Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Real Orto Botanico 4 stars

Via Foria 192, Naples Historical Centre, 80139 Naples, Italy

#139 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 676 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the hotel were remarkably formal, with the exception of one clerk at reception. We had been robbed just prior to arrival and the clerk was empathetic, helpful and went out of his way to be of assistance. All other staff were perfunctory in their response to any questions.

    The hotel had a lovely, old-fashioned feeling and our room had a view of apartment buildings and lots of greenery. Breakfast was plentiful. We loved the location, out of the hubbub, and across the street from the botanical gardens, yet a five minute walk from the Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an exterior room which meant lots of traffic noise from very early in the morning. It is a four star hotel but it didn't meet the expectations of a four star hotel. It seemed like there was missing a thorough cleaning of my room.

    The location was good and I was able to walk to all the big sights in the city. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty Loud Plastic cups brought to our room when we requested something to drink in No kettle nor anything to drink I had to look for a clean cup at breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud in the rooms - hard to sleep when there are groups of children shouting round the hotel at night. The road is also very loud and the sound come through into the rooms clearly

    Room was clean, breakfast was good and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that we could eat an evening snack at the hotel

    The breakfast was superb loved the baked apples Location was also great with a great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom really old & smelled. Very polluted outside and graffiti on every possible surface / building. Refuse bins in streets overflowing, smelly.

    first place in Italy visited that haven’t liked

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was drafty and dark and over the noisy street. The location was in a very dirty part of town and we walked at least a mile to get anywhere. The food was oversalted and mediocre. The shower filled with water every time.

    I liked the architecture and the staff. They were friendly and helpful. The building itself was interesting and old. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Taxis arrived within 3 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salmon dinner that night. It was not a filet and was full of bones

    Man at front desk was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was very roomy and comfortable and the bathroom was great. We thought it was excellent value for the money and we would stay there again. In the morning they got us a taxi pronto to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the hotel is not a 4 stars hotel, maximul 3***. - the shower cabin very dirty, almost yellow not even close to white colour - the sink drains - generally very old and not clean in the bathroom

    - good position in the Historical Center of Naples, not far from all the touristic spots but also in a safe area - the receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no thrills but clean and tidy , close to metro line , and some attractions ( cathedral ,museums) good base only short taxi ride from airport(17 euro) metro line ideal for Pompeii, Serrento, and Mount Vesuvius nice roadside pizzerias and fish restaurants on door step continental breakfast was acceptable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. It was served in the lower ground floor restaurant area where there is also the bar area. The choice of things for breakfast wasn't that bad but the quality of the products was surprisingly poor for Italy. We have travelled extensively around just about every part of Italy, Sardinia and Sicily, so we have very good experience of hotel breakfasts, but here the quality was just poor. An example would be the sliced cheeses and hams. Italy is famous for its prosciutto and cheeses but the ones on offer were definitely "bargain basement" quality. The boiled eggs were discoloured and ice cold, suggesting to me they may have been around for several days. One of the flans I tried was again of poor quality. Some of the brioche however appeared to be fresh daily. Breakfast was certainly not the highlight of the morning.

    We had a pre-booked place in their car park as driving in Naples is always challenging, and certainly not for the faint-hearted. However we managed to get to the property ok and staff directed us to the car park which, although just around the corner, is still a challenge to drive to. Safely parked we checked in to our room which was overlooking the busy main road, but sound-proofing was pretty good and traffic noise was well contained. Our small balcony was very accessible. The room was pretty large, small safe included and the AC worked well. Staff were helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel was very good for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was quite old and could have used some renovations: particularly the washroom in the room we were staying in. The toilet flushed well, however the area around the bottom of the shower stall was quite corroded.

    We had to leave at 4am to catch a flight and the staff prepared us each a takeout breakfast which was great and included: fresh fruit, 2 croissants (warmed up), toast with nutella spread and apricot jam. It was very thoughtful and came in very handy as we waited for connecting flights. The staff also phoned for the taxi which drove us to the airport at a much cheaper rate than the taxi that had picked us up from there and taken us to the hotel previously.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few problems with the room which the staff did try to sort. the room we had was in need of some TLC. there was also a great roof terrace which could had done with a daily clean but maybe it was the end of a busy season.

    the breakfast was very good with a great range of very good choices. We also had dinner in the restaurant and that was excellent with great attention from the chef who meet all the tables and explained the specials. the staff were very helpful and also allowed us access to the PC to check in on line for our flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taxi from airport was overated. Hotel price is 17Eur but when you arrive at the airport less than 25€ is impossible. Hotel should arrange taxi for their guests

    even if ery noisy area we had quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were put in when we arrived - 105, extremely poor condition. We complained, they moved us the following day to a much better room but all first floor rooms are too close to street level.

    The staff were friendly, particularly the restaurant staff and the roof terrace was pleasant. They reduced our bill by 20 euros because room on first night was sub-standard. They arranged excursions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a 615 AM taxi pick up for airport and the phone was not working in my room so I went to the front desk at 5:am and the guy at the desk was very nice and friendly and called the taxi company for a pick up. Then the guy asked if I was traveling alone, if I had a boyfriend, and was being pushy for me to spend the next free hour with him. That's too odd, made me feel very uncomfortable. I would not judge my good experience with the hotel, because some jerk crossed boundaries.

    The staff was very helpful, they told me how much the taxi ride from the airport should be. Although the Italian driver charged me more. The chef at the restaurant created a light meal for me when I arrived because I miss lunch. When I travel on the city side like a small room, historic spot, interesting hotel, Naples is interesting… The chef at the restaurant was very nice. Very accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Refrigerator in the room is very small.

    It was a silent room, staff was very kind. Breakfast was the same all days, there were missing fried/scrambled eggs and vegetables but except that it was ok, coffee is very good. Location was good and near the hotel there is a very good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is not very spacious but essential.

    Extrenely friendly and helpful personal. Very good air-conditioning and breakfast was okay. The location served our purpose (work) and is on walking distance from the center (at least 15 minutes). Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    4 stars? Who gave them that stars? Dirty walls, curtains, smelly dirty bathroom with mold in the shower. Old, bad working AC. Boring breakfast without vegetables. The terrace on the roof was just the place with plastic tables, chairs and few plants without the bar they talk about. No additional services, no way to rent the car, no laundry.

    Nice staff, good localisation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the coffee and the fact that my local friends were not allowed to join me for a drink on the roof terrace!!! I didn't appreciate the fact that the attitude of the staff was somehow presumptuous and misguiding. Also despite the initial booking.com option the payment to be held until check in, the money were immediately withdrawn by the hotel.... As my room had a poor view and there were refurbishment works on my floor I wouldn't say it was a good deal.

    I liked it's location, style and roof terrace. Also breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a good distance from the metro and the busy traffic getting to and from made walking rather tiresome and fumy.

    Breakfast was really well served and staff was extremely friendly and efficient. We dined for dinner and the chef was more than happy to oblige us. Beds were quite comfy and bathroom was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was not working in the room. The bathroom needs some renovation. The third bed was actually an armchair-bed. City centre can be reached on foot in 15-25 minutes (depending on where exactly do you want to go)

    Big room had enough space for 3 travellers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter service was unhelpfuland unfriendly, the breakfast was poor quality.

    Location and the atmosphere of the hotel is good, the room was clean. Roof terrace with nice view over Napoli :).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sorrounding does not offer a friendly feeling

    The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast is enjoyable. Next to the hotel is an excellent seafood restaurant which gives extra value to the hotel. Public transport is near with bus within 5 min walk and metro within 10-15 min walk. Clean and genuine napolitan experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although location was good for visit to museum, botanical gardens etc the road was very busy and noisy throughout night. This seemed the norm for the city in general. WiFi connection was a problem- it would not work in our room. In the reception & bar area it only worked on a limited basis. In general the city of Naples was difficult to walk around. No obvious traffic rules, bikes & cars going every which way, streets often rubbish laden and lots of dog excrement to dodge.

    Staff were helpful. On site restaurant was good with a very entertaining chef. Room was quite large, bed was comfortable and mini bar well stocked with drinks. A convenient location for visit to Pompeii & Herculaneum (which is a must see)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm afraid this hotel just did not meet my approval at all. The total price including the hotel taxes was around 90euro for one night and for that you get a fairly low end hotel (miles and miles off a four star) an extremely noisy room with limited soundproofing from the traffic below (a very sleepless night), a really poor breakfast in a shabby dining room, and completely disinterested staff. I was actually quite shocked at the place. The roof top bar also didn't seem to be staffed whenever we went up there (in opening hours).

    The location is fairly good, although right on the main road so noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that there was no iron available and it was noisy.

    The location was great and neighbouring an excellent seafood restaurant...friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faulty loo on arrival, but soon fixed. No hair dryer in room (provided one when asked) Hotel bursting with teenaged school children, not badly behaved but VERY noisy, and unexpected! Breakfast staff inattentive, very slow to clear tables and replenish food. The breakfast was exactly the same every day, no variety at all.

    Comfortable bed. Good shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the best location in the world but for the price we paid it was totally worth it.

    The staff were ridiculously helpful and kind, anything we needed they were willing to help us with, from advice on places to go, fun things to do, best food, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm not particularly keen on continental breakfast, preferring a cooked English breakfast which was not available, and the cups available for tea were too small. Also, the Hotel has a restaurant for evening meals but there is no menu or indication of price so we didn't use it.

    The location was very good. It's sited on a main road so I always felt safe walking home at night but once inside the hotel there was no traffic noise at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not anything like a four star hotel . Room was ok but hot and a lot of noise from outside traffic meant it was hard to sleep.

    Good wifi and staff were ok to deal with.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's a pity there was no desk in the bedroom

    the bed was great and comfy! The room was quiet, which is very important sometimes, specially in Naples

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not diverse, room cleanliness, wifi very slow or nonfunctional in rooms.

    The location, the coffee at breakfast, friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The meats only two, were processed and cheap cuts. only one type of cheese available. the bread and rolls could also have been much better on the street next to hotel was a bakery !

    There was fresh pastry and tea an coffee was ok. you could make toast, the breakfast room was more like a café, not at all welcoming or inviting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Photos used of restaurant not the room that is used. current restaurant has very bright lightin and is clearly used as a meeting room. formica tables, bright lights. the photo is completely different bathroom needed a refit, safe in room didn't work

    staff were friendly and helpful. being right by the botanic garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one member of staff at reception desk in day time was unhelpful. The evening member of staff was extremely helpful and so was the lady member.

    Lovely room, good size. Friendly staff. JOSEPH the waiter was superb...thankyou.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very forthcoming with information or particularly welcoming. Had poor English & we didn't get any information about breakfast times, check out or anything really. We were left to deduce from signs in the lift!

    Air con was good (when it worked) and the room was surprisingly clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No rules like in naples have consequences obviously. In this case as everybody can access to the breakfast for free without any control have the consequence that also people from outside (not guest) come to have breakfast.

    almost everything ok for a business trip

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant made me sick that night so we didn't go back the man on the front desk on check out tried to charge the lady in front of us twice even tho she had proof of paying then when we went to check out all he said was you pay $45.00 didn't tell us what for until I said I'm not paying until you explain what it's for then when I payed he just threw my change on the counter and no have a good day nothing just walked off so I would never stay here again there would be plenty other places to stay and the area looked like you would get mugged after dark and it's a very dirty area

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Introduction of the hotel is bit over rated.

    The hotel offers you everything you need for your stay. Clean. Good breakfast. Has roof garden where you can enjoy the view of city. Best part was having dinner in hotel restaurant - chef had personal approach to every customer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at in Italy. The staff were beyond helpful. The hotel gardens and restaurant are simply stunning. Really convenient location for Pompeii and Sorrento. The hotel is able to organise variety of day trip including a boat trip to the Capri Island. The tour company they use offers great value for money day trips with unlimited supply of pop and alco drinks. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I arrived, I was told there was were water problems and the hotel was closed (though they kept my pre-payment voucher). I had to walk to another (basic) hotel along the road. However, later on, when I walked by the hotel I had booked, I saw people who looked like guests coming out of the hotel! I suspect the hotel was overbooked.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very dirty place. Took us hours to cool the room off as the air con was switched off. Very stuffy, facing the busy road. No idea why it has FOUR stars - should be more like TWO.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you step outside it was very dirty - you aren’t even able to cross the street from the cars everywhere.

    the Staff and hotel were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find a fault.

    Great location and wheelchair facilities excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor in domestic amenities and facilites in the room. Small size n old rooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la camera era grande, ma il rumore traffico era troppo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location for walking in old Naples

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center but we took a car

    We loved it. The staff is amazing and very helpful. Really recommended thank you!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent for solo travelers

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super, never ask for more The room sea view was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy, neglected, impersonal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the location, friendly staff, internal design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisey

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small and air conditioning noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, didnt change bedding , wery noisy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a clean and safe place to stay in what can be rather an iffy city. We liked the location near the Botanical Gardens, and the Airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows a bit hard.

    very clean , bed very good, staff very friendly and helpful, would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower

    Great location, comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, sparse breakfast Weak air conditioning

    Not too far from airport Attentive reception staff Lounge & bedroom suite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and decoration

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly, the shower was very small and breakfast was not much to offer

    They did upgrade our room after we discovered the bed was broken

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Room needed updating,no do not disturb signs! - Small bathroom -Slow wifi

    -Location - Friendly staff -Nice furnishings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street and not well isolated windows, quite some distance to the most attractive Napoli highlights

    Nice interior, helpfull staff, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste water from the air-conditioner in our room poured into a water can placed on the floor. It is not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely kind and happy to help. This will be our place also for our next trip to this beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff welcoming, helpfull and excellent service. Room very spacious, perfect for 3 people. perfect location to get to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful. Building is lovely. Clean. Breakfast was good. In a great area. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof garden was overgrown and did not reflect the photograph on booking .com

    The location was central and within walking distance of the old town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The roof bar unfortunately wasn't open but maybe we were a little too early in the season.

    Staff were very attentive particularly Guiseppi who made us very welcome. Handy for a couple of restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At check in the staff could have made an effort to find out why I was travelling and then suggested specific offerings to improve the stay, such as the ArtCard, which provided entry to Museums etc. and provided public transport for a fixed cost, But then I was early for my check in.

    Really nice sized room, with everything that was needed. It is what you expect from a mid range italian, city centre, hotel; a little bit shabby, but endearingly so.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is the second time I have stayed here and it remains comfortable and elegant with extremely helpful and friendly staff. It's good to see Fabio the chef still going strong! The restaurant is very good; the spaghetti vongole the best I have tasted. Breakfast very generous and varied (I recommend the baked apples!) I definitely recommend the Real Orto Botanico, it is very well located, and I will stay here on my next visit to Naples.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This has originally been quite a grand hotel but now it is a bit tired. The bathroom is functional with plenty of hot water but overall it was not very clean. We had a room at the front, the road outside is very noisy but despite sound deadening balcony doors it was still difficult to sleep. Our children slept on a sofa bed which did not fold out to be flat and so had a ridge across the middle making it uncomfortable for them. Although there was a wifi router in the corridor 10m from our room but it was almost impossible to use the internet in our room as the signal was so weak.

    Quite close to the airport Breakfast had a choice of cold only items but was plentiful. The staff were pleasant and helpful when needed. Good wifi signal in the corridor and downstairs.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel del Real Orto Botanico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: