Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel dei Giardini 4 stars

Via dei Giardini 8/10, 20014 Nerviano, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Nerviano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you look at the site and see the fantastic pool...than it is very disappointing when the pool is closed and workers make a lot of noice with cutting stoned. The breakfast is poor....even for Italy. With one remark the coffee is great. We had to stop the people working outside otherwise we could not speak during breakfast. We booked room breakfast and dinner....do not book including dinner. Than you do not get the quality you expect. We had to select extra's from the menu .....in the end you pay 66 euro extra. (Including a bottle of wine. The place could really be great.....it needs care and investments, a real petty! For the moment forget the 4 stars.

    The coffee is great. The pictures and the reality are not the same...but there is real nice garden/park. When you eat from their menu it is OK. (The pasta congolese was very nice) We had a look at the old buildings beloning to the hotel......old but very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acess for baby strollers is not the best. The breakfast as a room service could be improved (the staff were supposed to pick the order from the door hanger during the night, and they haven’t. Also, the main part of the request was forgotten. Took 3 times to get everything delivered at the room). The half-pension option was handled in somehow a strange manner. The restaurant Garçon didn’t gave us any options, didn’t allow us to read the menu nor check if there was someting that we might prefer within the same price range or considered some allergic situations. Also, we asked for a desert and he said it was not included. Therefore we said that we were willing to pay it as an extra, and he just gave us a simple answer as “go to the reception“ and turned his back on us. Some small details in the room as not as good as expected. There was no quick phone guide to know how to call the reception nor a pen to write down your mini bar and breakfast orders. The TV stream was also quite bad, which doesn’t help with children.

    The room was very nice and enjoyable. The size of the room was really good. The breakfast on ground floor was very good (but not so much as a room service). The staff was mostly kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of public transport links to Malpensa and Milan meaning that taxi transfers were our only option having not hired a car on this holiday - and taxis are expensive in Italy!

    Quiet location - not touristy - friendly staff - fabulous pool and great playlist for the accompanying music poolside - awesome pizzeria 2 minutes walk away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer if they would've change the elevator because it's too old and becoming dangerous, I got caught in the middle because the sensor didn't work properly.

    Everything is just what I needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Breakfast a bit sparse, eggs cost extra -No fitness facilities

    +quite a bargain (~50€/night in April) +Hotel parking directly in front oft hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just ok, the breakfast was average and the checkout took forever.

    The staff were excellent, very professional and courteous. The evening meal was excellent, parking was great and the hotel easy to find.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the hotel is fairly run down. But the beds are good and the showers warm, so if you take run down for 'Italian charm' - which the hotel undoubtedly has - it's plain value for money.

    Very good breakfast. Large garden with a great pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disaster! Much to little, it was not replenished after 8 o'clock in the morning. Also dinner was a nasty surprise: for two very little piece of pork meat with no side dishes I had to pay 20 Euro!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights for our honeymoon and it was fantastic - the staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing! The junior suite was very clean and spacious, and we enjoyed sitting out on the balcony. The hotel itself is in a quiet location, and it was the perfect place to relax. It was the perfect way to end our trip to Italy and we're already planning our next stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was very busy with people who were not residents - in fact the hotel was almost empty , though we could not understand why . It is also quite expensive .

    We had a junior suite , which had a large balcony overlooking the lovely swimming pool . The location is convenient for travellers heading through Milan .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms have been renovated. The remaining infrastrutture is quite old although in fair condition. .

    The location is convenient and calm. Pool and garden give the feeling of holiday. Having breakfast outside is nice before going to work (summer). Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is Average Italian style.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice location,very quiet, very good restaurant, family management

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is terrible... No public transportation.. closest one is 20 min by car

    staff were friendly...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went the last 30mins before breakfast was over and they did not refill the croissants.

    Big room, big bathroom! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area & restaurant outdated/shabby

    Room & bathroom was spacious, very nice garden & pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff very attentive to our needs. The hotel is very quiet and has a very nice pool. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs to be fixed, breakfast needs more savoury and more bread choice. Open WiFi.

    Nice clean room. Great restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude front staff, very old hotel that needs an upgrade

    Good pizza

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Friendly stuff. Big room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood Old hotel Breakfast could be fresher

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check Out is 10am !!!

    The pool and surrounding areas are lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out too early, poor breakfast

    Nice pool and quiet area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too hot in the room. Typical Italian breakfast.

    Nice restaurant with interesting menu.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants in The room. 45 minutes to Center of Milan.

    The silence and calmness of The area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff forget to give us back documents on checkout and did not call us after we left.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain, but that is something the hotel could not change. 🙂

    Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location perfect for my customer. Staff friendly and helpfull. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water one morning. "coperta" in the restaurant!!!!

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall atmosphere and the staff

    Nothing much really

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not that many restaurants locally and no history trails the local town centre could promote itself better

    staff are very good and the peace and quite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two waiters in the restaurant were amazing. They gave the best customer service! They were the stars of our stay ;-)) Enjoyed our quiet and calm breakfast overlooking the swimming pool in the rain although there was an unnecessary drama by 2 other customers ;-) Thank you waiters ;-)) Compliments to the photograhper of the hotel..the hotel photo looks really great ;-)) Also a surprise was Fratelli Rossetti factory outlet was nearby ! Sure will be back soon :-))

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not at all !

    The hotel`s staff were fantastic !!! When we had a problem with our rent car, I would not know what to do without the hotel`s staff`s help.All the staff helped me almost 2 hours !!!! I really appreciate their kindness. breakfast, the room... all good.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was very charming and stylish. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bed in particular was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room air conditioner didn't work and some of our friends in other rooms had the same problem. Not a big problem for most of the year.This hotel is showing its age and needs upgrading.

    Friendly and helpful staff. A good full breakfast was provided. Pleasant surroundings in a quiet town.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The triple room we stayed on the first night was very old with poor equipment and amenity. The second night, the hotel changed our room and it was all in all comfortable but the TV was dead.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast can be improved

    Well-equipped, clean room; Comfortable bed; Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The set up of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very confortable room and bed. Very quiet. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast " I wonder who gets the slice of cheese or when the chicken is going to lay the egg, we haven't seen any

    Great location great pool

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the loud wedding right above our room and the scary building next to the hotel.

    Location was great, breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Handdoeken voor zwembad moest je speciaal vragen, geen parasols, soms stricte regels voor zwembadgebruik

    Nice swimming pool and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    needs some renovation , old, small rooms, small size tv, no 4* Standard..

    location is nice, staff is friendly quiet place

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Hotel dei Giardini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: