Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel degli Orafi 4 stars

Lungarno Archibusieri 4, Uffizi, 50121 Florence, Italy

#36 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 987 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated. Stayed there 10 years ago and they looked exactly the same. Needs a little upgrade on linens and such, but will stay there again for sure!

    Location is everything. Views of the Duomo from the roof top terrace bar are amazing. Can’t get a better location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    When going to Florance stay at the Degli Orafi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No place for a car, but you are not permitted to use a car in Florence anyway. Go on foot, everything is just minutes away.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and situated with a beautiful view on the Ponte Vecchio. Breakfast room is really beautiful and the food was very good. We immediately felt at home at this hotel. Moreover, the hotel is situated right in the middle of all the Palaces and Museums.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very clean and quiet despite being in a very busy area and the staff is fantastic! There’s a nice terrace on the 4th floor where you can have a drink or meal and really enjoy a gorgeous view! Breakfast is served everyday & it was very good as well!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    A five star hotel in every way - would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic location, walking distance for everything The most amazing staff - so welcoming and friendly when we arrived and very very helpful in every way

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Loved this Hotel, enjoyed every minute being there:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None.

    Loved this Hotel, enjoyed every minute being there: comfortable, pretty, cozy, great breakfast, incredible view, several steps to every sight. The "cherry on the cake" was the people working there, from the breakfast room servers to the cleaning maids: polite, smiling, friendly, always ready to help. The front desk people were pure joy to communicate with, especially Zinit, exceptional young lady! She was not always most helpful and pleasant, but also gave you a feeling that she herself enjoys doing so. One of the best hotel stays in my life. Ecstatically recommended!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location and great charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast buffet (especially the chocolate croissants!), very helpful and friendly staff, great location, beautiful city views from the rooftop bar/patio. Overall great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful relaxing hotel with authentic Italian style
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing it was just wonderful

    wonderful hotel right on the river, next to everything. The room was large with comfortable beds. The front desk staff was extremely nice they upgraded us to a room with a river view we could see Florence and the beautiful hills., just wonderful. The bathroom was well equipped. The breakfast buffet was great with a large variety of food. The staff was very tentative with whatever coffee you wished. Also, the 5th-floor bar terrace was very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was super hard. I would have liked a softer mattress.

    I am a former hotel manager and I was very impressed with the staff. Super friendly and helpful. The hotel location is fantastic, it's right next to the Ponte Vecchio. The breakfast was very impressive. Our room was in a nice and quite location, it had great amenities and was very clean. The housekeeping staff does a great job. Best of all was the air conditioning as Florence temperatures were very hot. It was so nice to come into a nice cool room. We will definitely will stay there again upon our return to Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    This is our second time staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our second time staying at this hotel. Beautiful little boutique hotel located right across Ponte Vechio/city center. Kind and courteous staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful haven in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. Friendly helpful staff from arrival to departure. Beautiful views. Comfortable room. Loved loved loved it. Also it smelt beautiful. Fragrant reed diffusers were everywhere. When you walked into the hotel after a long day of sightseeing. It was very welcome. Would have loved to bring some home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great stay ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were just OK. Need lots of pillows!

    Great room, large and well appointed. Room was clean. The staff was so nice. The location is fantastic, right next to the Uffizi and steps from the Ponte Vecchio. The bar upstairs has a beautiful view of the sunset.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great experience, a hotel I would recommend to friends and stay at again if we return to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit hard and shower stall was small.

    Staff was fantastic, very warm and friendly. Breakfast was incredible, one of the best inclusive breakfast buffets I have had. Rooms were very quiet and decent in size for Europe. Many very nice extra touches such as a free tee shirt to sleep in, free bottled water each day along with a free drink in their roof-top lounge. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel AND staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A cozy hotel in a great location. It has a wonderful setting for your breakfast in the morning and drinks at the bar in the evening. However, what made our stay truly special was the staff's kindness! It's difficult to experience genuine hospitality nowadays, especially in crowded destinations such as Florence. Checking into a hotel where you feel like a welcome guest and not just "another tourist" makes such a difference. Other hotels could learn from this example.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend the rooftop terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms need an update. Part of the charm of the hotel is it's quaintness, and the classic feel it has, however, I feel that the hotel rooms were updated in the early 2000s and they remained that way.

    The hotel is incredible - it has a ton of character, the architecture is simply magnificent, and the views are breathtaking. Breakfast was very good, the staff were excellent, courteous, and provided very good recommendations. I was also provided a complimentary upgrade at check in - I had asked for a room with a nice view and the hotel obliged.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not quite at level of luxury resorts but in general all customer service in Italy is not as good as high-end service in the US.

    The location can not be beat in terms of proximity to Ponte Vecchio, shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The staff is very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very kind and helpful. I was there on my BD and the staff surprised me with a bottle of champagne. This was unexpected and very nice of them. The view from the bar on the top floor is breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I will come back to this hotel anytime I can!perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious with the best scrambled eggs ever,Wonderful coffee in the most beautiful dining room. We had a room overlooking the Arno River of the Ponte Vecchio-I will come back to this hotel anytime I can!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Very very helpful staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous and very helpful staff. I unfortunately had my credit cards/license stolen from my backpack (it may not have been completely zippered) right outside the hotel and he staff was very helpful and went above and beyond to provide help. Breakfast was lovely in a beautiful dining area(awesome ceiling) The rooftop bar area has a small area to view the River. Could not see the Ponte Vecchio from room and only a view from the dining area right next to the window (2 tables). Great location within short walking area of Duomo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Cozy comfortable hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location near the Bridge, within 10 minutes walk from the main Square and Duoma Cathedral. Comfortable rooms (a bit old-fashioned, but clean, with good bath cosmetics, lots of towels). Friendly helpful staff. Good bar on the top floor with wide range of snacks and drinks, open till 24:00. A pleasant surprise - free T-shirts and welcome drinks from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The service was impeccable, the hotel located close to major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm mattress may not be for everyone. Loved our experience here!

    The service was impeccable, the hotel located close to major museums and churches, breakfast offered a large variety of savory and sweet options. Lots of amenities on room. I certainly would stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. The staff are very friendly. My birthday was part of the reason for our trip and I was surprised to find a bottle of sparkling wine in our room when we returned from our trip out making the that day just that little more special. The bar and terrace are good. Lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was a perfect base to explore Florence and the staff helped immensely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom loft was too hot and we could not control the temperature. Parking was complex, but handled by staff.

    Outstanding staff. Outstanding location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the bathroom did not have enough pressure.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The room was large and pleasant. A lady at the reception gave us very good advice about restaurants around. All staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect and all the staffs were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect and all the staffs were very friendly to me, also the high quality unmbrellas provided by the hotel were quite useful for Firenze’s winter. One more thing, the balcony on the top floor has spectacular view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful way to end an amazing week in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Exceptionally helpful and charming front desk staff - I had left luggage the night before while I had assistance as I was travelling alone. I had already enquired about a possible early checkin as the 'Beast from the East' was in full force, Florence was freezing and to leave my precious Airbnb apartment by 10am. To my absolute delight I arrived at the hotel to drop off my hand luggage at 10.15am to learn a room was in fact available. A lifesaver! Needless to say I was extremely impressed, happy and thankful. So from my perspective, I have nothing but praise for this charming, beautifully positioned hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was absolutely fantastic - view of the river with breakfast each morning (in such a beautiful breakfast room), next door to the Uffizi, a short walk to il Duomo, around the corner from some of the BEST restaurants in town (ask the front desk for recommendations - they were excellent). All with such a lovely hotel and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Spectacular location. Great service at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated but maintained to a very high standard. Small balcony with view of courtyard only. Lack of natural daylight in room.

    Spectacular location. Great value for money. Staff exceptionally friendly. Breakfast area with great views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for visiting the top museums and monuments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tee/coffee maker in the room and bar only open after 4 pm in weekdays Lack of view from the room

    Excellent location, spacious room, kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    You can not get more central in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not get more central in Florence. The Uffizi next door, Arno river in front with the Ponte Vecchio. Service staff were incredible. Breakfast in the old ballroom with sentient frescos painted in the walls. What more can you ask for?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is as good as it gets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is an issue - as is in the whole center area, though the hotel has arrangements with a garage but the rate is quite high (30 euros/day). A bit noisy at night, but this is always the case with central hotels. I would appreciate it if there was a bathtub rather than an small shower cabin.

    The location of the hotel is as good as it gets. Breakfast was good, staff polite and willing to assist, the executive room is quite big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed, comfortable, good breakfast, close to city centre and visitor attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not realise it would be valet parking - garage was 10 minutes away - hotel did organise taxi etc

    Comfortable room, good response on room service, receptionist very helpful and welcoming, excellent location. Dining room fabulous - breakfast was wonderful, lots of choices, hot and cold, savoury and sweet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel in a fantastic location: everything was awesome!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't work well

    The present (T-shirt from the hotel) was very nice and the room upgrade very much appreciated. I'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Our rooms were upgraded to great dublex room with a river...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    35€/day parking is crazy. Parking is almost impossible because otel is in restricted area for cars. Decoration of rooms could have been better

    Our rooms were upgraded to great dublex room with a river view. Loft room with high ceilling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful experience with a connection to the history and art of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice if bed is softer. Shower very small.

    Next to the Uffizi, very convenient to all galleries and churches. Beautiful old building with frescos in dining room and lounge. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Classy hotel in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Everything about this hotel is great--the location, the staff, the facilities, and the breakfast. I've stayed elsewhere in the past when I visited Florence, but I can't imagine staying anywhere else from now on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Have already recommended the hotel to other folks and we will be back very soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facilities in room would have been a nice touch and the bed was very firm.

    The location was brilliant, all the staff were excellent, fantastic breakfast, the additional public spaces and seating areas were a good addition and the top floor terrace served great drinks and had great views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, not far from the station and just close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy (at least if the room faces the bridge). The pillow was simply bad.

    Very good location, not far from the station and just close to Ponte Vecchio. Fantastic view. Good breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Romance snd culture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar under-staffed at times.

    Great location near Ufizi ans Pontefract Vecchio, friendly staff, enormous selection of food at breakfast, rooftop bar with view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous riverside location between the Ponte Vecchio and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous riverside location between the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi Gallery. Breakfast was fabulous in a stunning room with ceiling frescos and view of the Ponte Vecchio. The staff were wonderful, friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely stay again. Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were rock hard.

    The location was perfect to use as a base for exploring historic Florence. The hotel is very nice, and the frescoes on the ceiling in the breakfast room were lovely. Breakfast was more than I anticipated and had a very good selection. The rooftop bar is a wonderful bonus - the view is great and the ambiance is nice. The front desk staff were exceptional - very welcoming, accommodating and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved the hotel. Location! Rooftop bar a major plus. Only downer was the mattress - rock hard!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress and the coffee at breakfast. Otherwise, great!

    Loved the location. The rooftop bar is awesome with a nice view of the Duomo. It's right next to Ponte Vecchio. Staff was friendly. The only down side was the mattress in our room, which was hard as a rock (and I like a firm mattress). Otherwise, the room was spacious and well appointed. We loved this hotel and we would return. Just hope they replace the mattresses by then!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Central hotel with lovely staff but not really providing the luxury promised.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered an upgrade on arrival to a 'suite' - in theory nice but the room was like a student studio. Asked to be 'downgraded' back to the room I'd actually booked - a standard double and this was SO much nicer - old style, Italian, charming and comfortable. Beware if offered an upgrade. Hotel is a little in need of an upgrade itself - shower a bit dodgy, bath wouldn't fill - and the gorgeous views from the rooftop could be so much better if the bar wasn't so soulless.

    Beautiful old building with a gorgeous breakfast room. Rooftop terrace views made our stay though it has so much more potential! Room service breakfast was utterly brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The perfect location for the right price with an amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful and extremely nice. Hotel was clean, comfortable, and located in the center of everything. When we return to Florence, we will stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Super clean, helpful, accommodating staff and refreshing accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments--we loved this hotel !

    We were treated ROYALLY! Loved the staff--knowledgeable, helpful and always available for questions. Rooms were awesome and loved the fresh towels and bathrobes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    I had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a large guy and the showers are very small

    This hotel is in the perfect place to see and visit all of old Florence. If I go back, I will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, except for the mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes,hotel reception will supply you with appropriate device to repel them.

    Wonderful breakfasts. Magnificent views from the roof terrace and our bedroom window. Hotel was centrally located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel in a prime location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the male staff members in the bar was somewhat 'officious'

    Great rooms, nice rooftop bar terrace, very good breakfast and excellent location overlooking the Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful public areas.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful public areas and breakfast room with frescoes on the vaulted ceiling , nice and spacious room, fantastic location, roof top lounge/ terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Cannot wait to return to Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Make sure you keep windows closed. Being so close to the Arno, those mosquitos are little buggers.

    The staff at Hotel degli Orafi are so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. You are right next to the Ponte Vecchio - Uffizi and Piazza Signoria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick service anytime we needed anything at all. Nice Italian breakfast spread. Convenient and nice location just a block from the famous Ponte Vecchio along the river. Walkable access to the duomo, the Uffizi the acemdamia museum and many shops, restaurants and other museums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Would easily go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    The location - adjacent to the Uffizi Gallery, facing the Arno, 100 yards from Ponte Vecchio - suberb. Rooms first class. AC and WIFI fine. Restaurants all around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantasic location, excellent views from rooftop balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantasic location, excellent views from rooftop balcony. Complimentary drink and snacks on arrival, free bottled water provided daily. Weather forecast for next day left on bed. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely return; in fact, looking forward to that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had stayed at the hotel 5 years ago and did not realize there is an "old" section and a "new" section. At first, I was very disappointed to be placed with my family in the "new" section but our rooms were so spacious and convenient that I realized this was fine.

    Location is outstanding. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast exceeded our expectations as compared with other hotels we stayed at earlier in this trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints, the hotel is in a brilliant location and the staff were always friendly and willing to help with taxi's, booking tickets etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel with a spectacular view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Amazing hotel and location! I will recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Florence. Friendly staff will do anything to help you book restaurant, museum tickets, etc. The roof top bar and restaurant has a spectacular view. Breakfast is amazing. We were upgraded to the one bedroom apartment which was perfect and very clean and spacious. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place in Firenze!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best hotel to stay in Firenze: excellent location, excellent breakfast (in a beautiful room), excellent room (big, comfortable and with a view), and best staff. They have a nicest girl in the staff who knows portuguese (BR) and makes all diference! The location is near to the Ponte Vecchio, Palazzo Vecchio and Uffizzi galery. They have also a bar/restaurant in the roof top and the view of Duomo and Giotto tour is magnifique! I had a lovely time in Firenze!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed all of Florence and surrounds. Everyone very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of a spritza at bar upstairs , triple price of other locations

    Staff very friendly, location was perfect for tourist attractions. Easy access valet parking worked very well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    The staff at this hotel was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at this hotel was incredible!!! My husband and I travel frequently and I can honestly say that this was one of the most professional, friendliest, knowledgeable, and welcoming staff that we have ever come across. The location and breakfast were also excellent. We would not hesitate to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very basic meals served I the bar, no restaurant. Arriving by car requires access via restricted roads - information fails to explain that the parking fee includes the surcharge for using these roads - which are narrow and crowded with tourists.

    Easy walking distance to all main attractions. Hotel secure and quiet. Excellent views from the bar area. Very good breakfast in an excellent breakfast room.Plenty of staff to help with luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. As typical in Europe Provide mattress toppers for us fussy Americans 😉

    Breakfast was great Staff wonderful Location great Clean and safe very nice hotel Loved the rooftop bar/snacks/view Bed was hard by our standards No complaints!!!! Would love to return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the A/C in the bedroom to be a little 'hit & miss' but a very minor niggle.

    Wonderful, central location. Very friendly staff, comfortable, clean room and bathroom. Great breakfast variety and a nice rooftop terrace bar to enjoy a drink at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good location near the river and Uffizi, clean luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First we get another room than we expected and saw on Booking, in the older part of the buiding (a kind of apartament with kitchen, very clean, but old , only shower and no carpet on the floor). They changed it the next morning with the room that I wanted first.

    Very good location near the river and Uffizi, clean luxury room, very nice breakfast in a splendid room, with a very pleaseant athmosphere. I recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    A perfect two days in a perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The whole experience was great. The staff were very helpful and very pleasant. The location was perfect, and the hotel interior was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location next to gallery Uffizi and Ponte Veccio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location next to gallery Uffizi and Ponte Veccio. The staff were amazing and took care of me. Excellent customer service and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff was extremely helpful and even helped promptly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable. Both mattress and pillows were hard. We were able to get some softer pillows after asking, but there was nothing to be done about the mattresses.

    The staff was extremely helpful and even helped promptly with minor personal emergency. The breakfast buffet has excellent variety, though I wished sometimes that the staff would stop at the table a second time so that I could have ordered a second cup of coffee. There is a lovely bar/lounge on the top floor with a patio with wonderful views of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location next door to Ufitzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 euro a day for valet parking. Access to hotel is thru a restricted traffic zone, advance warning of this would have been useful.

    Excellent location next door to Ufitzi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Florence. Fabulous Hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The Hotel location, facilities, staff and breakfast all excellent . Complimentary drinks on arrival in the rooftop bar with amazing views was fantastic. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Stay here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful hotel - very well appointed in an excellent location. The staff were great - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offering was extensive - and apart from all that - I was taken by the quality of furnishings in the rooms - and the linen (the sheets in particular were fantastic to sleep in)!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were delightful, welcoming and very attentive. The room was large and extremely comfortable and the hotel itself was charming. I could not find a single fault. Thank you to all the lovely staff who made me feel so welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with nice welcoming drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We appreciated the very friendly and helpful staff. The apartments were nice and we enjoyed the breakfast, complimentary drinks and nibbles served on arrival on the top balcony which has a lovely view of the river.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    A Hotel within the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Aircon was very limited and the WiFi was a bit of a struggle to get connected but worked once we were connected. Lovely breakfast and comfortable lounge area where one is able to sit quietly and read or relax.

    As far as location one could not ask for much more - just off the Ponte Vecchia - and a few minutes'walk from most of the attractions in Florence as well as the train station. The staff again knew how to make one feel very welcome and at home. The hotel is located in a busy "One Way" street so parking can be an issue but the staff helped and our car was whisked away to be parked somewhere safe. Lovely Terrace Bar area where one has a view over the river and the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    A memorable and divine experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we loved everything!! The only thing that was missing, surprisingly, was mozzarella cheese at the breakfast buffet!!

    We loved everything and enjoyed every minute...The beautiful classical decor of our room, the view of the Duomo from our window, the heartful reception at the front desk and hospitality in the bar on the roof, as we waited for our room...the nightshirts on our pillows, tied in a ribbon... the staff was attuned and caring... a memorable experience!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A fabulous experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very quiet and peaceful although on a busy street. Staff were superb and the Rooftop Terrace was fabulous. I loved all of it!!!! The bed was super comfy and there were a range of bathroom accessories. it was my daughter's 40th and the hotel management provided us with a complementary bottle of pink Prosecco and canapés.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 101 although over looking river, was noisy from the music being played on bridge until early hours of morning, road noise and generally tourists as it is a main road.

    The location was perfect. The roof top bar perfect to start and end evening. We would highly recommend hotel but would ask for a quieter room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    everything, the staff were fantastic gave us a free upgrade,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    can not fault a thing

    everything, the staff were fantastic gave us a free upgrade, room with a view was amazing, couldn't control the aircon but didn't seem to be a problem, the location was excellent could just walk everywhere, hotel staff were great booked tours for us could not fault anything

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel degli Orafi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: