Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delfino 4 stars

Via Nastro d'Oro 2, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#7 of 22 hotels in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location in the cliffs with opportunity to swim in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out had some issues with final payment. Put through as pounds - wished to pay in euros using a specific bank card with no options given at the time either way This has been resolved with the hotel on return no forth coming solutions provided whilst out there leading to dispute being put through via bank company and emails on return

    Great location in the cliffs with opportunity to swim in the sea when seas are calm Pool is salt water - depends what you like and a little too cold Limited food options at the bar Restaurant great for a high end evening meal Could be inconvenient in terms of location for some but thanks to the free hotel shuttle you are able to get too and from sorrento with ease a journey which would ordinarily cost 30 euros one way Staff generally friendly and bar staff great Bar great for evening sunsets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed in - amazing views, peaceful, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better - it exceeded all our expectations.

    This is an amazing hotel - the views are spectacular and the rooms are lovely. It is better than the photos!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic views in a clean and comfy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit of a way out of town. Only 7km (from Sorrento) but a good 15-20 minute drive (45 mins to Positano). There is a free shuttle to Sorrento provided by the hotel. Beds were old and hard. Dinner restaurant were good but not fantastic.

    The rooms were big and spacious. Views were amazing. Breakfast was great. Service too. Everything was light and airy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay - just not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Perfect hotel. Everything was amazing. Food, cleanliness and comfort were amazing. The location is one of the finest in the world and the decor and design is just stunning. Could not have been better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a garden view room - but all we saw was the sidewall of the driveway to the garage.

    Great location and great views. Rooms are nice and clean, but nothing too special. The view from the breakfast room and the garden is spectacular and there is plenty of space in the pool. It's good to have a car, since the hotel is a little bit outside of Massa Lubrense.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A little piece of heaven!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The hotel is so tasteful the decor the furnishings and the location! The staff were so helpful and pleasant. The restaurant food was superb and certainly fine dining! You won’t be disappointed with this hotel we had a fabulous time can’t wait to go back!!! Views to die for!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very professional and courteous. We were supposed to spend two nights in Cinque Terre after we left here but we canceled Cinque Terre and extended our stay here because of the beautiuful views. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable but expensive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It s a beautiful hotel but the price was very high

    Everything in the hotel is immaculate and friendly For a special visit to Sorrento this hotel is a must

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful views of Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main restaurant if you were not half board option is outside which was a little cold but beautiful sunset.

    Beautiful sea views over Capri & a lovely cocktail bar in the evening. Food was good standard with lots of options for breakfast & fresh seafood for dinner. They do lots of excursions to everywhere you would want to visit from this location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing for a short break. Excellent service and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle bus ran at infrequent times and no guarantee could get on. They need a booking system or a back up bus or more buses.

    Superb views and amazing helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Delfino is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was an iron and an ironing board in the room.

    The view of Capri off in the distance is unbeatable. The hotel's location was perfect for us because it was situated away from the hustle of Sorrento. Because we had a car, we could easily make the drive to busier areas. The hotel parking is very convenient too; it was nice not having to worry about exciting onto a busy road when parking the car (as with other hotels in the area). Hotel Delfino is immaculate and appears high end but we felt very comfortable and found the room rates very affordable. I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Hotel Delfino is one of our most memorable locations for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the hotel (when you take sea view) is spectacular . Parking is very comfortable. Location is great for travelling around it that area in Italy. The steps that lead to the sea rocks at the bottom of the hotel are a treasure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    It was far better than we were expecting, a truly lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are a bit thin and people don't seem to be able to close doors quietly. This wasn't much of a problem for us. Balcony space is close so i would imagine neighbouring guests smoking would be a problem. Again we didn't experience this during our stay thankfully so not a problem for us.

    This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The most amazing thing was the view across the bay to Capri. Second you there was the attitude of all the staff. Cheerful, helpful, accommodating. Everything we asked for we got no trouble. The weather was amazing and we were able to use the pool which was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice. The coffee was a bit strong for us but we just asked for extra water which was no trouble. Dinner was very good. We enjoyed the small starter which was given to us complimentary from the chef. Always very tasty. We always say by the window with a wonderful view. Parking is safe and secure and free! The free shuttle bus to Sorrento was a great help given the standard of Italian driving! Far less stressful to take the bus! Don't forget to visit the town of massa lubrense. It is less hectic than sorrento but has some lovely restaurants and a nice little harbour area. Thank you everyone at hotel delfino for a lovely stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, absolutely recommended, but for your convenience you'd better have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location and views, very bright room with plenty of lamps, comfortable amenities in the room - heating/cooling, mini-bar, safe, electric kettle with tea and coffee. Wonderful pastries for breakfast - besides many other options - and you can make your own waffles. Reception staff extremely kind and informative.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will prefix this by the fact that these issues might not bother everyone but they did bother us. We were on honeymoon and really expected a lot more for our hard earned cash. We didn't have a car so we're reliant on the hotel shuttle service or taxis. Taxi from sorrento is 55 euro so you wouldn't want to take them too often. Shuttle doesn't go to sorrento often enough in my opinion. There is no nearby shop to stock up on any bits you need so you have to take the shuttle to sorrento for that kind of thing. For example, we found it very prohibitive that it cost 2.90 for a little bottle of water at the hotel.No milk or coffee in the room. There is a kettle so we bought instant coffee in sorrento and some uht milk. You're not supposed to use the mini fridge for your own stuff so had to keep milk in the wardrobe. The breakfast was dismal (e.g. stale bread every morning, hot dogs instead of sausages) but apparently that can be the case across Italy so just don't expect too much and be let down. Coffee was awful (burned every day and thick like lava). The hotel doesn't deal with cash, you have a tab which you pay on check out. I personally don't like this because who could be bothered to save receipts from every single drink you buy, but I suppose each to their own. One socket in the room located in the bathroom. Thin hard mattress. Booked restaurant one night and sat by window (one other couple in the whole room) got asked to move as we weren't on the half board package. Was pretty annoyed by this to be honest and only went back once after that (missed bus and couldn't go to Sorrento for dinner).

    The views from this hotel are absolutely breathtaking (sea view room). Views from the pool are equally as stunning. Reception staff were excellent, very friendly. Air con in room very good. Cleaners excellent. Restaurant food was good and the views from both restaurants are beautiful. Loved the little cove below the hotel, lovely little extra. Pool towels provided which can be exchanged every second day. Nobody had towels out saving chairs which I thought was nice. Plenty of umbrellas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    The location was just too far from sorrento city center for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was just too far from sorrento city center for us was a 25 minute drive and make sure you do not do a standard room they are horrible like a dungeon . The sea view rooms are great and the views gorgeous .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Spectacular view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Wonderful hotel !

    Spectacular view! Wonderful hotel, perfect everything! Staff was very very nice. Super clean . Wonderful breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Spotless and spacious facilities with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not up to par. Servers in the formal restaurant are a bit tired and the food quality is variable.

    The view from the room and all the common areas is fantastic. The upstairs lounge area is spacious with a great outlook. The rooms are comfortable and immaculate. Parking is good and mostly under cover. Shuttle into Sorrento is very convenient. Restaurant was a bit up and down - good service but food was either very good or very bad. Best to eat elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful coastal Italian hotel with excellent staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was a bit pedestrian.

    The ambience, location, comfort, interiors, rooms, staff, private beach, restaurants and food and drink were all excellent. Highly rated hotel and warmly recommended. Also good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    A definate recommend great views staff and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, they expected you to go and get milk from the bar area for a cup of tea, pool needs a refit and was always overcrowded

    View from balcony was perfect, staff were pleasant and took pride in their jobs, hotel was nice, food was immaculate and tasted amazing, receptionists were more than helpful, cleaners would clean the room every day,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Definitely worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's just perfect. The hotel has amazing views to the sea and Capri island. The whole building is stylishly decorated with much care for the detail. The rooms are bright, big and comfortable. The view from the balcony is just outstanding. Staff is very friendly and helping. THE FOOD IS JUST..... Italian. I've never eaten so much fish in my life. The free shuttle to Sorento is quite useful (a taxi costs up to 50 euro!).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea at breakfast (likely due to being made from local tap water). No iron available (only laundry service for a fee). It woukd be more convenient if a free shuttle bus would pick up passangers at the train station.

    Excellent view. We have been upgradet to a bigger room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful location for a hotel overlooking the island of Capri with stunning sunsets..perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food in the restaurant near the pool wasn't so good and often service took a long time.

    Loved the friendly staff, the décor, the view. It was an amazing place and the shuttle to Sorrento really made it even more wonderful. We enjoyed everything and will definitely recommend and hope to return!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Gorgeous views, rooms need a little love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite dated & there is absolutly no sound proofing you hear everything!

    The restaurant by the pool & public areas are done really well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes or tea making facilities in the room

    The view from our room was superb, overlooking Capri. It was cleaned daily to a high standard. The restaurant offered a wide choice from the menu and the staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu choice was poor & not the quality you expect from a 4star Hotel. After the first night we then chose to dine in Sorrento town.

    Beautiful location, stunning views, helpful friendly staff. Free shuttle bus into Sorrento was very useful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    We had a fantastic time at hotel Delfino and would definitely come back if we get better rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests smoking in the balcony bar were quite annoying. Wish we had an iron in the room (we couldn't find in other hotels in Italy as well). Vape mosquito repellent was missing in the room which is a must for such areas.

    Polite and friendly staff Quiet area Private beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel Fabulous location Great staff spoilt a little by smoking & unadventurous restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    These points are given in the sprite of on going improvement - I hope the hotel management will think about how to improve their fine hotel further: The worst aspect was the degree of smoking, all rooms and all areas of the hotel. Our bedroom was often filled with the reek of overflowing ashtrays from the other bedroom balconies either beside or below and often with smoke blowing into our room from people smoking on their balcony. The next weakest area was the evening dinner restaurant which offered very limited salads, and Mediterranean food, the menu seemed to have been modified to suit English or unadventurous travellers. There was no opportunity to buy wine by the glass, if you wanted wine it had to be a whole bottle. This is a bad policy the wine list was also very limited and very expensive for Italy. The seating rules were old fashioned and upset many quests who were not allowed to sit (unlike us) with a view of the sea. Hearing other guests disappointed with their lot does not make for a good atmosphere. There has to be a better way that this to give people a good dinner experience. The food we had on the one night we eat in the evening restaurant was mediocre and expensive. On other nights the set menu was not attractive nor was the A la cart menu up to the lunch time high standard set on the terrace. The terrace staff especially the boss was brilliant. The many neighbours guard dogs barking is very sad and distracts from the beauty of the surroundings and is very intimidating when trying to walk into and out of the hotel. The hotel advert showed people enjoying the sea directly off the hotel jetty but this was not really possible most days as there was plastic and other pollution in the water. The hotel advert suggests there are many trails for walking - we did not find this to be true - they were mostly overgrown and inaccessible.

    This is a fabulously maintained hotel in a fabulous location on the edge of the sea overlooking Capri. The lunch time terrace restaurant was fantastic - food and staff. All the staff were great and the lady who looked after our room was really attentive friendly and good. The gardens are pleasant and well kept. The pool is clean (but very shallow) and there are plenty of sun beds etc., We will definitely visit again as the positives significantly exceed the weaknesses. The hotel offered a free shuttle bus approx 6 times a day which was very good. - I think they can add a great deal more value if they would offer an on demand lift to and from Massa Lubrense as the walk on the edge of the road is likely to kill someone sometime, many of the local drivers don't like the walkers and drive very dangerously on blind bends pulling in as close as they can to the edge and then swerving out if they see you on the road! Often blasting on their horns as if people should not exist.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Stylish hotel in a magical location overlooking Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive but not unusual in this area. We had a car so not a problem but other visitors need to be aware that it is not easy walking from the hotel. It is isolated so need to drive or take a coach (regular and provided by the hotel) to visit Sorrento. The hotel seemed to have an identity crisis. On the one hand very stylish and sophisticated but we were there off peak season and a high proportion of guests were with a package tour which inevitably changed the character of the place. For example the dinner felt rushed, almost fast food, prepared in batches rather than individually.

    Quite a magical and special location. Stunning views from our bedroom across to the isle of Capri. Very contemporary and stylish with sea views from the restaurant and the bar. Relaxing area around the swimming pool and also sea access for good swimmers. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of options. Good on site parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful View from Balcony rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs to do a better job getting the traveler to understand their "free shuttle". the walk from the train station albeit only .5 miles is tough when you have a bunch of luggage, they should really offer a pick up. The pick up is only at certain times, which they did not tell us, we missed the 4 p.m. and they told us we would have to wait until the 6 p.m. shuttle, really, we'd been travelling all day, cost us $60 one way in a taxi to the hotel. It's also a little farther out than the information leads you to believe. Nothing you can walk to, just be aware.

    There are a couple of things; this is a beautiful hotel but they tend to run on the cheap side; plastic cups in the room, cheap soaps, they could very easily upgrade a few things to be even better. The views from our room were jaw dropping and the staff were very accommodating. The breakfast provided in the morning was good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    We will definitely be returning to this one!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have loved to have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    We loved this hotel. We had a sea view room with a balcony and the views were breathtaking, right over to Capri. The room was lovely, clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety. A good shuttle bus service into Sorrento. Pool area was lovely and a few swing seats dotted around to admire the view. Couldn't fault the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome Views and Friendly Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good 20 minute taxi ride into Sorrento. The hotel offers a free round trip shuttle at various times throughout the day

    Spectacular view from all areas of hotel including the room. The terrace bar was incredible. It made you feel like you were on the top desk of a cruise ship

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the excellent service we received from the staff (front desk - Maurizio & J. Franco, housekeeping ladies, the awesome veranda bartender - Antonio), we also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the dinner cuisine at the hotel restaurant. All the waiters are top-notch and took great care of us!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect view and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee, Coffee, Coffee? We asked the front desk about the poor coffee quality they offered for breakfast, but they didn't say anything about it...

    Great location outside Sorrento. Helpful and efficient front desk to arrange excursions around the area. Clean rooms. Perfect view of Capri island from the open area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Tranquil and stunning location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location and I loved the decor. I loved the fact that I could swim in the sea (it was a private inlet. It was cold in October but I did it anyway!). The employees were incredibly helpful and I especially liked the waiters in the dining room who served our meals. They were so kind! I want to come back to stay in Hotel Delfino as I loved the location and how close it was to Capri and for exploring the Amalfi Coast. It was a very relaxing stay for me ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    scrambled egg at breakfast was not good not cooked well enough,everything extra like drinks etc had to be put on final bill would have liked to pay as we went along,walls very thin could hear everything from rooms next door,bathroom was very clean but could have done with a update,we didnt book half board but wanted to eat monday evening after we arrived but there was only one choice on menu which we didnt like it would have been good if they could have offered us a sandwich or something.

    we stayed here from monday 17 oct friday 21 oct the view from our room was amazing,breakfast was ok ,staff very helpful espeically marco,room was very clean,breakfast buffet was good plenty of choice,we ate wednesday night in restraunt the food was excellent, staff were excellent the hotel was very clean.hotel was a little out of the way but have a shuttle bus service which goes every 2 hours,would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.1
    Stay away from the minibar (and this hotel).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff unwelcoming and arrogant. A bottle of beer in our minibar had been tampered with - the beer had been replaced by some evil-smelling caustic substance, and the cap replaced. My wife took a small sip without realising and suffered from burning in the mouth and throat for hours after. Reception staff were defensive and dismissive when I complained. I'd advise independent travellers not to stay at this hotel - most of their guests seem to be on all-inclusive packages anyway.

    Stunning location overlooking the Bay of Naples and Capri.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    Beautiful and serene setting but not convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is about a 25 minute drive to Sorrento. They try to make it work by offering a free shuttle, but then you are limited to pickup every 2 hours, and some days the shuttle didn't have room. Beds and pillows were really hard. The AC didn't work well. It got hot at night. We complained to the desk, and they said they would fix it, but that never happened.

    The setting was gorgeous. The view from the outdoor lounge was surreal. Food was delicious. Service was uneven; some of the wait staff were super (!), but one of the servers assigned to us was not helpful or friendly. Bartender always seemed to be in a sour mood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    A beautiful isolated location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were flat and hard, but I think that's just how pillows in Italy are. Also, it is a beautiful location, but it is a 50 euro cab ride to Sorrento. The hotel runs a free shuttle, but it doesn't run from 6 and 9 pm. It would appear that they want you at the hotel for dinner. The hotel food was awesome, but I would of enjoyed a little more flexibility on my dinner plans!

    Loved the view and the staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel with super views and outstanding staff though no disabled access to pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable and it was quite astonishing that there was no way of accessing the pool area other than via 58 steps. For someone with disability (one of us had had a recent knee surgery) this marred the holiday for us.

    The view was super and the hotel transport outstanding

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Beautiful location, loved private cove for swimming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast room (why not outdoors option), bar man in main room was rude and dismissive, food and drinks were expensive

    Private cove for swimming, 2 members of staff, room with huge balcony, shuttle bus to town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect relaxing holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The views from the hotel were breathtaking and staff were friendly and helpful. The trips we booked through the hotel were good value. The food in both restaurants was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Spectacular honeymoon sunset terrace
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could benefit from being an adult only hotel.

    As it was our honeymoon, we enjoyed the whole experience, the laid back atmosphere, the very friendly and professional staff and of course the outstanding views and sunsets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Best view is from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best view is from the hotel. Spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, location and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    There 2 restaurants, Marea restaurant is excellent, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There 2 restaurants, Marea restaurant is excellent, the other (inside the hotel) is not good for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is splendid. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel bud very far from everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did leave our pasport on the desk and had to ask to get them back ourselves after 5 days.Would have been easy to inform us immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    AN EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A first class hotel in a stunning location. Excellent food and very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, generally very helpful staff, clean, modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, generally very helpful staff, clean, modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Amazing, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking views, great access to ocean cove, amazing pool. Loved everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely time for friends wedding in sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the hotel were out of this world and the regular shuttle bus was so handy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were stunning and the small bay to swim in was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Views, Staff, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No single negative comment

    Views, Staff, food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing, the location was fabulous and the accommodation lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, staff, views. What more could you ask for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Snack bar with affordable snacks ie sandwiches, and not just the restaurant for lunch

    Location, staff, views, Capri, food, sea, pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Absolutely stunning views. There was a great choice of food and drink. The free shuttle bus made it so easy to visit sorrento

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and housekeeping unfriendly and slow

    Perfect view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities were below average, breakfast was poor and the bay of the hotel was very dirty

    The view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot shuttle

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to Sorrento could run a little more often

    Views, hotel pool and staff are great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    5 days at Hotel Delfino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stunning views, Hotel décor great, staff relaxed and very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    The view from the room is priceless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room is priceless!!! Very good location but must have a car. The stuff are so helpfilul. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Great starting-point for our trip to Amalfi-coast and Sorrent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lokation is excellence!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    A little bit of Paradise 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Staff. Food Views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic staff and location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-if was atrocious.

    Fantastic staff and location. Convenient shuttle bus to and from downtown Sorrento

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Staff,location,presentation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One reception member appeared at times not to be to interested in our questions.

    Staff,location,presentation, The staff all were very helpful. Made us feel very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location. The shuttle bus service to Sorrento was great. Very helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    High-end four start hotel in a beautiful location with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar tender tried to charge us a service fee to open a bottle of wine that we purchased on Capri. That was crazy. Had to complain until they handed me the corkscrew to open it myself. Note to self... bring your own corkscrew. Never had to worry about that before!

    High-end four start hotel in a beautiful location with a great view of the Isle of Capri. Very secluded; located on the cliffs. Breakfast was great and plenty of parking for rental car. Private boat shuttle from hotel to larger boat for trip to Capri was nice (50euro p.p.). Didn't spend much time at the hotel so no dinner or pool comments. Looked great and others said the dinner was amazing. Perfect area for relaxation! The desk staff were 100% fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    The place was truly beautiful right on the ocean and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We upgraded from our booking reservation to a sea view room. At 11 PM, I used their provided blow dryer to dry my damp hair and 10 seconds into drying my hair the dryer "popped" and then all the power in the room went out. Rather than the concierge helping us (the hotel was quiet and no one was demanding his attention), he came to the room was unable to fix the problem and then left us, literally, in the dark saying that we should be fine until the morning. We had no power and could not open our balcony shutters (electric) to enjoy our view. Only until my husband went up at 11:30 at night to demand a new room did the man move us to a downgraded room with only a partial sea view. He said at that time we'd still have to pay the upgrade fee for that room despite the huge inconvenience of having to move all our belongings in the middle of the night and the fact that this was not our fault whatsoever. In the morning upon check out we were forced to fight with the other concierge to pay the original booking fee we had for the "garden view" room-which was the least they could do for our inconvenience. They were entirely rude and not proactive in making us feel comfortable. Putting us in the defensive position after the hotel's own defects is entirely unacceptable. It made what could have been "paradise" terrible- no way do you want to stay in a hotel that leaves its customers to beg and defend themselves. PS: their eggs could not be real (were they powder?) and the coffee was NOT real coffee- we are for sure big coffee drinkers this was fake coffee- powder at best.

    The place was truly beautiful right on the ocean and the facility was super clean and pretty.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Hotel is located on a beautiful cliff overlooking the island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at dinner was mediocre. The lobby does not serve food and is opened in restricted hours From inside the room we could hear noises from the upper floor.

    Hotel is located on a beautiful cliff overlooking the island of Capri with a direct access to a the sea.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Such good service esp the shuttle bus that took us into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like....all fabulous

    Such good service esp the shuttle bus that took us into Sorrento.. Unbelievably beautiful. Good sized room with two balconies which looked out to Capri & Vesuvius.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    This hotel is a beautiful property overlooking the ocean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not in a location where you can walk outside the property which we like to do. There is a shuttle bus to Sorrento but it takes about 20 min. and runs every two hours. The area where swimming is possible in the ocean was dirty and not inviting. If you go on any of the tours offered, a very small boat picks you up at the hotel to take you to the harbor where you get the ferry for the tour (about a 10 min boat ride).

    This hotel is a beautiful property overlooking the ocean with a perfect view of Capri and gorgeous sunsets. If you are looking for privacy and want to spend your time relaxing on the property, this might be your place. And the Monday night dinner buffet is fabulous! If you do stay here to relax, definitely book an ocean view room.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    What a fantastic location, the views amazing and far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is really bad and the shower pressure is not good but neither of those is the end of the world!

    What a fantastic location, the views amazing and far enough away from Sorrento to be peaceful but still within easy access by the hotel shuttle bus. Staff were really lovely and the food was great. We will be back!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel & grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Isolated which was nice for relaxation but if you are looking to be around "action", it's a very laid-back/resort-style hotel.

    Beautiful hotel & grounds. Breath-taking views

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: