Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Four Points by Sheraton Siena 4 stars

Via Antonio Lombardi 41, 53100 Siena, Italy

#16 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    For adults at a conference or driving through Siena with a car, this property would be a solid choic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not city center, which we knew, but did not anticipate that there would be virtually nothing near by regarding restaurants. Traveling with kids made this a bit of a problem. We found a camp ground with attached restaurant that was fine but it still meant taking a taxi. The hotel menu was pricey and not family oriented.This is a lovely hotel but definitely meant for conference goers not families.

    Big room with comfortable bed and pillows. Great shower. Plenty of desk space and in room hot water heater to make coffee. Nice bar area. The staff was very helpful and wanting to accommodate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful and informative with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no laundry service on Sunday, which was difficult for us because we were out of clothes and needed fresh laundry service.

    The staff was very helpful and informative with great suggestions for restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Complete opposite to experience in Sheraton Medici in Rome days before. Lovely stay wished we could have stayed longer. Friendly, helpful staff. Great food in restaurant and breakfast offering. Lovely room too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Could have been much better if not for inadequate soundproofing and arguing neighbors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room walls were paper thin and couple next to us argued until well past 2 a.m. Night staff did not address situation when first requested...we finally had to go downstairs to enlist some help.

    Day Staff were very friendly and helpful. Fitness centre and onsite amenities were very good. Breakfast was hot and had lots of variety!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved staying at the 4 Points Sheraton Siena, Anna, on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved staying at the 4 Points Sheraton Siena, Anna, on the front desk, was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area. She made our trip fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    All standards of chqin are respected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Idiots that made noise in next room - otjerao words said, not so good sound isolation.

    All standards of chqin are respected. Staff is ready to help you. Nice big room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    This hotel was like an oasis for weary travellers;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was like an oasis for weary travellers; quiet, cool rooms, sauna, pool, and fantastically helpful staff (thank you, Anna, at the front desk!). We stayed an extra night and don't want to leave beautiful Siena.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Few drawbacks but a good hotel for people with cars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda far from Siena oldtown, elevator near the reception was kinda scary at times (made noises and had jumpiness in it), outside appearence.

    Pool, inside looks better than outside, breakfast was good, comfi bed, free parking, bathrooms are comfortable (used 2 rooms, one had huge bathroom, other had nice ledge under shower so my pregnant lady could sit under water), didnt have to take your towel to the pool (got new ones there and there are free lounge chairs) and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary and the people made every effort it would be a memorable stay. Highly recommend the place. Some more veggie options for breakfast please 😁.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    better than I expected from a hotel that is outside of the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the restaurant space lets the whole experience down, it needs to be better designed, and they should let you eat in the bar area which is nice and does do really nice sandwiches. The lighting in the restaurant is so corporate and it really feels like an after thought. the cooked breakfast was barely warm and selection of meat and croissants very poor.

    The staff were exceptional, they knew exactly where to go for any questions I had. I want to make clear that Mara (in the bar/restaurant and Anna at front desk stood out as the best hotel staff I have met on our travels so far this year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious stay with cool airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had No atmosphere. Was a large conference room with No sphere. No flowers. Table cloths were too long and old fashioned. Empty restaurant

    The hotel room was luxurious and well equipped. Nice airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel fair to good, service left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service wasn’t wonderful. We were traveling with a family of four, two young children and although we booked a month in advance, there were no family rooms available. Only option was two separate rooms. We asked that they be close to one another, but on arrival the hotel was apparently over booked and our rooms were in the two different wings and on two separate floors. Not very convenient at all! Lifts were also a bit sketchy, bounced & jolted a lot so kids preferred to walk down the steps. Service seemed a boring formality and without any sincerity, apologies or thanks. Take it or leave it...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Slow check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check in/ out. The person in charge of breakfast did not find our room number in the list. He let us get breakfast anyway but it was a little bit disgusting. Far away from Siena if you dont have a car

    Clean. Nice swimming pool. Very confortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We travel a lot and this has been by far our best experience after Bali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Everything. Starting with the reception, thank you Umberto. The room was huge and very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. You can ask for a cappucino or espresso from the very nice attendants. There's no lack of cold cuts or bacon and scrambled eggs or fruit and fruit juice. The swimming pool is fantastic. There's ample parking space. And downtown Siena offers free parking area on Viale Vittorio Veneto. Absolutely recommendable hotel. We will certainly be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in one of the suites, which was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far away from the historical centre, which was what we intended, but be prepared to have to use a bus/car if you want to get around. The breakfast was a little disapointing- scarce fruit, bread and sweets selection. Don’t try de orange juice!

    We stayed in one of the suites, which was superb! Very spacious, comfortable and quiet. We travelled with our 4 year old and a free of charge bed was provided. Nice swimming pool. Would definetly stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Facilities not up to expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked using filters to make sure me had Wi Fi and a restaurant. Arrived on a Sunday afternoon tired after walking around town all day and was told the restaurant is closed Sunday’s. Thus wasn’t specified on Booking . com. Nothing nearby to walk to. Also wi fi not working. Understaffed as bar open and could order sandwich but the one bar staff was also sandwich maker

    New and clean. Bed was comfy. TV new and big. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a pleasure stay at the 4PS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our stay there were 2 unusual things: unusual for 4PS is that wi-fi was not working and we had to use data roaming. The second thing was: fire alarm testing at 7am. We could have been informed about that at our check in / in advance (by mail) / poster at the lobby... Suggestion about the room: put a mirror with light in the room (there is space), with a small table. Ladies wish to put on a make up in the morning/evening with a proper bright light.

    Almost everything was OK as was expected for 4PS. Suggestions: staff is good in English, but it is additionaly recommended that all the usual praxis of the hotel are put on paper (ie. wi-fi password, what is the praxis at breakfast, about city tax payment, what to do when you have a snoring neighbor in the night etc.).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    If you are looking to only spend a night and are not very demanding, stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though they had a "clean air" policy, our room smelled like cigarettes when we arrived. Wi-Fi was not working. The phone in the room was also not working. Elevator was noisy and scary.

    The property was well located with parking, which is a plus in the city of Siena where parking is very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    This place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay there was a problem with WiFi. They were trying to fix it but it took too long and it was not available during my whole stay. What was worst was that the fire alarm got on at 4:10 in the morning...it rang for a few minutes. The whole hotel was up on their feet really scared and the stuff was just not reacting appropriately. There was no real apology from the site of hotel...besides one paper saying please take some cookies to sweeten your stay. I believe that every guest that stayed there this night deserved much more for such a scare. Who could sleep after this and what was the rest we got that night?

    This place was amazing. Rooms have a comfortable bad, great bathroom, everything super clean and breakfast was also very nice with a lot to choose including fresh fruit and vegetables.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with good sized rooms. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar and restaurant staff very accommodating. Great pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, suitable to relax, everything is very satisfied,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, suitable to relax, everything is very satisfied, only one thing, it is a little bit far from the city center. I will take a long time to live in this hotel next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic weekend retreat just a few minutes from the center of beautiful Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A view of the hotel driveway, which at first was kind of a bummer, but quickly forgotten once we got settled in.

    Clean and comfortable room, fantastic shower area with rain shower and built-in seat at other end.....don’t get that very often in a hotel.....gives you a kind of pampered feeling. Hot water within 2 seconds of turning on the tap. Great airco! Very friendly staff. Beautiful pool with poolside service. Love all the beautiful olive trees on the property. Quiet retreat away from the crowds of the city. A very welcoming place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so helpful and polite in assisting with any queries we had. The buffet breakfast had a wide range of selection which was very fresh and thoroughly enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Four nights here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a €7 taxi ride from centre, but this has benefit of allowing space for pool, spacious premises, generous parking etc. Air con poor even after engineer’s Visit. Breakfast very disappointing and served in amazingly drab dining room. Tea etc all from machines.

    Four nights here. Smart and spacious throughout. Brand new excellent outdoor pool. Good small gym. Big rooms. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    You need public transport or a car to get to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area needs some new furniture, there are almost no windows here, the breakfast area is very dark, doesnt really feel nice to eat there.

    You need public transport or a car to get to centre. A lot of space in the room. Nice modern room. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel, with great staff and amenities, very close to Sienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though not really a reflection on the hotel, we were disappointed that we couldn’t extend our stay for another night, since they were full.

    We were very surprised when we walked in to this hotel. Everything was beautiful and modern. The room was spotless, the bathroom spacious, and the shower awesome. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept on. The lobby is big and cool to hang out in, with a nice bar. The location is very good, a short bus ride into town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Hope that the two issues will be fixed because we wish to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace the very slow of poor taste coffee machine at breakfast. In the morning there was a queue of over ten people waiting at this machine for more than ten minutes Fit all round grab rails in the accessible bathroom for disabled guests Nothing else wrong

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.5
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. A bit off the area .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Location, large rooms, safe parking, comfy beds and large...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should be better versed in languages.

    Location, large rooms, safe parking, comfy beds and large men’s

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    clean and good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and good price! p

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Ok
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Ok

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.0
    Location - need a car or you are dependent on taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - need a car or you are dependent on taxis

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful city and the perfect hotel to see it from
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is very cold and corporate, cooked breakfast is rubbish

    Pool, staff and bar are really great. The team working there are extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not large enough

    Courtesy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    nice place not so local but with a car quiet good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one staff member at the desk but it probably a personal thing...

    nice place not so local but with a car quiet good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel. The staff was polite. Bery good cofee in the lobby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Beautifull hotel suggested to visit the city if you reach by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful room and free car parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a 2 night stay but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was looking for more luxury. It felt a bit basic.

    Pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Service was extraordinary and the room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Service was extraordinary and the room was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to be in Siena. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. Large lobby and tidy environment.

    The serenity of the environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    rooms and personell in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant, service and the food was not good at all

    rooms and personell in reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charged by 12€ - kindly award it to the restaurant staff as they were brilliant!

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, had a small pool to relax around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, had a small pool to relax around after lots of step climbing and walking in Siena historic centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The dinner took forever and the front desk staff tried to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner took forever and the front desk staff tried to pressure me to upgrade my room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.6
    Lame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service, horrible location, depressing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    The lady at the reception when we checked in late afternoon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the action

    The lady at the reception when we checked in late afternoon was great and efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    It's really a great place, very spacious room and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's really a great place, very spacious room and comfortable bathroom. Excellent breakfast. I would definetly go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Free Parking available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Newly remodeled rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly remodeled rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was off due to a problem that never resolved!

    Breakfast’s completeness,comfort bed,room’s cleaness!Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was fantastic, great staff who offered local spots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic, great staff who offered local spots for dinner that was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean Wifi connection is terrible Gym has very poor equipment Far from the old city Basic breakfest

    Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: