Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Croce Di Malta 4 stars

Via Della Scala 7, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#239 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1770 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - wanted to stay longer than the 2 nights we stayed

    Cracking location - very short walk from railway station- centrally accessible to all sites and transport links. Great room - clean and comfortable - ours had a balcony with view over the garden and pool. Pool was a bonus due to the heat and very welcomed! Food great. Staff superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please be aware that the only drawback is that the walls are paper thin - which is what we discovered on our second night when our neighbour had to dela with being violently unwell...and having his family /friends running up and down the stairs also kept us up.

    The location and pool are fantastic and I should also mention that the hotel has a very stunning view of the Duomo and Florence more generally from the rooftop bar. If you like strong drinks and a Florentine view - this may be the hotel for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel felt tired, worn carpets, furnishings, in need of a deep clean. Appeared understaffed, especially around breakfast time. Everyone tried hard but alot to do. Overall felt pricey but Florence is expensive

    V good position for centre, only 3/4 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythibg was perfect

    Location is dream, hotel is perfect for tourists, good thing is option of parking its not cheap but it is good that they offer that option. Food is good,breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A hotel for package tours, not for the individual tourist. Beyond the entrance hall the hotel is in serious need of a makeover to live up to expectations. Large groups traipsing through corridors slamming doors late at night. The rooms are not properly soundproofed. Breakfast poor considering the price.

    Excellent location, nice pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little disappointing - standard buffet fare. Would have been nice to have some freshly cooked options.

    The garden and pool area was great to have as an escape from the bustle of the busy city in the heat. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hallways are dingy and need new carpet and paint, but the rooms are all recently updated.

    What an exciting find this hotel is!! Our room was lovely, with a balcony and view of the ancient church behind the garden, high ceilings, a large bathroom and all of it cosy and clean. The roof terrace has a breathtaking panoramic view and a nice breeze, and the pool was a welcome cool spot after a long hot day of walking. We scoped the place out as a possible location for groups of adult students, or families, and found it ideal for that, too. The hotel has many larger rooms which are flexibly arranged, and numerous sitting areas both indoor and out, including two lounge rooms with big TVs, a bar, patio, etc. and decent wifi all over the place. The 1980s (?) design of the lobby is starting to look hip again, especially as it was so well done in the first place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No waterboiler in the room

    Really helpfull and serviceminded staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice hotel near historical Florens and a view that takes your breath away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for tea and coffee making facilities for our room but it wasn’t regularly filled when things were used. Breakfast was an up and down experience sometimes good sometimes terrible long waits for hot food to be replaced and no coffee available. Corridors need decorating. Don’t think it’s worth the money we paid.

    The location is excellent near to all the attractions and the room was keep very clean with the towels changed regularly. The reception staff were very helpful. The roof terrace is beautiful with views over the duomo cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in restaurant the night we had evening meal

    Comfortable bed . Location excellent . Short walk into centre for museums, galleries and cathedral. 10 minutes walk to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great If you can provide coffee machine and water heater in room.

    Awesome location ! Few minutes walk to the station..The view from the roof top bar is amazing..The room was so big . Worthy for money. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    What a delightful hotel. It was everything it advertised. Wi-fi worked great, air conditioning worked well and such a convenient location. Close to the train station and the Duomo. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious for three people and the cost included a substantial free breakfast. After traveling in Europe, this was a wonderful gem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast host could not confirm which room we were in and seeed unhappy with us for it.

    Room was larger than expected, very clean, comfortable, and had the best little balcony with a view of beautiful Florence. The reception desk staff were excellent — very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very outdated, lack many essentials for 4* hotel (slipers, bathrobe, normal hairdryer etc.). Probably the worst is breakfast. After first day we did nit event take it on following days. Cheap B&B in Italy offers much better breakfast than this hotel.

    Staff at reception was brilliant. Location is very good, close to train station and all attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was very overpriced for a pretty basic room. I actually suspect I was given the worst room in the hotel as neither fridge nor telephone were connected when I arrived. Towels pretty basic. Had to ask for a kettle. €200 a night!

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedspread was stained and dirty. The bathroom, although clean, smelt of drains. The breakfast was not good.

    Convenient location. Sheets and towels were clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say everything is OK but the there is no advantage in this price when we couldn't use the swimming poor and terrace in February.

    The hotel is very close to the railway station and also surrounded by some nice restaurants. The core area for traveling in Firenze is not very large so you can visit most of sceneries by walk from this hotel. Staffs are kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT.

    OLD HISTORICAL BEAUTIFULL BUILDING, 5 MINUTES FROM CENTRAL TRAIN STATION. VERY COMFORTABLY LARGE ROOM WITH PERSONALITY . STAFF EXTREMLY HELPFULL. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST. WE WILL SURELY COME BACK ON OUR NEXT TRIP.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was oldfashioned, not stylish. They had also problems with cleaning the rooms. The bathroom was old. In the bad way. For me it’s not a 4-star hotel. And not worth it’s price.

    Localisation was perfect. People at front desk were very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide choice of poor quality breakfast ingredients. On going building works. No piano bar as advertised. Room safe out of order. No welcome on arrival.

    Only thing to like was the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs a better hairdryer.

    Very cozy and nice hotel with a "classic" character. Definitely meets and exceeds my expectations. Very kind and helpful staff. The location is excellent. I would highly recommend the place for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location near train station and bus station, hotel croce di malta is good for train or bus using travelers. Tuscan styled designed this hotel has classical atmosphere. Also, breakfast in this hotel is also nice. Recommend for florence travelers who want to feel florence style.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was poor, needs upgrading. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, no complimentary water bottles.

    Great location, super friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a plumbing issue of some sort that created a loud drip noise in the second bedroom which meant it was not a comfortable sleep for those in that room. The breakfast was pretty average compared to others that we have had across France and Italy.

    Location was good and the Family room was very large with two bathrooms. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms recently renovated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the second day was a little chaotic as a French group, including people not actually staying at the hotel, congregated there for the start of a city quiz tour.

    Lovely room and balcony overlooking garden. Excellent barman.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the roof opens only 3 hours a day from 5 to 8. we couldn't manage to have a drink and enjoy the view

    it is close to the happening area, close to busses and train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a single thing I did not like.

    I had the best time ever at Croce Di Malta Hotel. The staff were so lovely it made my stay an absolute pleasure! I will 100% be returning. Anyone interested in travelling to Florence should stay at the Croce Di Malta Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe they have better rooms but the one I had was a strange loft kind of room. Nothing to do with the photos. Kind of Clausthrophobic. Very small bath room.

    The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration

    Frederica - she’s the most amazing girl on the stafF. I lost my phone in an uber and she did everything to help me to get it Back. Thank you so much for your amazing help!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee could be better!

    Close to railway station. Short walk to all the sights. Good restaurants nearby. Friendly front desk staff. Reasonable breakfast choice. Room was bigger than many we have seen elsewhere in Italy. Wifi was good. It was a shame the weather was cold as the garden and pool looked inviting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is almost impossible to use. Extremely small area. If you drop the soap on the floor there is no room to pick it up without opening the shower door, and I am a very thin person.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    thin walls, lot of noise breakfast not refilled, poor choice quality rather of 3-star hotel small rooms (but maybe I got economy double instead of double room)

    location fast wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was smaller than expected and the bath wouldn't fill up quickly, but shower was fine.

    Cook breakfast, seating areas inside and out were better than expected, bedroom was bigger than expected, roof top terrace views were incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not partial to peach, and there is an awful lot of magnolia and peach going on in the rooms.. but that's just me. Sunlight is not blocked out by curtains so I woke up earlier than I'd have liked!

    the rooms are a little dated, but there is a nice courtyard to enjoy some afternoon sun. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The décor is a bit dated and dark. The breakfast choices could be improved by a bit of variation each day, and everything was the same temperature - 'warm' - from the juice to the bacon, but that's just nit picking.

    The location is excellent, just a short walk from the railway station and easy to find, and also just a short walk to all major tourist sights. Our room although a bit dated in décor was spotlessly clean and everything worked. The bed was really comfortable. The bathroom a bit small but the shower was great - lots of hot water. The staff (reception, restaurant, bar and room attendants) are so friendly and helpful they're a credit to the hotel. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small, but good bathroom. It was not possible to regulate the air conditioner temperature in the room. Rugs and carpets old and dirty. Had allergy because of it. Very nice and historic hotel, but could be well preserved. Not good acoustic. Could hear my neighbour's TV and everything in the corridors. Expected a little more of a 4stars hotel.

    Large room and good bed. Towels and linings soft and new. Great view from the roof top bar. Shame it was not open all the time. Perfect location. Very nice building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one type of eggs during breakfast, tomatoes a bit dry and without fresh feeling every morning, no fresh orange juice. Parking at the hotel is easy however pricy (avg 30 EUR/day). Better take your car to Parterre Parking (20-25 min walk from the hotel) where you pay EUR 70/week if you want to travel by car and visit the Florence's surroundings.

    Great Location, clean, helpful staff, comfortable good size room, the rooftop is nice for an afternoon/evening chilling hour, the pool is not very large but does the job. It felt extremely nice staying in this hotel for almost 1 week.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a top floor room with a small balcony and a view on Florence main assets. Breakfast was varied and fresh, the small swimming-pool clean and refreshing. I would certainly go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old...not comfottable to stay in,food is disgusting,I paied a lot in this hotel !! Pictures on booking.com let us think it is a good hotel but unfortunatly it is horrible. Also,I paied for parking the car in a garage(28euro) per day,which nobody EVER tells you about unless you arrive to hotel!! Smell is so bad,,,ohhh i cant imagine how bad was that!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went up to the rooftop bar one night which was a big attraction of booking the hotel, there was no barman and you couldn't get a drink, no music or anything, It was just a few seats on top of the hotel

    Breakfast was great! We had a little balcony off our room overlooking florence which was such a lovely surprise

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting is a bit dim in the rooms. The Italian hotels don't understand toast....it goes through their machine and still comes out white.

    Very convenient location within easy walking distance to the station, the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffuci Gallery and the Duomo. Our room was well laid out with a mezzanine floor for the bedroom and two bathrooms. We had a big balcony overlooking the pool area in fact our balcony was bigger than most others. The roof top terrace and bar is the absolute best place to watch the sunset in Florence with the beautiful aspect of the Duomo gleaming in the suns last light. This was also one of the few hotels we've stayed in that had tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was plentiful with hot and cold options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality of breakfast and coffee could improve in comparison to other locations we stayed at.

    Staff were excellent and made the difference for our experience. The rooftop terrace is a great way to cap off your day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel with gorgeous pool area. Small but very nice garden. Breakfast was ok, not amazing, but location is super! close to train station and lovely piazza if you have children. We had the double mezzanine family room which was enormous with two bathrooms and 5 beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    funiture and interior are very used, need to renew soon.

    Perfect location, 5min from central station, 8min from cathedral and 10min from Vecchio bridge. Very friendly staffs. Superpanorama view from roof top bar. Various kind of breakfast buffet, reasonable bar / restaurants. Cozy swimming pool. (very deep, not suitable for small children)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was ridiculously small. Hardly room to stand and dry off after a shower. Also the air conditioning was very poor. Barely felt like it was on at all and it was very hot in Florence during my stay.

    The pool and rooftop bar were amazing. Free breakfast was good also as it offered hot items. The location can't be beat as it's walkable to all the major tourist stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast : stops at 10 am. The waitresses start clearing everything away at 9. 45. No choice of bread and the viennoiseries were not very good. Several times we had the impression that the fruit salad was from the days before. Not much choice of fruits appart from the 'old' fruit salad.

    The location, the swiming pool, the rooftop terrace with a view on the duomo. Spacious room with a large bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a little rustic and the room was quite dark.

    Bedroom set up was unique with a loft. The pool was nice when our youngest had his fill of sightseeing. The courtyard where the pool is was lovely and quiet. Location was great and an easy walk from the train.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very dated, not enough seating in the garden/pool area. This could do with being redesigned and the Astro turf smelled awful when you were sat on the edge of the pool

    The location and size of the room. The rooftop terrace with a spectacular view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is central but not very nice. breakfast is bad and disorganized. Can't have it outside which is a shame. Also the corridors and very noisy.

    The rooftop and the pool are definitely a must.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel need refreshing, considering the price of the room The room and the swimming pool were not clean as expected The ratio price/quality was not balanced

    Perfect location Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small shower facilities.

    Great location - an easy walk to all of the popular sites in Florence! Friendly staff and very accomodating! Nice bar area and breakfast choices were very good! Good comfortable bed, hot showers and towels were a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof bar closes at 10, would have liked it to stay open a bit later

    Beautiful hotel, gorgeous furnishings and finishing touches. Lots of nooks and crannys. Comfortable bed, fantastic outside area with pool and amazing views from the roof bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It felt like the hotel could be better staffed. There was rarely anyone behind the bar, lounge service at the pool would've been nice.

    The inside of the hotel itself looks like it was originally designed in the 60s or something, but it's really nice and well maintained. The pool in the courtyard was good to hang out around during hot days. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a nice balcony which was great for drying swimming gear and to chill out on at night with a glass of wine. There was really good aircon in the foyer and the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room for our little family for our holidays last night's stay. I chose this hotel because of its location, swimming pool and breakfast. The location was good, but everything else was just bad. Staff were not interested in customer service. Breakfast was really bad, I would say it was an embarrassment to be served in one of Italy's best food areas. At least a proper cup of coffee would be something you really have the right to except when you pay over 150€ a night for a room. Unfortunately not even the hotel's timetables were accurate. So if you dream about having a relaxing morning swim before you check-out, you may be disappointed and realize that you have paid for empty promises. There was also some room for improvement in the cleanliness, there was clean sheets and towels but for other than that, the room and bathroom were stained and over worn.

    The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Pool area badly designed and small, nowhere near enough seats. Staff were fantastic and location excellent, however. Rooftop bar was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was very disappointing for an evening meal.

    The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the main attractions in Florence. The swimming pool and roof terrace are excellent features. Car parking was organised by the hotel and we only had to tell them half an hour in advance when we needed the car back. Impressive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the piscina and the balance between the price and the quality. breakfast not good. The hotel was in general very expensive.

    The position of the hotel,.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really great location between train station and centre, clean comfortable rooms with good AC. Roof top terrace bar has fabulous views over the city and surrounding countryside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound insolation- you can hear all what is happening in hotel corridors, elevator and surrounding rooms. Baš smell in bathroom whole day. Carpets are old and impossible to clean. Hotel is old and according my oppinion don't deserve 4 stars.

    Hotel have excellent location and open swiming pool - very usefull in sammer worm days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Italians are not big on breakfast, but the included breakfast was pretty poor in both quality and variety. If you can, I would really suggest you go somewhere else for a much better breakfast rather than taking the included breakfast from the Hotel.

    Very nice staff, very helpful. The room was clean and in Albergo style, the building itself was old but well-maintained. The building has both a rooftop bar (smaller and fewer drink options than other Albergo rooftop bars but a nicer view overall) and an on-site restaurant that has good reviews. The hotel also has a swimming pool with a garden included in the price which are very nice. I would say the location is very good, even though the hotel is not very central, you still are a maximum 20 minutes of walking from any location within the city centre. What's really nice is that it's literally 5-10 minutes walking distances from the train station, which is helpful if you are using the train to travel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was SUPER nice and accommodating. Even arranged for us to have bagged /to go breakfast when they found out we would be leaving early for a day trip. Very convenient to the train station and many attractions in Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No complaints!

    Everything about the hotel exceeded expectations - the room was comfortable and there was an excellent choice for breakfast. The pool and garden was a real bonus for a city break. The staff were always very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's all rather lovely.

    The view from the roof-top bar seems too good to be true. Looking straight at the Duomo and Giotto's Tower, the Palazzo Vecchio and several other church domes. Comfortable rooms, nice breakfast and breakfast room. Lovely pool area a great place to relax after a hard day viewing the treasures of mankind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel shows its age with an out of date décor of the rooms. It could do with some changes. The rooms are small and its a little overpriced.

    A very convenient location. The internal 'garden area' is practically unique for a hotel in the centre of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was the only thing that was not good. Really well below average. We really liked the hotel and would recommend it, but we would recommend to have breakfast somewhere else.

    A very nice hotel with a fantastic view from the roof bar. The pool area is rather small but very well kept and the pool is fresh. Free pool towels are available in the lobby. If I visit Firenze again I will return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Italian hotel with all amenities there like a lovely balcony overlooking garden, a great swimming pool, clean and comfortable bed and excellent staff Altogether excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous breakfast! Amazing view from the roof top deck. Beautiful gardens and pool area. Great location near the train station. Our room with a loft and balcony overlooking the pool was fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing, it was 100 outside and we could not use the pool it was that cold.

    Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Helped us with a problem and went above and beyond to help us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the light in this room just a little bit dim...

    Great room !!! Fantastic view !!! Super love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Breakfast good too !!!! have my favourite egg ,, haha =] Excellent locotion !!! just a few minute to go train station !!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't spend more time...Stay away from the group walking day tours. You can do this yourself, its cheaper and without the annoying crowd your stuck with for the next 5 hours.

    The Hotel is everything you need to accommodate the stunning city of Florence. It has a nice pool to cool down after a long day of shopping or touring. The coffee is exceptional as expected anywhere in Florence. It's within walking distance to all the landmarks and 5min walk to the Central station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner: only 4 tables occupied but extremely slow service > I waited 30min for 3 slices of melon with parma ham and after another 30min I decided not to wait any longer for my main course Bread of poor quality I was not looked after at all Breakfast: Tables not clean /Terrible coffee and pastries / Nothing appetising Poor quality breakfast > not even worth a 3star !!! Hotel could be a good address if dinner & breakfast was addressed correctly and if at least lifts were clean and welcoming > as it is, it is not more than a 3 star in need of renovation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double buggy which unfortunately didn't fit into the lift so we had to fold it up each time and carry 2 kids under 2 up as well as the buggy.

    Car parked for you and brought around on departure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was out of order for a number of days. Rooms (on the top floor where we were) were small and noisy. Doors could not be shut quietly. Alo when we asked about he internet the only answer was repeatedly tha is was nt he hotel's fault and no offer of help or suggestions where to go. When it worked it was fine.

    Mainly the excellent location. And the airconditioning worked very well which was inportant with 36 Celsius +

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Bed really comfy. Was a bonus that we had a shower room and also a bathroom. Loved having a cocktail on the roof terrace in the evening with a spectacular view over Florence as the sun went down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my credit card was pre-authorized before my arrival. first time that it happened to me. I initially thought they actually charged my credit card although in the booking terms it was "pay on site". But they responded fast to my email and explained that the card was not charged.

    Great location near all major attractions. the breakfast is nice with eggs, fruits and veggs. The swimming pool is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Croce Di Malta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: