Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristallo 4 stars

Giulianova Lido Lungomare Zara 73, 64022 Giulianova, Italy

#5 of 16 hotels in Giulianova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    A great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of rain

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi on 5th floor was a nice change from the beach. The room was very clean and we had a nice view. If you like a good hotel to stay in a typical Italian adriactic town then this is the place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay, efficient staff, dated room decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning ineffective, even after twice notifying front desk. Decor is dated; major water stains on ceilings.

    Pleasant lobby, grounds and staff. Nice breakfast and lunch buffets. Room had corner view of beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, in front of the beach, nice facilities and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay, in front of the beach, nice facilities and very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff ,nice quiet time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of pics of the hot tubs on the terrace but closed October - April and this is not explained on web site

    Friendly staff ,nice quiet time of year

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Location, hospitality, enthusiastic staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The private beach is not for free, so paid 20% more from booking price. In our room, air-condition works occasionally. However, it's a nice stay anyway.

    Location, hospitality, enthusiastic staffs. The hotel is super baby friendly, it's more designed for family holiday than romantic couple honeymoon or business trips. I have a baby boy and I love families, so that's super for me.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.8
    Rooms were basic but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are not noise-proof. You could hear a lot of noise from other rooms and the hall and also hear toilets flushing, etc. I expected more for the price. They gave us beach towels to use on our first day failing to mention that we would be charged 3 Euros each for their use! I have traveled all over the world and have never been charged for the use of beach towels especially when the use of the beach was another extra 8 Euros each per day.

    Rooms were basic but clean. View was amazing. Restaurant is nice and we had a great lunch there.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.7
    The bathroom was clean and well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was traveling for business with my colleague and asked specifically a double room with separated beds. We have been given a four bed room with one king size bed and one bunk bed. The room was oriented to the hotel backyard. The furniture of the room is old and old fashioned and worn out, but still functional.

    The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was very good with variety of the offered food.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    10
    Air fan would not switch off in room 208 although I set it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air fan would not switch off in room 208 although I set it to zero. Opening the window slightly made the system shut down :-) so that I can sleep in silence.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    6.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    alles anders

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful and welcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was really helpful and welcoming. The bed was really comfortable ...bought a memory foam mattress right after my stay here.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was exceptional. Dining facilities and menu are excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trying to find a restaurant in town... Not the hotels fault obviously....

    Breakfast was very good Excellent location & views

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    Location, room, cleanliness, availability of car parks
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi needs to be stronger

    Location, room, cleanliness, availability of car parks

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: