal hallway.

    A good location for getting to the main Termini Train station, to the major metro lines, and for walking to the historic, ancient city center. Of the four hotels I stayed at in Italy over a two week visit it was the only one with both a refrigerator in my room and with an English language news station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Thanks for amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My second time in Cortina. Excellent. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Especially Gianni, thanks a lot. The location is very good ,can't be better ,if you love opera. The hotel is very clean,cozy and you feel like at home. Good breakfast. All in all a very good place for vacation in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is old My curtain fell off during my stay. My room was totally revealed to the staff. However, it was fixed on the next day.

    Good breakfast good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Excelent location, very close to public transport (buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be much better. Not a lot of selection.

    Excelent location, very close to public transport (buses & metro). Very kind and helpful staff with great recommendations. Good value for mone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Both Rome and the hotel were a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that my wife and I disliked.

    My wife and I liked the cleanliness, the very helpful staff and just about everything. The breakfast was good with a large selection of items. The room had everything you needed and it was cozy and comfortable. All in all everything was exact and precise. Location is very convenient, very close to Termini Station, and even bus stops are close by. Will visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Very close to all historical monuments, 10-15 min away by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was poor.

    Very close to all historical monuments, 10-15 min away by foot. Staff very nice and helpful. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good ,friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in dark room :( couldn't see any daylight at all. The window was facing very small back yard . Hotel is situated on 1/5 floors so haven't seen sky from my room. Room was very small but had everything that I needed, so I won't complain.

    Continental breakfast (more variety than in other hotels in Italy) , very friendly staff, clean, convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our mattress was quite old so that would need to be replaced. Also the TV's in the room are really small (21 inch, I believe) not that you will use it all the time but it good be good to refresh the furniture and the tv's and make the hotel look a bit more modern with out losing the "vintage style". Also some rooms can be a bit noise at night as there is an Irish pub just below, so just ask for a quiet room.

    The location of this hotel is very good. There is lots of restaurants and shops around. The staff also is really kind and make you feel very welcome. The breakfast is very wide and you have all you need :) (boiled eggs, fruits, snacks, nutella, coffee, bread, capuccino....)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one thing would be to be careful when leaving shower the granite floors can be very slippery

    The property is situated on the first floor it is well set out just what u would expect when in Italy and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly . It is well situated in city not to far to walk to some of main attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They really did everything possible to make our stay in Rome comfortable. The location is perfect. The metro station is located nearby, but it's also possible to get to all main places of interest on foot. Our room was clean and the view was nice as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice people, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small hotel, not very modern. Excellent location and the most friendly and helpful staff one could ever expect. For that kind of money, it’s a bargain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Worth to explore... loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was overbooked on the arrival night so we were hosted on the first night in another apartment in the same building. I understand that these incidents happen, but we were not content with the product. However, since we knew that we will move back to main hotel on the second night we just overcame the situation. However, I really need to salute the team and their efforts to rectify the situation from the second night onward by moving our items to the main hotel, without our involvement and ensuring that the rest of our stay way really seamless. This shows a great ability of the team to handle difficult situations in a honest and transparent way and aspire to manage the expectations of their guests regardless all the challenges. Both Lucas and Gianni were supportive with the experience. Also the manager Angelo was kind to offer a gesture upon the check out time. Well done team.

    That was absolutely a great experience overall. It is a small hotel, one floor consisting of 14 rooms in total with e very efficient front office team. Yes though it is a tiny reception but the team are really hands on, and they present with a purpose to make your stay very comfortable and pleasant. Always ready with tips and information that help you discover the city in an easier way. Any concern or question gets responded to immediately. Also breakfast room is another great experience. Yet it is small, but you find everyone from the team is serving you. No hierarchy is felt between managers and employees, since everyone is there to ensure you are having a seamless breakfast experience. Variety of food is just enough to start an energetic day. I personally need to thank Lucas for his exceptional service. He was a real model for a caring hotelier. Also Gianni was very helpful and positive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    This may be a 3 star hotel but we received 5 star treatment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not mentioning this as a complaint - it’s not something the hotel can improve - but more of a heads up for other families. We stayed in apartment B in the Via Napoli building. The building does have an elevator but it’s very very small. Nothing bigger than a basic stroller plus one adult squeezed in will fit. I had to fold down the handles of our baby zen and take off my backpack so I could squeeze in there. The elevator in the hotel building is normal size.

    This may be a 3 star hotel but we received 5 star treatment! I can’t say enough about the 2 gentlemen at the reception, unfortunately I can’t remember their names, they were incredibly nice and helpful. All of the staff were for that matter. They all fussed over our 2 year old, it was very endearing. The location is great, very central, close to Termini and the sights. Super clean and tasteful rooms. We would definitely go back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful service, friendly and helpful. Roma was magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit cramped for 2 adults and 2 children due to the layout of 4 beds but the hotel was in a great location, easy walking distance to attractions very clean and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Hi very good location is perfect easy access for all...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useable but shower little small

    Hi very good location is perfect easy access for all visitation .Its one level hotel if 15 rooms staff really good, breakfast I recommend thanks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Cortina is not a hotel, it is located at the 1 floor of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was a bit cramped for three

    Cortina is not a hotel, it is located at the 1 floor of the building. The concierge is really helplful, really good man. Wonderful porcelaine and cutlery at breakfast. milk for coffee was frothed exceedingly well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, helpful staff, but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the first room from the reception - looked more like a hostel room, nothing like in the photos. Booked a twin room - it had a double bed that we could "split" ourselves. However, when the bed was split, it covered all the electricity plugs. Room small, almost no place to put a luggage of the second person. Really noisy A/C - heating not working. Noise from the pub/club underneath and from the street.

    Staff was extremely helpful and polite. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    This is a quiet, elegant, hotel with excellent staff and a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked everything about the hotel. It met our expectations.

    Excellent staff! This is a small hotel, so they know who you are and make the Rome experience more personal. Walking distance to the main train station as well as a short walk to the Metro. Walking distance to most sightseeing areas (except the Vatican, which you can get to easily by Metro). The hotel is in an interesting old building with lots of character and an old cage lift. The room was elegantly decorated, quiet, and comfortable. Our room had a shower with the best water pressure we've ever had, as well as a bathtub. The hotel is on a main street with lots of shopping, restaurants, etc. Great place, and we will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had some difficulty with the internet connection.

    The hotel was perfect for what we wanted. It was very clean and we had also good breakfast. I would recommend it. Location is also comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Traditional style hotel, nice employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the room and restaurant are very small. It is not a big hotel building, it is one appartment located on the first floor, while there are two hotels on the small floor as well.

    The employees are very kind. The breakfast is good quality but only western food. It is walking distance to the main tourist area. Close to the subway station, 3 minute walking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Quaint, adorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no idea about the city tax that had to be paid in cash. Fortunately we had the cash with us when checking out but it could have been an issue if we hadn’t. It’s 4 euro per person per night. While it can’t be helped, it’s important to know that the street noise can be quite loud even with the windows closed. It didn’t keep us from sleeping but thought it was noteworthy.

    The staff made the stay at Hotel Cortina! They were most helpful and extremely welcoming. The rooms are small, as expected. The coffee is absolutely amazing and the hotel is just adorable. Ancient Rome is in walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants around. Additionally, the train station is a short 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Below expectation, but typical for Rome hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was seriously bad, cold boiled eggs, bread is not covered with many bugs on bread and flying around. No variety at all. Room, including bathroom, was not as big as it shows on booking, very small and old, but this is typical in Rome. I would say in summary, for money value it was over priced.

    the staff were amazing, check in and out were smooth. Location of the property is in a great area in Rome and close to all attractions and subway station. Bed was comfortable but pillow sheet was not that clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    a strategic place to see all of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    information how to get to the hotel/airport. Its really easy to travel by train close to the hotel and no need to organize a taxi

    it really close to all tourist attractions in Rome and all on walking distance. They have very good breakfast and the staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay with excellent staff and a ssfe, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms were small but I believe this is normal in Rome. Actual facilities were good albeit compact.

    Excellent hotel staff. Nothing was too much bother. Always helpful and patient no matter how many questions they were asked. Property very convenient and very safe/secure. Breakfast very good with good selection and coffee personally made for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - could not fault the hotel or it's staff

    Great location for exploring Rome and wonderful service from the staff. They were very helpful and gave advice on where to get the best deal for tickets. The rooms were clean and quiet considering the hotel is located on a busy road. A truly wonderful little gem in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    great hotel as we had stay there before we were upgraded to an apartment. close to all attraction, easy walk to public transport and good restaurants close by staff went out of their way to be helpful....nothing too much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    I had a good trip, at least in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and lumpy.

    The staff was very helpful and cheerful, and gave me good directions and advice. They were always able to answer my questions, and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved every minute in the Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, style of building meant disabled access not easy.

    Staff went extra mile, problem with wife's medication, arranged with pharmacy replacements for small fee, EXCELLENT. Assisted with our luggage plus wheelchair at every opportunity. So much Italian charm and friendliness,. Breakfast very good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift can be a bit sketchy but is only on the first floor so all good

    Everything was great, the room, the staff, the breakfast, location, everything !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A pleasurable and memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a wonderful experience for us no complaints.

    Great location. Close to public transport and restaurants Able to walk to tourist attractions nearby Intercom and Security in hotel Fantastic service and knowledge of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great for a family vacation to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but typical for a major city.

    The location to all the major sites of Rome was excellent. Short walk from the train station. The staff could not have been more accommodating. I would stay at this location again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Rome is a city you will fall in love with
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a toaster for the breakfast room

    The staff were fantastic The position of the hotel is between the station and museum 5min walk for both Some street stalls but also great shops Property was spotless with great bed and comfortable pillows Bathroom was cleaned everyday and fresh towels general tidy of room and beds made Fridge in room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Best staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit hard to find the entrance at first. Aircon wasn't very good, room was still quite warm at night.

    Staff are the best i have seen in Europe. Location is good, close to the main train station. Coffee was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent three stars hotel in downtown Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. The room wasn't that big for 4 people with luggage but we managed it.

    The location was excellent walking distance from main attractions. The staff was very nice and helpful. We really felt like home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Charming place to stay near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here before and this time my son stayed with a friend. They took great care of him. Staff is always excellent - friendly and helpful and great at communicating before a stay. Location walking distance to train station is wonderful. Old world ambience at hotel. Everything you need. Love it here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel near Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Walking distance to train station. We stay here every time we come to Rome. For us, it is walking distance to everything as we love to walk. We like to do day trips so we prefer to stay near the train station. Staff is wonderful. Rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and have everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great location, staff, and room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have previously stayed at Hotel Cortina and knew that when I was going back to Rome, that that is where I would stay again. First, it's close to the train station and a metro stop (Repubblica) and within walking distance to the Colosseum, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Roman Forum, etc. The staff there is wonderful and they treat hotel guests like family. It is a boutique hotel and they serve a lovely breakfast in the morning that is included in the room rate. The entire hotel and the room itself was very clean. The hotel is on the second floor (floor 1 if you are European) and you will need to take an elevator up with your luggage when you arrive. Without luggage, a stairwell is easily accessible. Our time there was just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    My home in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff from reception to breakfast room are very professional, nice and helpfull. They really do everything for you. Even there are no restaurant or that kind of services, there are many good restaurants, supermarket, even pub on the downstairs or behind the corner. Location is excellent, cause Termini station is very near (and all subway lines also), easy walkable distance to the downtown and most popular places. My single room was not so big, but not too small either, and everything is shining! It's so clean! This was my second time in this small hotel and it will not be the last one!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Awesome stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. They really took care of all our needs. We stayed in apartment A. It had two bedrooms and two baths plus a full kitchen and living room. It was beautiful. It was located just a two minute walk from the main hotel with private key and access to the room. Breakfast was provided in their hotel and was perfect for something light but nothing overly extravagant. We loved how attentive and kind the staff were. We would definitely come back and I recommend spending the extra money for the apartments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, small and intimate with staff who couldn't of been any friendlier, can't single out a member of staff as all were excellent. Excellent location which made getting around Rome even easier, highly recommend staying here, we definitely will.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing.

    The location is really fantastic for visiting Rome - very short distance to main Rome's atractions. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable and clean apartment with all the faciliates you need. Close to many shops (also hipermarkets), restaurants, bars, etc. Short distance to Termini (main Rome railway station). We were 2nd time in this hotel and we are really glad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Not a great pick... careful of bedbugs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks and feels old, the room was noisy at nIghtfield and I got bitten by bedbugs. No compensation was offered after the hotel was made aware.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    The location is wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little bit small for a family of 4 people. The breakfast area is also very small.

    The location is wonderfull. The staff is so nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    A Feel of Old World Elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the whole experience!

    Loved the old style of this hotel, and I chose this hotel over other very modern hotel. Furnishings were very nicely appointed, and one felt a sense of Old World-ness, which I wanted to experience. The staff was most helpful and courtesy was lovely. Class!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Best location in town, good choice to active travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all. Only drawback that this building is not built to be a hotel, a bit more light would make it 110% perfect, now it is only 101%. Definitely would come back.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to Termini and also to city center, if you don't have problem with walking you don't need to use taxi or public transport. The hotel is a nicely renovated floor in an older building, with small yet comfortable rooms. Hotel staff is the nicest I've experienced in Rome, more like I've visited a friend, but never felt too much. Breakfast is nice in variety, and even provided earlier than offered due to our timeline.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.2
    Location is good , close to the train station and about a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit firm , but I found that across Italy. The price was competitive but it was a bit more than what I paid for a hotel right by the Vatican earlier in my trip.

    Location is good , close to the train station and about a half a mile to Trevi fountain and a two thirds of a mile to the coliseum. Staff was friendly and helpful with regards to restaurant and general directions. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location in the centre, 5-10 minutes walking from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some rooms are noisy, with the windows to the noisy street. Also hotel is over a bar which has sometimes live music which is very loud in the rooms.

    Good location in the centre, 5-10 minutes walking from the train station. Close to city centre and ancient part.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Hotel +++++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It's the second time when I chose this hotel. I strongly recommend. Good prices, nice rooms, breakfast ++++, close to points of interests, metro station 200m, bus station 100m, trainstation 400m.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Super clean, best staff ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are somehow planning to kill your days in the room than you may not find the view charming and perhaps find these super clean and comfortably decorated rooms a bit small.

    Stayed 4 nights at this hidden gem. So close to all major touristic spots. All the staff were very knowledgeable, helpful in short cool. Rooms were so clean and daily tidying was smooth. Angelo, Gianni and Luca takes care of everything you wish. We ll be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Great Location and Staff Very Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast itself was nice but there was a limited choice of breakfast items

    Excellent location - easy walk to all the main attractions and some good reasonably priced restaurants nearby (where the locals eat rather than geared towards tourists)- room was a bit small for a family of 4 but didn't really matter as we spent very little time in the restaurant itself . Staff were really friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff, clean and very nice apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is too small in the apartment which is not convenient if you are travelling with kids. The apartment was not ready at check in time. So suggest not to miss the email if they ask what time you will be arriving so to ensure that your room is ready when you arrive.

    Apartment was tastefully decorated and clean, excellent location, supermarket and shopping area are right outside the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Clean, comfortable and very helpful friendly staff. Our room was a little small but Not a major issue, more than enough space. I'm certain staff would have been accommodating if I had any problems.

    Lovely little hotel on a main road very close to train/bus station/main tourist sites. Easy to locate, next door to the Irish pub. ring the bell and they let you in. Exceptional welcoming staff who remember you and happy to help. Always asked about our day when we returned which was a wonderful touch. Our room was very clean and breakfast was good value. Highly recommended hotel looking forward to returning. They also provide a very useful city map and will point out where to visit and how to buy tickets etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Depandance
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was great, really comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful particularly Gianni who is very friendly and gave us great information on visiting all the attractions and how to avoid the queues.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful visit while in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no good view of Rome, but sacrificed because our rooms were next to each other.

    The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful during our stay. They recommended restaurants and sights, and treated our children like royalty. The location was within walking distance of many attractions, and the subway station was only a few blocks. Rooms were small, but comfortable; breakfast was sufficient and hot chocolate was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Great price-quality relationship
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only suggestion for improvement - it'd be nice if the shower water pressure was a bit higher.

    The receptionists were incredibly nice and helpful, and went out if their way to make my stay pleasant. For a 3 star hotel, this property is great. It is fairly modern, and rooms are as spacious as you'll get it central Rome. WiFi worked fine. Room was quiet and bed comfy. Next time I am back in Rome I will be staying here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Good for fun and safe holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the center which is very good if your time is short in Rome.In our situation we did not plan our holiday before going there but the hotel personnel planned it for us and help us to find our way in Rome ,they were all very nice.They give us lots of information and were very kind. We enjoyed the breakfast and had a huge one😊 The room was clean and we found everything we would need,thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cortina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: