Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristina 4 stars

Via privata Rubinacci 6, 80065 Sorrento, Italy

#24 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a real espresso in the local tradition but obviously the hotel caters for the majority of guests (foreigners) who prefer a less intense, less robust, longer coffee.

    Loved the immaculately clean swimming pool and fantastic beds. Room was very simple but comfortable, spotless and had world-famous, breathtaking views of mountainous landscape, Bay of Naples and majestic Vesuvius!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay really pleasurable, the hotel is clean, the buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice (the eggs were lovely and fresh and my colieac friend has lots of gluten free choices). There is a nice pool and pool side bar with stunning views. As the hotel is a little distance from the centre the shuttle bus was great to be able to get into Sorrento town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    You only had to ask - sometimes the 'british reserve' (and not just the brits) got in the way and created a barrier to asking for service. A good example was the lounge room by reception. It had a bar that was not regularly manned however offered drinks and food. Asking reception took some nerve, particularly when they then called the waiting or house staff to come to the bar to meet customer demand. It was actually no trouble to the staff, however would have been better for the customers, if it was made clear to ask at reception. Any way overcoming the reserve made the perroni taste better.

    We felt that we were looked after, that the staff from the pool 'boy' , through the kitchen and waiting staff , to the reception team, actually cared that you were happy. Nothing was too much trouble, you only had to ask.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Parking arrangement was weird and you had to pay for valet parking even there was almost empty public street

    Room was, breakfast fantastic, stylish hotel. Nice, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was high quality with a huge amount of choice and the staff were ion hand to resolve any questions. Bedroom was very clean and comfortable with a lovely terrace Although the hotel is a little out of town the shuttle was always on time and frequent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire design of the hotel is very outdated and seems stuck 20-30 years ago.

    The hotel offers regulsr shuttles to/from Sorrento which is a must since the hotle is over 1km uphill from Sorrento city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hotel with amazing views. Close enough to the centre of Sorrento via the excellent shuttle bus but far away enough to be peaceful and quiet. Super comfortable bed and room. Food was great and a high standard of service. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside crowded plus the pool towels that were provided were not proper towels. Beds comfortable but uncomfortable pillows.

    Interconnecting rooms, shuttle bus to the center of town, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Cristina is in Sant Agnello part of Sorrento. It is situated high on the hillside and faces out over the bay of Naples offering some great views as per the pictures. This is it's best feature but also travellers need to be aware that this means that it is not easy then to access the main tourist area of Sorrento; it is possible to walk following the busy road but better to use the hotel minibus that offers free transfer to the station approximately hourly through the day. The hotel has the restaurant and pool area at the top of the hotel offering commanding views; it is one of the pleasures to sit and enjoy breakfast on the balcony with spectacular view of the bay. The breakfast is good, we did not have dinner at the hotel. The pool area has great views and the pool itself is fine for a bit of a swim or cool down on a warm day without being anything very fancy. We stayed in "the Villa" - a separate property down the hill from the hotel. It has 2 ensuite bedrooms, sitting room/kitchen, and patio area outside. It was a good option for us as a family of 4 to have our own space. Wifi was good and appreciated by our teenagers. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little ways out of the centre of town but there is a hotel shuttle bus and it is possible to walk. Nice outdoor area with lovely clean pool. The set dinner was delicious and good value for money. Helpful, friendly staff. Very secure parking at the bottom of the hill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a wonderful hotel, the views are absolutely out of this world and we had them from our balcony, the restaurant and the pool. The evening meal was good and lots of it and the breakfast selection was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, small point at reception, room boxes with keys and passports were visibly exposed on the back wall and often not attended by staff at evenings (reception empty), anyone can walk in from the street. We asked for our passports back to keep in the room, not sure why they insist on having them anyway? Also if you like watching television on holiday, the tv's are small, just a heads up.

    Amazing views from pool, room and restaurant, hotel is perched high up overlooking the town and can see versuvious. Great breakfast, hot and cold buffet, eggs, croissants, yoghurt etc. Pool nice and deep with also shallow end, plenty of sun loungers, if not directly by the pool there is a second higher terrace right next to it. Pool bar is decent with two friendly guys serving food and cocktails at a good price. Room has classic old style decor, yellow and gold, could say it was dated but it felt authentic, upper rooms have a Terrace with sun loungers which were great, we enjoyed chilling at night with the view, even better at night with city lights. Shuttle service to town ran all day every hour, till 23:45 last pick up from sorrento. We missed it twice and the walk wasn't too bad, 15 mins. Car parking was available free right outside the hotel, around 7 spaces, we had no trouble getting a space (Peak season) left keys with reception so their driver could look after/ move it if nessesary. Reception had a catalogue of day trips they booked for you, boats to Capri and positano, bus to pompeii and versuvious all available, maybe call and book ahead though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in the restaurant was ok, but we would prefer to eat at a nice restaurant in Sorrento another time. The view, though, was absolutely lovely and staff very kind.

    Very charming hotel with a beautiful view over Sorrento. We had a very nice room with access to a wonderful terrasse with green plants and view. The staff was incredibly friendly. We asked for specific things a couple of times and were met with friendliness and efficiency. Especially the waiter (dont recall his name) in the restaurant gave us fantastic service when we asked for a coffee, thank you! The swimming pool area was charming, with the view over Sorrento and the hills.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was only challenge, which the shuttles helped to overcome. Would be great if they went even more frequently!

    Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cristina. The staff were extremely helpful at all hours, we loved the pool area and the bar by the pool, breakfast was great and it has great view of the sunsetting over Sorrento. Location was a little inconvenient and taxis were very expensive. Fortunately the regular shuttle helped make it quite easy to get into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable.

    The location is beautiful and peaceful. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The shuttle service to the centre is very efficient, convenient and safe. The facility has a beautiful rustic charm with breathtaking views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Run of House Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are really little things, I hope I've explained sufficiently. We'd not realised it is directly above a busy road/town, so noisier than expected. But that was more naivety on our part, we didn't realise the whole of the Sorrento area is bigger and busier than we thought. No problem though! Quickly got used to it, that's more of an FYI than a complaint. The pool area was lovely, but a few times people weren't able to get loungers, it's a small-ish pool and pool area. 80% of the time it was fine though. And it is peak time, so to be expected. A proper table on our balcony would've been nice, they weren't all like that, but ours was a little thing 6 inches off the ground- we would've liked to play cards. Again no biggie.

    Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Views to die for everywhere you turn! Food in the restaurant was also great. Best cannelloni I had all trip (and I had it 3 times!) Room kept spotlessly clean, lovely to come back to every day. Shuttle bus excellent- frequent, modern, air conditioned and on time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff, perfect location with stunning views, relaxing pool, great shuttle bus service to centre of Sorento, tasty buffet breakfast with full English available too 👌🏻

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the rooms, the view, the breakfast were second to none..... despite the hotel being a little out of town, the hotel shuttle bus is available and free and easy to catch to and from town. Always on time and absolutely perfect way of making the stay a little out of town easy?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The facilities in the room and especially in the bathroom is basic. The room was too small for four people.

    The staff was excellent. The breakfast and the view is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the pool and view at the end of each day. The shuttle bus makes coming and going easy, although the walk into Sorrento is easy too. The food was great and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all very friendly, pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. We had a great sea view and the hotel has several areas to sit and relax. The restaurant has a lovely balcony if you want to eat outside. Food was also good. The air conditioning in the rooms was very welcome! We got fitter in the week walking up to the hotel and after a few times walking into town, we really appreciated the hotel shuttle!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - total experience was great

    The front desk staff was amazing - helpful - loved the shuttle - loved the pool - great service and food at the pool. View was the best ever!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not the most comfortable and I could hear our neighbors very easily through the walls. The hotel is clean, but their overall style + furniture is a little outdated — due for a refresh.

    Great pool, a little off the beaten path from downtown Sorrento (which was nice!), amazing views. Really great staff — they were soooo sweet to our 3.5 year old son.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful. Location is great with a beautiful view. Staff is great and accommodating. Shuttle to the center of Sorrento is great and reliable. Good bfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small, room was okay but property is a bit dated, shower was awkwardly placed above bathtub

    Spectacular view from the room, breakfast was good (but coffee left a lot to be desired), good service from staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were kind, the views were amazing, there are many terraces to enjoy. The pool area is lovely. The lunch at the restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Nice breakfast. The shuttle into town is regular and reliable. They even took us at a different time to get us to the train. All in all a lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the shauttle (our mistake) and we had to carry our luggage up the hill... also the beach is not so close as well as the city centre (which anyway is served by the free shuttle from the hotel)

    The view the kind hotel's staff the cleaness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Sorrento is somewhat precarious but it's all fun.

    Everyone was most cooperative and forthcoming. The staff were tireless and very professional . Hats off to them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were too firm for me.

    The staff was so helpful and friendly, especially the wait staff. Thumbs up to Mattre Francesco, Alfonso, Gaspare, Lucia, and Betty. Great location with beautiful views and a convenient shuttle bus from the hotel to the center of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny, barely space for one person. Parking was difficult on the streets but had private parking for a cost.

    The views from the room were fantastic and service great. A clean hotel with great facilities: restaurant and pool area. Staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the stay was fantastic

    Beautiful hotel..... with one of the best views I've seen just from the room alone. The pool view is unbelievable. I took my partner away to here for our anniversary and the hotel provided us we a lovely room with a stunning view and a nice bottle of prosecco as a congratulations. It's the little personal touches like that that make a good hotel into great hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The view from this hotel is amazing. We had a beautiful room with a great view of Sorrento, mount Vesuvius and part of the bay of Naples. They staff were very friendly and helpful and helped us with organising last minute excursions. The pool was also great with another amazing view and bar service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food from restaurant was very bad (tried only once). Quality of some services - no pool towels, no staff at the bar.

    Spent there only one night. Clean and well-equipped hotel. Fantastic views of balcony and the roof. Nice swimming pool. Free shuttle bus to Sorrento centre. Free parking on the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold, possibly too cold ha! Parking was €15 a day which was slightly annoying but I suppose the car was safe at least.

    Staff were fantastic. Friendly and helpful. Maids and breakfast staff were kind and attentive during our entire stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean the room every day

    The fact that the villa had a beautiful view and a garden. We felt like locals. Plus, we were visited every day by a cat and our baby loved it. So, yeah, it gives you a homey feeling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was on top of the hill and it was far from the downtown and the railway station, it took us about 20 minutes to reach over there. They do have hourly shuttle taxis , it was however difficult to coordinate the time.

    The hotel was very comfortable and the sea view was amazing from our room with the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view of the sea. Really accessible. The staff were really thoughtful as well. Booking excursions can Be tricky in Italy when one doesn't speak Italian, it was great that's the staff helped out patiently.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is up a steep hill would not suit people who have walking difficulty but hotel offers vety good bus service into Sorrento center.

    Rooms were really nice, very clean. Great balcony with a fabulous view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views of the Bay of Naples, the sunsets...the balconies...swimming pools...food...and the staff were amazing! The best hotel experience we have had in Italy!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was excellent along with the staff. We really enjoyed our stay and the view was AWESOME!! The breakfast was first rate and we even did dinner at the hotel and it was Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb hotel with sensational views. Excellent service in all aspects; Reception, Housekeeping, Restaurant and Shuttle bus. Staff were very welcoming. This hotel should be prioritised when looking for accommodation in Sorrento

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know there was a shuttle and we asked how far it was from train station at info place at the station -told it was 5-10 minutes and all level -we walked 45 minutes with luggage and often no sidewalks -to then find ourselves walking up a steep hill with the luggage -the desk staff came running with a tray of water when they saw us come in-I think we had heat prostration -the hotel staff were amazing but we weren't informed of the shuttle until we got to hotel -the staff at the train station and info center were the rudest people we ever met -we loved our villa except mattresses were hard as rocks -maybe they need box springs under them !

    The villa and staff were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING

    Our stay was very enjoyable,room and bed comfortable.Shuttle bus an excellent idea.We had no problems in our two day stay wish it could have been longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Hotel Cristina stands out among others for a couple of reasons 1. The staff of the hotel are fantastic. Helpful, warm, friendly and always willing to satisfy the guests. 2. An excellent breakfast buffet with a wide variety of delicious items from eggs to pastries and other treats. 3. The view from the swimming pool deck on the 6th floor is stunning and so are the views from the restaurant on the 5th floor. 4. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle bus to Sorrento station which is close to the main town square. Saves you taxi fare of €20 one way. 5. The restaurant also offers delicious food and has a 3 course meal package for only €25 6. They packed a boxed breakfast for me and my family when we had to catch an early train and left at 6am. 7. Special mention for the Manager /receptionist Maria Laura. She was absolutely the best.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a disaster as is traffic in Sorrento.

    Most everything. Staff is very helpful, attentive and friendly. Nice rooms, very clean, good restaurant and bar. Nice facility all around. Great views. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt a little let down that nobody at the hotel warned us there was going to be a train strike one day, as a result we had a lovely day in Herculaneum followed by a nightmare journey to get home. However, the hotel made up for this by arranging for a driver who was in Rome to pick us up en route and take us back to the hotel -phew!

    The views were stunning from our terrace, worth the climb up to the hotel just for the views. Breakfast was excellent and staff were very friendly and made you feel very welcome. Nice to have an outdoor pool (again with equally stunning views) even if the water was freezing (can't blame the hotel for that!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is close to Sant Angello rail station which is great, but if you want to walk into the centre of Sorrento it will take about 25mins along the narrow and busy main street. A shuttle bus is however provided by the hotel at various times throughout the day.

    Very friendly and efficient staff who spoke excellent English. This view from the room and the pool area towards Vesuvius was another highlight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the ferry port

    Very friendly staff specially the restaurant staff were flexible and catered food to our needs Excellent view of Sorrento from the rooms and roof top Felt relaxed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything. They were very accommodating to our requests.

    Spacious room with great lighting. Looked out on a little courtyard. Nice little desk from which to place I Pad and write post cards. Nice breakfast room that we could use later to have a cup of coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Run of House Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a fantastic stay at Hotel Cristina, I wish that I was still there now! The hotel receptionists especially were so kind and friendly, they were very informative too. The views from the room and hotel in general are amazing. The pool must be fantastic during the summer months, I had a look at it before we checked out and it really is something special. The addition of a shuttle service to and from the hotel to Sorrento is also a great idea. I will definitely it to friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little things really because we absolutely loved this hotel and would return in a heartbeat! Although we had a non-smoking room, many other guests were smoking on the neighboring balconies so we had to close the door to the patio to avoid filling the room with smoke. Parking is limited to available spaces on the street outside the hotel. The walk up to the hotel is pretty steep especially with luggage. Walking time to the city center and beach is about 15 - 25 minutes if you are able to walk. The free shuttle closes down from about 1 - 3 PM but runs late into the night. There is road noise from the main drag far bellow but settles down at night - this did not bother us once we closed the door to the patio and it was fun watching all the commotion down below.

    This lovely hotel served as a wonderful introduction to Italy. We picked it for the view of the Bay of Naples and Mt. Vesuvius, but it was the wonderful staff who made our stay so memorable. Vicenzo in particular added a personal touch. (Most staff we met were fluent in English). Because I have limited mobility, the free shuttle to the city center made it easy for me to enjoy the quiet location of Christina and still enjoy the busy center of Sorrento. The hotel itself is built into the mountain and parts of the rock face have been left exposed in the halls making an interesting contrast to the otherwise refined interior. Each of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the spectacular view of the bay. Our basic room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. One night, I was cheerfully served a cup of tea in the comfortable lobby so I did not have to walk up to the bar. (There is also a lift) We were delighted with the extensive offerings at breakfast. In addition to a large selection of sweet delights and breads, there were many varieties of cured meats, scrambled eggs and bacon plus an option of made to order omelets. Drinks include cappuccino, tea, juice, milk for cereal. The hotel also offers dinner and next time we will definitely opt to avoid the crowds and enjoy a quiet relaxing meal at Hotel Christina. Next time we will also allow enough time to use the rooftop pool. Thank you everyone at Hotel Christina for your fine hospitality!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- no room service in the villa I was offered 2- no cleaning for 3 days even after I asked 3- no curtains in villa! only thin low quality fabric that does not even fit window size 4- villa I was given was 50 meters away but downhill from hotel therefore it is not easy to commute! 4- the bed and furniture are not industry standard but they are cheap and not comfortable. 5- TV did not work properly. 6- They don't even know or acknowledge that there is a problem!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking uphill to hotel can be a challenge for those with rolling luggage but not impossible. You can walk to main square easily to free beaches like Marinella (closest) to Marina Grande within 20 mins!

    Hotel Cristina was my favorite place to stay on my one month tour of Italy. Beautiful panoramic view of Mount Vesuvius and greater Sorrento from our private patio and shared terrace! Staff was exceptional, organized, and attentive to detail. The included breakfast was excellent. Our room was comfortable and kept clean daily. Their complimentary shuttle was timely too! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was quite noisy. Breakfast finished at 10am which was a little bit early

    Staff were excellent - Vincenzo in particular was very friendly and helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, breakfast was very poor and we didn't enjoy it at all.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful - they helped us in any chance. They gave us useful information about the place and Sorrento. The shuttle service to the center of the city was very convenient. The driver was very nice. For example - I forgot something I bought in Sorrento, and the man in the reception was trying his best to help us - he called a cab, but when he heard the price, he asked the nice driver of the shuttle to ride us back to the city, and he did it very kindly. Amazing service!!! The view from our room was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill would be a problem if you weren't fit and you would be dependent on courtesy bus times as taxi's are very expensive. Breakfast basic and repetitive

    Amazing Views, helpfulness and efficiency of staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle didn't run between 12 noon and about 3 each day but it was a free service so we shouldn't complain.

    Staff very friendly and the shuttle service was great. Rooms comfortable and the view great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both found our beds too hard and had problems with our pillows. Minor things really. .

    Views service -all was great. Would come back in a flash. Spent lovely afternoon by the pool admiring the view. Waking up to Vesuvius was very special. Food was terrific. Fabulous stay in a delightful hotel. Staff really great and did all they could to make our stay special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a fairly long walk to Sorrento which wasn't a problem for us but may be tough on those with restricted mobility. Avoid the frozen margarita and don't ask for any off menu cocktails!!

    Staff were always friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help with any enquiry. good breakfast in a beautiful setting. evening meal was of a very good standard and excellent value. Pool is lovely and in a great position overlooking the bay of Naples. Rooms were very clean and views exceptional. Would come back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not have done more for us in Hotel Cristina. We had an issue with transport from Naples train station which would have left two girls stranded close to midnight in the city. Staff in hotel Cristina were cAlming, offered a solution and then text details through to us and were very clear that if we needed help to call them. After a long journey and being harassed by touts this was so welcome!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike but if you'r driving a hire around Naples and Sorrento take Valium!!!

    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Fantastic view from room balcony and the terrace. Good value for the money. Free curtessy bus in to town centre and back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, not much of a selection and very repetitive. Also the beds are a little hard

    The pool was lovely, and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the walk into Sorrento fine and did it most days, might be too much for elderly or those not keen on walking in heat!

    The view from our room was amazing! The pool and terraces were so well kept, a beautiful setting! The staff were so pleasant and the courtesy bus a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small compared to our expectations; it was also positioned under the restaurant so it was a little bit noisy up until 10 or 11 in the night and early in the morning (starting with 7)

    The view from our room was amazing; the staff was very friendly and helpful; the room was very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a remark: gym facilities are situated in another hotel.

    Superb view from the private terrace, from the swimming pool and from the restaurant. Friendly staff, free shuttle bus to/from Sorrento train station. Very clean and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm.

    Helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Francesco was particularly friendly and helpful during breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly uncomfortable.

    Friendly and helpful staff, fantastic view over the bay and Vesuvius. Free shuttle bus to Sorrento station was also helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant room, nice pool, great view from the bar / restaurant area, extremely friendly and helpful staff - we appreciated the shuttle service to the center of Sorrento provided by the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much of the hotel, in particular the room, was tired looking and out dated. The breakfast wasn't great - self service with mostly processed meats and cheeses. The pool is smaller than its pictures portray.

    Great views over the town and coast. Good shuttle service taking you to the central train station. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had lots of character and the view was beautiful from our balcony, looking over Sorrento and to Mount Vesuvius. Helpful shuttle bus runs down into Sorrento centre, staff were so helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not of a 4 star standard and not as shown on Booking.com website. Very basic with a small bathroom and needs updating. Bathroom products not to standard. No complimentary water or tea/coffee making facilities. Quite hotel unless there's a wedding party staying!!!

    Fantastic view from the room, pool and breakfast room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. The view from the swimming pool and balcony on the roof overlooking Sorrento and Vesuvius was spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a balcony but in room 401 there was a small terrace at the side of the hotel with some sea view, little disappointing. Most of the others rooms have balconies facing the sea with fab views. The shuttle was great, just one small thing - it could alter the times slightly to tally with the campania express/bus to Naples airport times. Otherwise it was a great hotel and staff very helpful

    Beautiful views, the staff very helpful, hotel lovely. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle could be more frequent

    The location is second to none. You can plan many day trips nearby or just enjoy the beauty of Sorrento. Incredible staff and very clean place. I highly recommend this place and hope to come back again soon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best,not bad.bit of a walk to town is all

    The swimming pool was excellent. The staff very very good,very friendly and helpful.there was quite a large group of us and I didn't hear one complaint.gladly go back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in foyer and lifts. Rooms very dated. Low quality bathroom toiletries. Frequency of shuttle bus could be better.

    View from rooms, pool and breakfast area was absolutely spectacular. Staff very helpful in arranging tours and making suggestions for restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: