Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diana 3 stars

Via Sacra trav. S.Abbondio 12, 80045 Pompei, Italy

#6 of 32 hotels in Pompei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room -we didn't need it but a nice luxury.

    Great location! So close to the church, ruins and train station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommendations on were to go for food were spot on. Dinner was phenomenal. Room was basic but clean and welcoming -good value for money. There was a safe in the room. Allowed us to check in early and arranged transport for us.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a disabled room and bathroom was not user friendly. Toilet was too close to the shower and it took 3 or 4 pushes of the button to flush. The "sister" hotel is a 30 minute walk away, I was under the impression it was a lot closer than that. We would've used the pool but we didn't have a car.

    Lovely warm welcome on arrival and the ladies were very helpful during our stay. Breakfast was beautiful, best croissants I've ever tasted! Close to lots of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location - easy walk to ruins, central square, plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard as rock.

    Great location - easy walk to ruins, central square, plenty of good eateries and the train station. Also friendly staff with good information about local sights, able to keep luggage at sight after check out, simple but adequate breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money within yards of the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasr was in the basement, which had no view and was rather dreary, I was disappointed not to have it in the garden.

    There was a lovely garden, terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Very Clean, Great Price, Even better location, and free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main problem we had was that they put us in a Handicap room and, besides having a shower that would spill water all over the bathroom, the toilet won't flush easily (You had to press 3 or 4 times, and then press and hold for 30 seconds for it to flush). Also, the keys (for the room and the safe) are put in these key chains that are bulky and heavy. If you're a traveler your pockets are already full and now you have to find a place to take these bricks with you.

    Rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly (and spoke English!). Of course, location of this Hotel is awesome, literally one block away from the train station (so you can go to Napoli, Salerno, etc) and just a few blocks away from the Ruins of Pompeii. With free parking, this is probably the best hotel in town location wise. Also worth mentioning, the breakfast is Excellent. It's a buffet of cheeses, hams, eggs (boiled), pastries, yogurt, breads, croissants, juices, and pretty much any coffee you want. Here again, the waiters are very friendly and helpful as well, just like the reception staff. Also included in the room: a safe, which was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    This was out second stay here and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked to see an option of cooked breakfast. The continental style breakfast we had was more than adequate but would have liked to have seen more options.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff are always on hand and really helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The staff, the location, and the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two single bed should have been more accurately described as bunk beds

    The staff, the location, and the building. Great value for money, very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    The location, spacious room, deco, breakfast food made it a great stay for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The late night check-in time was the reason I chose this hotel. Once I got there, I felt the interior of the hotel was more than an average hotel. It got a style, a distinctive deco style with wooden furniture and big red tiles. The room is clean and spacious. The breakfast room was also decorated with wall painting of old Rome ruins and red tiles, which made me feel prepared for a day out in Pompeii.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully friendly staff, excellent value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor family room was a bit dark. Otherwise we were very happy.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. They gave really useful information and were happy to answer every query. Claudia was particularly helpful on the last morning with onward travel arrangements.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    It was a perfect experience everybody was very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect experience everybody was very helpful and welcoming the check in was so easy and the breakfast was great the beds were comfy and the location is amazing we didn’t have to use the car at all overall its a great place to recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in Pompeii at the Hotel Diana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the closeness to Pompeii city center with a lot of restaurants and close to the excavation site. Staff very friendly. Bonus is the sister resort that you could visit. There is a pool, great food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic value for money! Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, and could have had more of a selection of hot food available. But what was on offer was good/fresh.

    Staff were very helpful and knowledgable! Good value for money and in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Probably my best hotel experience so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was very inviting and friendly, the room was a good size with a nicely decorated bathroom. With views to sorrento and free wifi! The cherry on top was when the staff went above and beyond after we misplaces our train tickets and the lady looked through the bin for us to find them. That was very appreciated. Over all would stay there again! Close to two train stations and the historic ruins, also close to the travel guides who got us a bus to the volcano. Close to the high street with food everywhere!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    An excellent value hotel in an excellent location with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are comfortable but quite small and the car park is also very small with difficult access. In fact we were trapped for 20 minutes and had to get other guests to move their cars so we could leave.

    This is a nice quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff and within a 5 minute work from the railway station and a 10-15 minute walk of the Pompeii ruins. It also gives you access to its sister hotel (Bosco de Medici) for swimming at a cost or free if you eat at their winery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Really well run, well priced and very nice family hotel close to the archaelogical site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful, friendly, extremely well managed family hotel. Went out of their way to get us our rooms early and help in whatever way they could. Excellent location, easy walk to the archaelogical site, the fabulous church and many local restaurants. It is also right opposite the railway station so very easy for trains along the coast and to Napoli. We also had the most wonderful guide recommended by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for visiting the archeologic site, great staff, very friendly an helpful, great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located in the heart of Pompei, just a little walk to the ruins. Very friendly staff, providing us with lots of information. Guiseppe was so helpful and even when our little one hit his head, he was there an helped. Even if you need a gluten free diet - no problem. So thanks a lot, we are happy to come back when again in Pompei. Perfect hotel, fair price and fantastic staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent value for money. It is only a 3 minute walk to the Pompei Ruins and there are many bars and restaurants located very nearby. Staff were very helpful and friendly and provided us with info on Pompei on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very near Pompeii main train station (for Trenitalia). Only 1 minute walk from this station. Yes, there are another 2 train stations (1 near the ruins Pompeii Scavi & 1 near town square). Hotel is only 2 minute walk to the town square (where the church is located) & 4 minute to Pompeii ruins (the exit/also small entrance). Friendly staff. Gives good info about town, transports & ruins. Arranged our tours to vesuvius, sorrento, positano, amalfi, ravello. Good breakfast Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Close proximity to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and there was cigarette smoke that came in from the neighboring restaurant works.

    Close proximity to the main train station. And entrance to the ruins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Dynamite stay as always, Great place, Great people, Great Hotel................GREAT !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to not like,, there are now fridges in the rooms.................AND I believe the TV's are to be made just a little larger, and not forgetting tea & coffee's are now in the rooms too, just gets better and better................Great

    Draw your own conclusions, we have stayed here 6 times, same room same location, I think that says it all !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at hotel Diana are extraordinarily helpful and pleasant. Beautiful garden out backmakes a nice setting for breakfast. Amazingly convenient as is right off the Pompeii train station. Is tucked down a quiet little street so you feel complete calm and quiet even though it is a central location. Details like toothbrushes and other toiletries provided, plus additional pastries at breakfast and the offer to organise a taxi to pick us up after our tour of Pompeii made for a five star experience at a three star beauty of a hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Ive stayed in many places and i have to say we had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its not that i didn't like but the bathroom and toilet are very small i think it might be too small for 3 people but we only stayed one night so it wasn't too bad but staying like 5 days to a week it could get very uncomfortable. Apart from that everything was perfect.

    Ive stayed in many places and i have to say we had the warmest welcome ever from Francesca who was amazing she gave us water and told us information that we needed and to be honest ALL of the receptionist were very warm and helpful. we stayed in room 205 it was clean, location is PERFECT for seeing the sites and its on top of the train station and 5 minute walk from the ruins, church and bell tower. breakfast is very basic and there is no warm food but it was okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Better than what we expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if they had coffee available at all hours.

    This place has the friendliest staff!! We arrived a few hours early for check-in with a sick child. Claudia immediately found a room for us, offered water and did not charge us extra for an early check-in. The staff was so wonderful that we decided to extend our stay an extra night. Francesca was delightful and very helpful with recommendations. Enrico was also very kind. Aside from having the best staff, the hotel was perfect for us. The hotel has a nice outdoor seating area, private parking, a small indoor lounge area, and a great breakfast! Walking distance to Pompeii ruins. Excellent price for such high quality service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Worth an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two minute walk from the station, 5 minutes from the ruins. Wonderfully warm and informative staff (especially Francesca). Great room at a great price. Stay overnight in Pompei, it's so much better than a 2 hour coach trip to the ruins! Beautiful church, and a visit to the top of the bell tower for just €2 for panoramic views of Pompei.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay - close to the station, ruins and bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initial contact with reception where we felt bombarded by information about trips. Also internet and tv connections poor - had to watch English royal wedding on my i phone!

    Great service - helpful staff - nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Well worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent, within walking distance of the Pompei ruins and very close to the train station. Garden at the back was lovely, very nice place to relax with a cold beer after a day sightseeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    We definitely recommend the Diana Hotel in Pompei. Excellent location on the Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Front Desk staff were amazing. The two ladies, Nidia and Francesca on the Front Desk were extremely helpful and incredibly friendly. Thanks to them, our stay was really pleasurable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    At the centre of everything,staff friendly and knowledgeable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be picky then the noise of the cat outside my window every night,

    Staff very friendly, lovely little garden area at rear. Within easy walking distance of excavations.paid 120 euros for the three of us to transfer from airport to hotel and back. Driver was waiting on our arrival very friendly and was also 15 mins early to take us back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The best 3* hotel i've ever been. I would put him in the 4 * category :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I i have to find something i didn't like, i could mention that the room is not so big, and with a baby cot inside you don't have so much space. The fridge is not inside a closet and it makes a lot of noise, but you can unplug it :) Also, I understand that making an omelette is not possible due to smell, but some vegetables (like cherry tomatoes) it would be more than welcomed.

    Very very helpful staff. Very good location, with own parking spot and garden with lemon-trees. You could find everything you need (including razor, intimate gel and vanity set) in both bathroom and room. Very nice window sun shades to have both privacy and some extra night hours :). It looks like this hotel is very very :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the centre of Pompei
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, only the price of wine we had on the hotel terrace was a bit high.

    Good location near the railway station, easy to reach by car and just a short stroll away from the entrance to the archaeological park. The car park is a bit small but nice and safe. The hotel has a lovely terrace surrounded by citrus trees. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is what you would expect for the star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is what you would expect for the star rating. Our room was prepared for us and ready when we arrived. Clean and nice sized. The breakfast was at the high end of a "typical Italian" breakfast. We did enjoy our coffee and especially the option of a cup of hot coffee with warm milk for my 2nd cup following the delish cup that was prepared for me. That 2nd cup was available for my own preparation. The people at this hotel are what takes it to a step above. We will absolutely stay here again should we be in Pompeii.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was beside the lift and could be noisy at breakfast times. The hotel rooms were a little dates

    This property was 5 minutes walk from the centre. The room was clean and tidy. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel had a private carpark which they did not charge for. The staff were really friendly and offered good advice on places to go and things to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't fault it -friendly staff, good breakfast and good position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was dark due to wooden shutters but could be opened to let light in.

    Very good location for ruins and main train station.All the desk staff were very friendly and helpful and would provide us with some cold milk to make tea in our room. Even when late one night my daughter somehow managed to lock her bathroom door from the outside the person on night duty was straight on the phone for help and personally came up and managed to unlock it! Breakfast was very good too. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location. Over the road from the main train station to Naples. 1km walk to the ruins. Breakfast was adequate, not hot items, apart from toast, but this is the norm in Italy. Good value. Stayed in Feb 2018.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Nice Memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled by train with family of 5, so we got there early with our luggage and Guiseppe check us in even befor our check in time. Thank you!! He got our room ready while we were waiting in the lobby. We were very thankfull, because we have a 1 year with us. He gave us Information about the area where to eat depending on what we wanted to eat he also called in to reserve for us. Our train leaves at 745 in the morning Guiseppe and the Chef arranged it so we were able to have breakfast befor their breakfast hrs!! And breakfast was yum! Thank you soo much for making our stay wonderful!! Another plus was the location of the hotel is right in front of the trainstation! We didnt have far to walk!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Perfect. We has an amazing time. Breakfast was lovely with a super collection to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is located less than a minute from the train station and not far from the Pompei ruins. It is local to many restaurants and bars

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 2 mins you can reach the train station and 7 mins it may take to visit the famous Pompeii ruins (Both on foot of course). The staffs are so nice, polite and friendly! Useful tips and fast responding! The room is clean and comfortable, but maybe a little small for me, but 100% I would like to recommend my friends. Can be a good choice for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    The overall experience was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was plenty big enough. However the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I found it difficult to sleep. When I did I woke up with bad back pain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    This is the best 3 star hotel I have stayed in, absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee!

    This is the best 3 star hotel I have stayed in, absolutely spotlessly clean. All three of the reception staff were exceptionally helpful (Sonia, Francesca & Givseppe), booked our tour of Pompei with Alex and recomended and offered to book our next hotel in Salerno. The hotel is a short walk from the town square (300m). The breakfast was average continental breakfast which is what we expected but the coffee was labelled as weak breakfast coffee and it certainly was, this is the only thing I think they could improve.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Made to feel very welcome. Nothing too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The hotel is in a perfect spot to stations and places of interest and restaurants-and a great coffee shop Campana around the corner. Very clean and staff fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. Decore a little dated but nothing of concern-it feels like a family hotel, very warm and welcoming. I thought the breakfast was good and more than adequate to start the day. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great staff, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat wasn't that powerful

    Staff was very friendly and there was a great breakfast and courtyard in the back. Bathroom was a little quirky with the decor but nothing wrong with it! overall had a great stay and would stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall an excellent stay, made by the location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only quibble was noise between rooms with voices and television being heard.

    As many others have said, the staff were excellent: friendly and engaging, knowledgeable and prepared to help in any way. The location was also excellent within easy walking distance of the archaeological site and 2 stations for trains to both Naples and Herculaneum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you are visiting Pompeii for a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Hot breakfast on site and no tea or coffee facilities in room, though you can just as easily get on from the bar sent to your room.

    Really nice hotel located in the heart of Pompeii you are no more than a few minutes walk from the main city center and the ruins of Pompeii. Friendly staff very helpful, comfy bed and great WiFi. They have a sister hotel which provides other another location for dinner and pool facilities. Comfy bed and great WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    This was a chance finding this hotel and what an excellent find it was. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    Firstly the staff were very helpful and explained all the small details as well as the lager ones. The hotel is very clean and tidy and is out of the main way for noise and passing traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in good accomodation very near to ruins and good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could have been better planned. No hooks for coats and limited space for cases. The Wifi did not work very well in the room and there was limited sockets for charging phones etc.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Car parking was good beside the property and location was excellent especially for visiting ruins and lots of restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but not much special about the rest of the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls! Had to listen to arguing guests in the middle of the night. It also had a very noisy trash pick-up service in the middle of the night. Don't think anyone could have slept through that!

    Location! Very convenient to the train station, and every easy to find our guide for the guided Pompeii tour the following day. Had a lovely restaurant on the corner, and the church was definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Only stayed one night but would definitely consider staying again when we return to Pompei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some possessions lost/stolen while in the storage locker. Needs a ticketing solution for drop off and pickup. Luckily it was only a bag containing tiny bottles of limoncello for friends back home and a personal sweater. Cheap and easily replaceable.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Almost across the street from the train station, so very convenient. A ten to fifteen minute walk to the anfiteatro entrance to Pompei ruins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Complete satisfaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was nearly perfect

    Everything was excellent, helpful staff, nice room, availability of bars & restaurants around the area ,train station and taxi piazza within 150 meters, friendly and secured area to walk around and easy proximity to monuments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    hotel in excellent area, near pompei site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no dislikes everything was perfect

    hotel in excellent area, near pompei site. staff friendly and helpful, room very comfortable, and beautiful garden to relax in, booking department made a slight mistake, but sorted quickly, This was our second visit, and we will be back again next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room was small but great value for money. The staff went beyond the call of duty to meet our needs and we had a few personal complications. They were the best hotel staff of any hotel on our trip. Would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel to see Pompeii ruins!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as it was exactly what was needed.

    Nice friendly staff. Only stayed one night and had to get up and leave before breakfast. It seemed fine. Close to a really nice restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small, but if you're just using it for sleeping, who cares?

    Amazing location, and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The parking area is small, but it was great that they had it at all given the downtown location. A very easy walk to the Pompeii archaeological site. The air conditioner worked great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional service and a lovely garden area to relax in with drinks service after a busy day.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't working.

    The staff were exceptionally welcoming and spent some time explaining the features of the hotel, giving us a map and highlighting the areas of interest, plus additional helpful information. Wonderful service and much appreciated! It was lovely to have a relaxing garden area with drinks service for us to enjoy - something not very common in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is very convenient to the Pompeii ruins. Only a 10 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was the hardest bed in our 2 1/2 week vacation in Italy. The car service that was supposed to pick us up at Napoli airport never showed up. We kept calling the hotel and they kept telling us that a driver was coming. After over 1 1/2 hours of waiting, we took a taxi to the hotel. Should have done that an hour earlier, but the hotel kept saying, call back in 5 min, or a driver is coming in 15 more min. We managed to get Pompei tickets at 5 pm, and see the ruins but it was hectic since we should have been seeing the ruins at 3 PM. However, the hotel did arrange a car to drive us to Positano the next morning for 1/2 the price as compensation. The driver arrived an hour earlier which ended up being perfect for our schedule. But, if you have a time-frame that you need to follow, the car service provided by the hotel is not reliable.

    Great restaurant, La Bettola del Gusto, is around the corner. The hotel free breakfast buffet is ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for the cost, well-staffed and terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but clean and well-designed. The staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the location perfect for walking to Pompeii and also the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Stress free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything that we didnt like about the Hotel

    Clean modern rooms, very comfortable bedwith extra bedding and pillows in room air con was very effective. The staff were unbelievably friendly, courteous, efficient and nothing, nothing was too much trouble for them. Continental breakfast had good selection and plenty of it, waiting staff attentive and replenished breakfast buffett at regular intervals. 5 mins walk to train station and 10 mins drive to Pompeii relics site. Short walk to all cafes, bars, restaraunts in pompei town. Nice garden area to sit in and enjoy a coffee at Hotel. We would recommend Hotel Diana.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    The day we spent at Pompei was a nice, unnexpected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we spent at Pompei was a nice, unnexpected experience . The hotel was close to the train we arrived with, close to the ruins, the staff very helpful and Crudo restaurant, just under the hotel, a pleasant surprise with nice seafood snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A great start at Hotel Diana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked Hotel Diana last minute for a whistle-stop tour of Pompeii and it couldn't have been better. Good value for money for a family room with double bed and bunk beds, and breakfast. The room was clean and spacious enough for the four of us, the garden with fruit trees was nice to sit in with drinks, and the staff are the friendliest and most helpful I've met, well, probably ever. Really good and highly recommended. Oh, and just a short walk from the Pompeii site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the staff were wonderful and an early check in was available. The room was exceptionally clean, in fact it was spotless. The staff were so helpful and friendly, they booked a restaurant for us, and the food was amazing!!! I asked for gluten free options at breakfast when I was booked the room. They got me gluten free bread, cornflakes, cakes and biscuits. There was a small charge for this. Water, drinks and coffee was available to buy at reception. I was luck because I had a small fridge in my room. The rooms are modern, spotless and very comfortable. The air conditioning in the room was good. We were 10 - 15 mins walk to Pompeii ruins (in the heat) 2 mins walk to Pompeii church and square. We were opposite Pompeii railway station. All the staff at the hotel were Outstanding. A pleasure to stay at such an amazing place. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    personal are very friendly and hospitability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are small. you can not open 2 suitcase at the same time. just one suitcase space avability in the room.

    personal are very friendly and hospitability. its safety hotel and parking is also safety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, reception staff very helpful, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the smallest hotel room i have ever seen, with no natural light unless you open the shutters onto a very public interior area, was also noisy, but because the patio area outside my room was propped open with a chair

    Great location, reception staff very helpful, good breakfast and nice bar available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    The personnel at the front desk was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small TV of the room and the white light did not provide a cozy atmosphere.Breakfast was not as expected ( good Italian coffee and good bread with fresh squized juice). The sounds of the next door room could be heard easily.

    The personnel at the front desk was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Easy access to Pompeii site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great all round hotel. We loved having a garden area to relax in after sight seeing. Breakfast was good. Hotel is close to the main train station which is served by better trains from Naples than the Circumvesuviana trains that stop at a station at the other end of Pompeii. We visited Pompeii ruins late afternoon early evening when the crowds had gone home. We used public bus service to visit Mt Versouvious. The bus goes from Plazza Porta Maina which is a 20 min stroll from the hotel. We found a great little restaurant near the town entrance to the ruins called "Le Delizie" which didn't look much from the outside but did great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Very good ace to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking! We had to squeeze in at the end and didn't touch our car the whole time because it would of been near impossible to get out or get back in.

    They where very friendly and had so much information on the surroundings. We also loved the breakfast and the bar available all day. Also had an extra bed for our son and they always have him candy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Perfection in Pompeii!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The young ladies working at the desk were absolutely fantastic! They welcomed us with a drink of water with freshly squeezed lemons from the hotel garden. They helped us select the perfect restaurants for our meals. They were very knowledgeable about any question that we asked and they always had a smile on their faces. The breakfasts were amazing. The staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful. The food and people were a perfect way to start our day. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests being so noisy.

    The staff were all extremely helpful,both before and during my stay. I used the trains and was given lots of info about them by the hotel staff. Very comfortable bed, and excellent air conditioning. Lovely garden. Easy walk to the ruins but far enough from the centre not to be bothered by road noise. Very close to train stations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard. I signed up to take a bus to Vesuvius through the hotel. Staff told me the bus would come right to the hotel doors between a certain time period. I waited longer than that time period and asked once again if the bus came right to the door. They told me yes but then went on to call the bus. They told me that the bus had already been there which wasn't true because I was waiting there longer than the given time period of when the bus would come. Turns out the bus picks you up at the train station (which I was not told) and therefore I missed the bus.

    Great location. Only a few minutes walk to the ruins and the train station is right around the corner. Staff are very friendly and give info on the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All the staff were really friendly and attentive, rooms were immaculate. Bed very comfy, air-con very cool, could turn your room into a fridge ! Great after a hot day . Very central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    nice familyhotel and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffeefacilities in the room or small refrigerator. Room is small and tv was put in an awkward spot.

    great familyhotel, on a dead end street in the centre of pompei (but not in a busy street). Descent breakfast, good reception and very helpfull with planning our stay in pompei (eg providing tourbookings to vesuvius or the scavi of pompei)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    A break we will always remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly small rooms, but well equipped and fine for a few dats stay.

    Excellent location for seeing the area. Plenty of restaurants, ice cream parlours, pastry shops locally. Great, friendly, small hotel. Sister hotel has a swimming pool that can be used for a fee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed here before and love the location, the garden and the great staff. Walking distance from the ruins, 2 stations, shops and restaurants. The hotel garden is a great bonus and the staff on Reception and in the breakfast room are excellent - friendly, well informed and helpful. They couldn't have been nicer to us and my grandchildren, aged 4 and 7, were given wonderful attention and made to feel very welcome. We are already talking about a possible future stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Pompeii 2 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room wad to small as we had our 9 year old with us it was alittle crowded. Our bed was alittle firm as we normally sleep on a soft bed.

    Check in was

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location and good basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy in the hotel from early in the morning. Appears that there is no soundproofing at all.

    Desk staff were very friendly and very informative. Good location to the station. Not far to the ruins and restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Great location, helpful staff, tasty food
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of breakfast was really good, very fresh and tasty. that included local products that I particularly enjoyed and fruits picked up from hotel's garden;) yum

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    This hotel is a surprise for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a surprise for us. He has a great orangeLemon garden 。The service at the front is very good 。We need hot water to provide hot water, and we've arranged a room with a garden

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Diana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: