Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delizia 2 stars

Via Archimede 86, P. Vittoria, 20122 Milan, Italy

#195 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room. Very friendly receptionists. Breakfast was delicious but no fruit, no vegetables. Every morning the same. Delicious croissants :)) To the centre 20mnts walking. Bus/tram 3mnts far from the hotel. All was fine. I recomend this hotel :))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location. It's located a bit far from the duomo. You need to take a train and a metro (no direct train) - Wi-Fi was weak. - Not many restaurant option out there

    - Price - Breakfast - I was able to do early check-in although the staff at that time did not speak English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No major downsides at all. Probably worth noting that breakfast that is included is simply croissants, pan au chocolate, yoghurt and juice, but they are very attentive with freshly made teas and coffees included in the price. Also, we were asked to leave our key at the property anytime we left. This wasn't a downside but just something I've not experienced before.

    The stay was really satisfying. Rooms were thoroughly cleaned and staff were pretty much all at least bi-lingual and very pleasant. They were able to inform us where cool things to do in Milan were located and gave us a map to show us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price could be a bit lower but I guess it is caused by the location of the hotel. The rooms are too noisy, not due to proximity of the street but because of thin walls and doors - you can here anyone speaking or just walking.

    Very good location, close both to the airport Linate and city centre, easy to find. Very helpful staff and nicely equipped rooms. Good continental breakfast. No problems with the WiFi or other facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have always felt at home in this hotel, but this time the personnel at night was not gentle at all. My air conditioning remote control did not work so I asked the receptionist. He was so upset and made me note it was my fault because I should check it when I had arrived in the afternoon and not at night. Basically he said he needed the remote control for other arriving guests and could not give it to me. At the end I got it but I gave it back the following morning. It is not a big deal, but I am always polite and taking into account the price is not cheap at all, I would like to have gentle personnel solving problems instead of making me feel guilty for something is not working in their rooms.

    I always stay at Delizia hotel when I go to Milan. It is not a luxury hotel but rooms are always well clean, the breakfast is so good and the sorrounding area is calm and well comunicated with the city center and central station. I really recomend this hotel if you look for a non crowded quarter. It is close to the bus to Linate airport and close the bus to central station to go to Bergamo or Malpensa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located if you're coming from Linate airport (short bus journey) and 10/15 minutes to get to the Duomo by tram. Hotel and room were nicely decorated and clean. Staff was nice too and breakfast was good. Good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms should be a little bit more clean, like please check also if there is something left under the bed. But the bathroom i cannot claim. :)

    The hotel is really nice with a modern vintage touch. The breakfast and the coffee was very tasty, and the stuff is really kind. The room was styled in a good way. We enjoyed our stay in hotel delizia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise.Not many restaurants close by. Maybe a short suggested list would help.

    Croissants were out of this world. Owner and staff were very good and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a week before my holiday, i sent an email asking if cancellation of the third person was possible or not and my email was not answered. when i went to the hotel i asked about it and they confirmed they didnt answer the mail, showed no reason for that and didnt apologized for it. I asked discount for the third person who didnt come and they said me that i am staying there with the discounted prices and showed me the normal prices list. There wasnt many variety for breakfast. employees were not kind and friendly. ben

    -

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Reasonable price in a very convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have more variety

    Staff is very helpful. Rooms are quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the front can suffer from road noise during the rush hour.

    A well run place, no need to say much more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with twin beds and got a room with a queen size bed and a small sofa. A bit of 80's look.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options and water available

    The cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BEST CAPPUCCINO EVER!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for room at the back, traffic noise noticeable at the front during morning rush hour

    Very helpful and friendly staff, decent beakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key service, room facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Very pleasant service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing we didn't like

    the bed was very comfy and the breakfast was fine,the hotel is very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was excellent as well as the staff! Would definitely recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast maybe should have a bit more of selection.

    Quite, good area and everythinf i needed to stay for few days

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor is cold!!

    It's simple, but nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound insulation (WC of the room nearby was too loud)

    The espresso in the breakfast and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delightful. Close to duomo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower wasn't great and difficult to maintain a good temperature.

    Like the new decoration. This has made it a better experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no table in the room

    Very nice staff !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift

    Kind staff, 30 min walk from duomo, bus for linate airport just 5 min walk. clean, air conditionner

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only point on which I could complain a bit is the shower: very noisy in our room and in the morning around 9am the water didn't get that hot anymore. It was just good enough to take a shower but probably they have some boiler problems.

    Very friendly personal. Nice breakfast in the morning. Hotel in a small and quiet neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, old facilities, not your standard Amrican style hotel.

    Nice and friendly staff, walking distace to grocery store and restaurant, close to train station, one stop from Corso Buenos Aires, where there are many good stores, restaurants, etc and not too far fron Central Train station. Renovated bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The toilet was not properly sealed to bathroom floor. Iron and ironing board was not available for guests, but we got our shirts ironed by hotel personel

    Very nice and helpful personel Modest, but good breakfast WIFI works good Perfect location, especially if you come to Linate Airport

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was in the ground floor and it is too noisy because of the street. Also, room was small. In addition, there is no variety of food in breakfast.

    There is a smiling staff so they make you feel comfortable. Also, the hotel is just 2 minutes to metro station "Dateo". A private bethroom.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Our room was a bit small so beware if you opt for a quiet room - Either the bed was emitting heat or it was a bit too hot during our stay :)

    -Very friendly staff -Good location, close to the various forms of public transportation -Breakfast is better than traditional italian breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very tiny shower room - there is capability to make it at least slightly larger. Small breakfast (but very tasty cakes).

    Extremely good location for those who are going to business suburbs and have a flight from Linate airport. Not so far from historical center. Staff is very pleasant. Quite cheap for a building with such a nice appearance.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    After 10 pm it is impossible to buy anything in the nearest area i.e. water, food. A fridge was very small. Any glasses at room.

    Quiet area, very nice staff. 50m to bus-stop, 400m to tram-stop and 300m to bike rental station. A room was cleaned each day and breakfast was very good even the same daily.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved it all

    Stuff was very helpful and extra pleasant , location is great for the value.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Uncomfortable bed (no duvet, too large and flat pillow), thin walls, no sound-proof doors.

    Good breakfast, clean, bus 73 to Linate airport nearby.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good.

    Really friendly staff and a very good location.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Décor & bathroom facilities a bit dated but adequate

    Very good location & value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the towels ...looked dirty :(, i did not asked to be changed..

    Fresh food,welcoming receptionist.clean sheets :p

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was Moldy, hair on the walls, very dirty like it wasn't cleaned for weeks.

    Nice staff, ok breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This 2 star hotel doesn't worth 130 Euro per night!

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no lift

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, Good breakfast ,friendly staff,Good location,bed And lınes very clean,wireles very fast guillo who is very kind staff and others

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was really upset to pay for this hotel which price i paid..This hotel doesn't deserve more than 60 euro per night...

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and easy to find

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean and comfortable hotel with nice staffs and tasty breakfast! Highly recommended :)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very beautiful mansion

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good, to Metro and train,

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stuff very kind!!!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No duvets, we were staying in this hotel in december and there were no apripriate cover for the beds

    The staff were amazing and overall good

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hotel Delizia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: