Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Ville 4 stars

Viale Spalato 5, 47838 Riccione, Italy

#33 of 196 hotels in Riccione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 990 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    We will be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear the trains when you were around the pool but not from the rooms so its not really a 'not like'

    Very nice hotel, great pool and good cocktails. Close to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    This beautiful and well maintained villa functions as a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train runs behind the building so if you are sensitive to such noise, bring your earplugs.

    This beautiful and well maintained villa functions as a real hotel with 24hour top service. We felt very secure. Professional staff. The car could stay in the safe private parking at little extra cost. A private path leads to the shopping street within minutes and then on to the beach. We were here early April so we just had the shops. We had excellent food in a recommended restaurant within a 5-minute walk. This was a stopover for us and a nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous week in Riccione!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room was quite dim, as was the lighting in the bathroom. Difficult to put on make up. No pegs to hang towels on to dry, so slightly problematic. But these were the only things to comment on.

    Breakfast was fabulous with a really good choice. We had access to free bicycles which was lovely!! Staff very accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in Riccione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Very nice elegant hotel with great garden and swimming pool area , very rich breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Super nicely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nicely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Amazing interior, parking, in the city center, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing interior, parking, in the city center, great breakfasts, 1 min from the station but super quiet, comfy beds, super clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    breakfast
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff not professional neither proactive

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Customer service, breakfast, the elegance of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to the train station

    Customer service, breakfast, the elegance of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    It was nice Average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was so small In room was not tea maker

    Location is nice but room too small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit dark

    It was really well located, close to train station. Staff was very very helpful and free bikes were a bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Loved everything about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the centre and the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.0
    Beautiful old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our curtains were torn and dirty, stained carpet in room and stairs, lounge area not cleaned from night before (food debris on floor). Needs total revamp and more meticulous cleaning.

    Beautiful old building

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    3.3
    There was a decent shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired-looking room. No drawers, just open shelving. Cigarette burns on the carpet and holes in the curtains. The windows were smeared and badly needed cleaning. Complicated connection to Wi-Fi. Nauseating smell of cooking in public rooms. The staff at Reception misplaced our room key and insinuated I had not handed it in - my partner had to threaten them with a demand for a room change before they stirred themselves to look for it.

    There was a decent shower. Close to the main street in Riccione. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Very close to town centre, beach and Misano circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Next to a train station which meant poor sleep, trains going very late at night and early in the morning.

    Very close to town centre, beach and Misano circuit.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.7
    Especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Next to the trainstation makes that stopping and passing trains are quite loud, esp. when one sits in the pool. The room we had for parents with one child was too small for us 3 to be confortable for more than a day.

    Especially. reception staff are very good, helpful and friendly. Service staff at breakfast and dinner are friendly but not very professional.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    I liked: pretty exterior of the hotel and grand common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The photos on Booking.com and the Hotel website are very very flattering of the rooms. While clean, air-conditioned and with ok bathrooms they are definitely 3 star and a bit tired. Not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Oh and the pool terrace needs resurfacing big time - a real trip hazard

    I liked: pretty exterior of the hotel and grand common areas; location near centre of the town; good breaskfast; parking (for a small charge); the staff and a reasonable room rate (even in August). Note: the hotel is right opposite the railway station. So when in the grounds do not be surprised to hear the occasional loud express train. Inside my room it was quiet though

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    All staff very helpfull especially as we didn't speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Took a while to get used to train station beside the hotel .Need to be very careful around pool area as ground is uneven .

    All staff very helpfull especially as we didn't speak much Italian.Beds comfortable and food good.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    5.8
    The staff (not the reception though) is quite friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would never rated it 4☆ reception staff (we were dealing with 3 different people during the stay) were a bit rude to my mind and not very helpful. The hotel itself is next to the train station

    The staff (not the reception though) is quite friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Non mi erano mai state chieste le chiavi dell'auto, cui...
    • Couple

    Non mi erano mai state chieste le chiavi dell'auto, cui hanno appiccicato un bollino col numero della camera lasciando un fastidioso residuo colloso. Consiglerei evitarlo in futuro

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find and get to, even with satnav. The hotel advertised restaurant facilities on Booking.com. We booked here because of that. When we arrived we were told that the restaurant closed during the winter. The receptionist was very discourteous and spoke to us as if it were our fault, and tried to say we misinterpreted the statement about buffet breakfast. After showing her their advertisement on Booking.com she climbed down and admitted their fault. The ad was altered that afternoon.

    Excellent location. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Location was excellent to shopping and to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was excellent to shopping and to train station. I thought value and overall experience was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location and staff are attentive at all time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to the main railway line

    Great location and staff are attentive at all time

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Close to beach and shops staff very helpful food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to beach and shops staff very helpful food very good

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not so friendly hotel reception

    Very close to the beach Breakfast was good Rooms were tidy

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    The carpets on main floor all stained and torn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpets on main floor all stained and torn

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking and some noise for nearby railway. Probably double glasses may improve comfort.

    Location, staff

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    Very close to the beach and main shopping street with a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very close to the beach and main shopping street with a good choice of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.9
    it offers something a bit different from all the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it offers something a bit different from all the other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Hotel De La Ville traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: