Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Daniel 3 stars

Via del Lauro 6 Murta Maria, 07026 Murta Maria, Italy

#6 of 18 hotels in Murta Maria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    They were not very flexible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not very flexible. We had to leave for our flight early and breakfast was out of the question - yet when we were about too leave in the morning there was already a lot served out. We couldnt touch it though, which seemed very weird because we paid for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Nice little hotel, convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel seemed to be located in a neighborhood and didn't have a specific view, and it isn't super close (easy walking distance) to a beach. Overall, I would recommend leasing a car if you're going to Sardinia.

    Booked this hotel because of its location near the Olbia airport, and I had a late arrival. The rental car's GPS easily located the hotel and check in was easy. I didn't spend much time at the hotel but loved the room, clean, and lots of space. It had a separate little back porch and it had good wireless. Ample free parking, a nice pool. The breakfast was great (other reviewers have commented on this) and I checked out several nearby beaches and a port by car, and they were lovely. I highly recommend traveling in Sardinia in September - the crowds are gone, but the weather is still wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    The proerty is located very close to the airort, still on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit anonymous

    The proerty is located very close to the airort, still on a very quiet place. The staff is very helpful and kind. The rooms and commona areas are very clean and all looks new, including the swimming pool. Although the rooms are non smoking, a balcony or terrace is available so smokers are happy too. Generous breakfast with plenty of fresh priducts, including fruit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    Location fine, clean room, but due to unhelpfulness of staff would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly/helpful staff. We only had one night before a flight back home. We spend the day at the beach, whilst leaving our belongings in the hotel after checkout. We had asked if it was possible to have a shower when we got back and change before flying. We were told no - no rooms available - which was fair. When we got back to pick up our bags, we saw an outside shower for Pool use. We started to wash the sand off our 4 and 6 year olds feet to make the trip home more comfortable for them. Then the lady at the front came out and told us that we couldn't use the shower and that she had make it clear to us that morning. Ridiculous. Breakfast not great either- limited hot choice.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Fine if you have a car. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Very clean rooms and nice furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms and nice furnishings. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Only 20 mins drive from Olbia airport so good location and hotel is close to restaurants and a small supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Good base for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that it should be made much more clear to clients that "private beach" in this case actually means the right, if you book in advance and pay, to use a beach located 2km away, ie that the beach is "convenzionato" and not adjacent to the property.

    The pool area is nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Not enough value for money (family room) and unfriendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we stay'd in the family room (nr 1) which seemed to have been a double room in the past but now to additional single beds have been added in that same room (now called a family room). The remaining walking space in the room is rather small. This was in our opinoin not worth the money we payed. In addition, there is a small storage room close to room nr1 which seems to store some chemicals for the pool and other chemicals (like for cleaning/painting) which clearly could be smelled in room nr1 (not healthy in my opinoin). We told the owner this but our complaint was completely neglected and not taken seriously and the owner immediately got iritated (which is not the way how to treat the customer) by our complaints as we already had complained about the room size.

    Beds are confortable and airconditioning is working properly in the room. Swimming pool small but nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis are expensive in the area and so recommend hiring a car, if we travel to the area again we would do so.

    Staff really helpful, quiet location, closest beach 30mins walk but well worth it as it is so lovely. Is a very beautiful village, about 7 restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Stylish, friendly hotel with good facilities and close to Olbia airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggled with WiFi signal - sometimes it worked, sometimes didn't.

    Very friendly owner and staff. Stylishly decorated hotel. Large room, comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Nice clean pool. Very convenient for Olbia airport, only about 15 mins by car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Sardinian sunshine in April!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was very good value. Some might think the beach was too far away - 2km, but it's a pleasant walk ...or cycle!

    The customer service was excellent. We were made to feel very welcome. On the day we left we had to go before the breakfast hour - so our hosts made up a breakfast in advance for us. Gets my vote! There are a range of restaurants within easy walking distance The Pool. Very comfortable and good-sized family room. We hired the hotel bikes for a day, which worked well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Great little place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't always work. But didn't spend much time there so it wasn't such a big problem.

    Everything was great. Helpful staff and place was always quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely staff, great location for us. Clean and good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort wasn't as large as expected.

    Comfy big beds and lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Place - Freindly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff very helpful & friendly. The pool was very nice & kept clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    nice rooms, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice rooms, quiet location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Practical location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great to have a kettle, cups and glasses in the room.

    The pool is beautiful and location very practical for the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was pretty good and it has swimming pool you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit far to reach the city, unless you rent a car. The public bus only comes 5 times a day. Not many restaurants around, we have to eat out at the same place for almost everyday

    Breakfast was pretty good and it has swimming pool you can use at anytime. Wifi is all over the property and the room has balcony which is very convinient. Porto Istana beach is 30-45 mins walking distance which makes a nice exercise and so worth the journey

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Hotel was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only slight negative and I think a common one from speaking to other travellers on the plane no English tv channels...

    Hotel was lovely...rooms are spotless. Balcony overlooking the pool was fab...the pool area and garden are so well maintained and are a credit to the owner.breakfast was slays varied and plenty of it.plenty of parking.all though located in a quiet village ideal location to the costa smeralda and only ten minutes from airport.local beach five minutes was one of the best we visited.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    4.6
    The receptioniste in the morning was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The welcome when we arrived was very unkind. But most unpleasant was that we had to stay in a abandoned building about 200 meters from the hotel: nobody there, no wifi, no service.

    The receptioniste in the morning was kind. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Antoinette was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location wasn't great if you don't have a car. Not a lot to do in murta Maria. Wifi kept dropping.

    Antoinette was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Very quiet pool and room over looking it.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.0
    Helpfull receptionist and swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The manager of the hotel was rude and waives any responsability for the constant noise (fighting/screaming) of our neighbours made during the night ("it's not my problem"). Further it isn't allowed to eat/drink food on your room unless you bought it in the hotel. The 4th bed was uncomfortable.

    Helpfull receptionist and swimmingpool.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    I'd mistakenly booked the wrong day, but the lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I'd mistakenly booked the wrong day, but the lovely Antionette on reception bent over backwards to accommodate us at no extra charge. Upon arrival, she was so friendly and helpful, suggesting a great local restaurant and directing us to one of the area's quieter beaches. Thank you Antionette for saving the day!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Very nice personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi was most of the time weak or not working. We were in room next to reception, you could hear every word-fortunately there was no noise at night.

    Very nice personnel! Breakfast is great and with good variety. Very comfortable and big bed!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    + clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - nothing was bad here !! (but have a car to explore the island and enjoy the stay - go to island tavolara, capo testa, alghero, stintino!)

    + clean hotel + friendly staff + breakfast for italy really big + quiet + small hotel + plenty of parking space in front of the hotel + near to supermarket and some restaurants (5mins walk)

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    We had only few days in this nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You'll need a car

    We had only few days in this nice hotel. We didn't want to travel on the first day of our arrival, so we stayed close to Olbia. We were pleasantly suprised by this little gem. Friendly staff, beautfully close to some nice little restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.2
    I can confirm all positive feedbacks mentioned here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can confirm all positive feedbacks mentioned here. Hotel is very nice and the beach is even more beautiful (like on photos). Nice swimming pool in hotel. No problem with early check-in. and last thing VERY nice beach :)

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was good but we had to sit in the corridor to pick it up as it wouldn't work in our room. Breakfast was very basic, which for the price of the hotel was disappointing - too much cake ! I had expected from the description that this hotel was in Olbia. It isn't - perhaps that was my mistake. However it is in a very pleasant village south of Olbia in Murta Maria and a short drive to some beautiful beaches. Compared to other places we stayed this was relatively expensive.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was large, comfortable and had all amenities. The hotel had a very pleasant swimming pool. Ample free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    The bed was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was excellent! Real bed (180x200) which is not typical for Italy. A lot of towels, enough space, nice balcony, parking facility, excellent breakfast, very nice owner

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.3
    Proximity to airport as we had an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to airport as we had an early flight. They provided breakfast extra early which we appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.8
    Handy to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast till 8am, no kettle in the room. Slightly "odd" location in a very residential area.

    Handy to the airport

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly owner/staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a noisy room. Dogs barking trough night. Forgotten passport because of inattention of consierge.

    Friendly owner/staff. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff Location near Olbia carport and beach

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Restaurants close by .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurants close by .. Short drive to beach. Lovely pool and friendly staff! Sad to leave will stay again!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Very relaxing place,good hotel,large room,wonderful garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very relaxing place,good hotel,large room,wonderful garden and pool,fine breakfast,really nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Small, quiet hotel with home feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, quiet hotel with home feel. Great restaurant within walking distance (close to the round-about).

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    very friendly people, wonderful swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very friendly people, wonderful swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Good restaurant nearby, great pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good restaurant nearby, great pool! And nice staff. Breakfast is perfect. everything you need for this price,

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel, really nice staff, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was not that good

    Good hotel, really nice staff, quiet

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Rooms, pool, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    Rooms, pool, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    2.5
    Terrible treatment from the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible treatment from the manager. It is in the middle of nowhere. Very bad management.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Nice pool, 6' bed, good water pressure in shower staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English TV channels

    Nice pool, 6' bed, good water pressure in shower staff and Anthony had excellent English.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: