Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel dei Duchi 4 stars

Viale Giacomo Matteotti 4, 06049 Spoleto, Italy

#7 of 25 hotels in Spoleto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing except the large dogs sitting in the lobby.

    The location of the hotel is ideal on the edge of the old city with parking in front. It is very easy to walk into town. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was very good and the room had a wonderful view over the hills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasantly Surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass enclosure at the bathtub allow too much water to leak onto the floor. Needs better seal. Mattresses are too firm for my taste.

    We found the hotel to be surprisingly well furnished even though the property could be on the older side. The location can't be any better, right on the edge of the historical center. Everything works out great, easy parking in front for free, very nice breakfast included for a great price. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Spoleto is not to be miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were firm.

    The hotel’s location was very convenient to the highlights of the old town. Being right next to the Roman Theatre is amazing. The hotel’s breakfast is wonderful!!! So much fresh fruit and fresh croissants, eggs hot. Great coffee. The room was wonderful with a great view!! Bathroom large. The staff were very helpful and very courteous! The travelators and lifts through the town are a boon!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Relaxed umbrian lodging -- combining Italian style with modern amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfecto -- nothing.

    Loved the breakfast which was served in a room that had at least a 180 degree wall of windows -- to take in the spectacular Umbrian view. What a way to start the day. Cappuccino every morning along with an assortment of sweets, meats & cheese, delicious fruits, fresh squeezed juice and on some days hot egg dishes (frittata). Hotel in a great location as just inside the walls which made for easy in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, scenery, staff and visit! Excellent value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Room was great with fantastic view of hillsides. Staff was very helpful in all respects from arranging transportation to sightseeing recommendations. Wonderful stay! Loved Spoleto!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Ideal location for visiting Spoleto - nowhere is far away in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location for visiting Spoleto - nowhere is far away in any case but the city's excellent underground walkway system, which is accessed near the hotel, makes getting about very easy, particularly if personal mobility is an issue. Parking is always an issue in Italy so being able to book a hotel space ahead of time was a definite bonus. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great location, room and breakfast awesome and easy transfer from train to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly, there was nothing I didn't like.

    The room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast was awesome. The staff was friendly and kind and helpful. The overall atmosphere was peaceful and I recommended the hotel to a friend who then stayed there for four nights and is loving it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Called ahead to tell hotel I would arrive after 11pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called ahead to tell hotel I would arrive after 11pm. It's a small/medium size hotel so no 24hr reception. The duty manager stayed up for me to give me room key. The hotel is beautifully decorated and clean, with friendly staff with good spoken English. Very good breakfast room with excellent view over the countryside and wide choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Get directions in advance about how to reach the hotel from...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get directions in advance about how to reach the hotel from the train station; it's 10-13 minutes by bus. The return was simple because I had the benefit of the hotel's advice, but the going was like the stations of the cross (you'll understand once you start walking around Spoleto) because the bus drivers at the station were not as helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    It was great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was great stay. They helped me to organize a surprise for my parents (note + snacks); I'm very appreciate. Clean rooms, very open staff, delicious snacks in restaurant in garden!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in a charming town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to watch the sunset as we ate our dinner and to sit outside above the Roman amphitheatre whilst eating breakfast but, for no apparent reason, those areas of the dining room were not being used.

    This modern hotel was perfectly positioned for exploring Spoleto. It overlooks the Roman amphitheatre and we were able to park in the hotel courtyard. We were upgraded and given two spacious rooms, a large bathroom and a balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.5
    Our mini trip to Umbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were under the impression it was an easy walk from the station......this it was not! However, once we had been there a few days we realised that we didn't (as a policeman had advised) walk through the town and up the steep steps to reach the hotel. When we left we followed the old city wall back to the station which was no problem at all.

    Although we didn't take advantage of it in the end, the realisation that the hotel had a very good restaurant and what appeared to be a good menu was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money. Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central AC did not cool the room at all. I reported it but there was no response. There were no coffee facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit, cheese, meat etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in a very beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything: the location in the city center, the excellence of the facilities, the friendliness of the staff, the richness and variety of the breakfast, and the price. We could park for free in the parking lot in front of the hotel. The dining room and lounge were very nice and with a wonderful view over the valley. Our room on the third floor had an even better view. I strongly recommend this hotel in Spoleto.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    In Spoleto? A really nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd shower arrangement in 215. It is at the sloping end of the bath and it means you cannot stand directly under it. Lack of a screen/curtain allows vast quantities of water to pour onto the floor. Small car park.

    215 spacious and elegant. Huge US style bed. His 'n' hers wardrobes, balcony and a wonderful view. Lots of towels. Excellent pastries and coffee at breakfast plus lots of extras. The view at breakfast is wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful well run place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything about this place. Parking on site was great. It was close to lots of superior in town restaurants and local attractions, but on the edge of town so coming "home" was very nice. The staff was extremely helpful and always cheerful with very good English. We were upgraded to a wonderful modern room, offering a spectacular view and sunset. We loved Spoleto and would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-if could have worked. I thought the hotel was very blasé about the lack of wi-fi. That isn't OK in this standard of hotel.

    This was a nice hotel in a phenomenal location, right next to the Roman theatre. I had a great view out of my window.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    More than adequate for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit sterile and some distance from city centre, but depending on circumstances that can be both a negative or a positive. Restaurant seemed to be a decidedly part-time affair.

    Good parking, comfortable if relatively Spartan rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great overall value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom typical Italian tightness.

    Good location, helpful staff that made good recommendations. Breakfast also good and held in a spacious room with great views, with an attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    I'd go again, frequently, if I could!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the air conditioning too cold but was able to switch it off.

    Comfort, elegance, good food at both dinner and breakfast, language skills of reception staff. Location made it very easy to get into the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff were really charming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not fantastic. It could have been as the outdoor arrangement is lovely. Food a little passe. Breakfast is lovely.

    Staff were really charming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Limited on-site parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited on-site parking available. However, there is a car park ($) a bit far away that has moving walkways and one of the exits is practically in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Good property when visiting Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hangers in the closet with anti-theft hooks. American coffee at breakfast very sharp, poor quality yogurt and jam. During breakfast, on both mornings, the waiters were in the pantry area talking loudly with total disregard to the guests in the restaurant.

    Great location, only 300 meters walking distance to the center of the city. Good parking space just in front of the hotel. Rooms equipped with mini bar, safe deposit box. Extra large bed, renovated bathroom. Professional and knowledgeable employees at the front desk willing to give information on the touristic sites and best way to reach them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub was leaking and makes whole bathroom wet,no electric kettle in room

    Mostly everything was great,easy check in,big rooms with balcony and very bright,also equipped with black out curtains,very comfortable beds,friendly staff,perfect location,very clean property,equipped with elevator

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    The Dei Duchi is quite a large hotel well situated on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dei Duchi is quite a large hotel well situated on the edge of the old town of Spoleto. It has its own car park but which is very limited and there is a real risk of early arrivers being blocked in. The rooms are spacious and light, many of them with extensive views over the surrounding countryside. The menu in the restaurant was good value and of good quality and, on a warm August evening, served outside. Breakfast contained all that one could want and the staff, reception and restaurant, was efficient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Faultless hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was excellent. Staff,facilities,cleanliness,location were all extremely good. Dinner in the garden was really enjoyable with lovely surroundings and great food. Would definately return if in the area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Brilliant location, service, facility. Bravo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location, facility, service. Stunning views of the hills. Very, very good food - incredible breakfast included. Not a negative thing to say. Superb, and a superb value. Bravo - and grazie mille to the whole staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Close to city, 1 minute. Parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Weekend on my own, good connection from Rome, to spend next 2 weeks on work in umbria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😊

    Bed extra comfy, fresh, lovely towels and soap, excellent coffee with breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 106 was quiet with balcony and nice view .free parkingin the hotel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location Very good breakfast Nice room ,very clean,comfortable with beautiful view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Upgraded at no extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded at no extra cost. Bathtub available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice sized room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room need updating. Breakfast did not compare well to other lodgings on trip.

    Nice sized room and bathroom. Lovely view of park from room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great stay will tell my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A short walk into beautiful Spoleto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A short walk into beautiful Spoleto. Huge bed, nice view over the Umbrian countryside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    La vista, la vicinanza al centro, la cortesia dello staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    I would stay at this hotel next time visiting Spoleto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would be happy to have more vegetables fo a breakfast (at least tomatoes...)

    Good locations, very convenient parking place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    good breakfast, location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast, location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Views are lovely, breakfast is superb, service is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views are lovely, breakfast is superb, service is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great service with knowledgeable helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service with knowledgeable helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge and comfortablebed Good WiFi Nice and helpful staff Parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The lobby was comfortable with various spaces to sit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in good location for main sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room. No hot breakfast.

    Location, free parking on site, cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was the hot food at breakfast tended to run out too soon.

    Excellent location Cooperative and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    yep, I'll stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good people on the front desk were very efficient but they need to smile.

    Location, facilities, the food. The service, modern hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really very good value for money in Spoleto - top choice!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and availability of parking on site. We liked the treed setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Really good facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good facilities and friendly staff. It is the second time I've stayed here and would return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Helpful sr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to have tea-making facilities in the room.

    The staff were extremely helpful (thank you Patricia) and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable stay in historic Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very comfortable, good breakfasts and especially friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Great for visiting Spoleto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sun deck had no shade.

    Enormous bed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Location being very close to Spoleto and main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast selection of cold meats and cheese was very poor on this occasion unlike previous visits. Dinner menu appeared to have reduced selection of dishes from previous visits.

    Location being very close to Spoleto and main road. Parking at hotel was easy on this visit. Have stayed before and are generally happy with hotel. Bar in lounge for drinks.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Location, lovely bright room with balcony, comfortable bed n...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No facial tissues. No tea/ coffee making facilities in room

    Location, lovely bright room with balcony, comfortable bed n pillows. Bedroom slippers included. Hot towel rail in bathroom quite a good restaurant in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    We enjoy our stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoy our stay .they upgraded us for no aditional cost.the hotel is near restaurants and the stuff was very helpfuly The brackfast was very good We will recomend the hotel to our friends

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable and adequate for me as a solo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not good wifi reception in room. For me it was not a problem but it may be for some. I was happy to sit in the lounge and use wifi.

    The room was very comfortable and adequate for me as a solo traveller. The breakfast was great. The staff were more than helpful. They helped me with directions, places to eat, where to buy local produce and the last day suggested that I leave my backpack so i could walk to one of the churches that I hadn't seen yet. Very friendly as well. The hotel overlooks a park and mountains and while having breakfast you can enjoy a beautiful view and sitting in the lounge in the afternoon you can soak up the sun. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Though the room did not stink, smoking is allowed in the rooms. I was surprised to find an ashtray in my room. Are you kidding? This is the 21st century...you don't allow smoking indoors! The hotel restaurant dinner did not live up to the positive reviews and cost more than local restaurants offering the same dishes. Breakfast buffet was not restocked during service so, if you arrived within the last 45 mins of service, you had to do with scraps.

    Excellent location. Easy to arrive by car and then a short walk (2-10 mins) to a number of fabulous restaurants. 10 min walk to the underground pedestrian moving sidewalks to access Spoleto. Great location to base a long visit...it is only a short 30-45 min drive to many other Umbrian wonders (Spello, Assisi, Cascata delle Marmore, Todi, etc).

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    A great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was not enclosed. Would have liked the ability to order eggs.

    A great hotel in an excellent location. We had a suite which included bedroom, living room, separate room with toilet, bidet, and sink plus a bathroom that had a tub with half-glass non-enclosed shower and two sinks. The front desk was helpful. The internet worked well. The bed was comfortable. There were plenty of electrical outlets. Breakfast included. Parking is free if available.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    Good elegant hotel well positioned with nice views.
    • Group

    The restaurant was closed with no prior notice and the coffee served at breakfast was the worst tasting ever!

    Good elegant hotel well positioned with nice views.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    The hotel was located in a great place near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing - we loved it! Will definitely be back.

    The hotel was located in a great place near everything. The rooms were large and comfortable and the breakfast room had a gorgeous view of the valley. The staff was wonderful, especially David who saw to our needs at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is in a very convenient location with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a very convenient location with a nice terrace and the room was very clean, comfortable and with a very nice view. The breakfast was really good, it includes eggs, bacon, fruits, prosciutto, good cheeses.... We love it.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast included in the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast included in the price. Location was perfect for exploring the best part of Spoleto (Old Town). We really appreciated being upgraded to a suite with a balcony on the 3rd floor. Beautiful views over the countryside.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.8
    Conveniently situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing special about this hotel. The Beauty Kit in the bathroom contained a small regular cake of soap and a shoe shine sponge. Clearly somebody must have a sense of humour.

    Conveniently situated

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Really lovely, conveniently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really lovely, conveniently located hotel. Most helpful reception staff. Patrizia went out of her way to locate my property which I had left at a wedding reception some miles away from the hotel. She was outstanding!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    We had a problem with the shower in the bathroom - this was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a problem with the shower in the bathroom - this was dealt with effectively, and effusive apologies were made. It was all handled extremely well.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location, very nice and cosy building with a stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was very basic, although it was quite nice and delicious, you can't help wishing to have more. Although for me personally that was not a big problem.

    Great location, very nice and cosy building with a stunning view form whichever window, amazing spacious room, very clean and looking new. My windows were looking at the Teatro Romano - ancient Roman theatre and as it was during Spoleto festival, you could hear the music coming from the performances held there - the windows have a very good sound isolation though, so if you don't feel like listening to any classical music, you can just close them and stay in complete silence.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Well presented, spotlessly clean, great wi fi, we had a spCious room with amazing views - most importantly we were treated like special guests by the staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    Great location with free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In this day and age its unforgivable to have wi-fi infrastructure that does not deliver to the room of one's guests. They tried. The modem was reset and the front desk person came to my room but was unable to get on-line. I was offered a drink if I choose to work from their lobby. I accepted. Found the connection to be OK, but not good enough to support a Skype video call.

    Great location with free parking. Rooms are large, although mine was noisy. I was in the front. I would rate this hotel a 3.5. Once the Internet issue is resolved it would be a 8.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    I stay at this hotel everytime I come to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No negatives

    I stay at this hotel everytime I come to Italy. It is perfectly situated right off the highway but on a lovely tree lined street around the corner from a central piazza. Extremely well managed, spotlessly clean with many rooms overlooking interesting views - some rooms have terraces. Great, typically Italian breakfast in a large sunny breakfast room. I would not stay anywhere else in Spoleto.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff went out of their way to help us with numerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The barking dog in the next room very early in the morning! But the reception staff were fantastic and we never heard it again!

    The staff went out of their way to help us with numerous problems we had (like we needed to find an optometrist urgently and they set it all up very fast). The hotel was in a gorgeous location overlooking the valley, very nice amenities, good hot water and Beds with ample breakfast and good service. We would go back any day.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    The location is almost at the heart of the town and yet it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is almost at the heart of the town and yet it has a feeling of peace and tranquility. Pleasant rooms and reasonably priced restaurant along with its own car park made this an ideal place to stop for those motoring in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.1
    Booked better room with nice balcony and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ONE English TV channel (BBC). About 40 Italian shopping channels. Not an acceptable choice of international TV channels for a hotel of this grade and expense.

    Booked better room with nice balcony and great view. Breakfast included was very good. Attentive staff. Good restaurant choices close by.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast and near St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find.

    Good breakfast and near St. Francis church.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Great location, pleasant and helpful staff and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, pleasant and helpful staff and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    great hotel, ask for a room at the first floor, so you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great hotel, ask for a room at the first floor, so you can easy access the terrace. Breakfast very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff, location, view, cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good size but Noisy rooms not well isolated, beds and pillows are not comfortable!

    Staff, location, view, cleanliness!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: