Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delle Nazioni 3 stars

Via Luigi Alamanni 15, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#262 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3256 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Communication in English not a problem Comfy bed. The small balcony was a bonus. Loved it. Very good breakfast. NO COMPLAINTS! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ironing facilities at the hotel it is a tourist place and the people from far this is a basic amenity which is needed in the hotel

    Good location great value for money clean rooms very friendly and helpful staff we enjoyed our stay thanks to Hotel Nazioni

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar/fridge in the room.

    Right in front of the S.M. Novella train station (Florence's central station), easy to move around and close to main attractions by foot. Good breakfast, very helpful ans friendly staff who will go the extra mile to provide the help you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the veteran staff was not especially down-to-earth and seemed to evade instead of assist; they could be more genuine and caring. I watched them help others as well. bathroom was cramped, with flimsy shower doors inefficient, and the toilet paper roll constantly coming off the bar because of the way it was oriented. this was our 5th hotel stay in a month so i have lots to compare with.

    location was close to station. breakfast was nice with warm and cold foods, good coffee and nice desserts. room size was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy as next to the main train station, absolutely awful breakfast, bad quality facilities, the bathroom door didn’t even close properly, no disabled access. We would expect much better quality for a 3 stars hotel.

    Nice shower head

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit cramped. Also being on the main road, there a constant noise of traffic. Breakfast was very average

    The hotel is very conveniently located close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    morning Buffet was excellent and plentiful .Location superb and very near all important attractions...ask for rooms 407 408...with excellent view of the DUOMO..!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to station. Not too far to walk to some attractions and Big red bus not far. The railway can be a little noisy at night so just ask for a room away from the station. It was ok for us though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No onsite parking and the garage charged us 30E /night. Room smelled a little funky in the bathroom (sewage smell), but it was coming from the streets not the hotel.

    We had a large clean room and friendly staff. Treated the children especially well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is in the sketchiest part of Florence and is directly across the street from the train station. It is 24/7 NOISE! Non stop trains made it impossible to sleep. The bathroom initially looked nice, but our toilet was leaking and the bathroom emitted some kind of sewer smell. Don't be fooled by the photos, the rooms are very small and do not even have mini fridges - this is like basic basic amenities. Also, they call themselves an "internet hotel". Internet sucks here, barely useable. Included breakfast was also gross. This hotel is soooo overpriced, do not fall for the tourist trap.

    There was nothing good about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is known for being an “Internet” hotel but the entire 3 nights we stayed, we had no internet in our rooms, in the lobby nor even in their computer area. The staff tried everything, but could not give us a consistent connection. Because of this, I had to use my cell phone (which wasn’t set up for international calling) to make arrangements for our rental car and our next accommodations in Venice. When I returned home, my cell phone company had charged me an additional $150 for international calling.

    The Staff was very helpful and nice, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast was great, and the location was close to trains and buses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection excellent and well cooked, staff friendly and helpful. Food fresh and well flavoured. Room spacious and well provided for...clean linen and bright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could constantly hear water running through the pipes , on the first night I woke up thinking someone was using my bathroom , that’s how loud it was .

    Location - right across from train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area near the station where the Hotel is located is a bit rough with road works, after 15 mins of walk you would get to the nicer areas. Hotel needs a refurbish specially the curtains and windows, you can smell alcohol from the bar at the hotel entrance. No kettle in the room.

    We were given a spacious room with an extra small bed, hotel is very close to the main central station and easy to locate. Decent breakfast. You can leave your luggage after check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny rooms, minimal breakfast, thin walls, not so cheap for nothing much. There are much better choices in Florence. Shower was open to bathroom floor.

    Conveniently near railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive compared to facilities they provide and their room qualities. Breakfast is very bad and you do not feel like eating anything.

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets and buildings immediately surrounding the property left much to be desired. Fortunately, the more beautiful parts of Florence were only a 10min walk away.

    Very comfortable bed and the best pillows from our 2 week trip of Italy. The property was right across the street from the train station (although we didn't hear a single train the entire time) and only a 10min walk to the Duomo. Breakfast was mediocre but there was a great pastry shop at the end of the street. There is also a small market next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a good refurbishment. The room on the first floor had all the higher levels waste water coming down noisy pipes. The free wifi was rubbish. The breakfast was basic, no wonder it' s free

    Location, with train station, metro and tourist buses all close,but complicated with a car, unloading, parking, and the tram road works. Room a decent size and bathroom too. Good local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel that the breakfast could have been a lot better, orange out of machine was horrible, cheese tasteless , ham of just about the lowest quality and tasteless it seemed all cheap and tacky .... such a shame because location was good , room was good , staff were good...... just lousy breakfast .... and such culinary delights to be had all over the city.

    Room great , on top floor with balcony , nice to get back after a days sightseeing sit out on balcony with a beer waiting for the wife to get ready . Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect for the night

    Breakfast included was a bonus , fab Restaurants nearby and received 15% Hotel discount at one !!!!, Opposite to Station the biggest Bonus for a one night stopover

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need serious improvement. Need:shower curtain,place to hang towels,place to place things. Taking a shower is very inconvenient.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overwhelming smell of alcohol at the reception!

    The proximity to the railway station is real good. The room was good and comfortable. Had a kitchenette too. Breakfast was decent too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition for this period that should be have the mosquito screen protection. Dim Light and small shower box.

    Safety place!!! Staff is very good. I forgot the camera when i check out for one hours When i call back to hotel, the staff checked and he told that he kept if gor me. Thank you very much to “Antonio Forciniti” ,the reception staff ,to check and keep it. Closest to railway station Family room with kitchen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the location of the hotel is right next to the train station, it was not very comfortable to walk around and it was relatively far from the main attractions.

    The room and the bathroom inside were very nice and comfortable. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, they had fresh breads and croissants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is not good (coffee tasted horrible), a bit noisy at night especially my room was facing the main tram track. Would prefer a mug than plastic cups. And need more lightings in the bathroom.

    Location was great, very close to the Firenze SMN station. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should include a little change in breakfast. After four days eating the same things you get fed up.

    I liked the location, everything very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist Marco - who is very sarcastic whenever you asked a question. I just followed up our taxi booking as it already took 15 minutes before it arrived and ask him what is the status. He just replied, you will just see him when he is there. Not the way you answer to a guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room, very basic breakfast. Tinned fruit salad, fresh bread and very basic ham and cheese. I wouldn’t do the breakfast, really not worth it! Room facilities are ok. Good size bathroom and cooking facilities if you choose to cook.

    Location is good. Opposite the main train station and 10 minutes walk to the piazza duomo and 5 minutes to Santa Maria de Novell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a studio apartment which comes with a little kitchenette but no kettle, the oven was not working. The staff always look grumpy as if they hate their job. Breakfast could be improved with more hot dishes. Room was dark and stuffy. Not a hotel I will recommend.

    The location of the hotel was the only the plus point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, very cold inside-10hours take to have normal temperature, no light in bathroom, toalet not working properly, very bad shower. Poor breakfast, overbaked croissant, drinks in plastic cup.

    Clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic hotel. good for short stay. Breakfast options are limited. We reached at 12.30pm but still check-in was not allowed till 2pm.

    good location, 2 minute walk from SMN station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge and complimentary water in room. No electric kettle and coffee/tea in room as well. The receptionist was irritable at 4:30am :D

    We got free upgrade of room thus room and bathroom was spacious. We also got a balcony :) Breakfast was good as well :) Location was great near Firenze SMN.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet had a drain problem and flooded the room with water everyday. The staff was not very helful and didn't fix the problema. This hotel is a bad choice. Go for another!

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy because of close distance to tram rails and quite busy traffic - but windows are filtering it well

    Very good location, good room service, nice staff at reception desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. This is a great hotel!

    We booked for a studio room (4 people room). The hotel had a great breakfast and great room. The room had spacious space (my parents loved the small kitchenette and the clothes drying area in the bathroom). The location of this hotel is only 5 mins-walk from the Firenze S.M.N station. The staffs were super nice even I had asked a lot of questions, they didn’t seem to annoy. If I have a chance to come back again, I will defenitely stay here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater did not work properly. There was a luggage storage but you had to carry them yourself and it was not secured. There was no place to hang shower gel and shampoo in toilet while showering, you had to place on floor.

    Location is good, close to firenze station, just about 100 m from station. The room is quite big and comfortable. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet want stop making dripping noise, sound proof is bad. Every time people above me use bathroom, it made a noisy water sound. The workers are not too friendly, only the front desk is better.

    The location of the hotel is very convince to the train. The lobby is beautiful and breakfast choices are great. The price is very cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower area is standalone and do not have any soap holder to put toiletries . Facilities inside room are too plain with no documentation folder , Room is clean though . Compared on similar Hotel Pricing made on other cities - Breakfast menu have less choices

    advantage of this hotel is nearest to Train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great. I would have preferred packaged food to what was available.

    Great location within walking distance to all major historical spots. The hotel has some awesome record covers for art posted in the hotel, which were great conversation pieces during our stay with kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy;the room had little distillation for sounds. Even someone on the other side of the wall using the toilet can be heard. In addition people walking down the corridor during evenings can be disturbing which little sound proof.

    Location is extremely good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was the worse we had in Italy, feels like getting breakfast in a bad cafeteria, poor coffee, no attention from staff. Internet quality was poor too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and there was no way to control the temperature without opening a window. The beds are very hard.

    The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed.it was a little bit uncomfortable because there were two single beds put together to make a matrimonial size.it separates now and then and we have to sleep in two separate sides otherwise we'll get backacje in the morning

    Breakfast is good.not much choices but overall satisfying

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be a lil more btter.

    The property was located right next to the central station. It had all the basic amenities for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at the reception was fantastic he was extremely helpful and also we asked for a Recommendation on where to eat, we went to a restaurant a couple of doors up and we had an amazing meal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not work at all. I stayed for two nights only work for less than one minute. I didn’t like that at all.

    Great location just right opposite the Train Station. Very clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two main things I didn't like was that the airconditioning was loud and didn't seem to be providing heat when it was middle of winter (still after playing around with the control settings), and water from the toilet appeared to be leaking at the base.

    The hotel is located very close to the Santa Maria Novella train station so was easy to walk there after arriving by train. The balcony had a good view and breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clerks not patient nor do they listen well. No refrigerator in the room; very dark room; no working elevator; wifi is unreliable; the room was too hot and no way to lower the heat. When we opened the windows to get fresh, cool air, bugs flew in because no screens on the windows. Very small shower stall. The staff gave us a bottle of wine and chocolates to make up for the way they spoke to us but if they had been patient and listened in the first place . . . Proximity to the train station is really the only plus and they reason their price is what it is.

    It was close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptonist didn't give a receipt of the payment to my parents and charged them more than the fee on the booking website. Later i sent an email asking for a receipt to check why the payment was more and they never replied.

    Its clean and comfortable room, with a god location next to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, could hear everything going on in the rooms above and next doors.

    The staff were very friendly. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Clean, if small, bathroom. Shutters and dark curtains kept the room nice and dark.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs to be updated.

    Accessible to train station but you need to walk or take the hop on hop off bus to see the main tourist attractions. Staff are helpful and willing to help if you need anything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, however internet was a little bit shoddy in places around the room, 24 hour limit is so much better than the 2 hour limit it was a year ago!

    Have stayed here before in 2016, between now and then it has gotten even better! Wonderful place to stay, very convinient and staff do everything to help you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found no fault with the hotel during my stay

    Great location next to the train station and short walk to the main attractions. There was work being done on the tram line outside the hotel which made it a bit tricky to get into by car but you can't blame the hotel for that. The car park is almost next door and was a lot cheaper for the night than other options nearby. The room was great, got upgraded for free, had a balcony and view. Bed was very comfortable, hotel was clean and breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old furniture in my room,. wall painting need to be fixed, a general upgrade of the hotel even the breakfst need to be improved for the money that i paid for a three day stay

    the hotel need a good refurbishemnt especially the rooms, old furniture, craking painting and the tv in my room was postioned very weirdly. it was a bit expensive the amount that i paid for this hotel, breakfast should be a bit better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee, tooth brushes, tissue paper etc in the room. The bronze key is super big & heavy so that you have to leave the key in the counter if you go out. It is quite noisy if sb talking or walking by your room.

    The hotel is within walking distance which is about 15 mins.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is horrible Rooms are a little noisy (thin walls and trains passing by all the time) Shower cubicle is quite small Water flow in shower is not good Elevator is very slow

    Staff is very helpful Breakfast is ok Location is great Hotel has partnership with a good restaurant in the vicinity

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night- could barely sleep! If someone dragged their luggage in the corridor, it sounded like my luggage being rolled in the room! Bring on the first dollar facing the street, I could hear every train !

    4 beds for the family; proximity to train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very noisy from the train, the shower is so small that you hard move your body in there

    Close to train station, around 3 minutes walk and there are many restaurants around there. Breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel upgrade our rooms..the staff incharge at counter very friendly..the rooms super clean..there is a good breakfast for free..i would like to come back to the hotel if i coming to florence

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cubicle was literally small but not an issue.

    Fabio the receptionist was fantastic. Since we arrived much earlier upon check in, Fabio does not hesitated to upgrade our room just to make sure we have a room to rest at a point of arrival. Room and breakfast were awesome. Near to train and bus station too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - As mentioned by other reviewers, the whole hotel has a very strong smell. Initially I thought it was caused by the cleaning products, but after leaving the windows open for hours it still had the awful chemical smell. Staff offered another (bigger) room on another floor, but it had the same problem. Also note that the hallways smelled cigarette smoke. - After a couple hours being concerned about my health and the origin of the smell, I gave up and booked a room in another hotel - We are in 2017 and their Wi-fi barely works. Don't even bother. - Hotel is outdated and bed is uncomfortable. Pictures are misleading

    - It is across the street from the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no mini bar in the room.

    The room was clean with great view of the Duomo from the window. Very close to the station with rich breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for 1 night but it was a good night. They also have a good breakfast which our 4 year old enjoyed well. It is walking distance to most landmarks and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You´re never alone in your room, it seems like the people in the next room are actually with you in the same room, because the walls are soooo thin, I could ear their plans for the next day, some of them were actually good tips :) although there is not many things the hotel can do with that I guess..

    Location; included breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in the bathroom(I listen all the water of the upstairs rooms) no good WiFi connection.

    The location is very good near of the train station .Very good staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was terrible and sometimes non existent. The breakfast was ok but could be better. The hotel was old and we could hear noise from the other rooms.

    The bed and pillows was very confortable. The location was fantastic: on the other side of the street from Firenze Santa Maria Novella train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First day the heating and air condition were out of work. But after our complain the technic come and did everything quickly and well.

    Hotel is very good, perfectly located, spacious room, clean. Personal is very polite. We beg pardon of hotel managers because we mistakenly though that the personal is responsible for disappearing of the block of keys which we left on a table and could not find when we returned from the street. But we found the keys later in our bag. So, we are sorry for this misunderstanding and really excuse for this

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    since it is right across the train station you can hear every train coming and it can get very noisy in the street outside.

    very near the train station (3 minute walk). location is just 10 minutes away from the duomo and palazzo vecchio. we had a 4th floor room with a view if the duomo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please be sure to read all of this, or at least skip to the end! Well, having read the reviews on here prior to my trip I did try to cancel the booking, but didn't realise it was not possible *must read the small print*. All I will say is they are fairly accurate. I gave up on the wi-fi altogether - although the chaps on reception were really helpful in getting it set up on my phone once I got back to my room (only the on first floor) the signal just did nothing so I resorted to mobile data, which also seemed to struggle it must be a bit of a blackspot. I asked for a quiet room, which they dually gave me - however, the building seems to have a life of its own. I don't think I have ever stayed in such a groaning, creaking building; if next door flushed their toilet my room practically shook. Luckily, I always travel with ear plugs so was able to block it all out. I don't know how people without could sleep. As other people have mentioned the lifts are slow too - luckily I was on the first floor so only needed to use it with my case. But, with all of this, would I stay there again? 100% yes. I paid a little over £50 a night, which for Florence is fantastic. Yes, the breakfast is a bit, well, dry, but hey, it's free. The location is fantastic, the staff so helpful - I asked lots of questions prior to arriving which were always answered quickly too. If you are in Florence, the last thing you should be doing is sitting in your room watching Netflix, so stay here, go for a steak next door, and spend the money you have saved on the hotel seeing some of the amazing sites on your doorstep. One other tip - buy a bus ticket, for the regular buses, rather than splashing out on the hop-on-hop-off. The regular buses are easy to use (even more so if you use google maps or city mapper which walk you to the right stop, and tell you which bus. Make sure you get the No. 13 up to see the David at the top of the hill too.

    The guys on reception couldn't have been more helpful - my padlock managed to lock itself and they were able to cut it off for me. The location was fantastic, 3 minutes away from the station, and loads of the bus stops to get about town if your feet are aching. Also, its almost next to Trattoria Dall'Oste, one of the best steak houses in Florence and well worth a visit. The water pressure was incredible - nearly blew my head off, much better than mine at home and loads of hot water too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water kettle not available in room.

    Was confirmed to have a double/king bed but was given twin bed. Eventually they combined the beds for me. Room is dated but safe was provided at least. I got a balcony room that can see the florence cathedral. Balcony is all connected with other rooms and can walk over easily. Please remember to lock the balcony door. Breakfast was limited but sufficient. Hot water needs to take from cafe. Take note there r a few steps to claim up to reach reception and you have to bypass the lift 1st. My recommendation is if u have another person that are traveling tgt, one of you can wait infront of the lift while the other 1 proceed for check in becos it doesnt make sense to carry up and down the luggage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    Great location, friendly staff, very spacious rooms and washrooms, and the breakfast was also great. We had an excellent time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection needs to be improved in its speed and the way of getting access.

    Check-in Staff, Fabio was highly friendly and making us feel at home even try to speak some of my language. The room was spacious. More than anything else, the location should be the best in town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp from street level to lobby check in for your luggage but they will be glad to help you carry it up few steps up the lobby and down when u check out

    They packed me breakfast bag since I have to leave very early for airport. That was really nice Only stayed one night. Very close from train station and bus pickup stop to airport 6 euros , no need for expensive taxi could be 30 euros off hours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely convenient location, rooms were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. There were places nearby to eat as well, or shop, and the station is so close that getting everywhere was easy; it is also easy to walk to major sightseeing spots such as the Cathedral too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise - mostly sirens.

    Excellent front desk personnel. Great location if traveling by train. Clean, sparse (yet acceptable) room. Overall great value.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Delle Nazioni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: