Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delle Rose 2 stars

Via Elia Millosevich 46, 30173 Mestre, Italy

#9 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1595 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room with fine AC, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast buffet Steps away from tram line to Venice and bus service to the airport Close to neighbourhood bar, restaurant and gelato spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been helpful if the reception had informed us when we order a taxi that it was a set price of 35 euro. When an unmetered 12 seater shuttle turns up to pick up 2 people only, you become very suspicious.we had traveled 4 weeks in Italy using metered regularly,and found them very reasonably.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much really, it's a nice place!

    Nice rooms, nice staff, nice location and nice breakfast. Let me go into detail - Room was fair-sized and had a good bathroom Staff spoke good English and are present at the place till late The property is located very close to the main metro (train) line that goes directly to Venice and there's a tobacco shop nearby where tickets can be bought Breakfast - the breakfast includes cold cuts, eggs, a good choice of bread/croissants and drinks like coffee/tea/juice. A nice change from places that hand you a bun and a box of fruit juice in the name of "breakfast included"

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely nice, they explain you how to get to Venice and what are the restaurant options around. The breakfast exceeded our expectations! Super super clean, brand new toilet and comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Martina was especially helpful with our train booking. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A really nice Hotel very clean and comfortable, staff were excellent and gave plenty of information about the location and transport links into Venice couldn't have asked for more. I thought it would be a little to for out of the city but just up the road was the tram link into Venice which ran like clockwork and good value for money 1.50 euro each oneway (buy a complete ticket which includes the water buses) I did choose the hotel on previous comments. Breakfast was plentiful and it was in a quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and it seems that everything can break up if you touch it. Room was not an example of cleanliness and tidiness.

    Good place if you are not ready to settle in the Venice. The tram stop that will take you straight to the Piazza Roma is very close and the trip takes just 10 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they are updating little by little. Other then the bathroom in the room, the rest of the room still needs updating.

    It was a great location near the T1 tram to Venice, and the bus stop to Marco Polo Airport. The breakfast was very sufficient with crossaints, bread, fresh fruit, pastries, juice, and different types of coffee from machine. Bathroom was truly modernized. Fridge was able to accommodate wine and water bottles. Reception has wine glasses if you need. Closet space was more than sufficient as well. Great cheap seafood restaurant 3 minutes walk from hotel (Alla Laguna Restaurant). We ate there 3 times in 3 days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room- Was a bit congested and not ideally suited for couples. The host- There was extra charge for almost everything. Extra rates for parking in hotel premises, extra charge for water (exhorbitant amount). Even map of Venice was available for charge of one euros.

    The location- Its not too far off from Venice and is decently priced too considering the location. The host- They were helpful in knowing us the timings for tram to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was a bit small but okey

    Host very nice and helpful. Location was great near bus and tram stop. Breakfast was good. Private parking on site costs €6 /day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh coffee rather than machine prepared

    Very friendly staff with a warm welcome, comfy beds in clean room, great bathroom and very fresh and tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While eating breakfast i seen cockroach after then i feel so bad to staying there. I really hope not come out in our room, thanks god was not happen but since i seen one, not only one exist in that building.

    The room quite ok but so humid and stinky. Close hotel has one grocery and tram station. So going to center take qaround 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast missing at least one hot meal, like omelet.

    10 of 10! Extremely friendly staff, reach breakfast, location near to bus/tram stops and shops. No complains about room cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole experience could of been better. Funny smell when you walk in reception. Couldn't open room door fully as it hits on the wardrobe. Bathroom ... well the only functional thing was the sink and toilet. Shower couldn't be used unless you wanted to flood the whole room, water ran down the screen and straight onto the floor!!

    There was parking.. however it costs you £6 a night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    location of the hotel excellent.Well well its a 2 star hotel designated around a residential area of Mestre Italy 15 mins tram ride to Venice and a 5 to 10 minute stroll to the tram stop.or you can even catch a bus in that case you can turn right off the hotel go to the main road wave your hand 5 minutes stroll to the main road you cant go wrong. Bus tickets or tram tickets can be bought from tobacco shop also around the tram stop.One way ticket costs 1.50 euro or the same in the bus you have to validate all tickets once on board the machine located inside.From Marco polo airport catch the no.15 it will drop you off at the main road 300 mtrs from the hotel all sigh posted.it ll only take 15 to 20 minutes depending on traffic, if you take other airports shuttle buses just ask to be dropped off at a place called PROVINCIA.Hotel well located. Typical 2 star hotel family run Bruno and Federica very helpful hosts they could help you with any issues you may have in the hotel or even any info regarding transport and sightseeing.Always happy to help.Hotel is clean tidy room cleaned daily you dont get that in many 2 star hotels nowadays breakfast is minimal but more than enough you are not there to stuff yourself.Small tv in the room remember this is a 2 star hotel not a 4 star just keep that in mind .Service you get more that a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really old,it took us forever to get the right temperature. The coffee at breakfast was a shame. When you press the button on the coffee machine,it drops Instant-Coffee powder in your cup,then hot water. There's also option to buy coffee at bar.

    The staff were nice, friendly. Location also was good,15minutes away by tram from Venice. It costs 1,50euro one way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was as described,in a great location,breakfast had fresh fruit(minor point iknow but important to me )..staff were very kind/helpful ..the town center is well worth a visit in the evening after returning from Venice,if like us you like an evening stroll /meal...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Very close to Venice just 6 tramp stop from To town . Breakfast was lovely nice choose of food fresh.Reception Lady explain us everything propal.We has relaxing time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes in room appers a strange, unpleasant smell, I think from the floor. The soundproofing isn't perfect, you can hear your neighbors.

    It was very good experience to stay in this hotel. We asked for room with a balcony, and they kindly provide us with a room with a big terrase, where in evenings we enjoyed to sit and drink wine. In the morning you are woken up by the sound of clock tower and the smel of fresh-made croissants. It is a great location for everyday journey to Venice but a little faraway for the shuttle bus to Treviso Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are too many pickpockets in Italy. Our bag was stolen on the tram T1 to Venice. Everybody should be super super cautious when travelling here.

    All staff here are really friendly and helpful. They try their best to make you feel at home. We had a great experience. The breakfast is also very nice. Room is spacious and clean and it is easy connection to venice as well. Overall I think this is a really nice place to stay and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast a tad limited but ok - I recommend the chocolate out of the coffee machine ( which is free ) though you can buy a decent coffee .

    Our room and the hotel was clean and warm ( travelled in February ) . The tram stop to Venice only three minutes walk , tram journey fifteen minutes max . Hotel locale felt safe .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for visiting Venice. Public transport to and from the airport and to Venice within 5 minute walk.Staff in hotel were excellent and were able to help us with all our questions and they seemed very knowledgeable to our requirements. Would stay again. Please note this is a budget hotel but is clean and a good value stay as so little time is spent in the hotel.It is in a residential area so restaurants are a little walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cosy family owned hotel with nice staff, very conveniently located near the tram stop (10 minutes to Venice). Small rooms but it's a standard for all the nearby hotels in this price range (I have slept in at least five of them). Best value for money in that part of Mestre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A I really liked everything about this place and there is absolutely nothing negative I could say about this place. Everything here was great, all you have to do is to come and experience it yourself to know the feelings.

    The staff were accommodating and very polite in their communication with us, even thought some of them did not speak good English. The room was very clean and comfortable and well looked after. The property was located conveniently to the public transport to Venice and to the airport. The area is safe and very quiet and the locals are nice to mingle with. Great restaurants near the hotel just in front of the tram station. Beautiful and relaxing area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and the steep steps going up to our room with all of our luggage. Elevator, but small. The area around nothing exciting, but we didn't pick this hotel for that.

    We stayed 1 night before we took a cruise. Room was ok for just 1 night and close to cruise pier. The breakfast in the morning was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite old, room was not very cozy, old windows. The room was not clean, lots of dust. Also 2 from 3 small lamps at the beds didn't work, so only one of us could read before the sleep!

    The location is very good, the bus from the airport stopped almost at the doors and the tram to Venice is 5 min away. The staff is very nice, they gave us a map and tips about tricks in the city. Breakfast was good, but only cold, so don't expect omelette. Wifi worked good. The bathroom was renovated and clean. Also they cleaned the room every day and left fresh towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little noisy but that was down to other guests.

    Very good location, tram stop to main Venice centre is just at the end of the road. Lady on reception was extremely helpful and took time to explain directions. Would definitely recommend! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with refurbishment and our friends room was not too clean although to be fair they did rectify the problem quickly and couldn't apologise enough

    Good location for Venice Very pleasant staff and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing.The room was very clean,the bath was recently renovated and there was plenty of hot water!The location was very good with supermarket,restaurant, and tram/bus stop near by!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be ideal to have a kettle in the room!.

    The lady at the reception was excellent - she helped us with all the information we needed and she was friendly at all times. We were upgraded to a larger room so we had plenty of space. the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom large and modernised. The breakfast was first class, a good selection of food and drinks and fresh! The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the tram stop for the trip in to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located about a block and a half from a tram stop that takes you to the train terminal on Venice. If you don’t want to pay the high hotel and parking prices on Venice, this a great alternative. Wonderful restaurant also nearby. Breakfast was great and varied. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful on suggestions for touring Venice. We spent 4 nights here and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming reception upon the arrival! All the staff will make your stay unforgettable! 💛 There is a private parking, additional charge, as stated on booking com. Very clean, towels changed daily!✅ Good wifi. Tram station only 5min walk from the hotel, there is a tabacci shop near station to buy the tickets (1.5€) 20min ride to Venice. The staff will explain everything at check in. Thank you for your kindness! 👏

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bidet was totally unnecessary and it took up space of a small bathroom.

    Breakfast was good and it kept on coming. Staff helpful. Very good location to get into Venice. Also has a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old firniture

    The hotel is very close to the tram station (4 stations trip to the Venice). Also it has supetmarket and some places to eat nearby. Big and comfortable bathroom. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful giving information about transport.the room was abit basic, but very clean,towels were changed daily.The breakfast was excellent,plenty of choice of food and drinks you helped yourself.Itransport links close to the hotel.I could recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very kind and helpful from the beggining till the end!!! Clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, they gave us instructions and maps for everything,they were there for us every minute. Value for money i suggest it for everyone Hotel delle rose thans for everything Grazie mille!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing bad.

    Perfect service and personnel. We really knew, that we are in focus and wellcome. Service and cleaning was perfect, breakfast was very good, fresh and sufficient rich. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Proximity to tram station and bus stops is excellent. Approximately 200 meters walk to tram stop for 15 minute ride to Venice. - Frederica, the main receptionist, was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of towels even on second day only gave us 1. Lack of pullows,, had to ask gor another wich was not clean. Bed was very uncomfotable!

    Location to tram was great. One staff member was very imformative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frederikka was very welcoming and helpful. Showed us on map of places to eat near by, where to get the tram and tram tickets to Venice. Venice only 10 minutes away by tram, you can't get lost as tram goes right to train station Venice. Family run operation, Bruno helpful and pleasant. Also we really liked staying in Mestre area, residential and quiet. Away from the hustle and bustle of Venice. Relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size

    Friendly and helpful Staff. The lady at the reception provided detailed information, notes and even maps of Venice! Transportation (next to tram line and airport bus stop) Parking Breakfast Bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room. You can hear neighbours. Not a very nice surrounding. Only one restaurant nearby.

    Simple but very clean small hotel. No noise from the street. Good breakfast. Bus stop near the hotel, 20min to the airport. For tourists - tram stop to Venice on the next street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy location to get to from the airport, with the instructions the hotel sent. Our room was ready, much appreciated after a long flight. Access to Venice was easy using the local tram.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two rooms are big enough for our family. Two toilets keep privacy on a high level. Nice atmosphere and quietness. Good breakfast. The owners were very pleasant and gave us some valuable advices about how to experience the Venice without spending too much. It was very easy to get into the heart of Venice and backwards. The public transport station is within 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really delicious, especially bread rolls with ham and tomatoes. There were some croissants and fruit( peaches and plums). The private parking lot was easy to reach, so we didn't worry about our car( could see it through our window) It took us 5 min to walk to the tram station, and then 30 min to Venice island( Piazzale Roma) - 1,5 Є per person Clean and sweet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area, the exhausted style and furnishing.

    Staff was friendly, spoke English, helpful with additional info. Rooms have balconies. Place was ver clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay, the lady at reception is really friendly and helpful, recommended places to go, how to get there and all details. Rooms are good, not noisy, air conditioner is available, internet is free both in the room and downstairs. value for money and really fast to get to Venice. Nice tram runs every 15 minutes. Same tram runs to the center of Mastre city. Takes 5-7 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small that I almost can't get my suitcast into the room.

    The staffs are friendly. They did a very well information briefing to us in the check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the building has a very old and musty smell. The rooms were poorly decorated with old and worn out bed covering. The reception area has bar behind the desk , which adds to the poor appearance of the reception area.

    The location is accessible to public transportation. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Overall very good customer service from the front desk team.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff were amazing. A lovely welcome . Lots of local information. 5 mins to tram stop to Venice. Nice breakfast. Good ice cream parlour near the tram stop. Very popular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room on first floor is a little damp, but this is Venice in June, blame the weather

    Good location, convenient public transportation, friendly host. Their

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No major complaints. Some minor things like the shower handle was a bit broken and there was a scent of tobacco in the hallways. On-site parking was not free, but on the other hand it wasn't too expensive.

    Good location. Very easy to get to Venice by tram or train. The gentleman at the reception was kind to give us detailed advice on how to get to Venice. Also on-site parking was available, which is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar had little choice maybe on a personal front facilities for toast would have been nice

    Breakfast was typical continental but as much as you could eat rooms basic but clean and enough space friendly staff helpful and cheery twenty five minutes walk to the main square transport runs every ten minutes and is A five minute walk from hotel free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photos are quite misleading, everything is very old especially bathrooms. Bad wifi signal and some towels were dirty.

    The location is very convenient. Private parking allows to park a car and tram to Venice is around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by bicycle. It was a little difficult to find.

    Very nice small hotel. They do have a secure area for the bikes. We were allowed to check in early. Close to transportation to Venice. Good breakfast. Staff speak English. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative aspect of our experience was the mosquitos at night, but that's not the hotel's fault. We just slept with the windows closed and the aircon on.

    We got the terrace with our room, so we got a really nice breeze flowing through during the day. Breakfast was nice, no problems at all. Staff were helpful and provided information about how to get into Venice, nearby restaurants etc. In general, it was a nice home-y sort of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly environment and staff. They speak many languages which also helped. The bathroom was renovated and the room in general very clean and quiet. Sitcom worked fine also. The breakfast was very nice just the coffee from the machine which was not so good but overall very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little farther from the station then I expected. The concierge at the front desk was nice enough but not very friendly.

    The breakfast had a lot to choose from. The rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Ground floor room which we asked for. Good breakfast and within walking distance to shops and public transport. Very tranquil place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a large balcony with a comfortable room. The breakfast was amazing and plentiful. The local restaurants were nice and transport links easy to use. The tobacco shop sells tram and passes, just be warned they are closed on a Sunday and for an hour every afternoon. The owners and staff were very friendly and accommodating, maps that were given are very easy to use. We will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The hotel was very clean and well managed. The bedding and towels were changed every day. Breakfast was continental in nature, but hey we are in Italy, plentiful, varied and replenished on a regular basis . As regards transport links , the tram to Venice or Mestre is every ten minutes and is located 4/5 minutes walk from the hotel. A shop selling public transport tickets and passes is located at the tram stop. From the airport; during the day and evening the 15 runs up to approx 7pm and stops 1 minutes walk from the hotel. After this time you will have to take the 35B which stops approx 10 minutes walk away at Tribunale. In summary good value hotel with excellent transport links.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bruno and the staff were amazing. We arrived at the hotel earlier than normal check-in time, but he made a plan and we were in a very comfortable room within 20 minutes from arriving. The breakfast is wonderful and the atmosphere in general very pleasant. Great Italian hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee at breakfast was not very good Lots of mosquitos around the hotel

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly good room, very nice, renovated bathroom and a huge terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Very very rich breakfast, lot of things to eat, fresh friut...etc. Perfect location, 200 meters to tram station, near the station little shop where you can buy ticket.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was super friendly and helpful. Very clean room with daily cleaning. Nice breakfast with delicious pastry. Definitely will come back here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative thing I can think about is something very small and didn't bother us... the hairdryer in the room didn't work very well.

    Fantastic location for visiting Venice. The tram stop is around the corner from the hotel and it costs 1.50€ to get there and about an 8 minute journey. The supermarket at the end of the road is very useful and there are some food places and a bar close by. Staff were very helpful, provided us with information before hand via email and we were given a map of Venice on arrival with some information. The breakfast was good, a range of things from ham, cheese, boiled eggs, breads and juices. Coffee machine provides for guesses for free or you could pay 1/2€ for a coffee from their bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Really clean and was cleaned every day. Wi-fi is really good no problems with streaming or video calls if you need to. Helpful and polite staff. Tram stop is 2 min away, so you are in quiet place but not too far from the crowd. It's great at all. Nice one Delle Rose :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Room was a little bit damp(just corner room) and small but adequate. -Slippers

    -Friendly and really helpfull staff, great breakfast, elevator, in a quiet location, clean room. -Very close to bus/tram station to Venice and airport -Good value of money. -Although we arrived earlier we could check in immediately.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Enjoyable hotel. Arrived at the airport and took the bus to the hotel, it stops only a couple of minutes away. The staff was very kind and attentive, they helped me a lot and gave some great recommendations. The room was totally clean, the bathroom was fine too. The room did not come with any additional facilities, such as a water boiler. The hotel is located on the mainland, this price is much better compared to staying directly at Venice. There is a tram just around the corner that takes you to Venice and only costs € 1,50. You can also go the other direction into Mestre, which has some nice shops and restaurants but Venice is where you'll want to go. The WiFi was workable but could have been better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints about this excellent property, just wish I could have stayed longer!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. I felt very welcome. Excellent shower - actually big enough, and plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personal clean the room not really careful. We found half old chocolate, haar in the bathroom etc.

    Perfect location. That is close to bus from/to airport and tram to Venice. Our way to Venice took near 25 minutes, not more. Staff very friendly, helpful and responsive. Room is small but just for sleeping that is normal. Towels was changed every day. Breakfast could be better as for me but you would not go out hungry and also perfect choise of bakery.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big variety at breakfast.

    Best location ever! 3mins walk to the bus stop for the bus number 15, which takes you to Marco Polo airport in only 15mins. 5mins walk to the tram stop which takes you to Venice in only 15mins. There are some restaurants ans bars around. And also a supermarket! Staff was really friendly and helpful!!!! When we arrived they explained everything to us!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress is little hard to sleep on.

    Excellent hotel, good vallue for money paid. Very nice, polite and helpfull staff and owner of the object with lot of good informations and good suggestions for our trip in Venice. Good Wi-Fi signal in room with good speed. Excellent breakfast, lot of different stuff so everybody can find what they like. Coffee is payed extra (1€ for esspresso, 2€ for cappuccino) but that is OK. Good location, 5min walking from train that goes to Venice, in vicinity of hotel there are some small shops, pastry, ice cream shop, coffee bar, tobacco shop etc...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very near the shuttle bus stop to the airport, but there is regular public transport.

    A great experience. Good location, great and helpful staff, good breakfast, clean, especially the reception lady who explained every single detail as to how to what to visit in Venice (maps, direction, public transport which stops next to the hotel) and also told the best timing to visit Torchelo, Murano, and Burano. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Just 3 mins walk to the tram station from where trams go for Venice island every 10 mins. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable. The internet is fast. The staff are polite. Our room was cleaned and the shower towel were changed everyday. We are happy with everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Delle Rose traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: