Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cris 3 stars

Via Monte Nero 3, 30171 Mestre, Italy

#3 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1130 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin is a little bit small but it is not so critical.

    Excellent staff. Location is great. Walking to train and bus station and everything easy there. Lovely Anna will explain you everything all you need. If I come back to Venice I’ll stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    A cost effective alternative to lodging in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness and helpfulness of owner and staff. Closeness to public transportation to and from Venice/Piazzale Roma. Gracefulness of hotel premises. Availability of car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel may have some improvements- a small fridge and a bigger TV and after that it will be really wonderful.

    Very nice people at check-in ,breakfast and departure. Very good parking lot. Room very clean and well looking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    I like the service and the access by myself in the night was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the hotel doesnt have elevator and It was really dificult to me move up my baggage

    I like the service and the access by myself in the night was easy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel 15 minutes from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. Zero soundproofing meant being woken up at 11:30 PM to hear walking, talking and the shower. It also meant being woken up in the morning when guests went to breakfast.

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine. If driving, the car is safely locked away behind a gate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    This is a great find: quiet, and a great value, within walking distance to the stazione!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very clean and quiet, just off the main street. It was so comfortable, The reception staff were so kind and spoke English very well. They helped us find good local restaurants (Ristorante Dante and Osteria Wood) and gave advice about other transportation (into Venice, etc) This is a very nice hotel about 6 blocks from the main train/bus station in Mestre (mainland of Venice and town closest to Marco Polo Airport). If you go about 6 blocks farther on, you will be in the main city center, and pedestrian area. Very walkable. Feels safe. Also, the breakfast was the best we had on our trip: great fresh pastries; made to order espressos and cappuccinos; fresh fruit; hard boiled eggs, ham and cheese, sliced fresh tomatoes; cereals and muesli with yogurts, etc. A bright sunny breakfast room and extended hours for serving (7-10am) . I recommend the Hotel Cris - a great value!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff and car park are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 3 persons is a little small in size.

    The staffs are very helpful. No 2 bus to Venice is very close to hotel. Car park is safe, and allow us to park for a few hours after checkout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was very close the supermarket and the bus stop. Also there was gated parking and a wonderful breakfast. Anna was especially thoughtful and did everything she could to help us and make us feel at home. Thanks Anna!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like. Perfect.

    Staff were absolutly brilliant. Allowed us to park before check in time and allowed us to leave our car for a while after we checked out. They couldnt have been more helpful. Rooms were fab, beds very comfortable and there was plenty choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Our room had no natural light as we were on the ground floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had no natural light as we were on the ground floor facing the street and there were solid shutters that had to stay shut all the time. Everything else was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    An enjoyable experience. We would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    It was a quaint little hotel in a good location. The bus for Venice was at the corner and it was a lovely stroll to the city centre. The staff were fantastic. Professional, knowledgeable, so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The reception who receive us is very friend and helpful. She gave us lots of recommendations and information from transportation to places to eat and how we could plan our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A no brainer for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Fantastic helpful staff, nice small hotel, ideal for Venice, train station down the road one stop from Venice and cost 1.35 euros. Would definitely use again for Venice trip even their bar prices reasonable cheaper than some local restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quite small, and water pressure was a bit low. Wifi could be a bit spotty late at night.

    We really enjoyed the receptionist - she was very welcoming and explained good places to go and public transport options. The breakfast was delicious and the staff make coffee to order. Air con works well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Great authentic hotel but a sketchy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was quite dodgy. There were a lot of strange characters around and it felt unsafe. There were a number of police patrolling the area but I definitely wouldn’t recommend for solo travellers.

    We had a late check in and the staff were able to accommodate this. The continental breakfast was authentic and staff were always polite. Room was basic but nice. 1 minute walk to the bus stop and 15 minute ride into Venice (€3 return per person, you can buy tickets at the shop which was really easy). Close to the train station which was also great for us to take a day trip to Verona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Stay was pleasant and location was very suitable when one needs to be close to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and comfy. Location was excellent. Bus no 2 from Via Piave to Venice was just around the corner. Breakfast was nice. Hotel had a nice garden as well and a mini market in the near vicinity.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent staff, close in proximity to Venice, but the room and free breakfast were lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and had no windows. Well, it had windows but were walled off. I guess to prevent robbery or theft. Either way, that’s no good. The breakfast was okay. Not great. I would have liked more variety and some hot foods.

    It was only a couple of blocks from the bus stop. That helped us get to Venice a little quicker, even though the buses were crowded. The hotel staff were all very helpful, especially the concierge. The room was clean, and the off street free parking was ideal. That was really the biggest reason we chose Hotel Cris

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice Hotel, but take of your belongings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got robbed of money from the room while in Venice for the evening, yes there was a safe in the room and yes I should have taken more care. But as I had the room key and the money well concealed I let my guard down. We booked a triple room and while the double bed was fine, my son is tall and the single bed was very small so he over hung and was uncomfortable.

    Nice hotel, once you navigate the streets of Mestre and find the hotel, the parking is easy. Note the street sign that points to the hotel directs you the wrong way down a one way street, just drive round the block to approach from the correct direction. The breakfast was good, a little crowded. The location close to bus route No.2 into Venice was great, 10 minutes you are there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! This must have been at least my 6th or more times at the Cris, all the staff are very helpful & friendly, very good breakfast & coffee, the rooms are very clean towels & bedding changed daily, close to the train station & bus stop for Venice & Mestre centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent customer service overall. Good location close to railway and bus station, restaurant and super market. Just 15 min by taxi from Airport. Would not hesitate to come back next time..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice, clean hotel, lovely staff, great coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean hotel, lovely staff, great coffee. Very close to the Mestre train station, easy to find, the bus stop for Venice (bus no. 2) is literally around the corner. 15 minutes by bus to Venice. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went with my family. The staffs were very helpful, they also gave us some local info. We got our Venice 24hrs ticket form the hotel itself. The room was clean. Breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located really close to the Mestre train station. However, it is in a quiet residential area. The property is very clean, with comfortable rooms, and good breakfast. The best part of this hotel are the employees who go above and beyond of making their guests happy. I will stay there again if I visit Venice in future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The staff was polite, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of excellent food. Hotel 5-7 minutes walk from Mestre FS train station with easy access to Venice via bus and water taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints. Could use a few more electric sockets in the room. The area around the hotel is not great.

    The staff was very helpful. Good breakfast. Safe free parking. Next to bus stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Good base for a trip to venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is very small.

    Good location with the bus stop for Venice within 5 minutes and the train station within 15 minutes walking. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Room was ok and very clean. All fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    First class - when we next visit Venice we shall be staying at the Hotel Cris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an exceptionally well-run small hotel, quiet, clean, comfortable and offering an excellent breakfast. The staff are very knowledgeable and extremely helpful, and just very nice people. The location is good, just a few minutes' walk to the bus stop for Piazzale Roma in Venice, and there are excellent restaurants close by. Parking is secure, within the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and Really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room not very good

    The staff were really helpful and polite.breakfast was good, room was really clean, would stay here again for that alone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly rated and excellent staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was that only heat was activated and the AC could not be used. Fortunately the windows open and it was cool at night. And the bed was comfortable and the pillow was very nice (memory foam).

    The staff (Anna and Georgia) were excellent! I had to leave early on the last day, and they made sure I had breakfast by bringing it to my room. They were also very helpful with answering questions and making me feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Good option to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi, slow and unstable, breakfast lacks variety.

    Good value for money, surprisingly cheaper than similar hotels in other italian cities like Florence and Bologna; nice staff; comfortable room; despite not being in the historic area of Venice, where hotels are much more expensive, Cris hotel is very close to the bus stop, it is about 20 minutes bus travel, which for me wasn't a problem. Also the hotel is near the Mestre train station and the bus stop for the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel for travel to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room and very poor soundproofing.

    The hotel is conveniently located. Three minutes walk to the bus stop. Friendly staff. The room is well cleaned. Breakfast is not very varied, but everything is tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel could do with some kettle in the room for an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with some kettle in the room for an early or afternoon coffee or tea as the breakfast starts being served at 7:30.Said so ,on our departure though Giorgia has been very nice offering a coffee...Overall ,I would certainly raccomande it...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Great property! Staff is really helpful and nice! Breakfast is rich and good. Very good room and facilities. Location around 5minutes walk from train station to the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Close to trains and bus to everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is 8 minute walk away from the train station Mestre. It has a bus stop to the Island, just around the corner. It provided a complete breakfast. It is a convenient place to stay with less tourist around and way less expensive than staying at the Islands.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent as always.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was my second time at Hotel Cris, and it felt like home again. As I stayed alone, I felt safe and comfortable at all. The staff was very warm and friendly as always. I would definely stay nowhere else but here when I travel to Venice. Grazie!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent value for money; Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park facilities and very convenient for getting to the heart of Venice. Bus and train within walking distance.

    Very friendly and very helpful staff; They made our stay extremely comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    just a short walk from mestre station on the road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a short walk from mestre station on the road immediately in front and well signposted on that street. small hotel offering a decent breakfast and no street noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Convenient, clean, friendly, good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you cannot climb stairs very well then this is not the place for you, we found it quite ok though as would most people.

    Very helpful owner and staff. Very central location with short walk to all central area as well as bus and train station. Room and bathroom plain but acceptable and good for price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    A very helpful and friendly front desk receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side is that there is no tea kettle and glasses in the room.

    Excellent location and breakfast. Easy access to Piazzale Roma by taking bus #2. It’s only 180m from hotel to bus station. And there is a big supermarket near the bus station. Anna, the lady at the front desk, is very helpful. She take care all the communication tickets for use which save a lot work for us. Thank you Anna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows closed & shuttered as they open direct onto street.

    Good breakfast, very helpful staff. Good English. Was able to post cardboard bike boxes to hotel in advance so we could take bikes back on plane.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    It was close to the train station and had a little super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been good to be able to have a bar fridge and be able to consume food in the rooms.

    It was close to the train station and had a little super market nearby, the breakfast was fresh and delicious along with the coffee. The staff were always friendly and happy to answer any questions and just be nice to you when you walked past. Had a small mis hap on checkout and they took care of it with no problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate but would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cramped and badly shaped. Electric sockets did not make a good connection. Resulted in often finding mobile without charge in morning. This was NOT using an adaptor as we live in Spain and use continental plugs.

    WIFI and parking were OK. Connection was generally good and fairly quick. Parking was cramped but adequate on the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The buffet breakfast has lots of choices and is delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the small size and voices can be heard in adjoining rooms.

    The buffet breakfast has lots of choices and is delicious. The front desk staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Easy access to the bus and train station. 10-15 minute walk to a pedestrian plaza with lots of places to sit, have a drink and a bite to eat and do some people-watching.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    Really bad, considering the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very poor breakfast (both quantity and quality) - very slow Wi-Fi - the room wasn't clean - the keycard was broken and was holding on due to scotch tape

    - 300m from the Venezia Mestre train station - 100m from a bus stop which takes you to Venice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    OKish
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a ground floor room on the front of the hotel. Shutters were locked so no natural light. Room was very small. I wouldn't stay here again because I hated our room.

    Nice courtyard area. Good secure parking. Staff were very nice. Handy for bus and train into Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, lady on reception was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near a bus stop that brings you straight to Venice island and down the road from a bus depot for transfers to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Good hotel for catching the bus into Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pillows, but you only had to ask for more and they were supplied quickly.

    Breakfast was basic, but good. The staff were really really helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The staff suggested using the bus and supplied one day bus and ferry hop on hop off tickets that were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit slow wifi. Not good sound insulation so I could here people cleaning outside my room a bit early!

    Really nice hotel! Clean and cozy! Very kind stuff! Great breakfast especially the cake! It was close to train and bus station and with train just 10' to Venezia! If I ever go back , I would definitely choose Hotel Cris! Another great thing was Mestre center , many restaurants , caffe, nice things to see! Extra good were girls in reception, helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The kind attention and good disposition of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, Mestre can be a bit dodgy at nights...nothing that the hotel can do about it tho...

    The kind attention and good disposition of the staff. They even stayed over time to receive us!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit too small, but we didn't stay inside too much, so it didn't bother us too much.

    I liked the girl from the reception a lot. She was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    -good location for visiting Venice (close to Mestre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the room was too dark (couldn't open the louvers)

    -good location for visiting Venice (close to Mestre station) -good breakfast -nice and clean -friendly staff -private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Close to the bus stop, silent hotel, quite good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small, no place for the suitcases, only one chair, no fridge

    Close to the bus stop, silent hotel, quite good breakfast, safe parking in the yard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Italian TV channels but good wifi (so not that important)

    Very friendly staff, great coffee and god breakfast, pleasant and helpful atmosphere, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had a triple room booked but it was double bed plus one single, not sure why, was expecting it to be 3 singles, receptionist said that was norm but could of been arranged had we'd more specific..

    Good location near bus stop and train station, easy route to venice. Plenty of places local to eat. Clean and tidy, transport tkts for travel card in venice could be bought in reception, although only for cash., includes bus by hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really wonderful staff that were very helpful. They knew we needed the "short list" of things to do and see and the hostess gave us the nuts and bolts of Venice and how to get there. They also offered a delicious breakfast with flexible hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    All was great other than parking the car (that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave my car key at reception and finding my car park in a different spot later squeezed between an other car and a wall behind. We were not able to open the trunk lid.

    All was great other than parking the car (that I specifically requested).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    2 nights during Venice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge in room more variable breakfast

    great location (close to bus stop and train station), very pleasant and helpful staff, wifi, good airconditioning, nice breakfast, parking inside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, easy transport link into Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent (and a nice change from a pastry and an express!). Location was excellent. We came by train from Rome to Mestre and the hotel was a 5 minute easy walk from station. To get into Venice in 15 minutes the local bus no. 2 leaves from just round the corner every 12 minutes and costs €1.50. You can buy tickets at hotel if you wish. The bus drops you at The water bus station where you can hop on boat no. 1 (€7.50) which will take you on a wonderful journey down the Grand Canal to St Marks Square. Hotel Cris were also happy to look after our luggage for the day. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful they let us put...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice have a fridge in the room and maybe a kettle for a coffee

    The staff were very friendly and helpful they let us put are drinks in the fridge very easy get the bus to venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Rather well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small, shower booth was the smallest I have ever used, there is no bar to have a drink (it has a table outside, yet it was too hot/humid to be there).

    It was ok in general.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent! Would recommend this place because of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was very helpful. Anna, Georgia and Mithila were great in guiding us and made us feel at ease. The hotel didn't charge us anything extra for any service such as providing bus and water taxi tickets. Our stay was awesome with them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Good spread of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...have to take a bus or metro to Venice. Buses very crowded during peak season....be careful of pickpockets.

    Good spread of breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Quaint and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower recess was a little small.

    The staff were very helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Nothing was an issue for them to assist us with. We were able to leave our luggage there as we arrived very early for check in. They assisted with transport options for Venice and eating options for non breakfast meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Very Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very good, next to the train station and to the bus station for going to Venice (you arrive in Venice at 10 minutes. The ticket costs 1,50). The breakfast is very good. The recepcionists are very friendly. I recommend it, specially considering that the hotels in Venice are very expensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Stayed at the Cris many times & I have no complaint,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed at the Cris many times & I have no complaint, staff are very friendly & helpful, breakfast is very good, close to the train station & the bus stop for Venice, i will stay at the Cris again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful,good selection for breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was to small, felt unsafe walking the area small groups of men hanging out on street corners also saw a few women working the streets offering their services.

    Staff very friendly and helpful,good selection for breakfast great location only a short bus/tram ride to Venice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great Short Stay in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was a bit small, and didn't have much in the way of English language channels. However, we didn't spend much time in the room so it wasn't a massive problem. The only other slight difficulty was that it was a bit fiddly to insert the card that was attached tot he roiomn key into it's slot to get the lights on when we came back to the room. Again, though, this is a small problem, and could be more to do with our lack of dexterity than anything else!

    The best feature was the fact that you had to ring the doorbell to get in so we felt very safe. We were given a key for the car park gates in order to get in that way if we returned after reception closed at 2300, but we always got back before that. The staff were all lovely. We had a fantastic welcome and were given tons of local information by the brilliant receptionist on arrival. This include a map of Venmice and Mestre, and advice on local transport. The bed was comfortable, the room/bathroom was spotless and the temperature just right. The wifi worked well and the shower was very good. IT wa snot far to a supermarket and the bus stop for the number 2 into Piazzale Roma in Venice itself. The buses were very busy,. though. I don't know what effect Easter might have had, but the journey in and out of Venice was a very tight squeeze! There were quite a few restaurants and bars in the area around the hotel, which was very handy. Breakfast was excellent. Bread, ham, salami, hard boiled eggs, cheese, cereal, fruit and tomatoes set us up for each day, and we were offered freshly cooked eggs as well. Well done Hotel Cris and thanks for a very nice stay at your lovely hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Clean, secure and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free, secure, on site parking. Clean and comfortable room. Lovely breakfast served by friendly Sri Lankan Gentleman. Only a 2 minute walk to the bus stop for Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Choose it and you will not be dissapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not applicable

    Location for visiting Venice is perfect. Friendly staff provided all required information and suggestions concerning Venice, dining out in Mestre and were overall very professional. Rooms are clean and kept up well. Parking inside of the hotel yard was small but sufficient and safe. Really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a short trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small but mighty hotel with a family-like atmosphere, perfectly located for visiting Venice. We stayed for 3 days, and the hotel offered everything what we needed. In particular we were excited about the friendly personnel and the bus connection to Venice (bus stop in a 2 min walking distance).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Good, small and friendly hotel in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The ground floor room was adjacent to the car park, and because of car exhausts we weren't able to open the room to aerate it - but not a big constraint.

    + Staff were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and helpful. + The room and hotel were clean and well cared for. + The breakfast (quality and variety) were good - indeed exceptional by Italian standards. + The bus to Venice (No. 2) has a stop very close to the hotel - very convenient. However, be aware the buses are very busy (even if frequent). I would advise catching it 1 or 2 stops closer to Mestre town centre. + Safe in the room is very handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast! Great value! Easy to access Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little stiff.

    The stay was great! The staff went above and beyond and were quite helpful. The breakfast was delicious with all types of specialty coffees! Really easy to access Venice for €1.50 each way on a quick 15 minute bus ride. I will definitely recommend this place to any friends or family who decide to visit Venice!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.2
    very cool stuff... the EXTRA TAXE was not expected !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When leaving the hotel, we had to pay an extra TAXE of 9.40 euros ! that wasn't expected

    The Staff was just AWSOME and very KIND to US. Thank you !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small but for a 2-3 nights stay perfectly ok. Really friendly staff and great location - quiet neighborhood, the bus station is 50 metres to the hotel and it takes 10 mins to Venice. Free parking and wi-fi. The breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended for a short stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Very convenient location close to Mestre Railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location close to Mestre Railway station and bus to Marco Polo Airport. The staff were very helpful and happy to give directions and maps of the local area.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cris traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: