Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harmony Suite Hotel 4 stars

Corso Milano 23, 24020 Selvino, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Selvino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 178 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa bed was not comfortable at all. They had free wifi in the lobby but you had to pay if you wanted it in your room. Also the numbers on the outside if the build ing were hard to see late at night. Fortunately there was a couple walking their dogs that helped us find the hotel. Parking is only free up until 9am.

    The front desk staff - Adita and Julia were awesome. Great staff. Great personalities and the little English they knew was a bonus. We asked for a room with 2 beds. What we got was a bed and pull out sofa. The bed was comfortable. I got the pull out sofa which was not comfortable at all. I should have put the mattress on the floor. Then I probably would have slept like a baby. The room was great. The breakfast was quite good as well. We loved the fact that they had a little bar. That was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check out I’ve been asked to pay extra 30% because I checked out 1 hour later. The check out time is 10 am.. besides the night before I made a special request for check out at 11 am. The hotel is located in the mountains 1 hour from Bergamo. It seemed that the family owner just wanted to make some little extra money, without consideration of client relations that’s looks very unprofessional..

    Good new hotel with nice design and rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    International power sockets and ironing board and machine in each room. Other than that it's 5 stars.

    Amazing location, excellent amenities and decor, very good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted to charge for the Internet in the room which is not what I expected from a Hotel like this.

    The room was new, breakfast was nice. Good Location in the city

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location great. Service and hotel extremely poor. I would never recommend this site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel, modern furniture, amazing balcony view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didn't work for the smartphone but did work for my laptop.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The staff were nice, helpfull and attentive.Specially Alesandro and the staff in the reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom absolutely amazing Nice stuff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place to relax and drive a bike downhill to Nembro and back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and care of detail in the Room. i also liked the choose of using local products for bathroom supplies

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff: The owner lady told us: "It is not my problem that you did not succeed to rent a car - it is high season, my problem is to make money!" ..............So they charge us for parking with no car wanted to charge us for two night in a very very ugly room. Location: The "hotel" 8.5 km from San Pellegrino, based on booking resolute. But actually the only way to go there is with a kind of taxi coming from a nearby village and it cost 80 EUR one way, 160 EUR the round tip! Comfort: If you book a Standard room expect the worst. The pictures on the site give you a false image (with roses etc...) about the real rooms! Maybe the Superiors are nice, but the Standard are maximum 2 star rooms... NO WAY BOUTIQUE style. Value for money: compared with other accommodations where you stay in Italy (eg Milan, San Pellegrino) this should be under 30 EUR/night. We pay 94/night + 10 eur for parking(without car). Probably the Superior rooms are OK (at least the doors looks renovated) and if you are with your own car - need no help from the staff - it can be "Fabulous" check two time the details! Conclusion: we arrived at 11pm, and we rush from there with the help of Google MAP Public transportation recommendation at 6AM, arriving at 9AM to San Pellegrino.

    zero

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even if checking is up to midnight, we arrived 0.10. Staff was informed in advance and said no problem. when we arrived nobody replied to our calls and probably we would stay outside at night if door wasn't opened and we called local emergency number. finaly somebody replied and came to give us room just 15 min later.Staff was never in reception, if you need something, there is nobody. room isn't so nice like photos, i understand we book standart room, but it's too far from all advertisement. we were disappointed. Breakfast is good choise just for who likes sweet things, in case i don't like sweet, there was no choise.

    Hotel isn't so bad, but from our arrival we got no good service.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor coffee from coffee machine at breakfast but everything else was excellent

    Boutique feel to the hotel, free upgrade to suite, fantastic VFM, wide choice at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was dust in the room. At the same time the room smelled strongly for some cleaning spray ( not nice at all). If the room had been clean and not smelly, our review would be a lot better

    The balcony for enjoying afternoon sunshine. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not good if you are on business trip, otherwise the location as such is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Couple

    Perfect hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High standard rooms, comfortable, clean, excellent bathroom, balcony to enjoy the mountain air, all good.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say!

    Loved the big, comfortable bed, the balcony, the huge suite on two floors...

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful superior room. Town Selvino and mountains.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    all is perfect...I visit many hotels northern italy ... this hotel is number 1

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: