Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dieci 4 stars

Largo Rio de Janeiro 12, Città Studi, 20133 Milan, Italy

#189 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room (barely had space to open my suitcase) AC not strong enough (had to keep the window open)

    Friendly staff Convenient location (between city center and Linate airport)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit of door noise from other rooms in the morning, I don't know if it was from the cleaning staff or other guests.

    The staff is nice, polite and they will do anything in their power to make your stay a good one. The room is very clean and although is not much spacious they have super function room space. Great choice, would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The major complaint (esp. for a business hotel) was the quality of the WIFI, it was constantly dropping out of service. It could be a deciding factor for not choosing this hotel on my next visit.

    It was a very quaint hotel with the proper amenities... The breakfast was very nice. For my trip to the Politecnico, the location was great and it is still just a metro trip to downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal was disconnecting frequently. The air conditioner didn‘t make the room warm so I had to rely on the small heater in the bathroom.

    The room was small but comfortable. The cleaning service was very good. The breakfast was diversified.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a super very small room, In the room a very small TV, I was expecting at least that a 4 star hotel would have SKY channels....

    All ok at the hotel...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt a little bit uncomfortableness since the room temperature was not warm.

    Room was so clean and quiet. (My room faces the opposite side to the main street!). I slept well! Shower always provides hot water with enough flow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine but the mattress was too hard. Memory foam would be much appreciated.

    Everything was fine but the mattress was too hard. Memory foam would be much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room for improvement: The room was not at all sound proof . The noises such as the light switch, shower, toilet, TV kept coming through the wall from the room next door. Last but not least the horrible blinking light from the smoke alarm right above my face was not very pleasant. I would suggest the management to consider the option of not changing the bathroom towels on a daily basis and the shower drain needs to check which in my case, was a bit clogged.

    all went very well, excellent breakfast, good quality, complimentary accessories in the toilet, excellent location, very well connected, staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast even at 7am, small shower, bathroom had a slightly off odour. Didn't thank me for staying there, nobody to show me to room as would expect from a 4 star. Paper thin walls. Just missing that touch of luxury

    Comfy bed with view looking out to street, small elevator to room. Room looked as advertised.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Wifi didn't work, despite asking for reset. 2) Tiny bedroom and bathroom. 3) Bed itself suitable for the 1970s only. 4) Bedroom walls too thin, so you could hear the guests next door and in hall. 5) Bread at breakfast was stale.

    1) Easy to get to hotel from airport by taxi 2) Close to university campuses where I needed to go 3) 10 min walk to Piola metro station 4) Well heated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    almost no complains

    Cozy place, silent and looks like at home. Breakfast was also good! Especially Berry Pie. Room is small enough, but it doesn't mean bad in case of Dieci Hotel. If I will be in Polytechnico di Milano one more time, I take the same hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff very unpolite. The room was left ulock twice by the cleaners (no apologies from the stuff). They changed witout explanation the payment at the checking out!!!!The room was stinking of smoke. Bad experience!

    the breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition in the room is too old and too noisy and is not working well at all. Without the aircond, the room was too hot

    The room is clean and staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the receptionist was so rude, not welcoming at all. low-quality breakfast not enough for 4 star hotel, small room with no bathtube. no elevatore to bring baggages into the hotel, you have to go down from the stairs to see the lobby and reception!!! it is good to be a one star hotel rather than 4!!! not recommended!

    the location was quit good but not in center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not particularly beautiful or luxurious, a little old, but clean. A reflection of its price. Entrance has many stairs and no elevator.

    Serves its purpose, clean, simple, (classic Italian, so slightly old decor)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are tram stops near by but it's a good 10 minute walk to Piola Metro station, so not the best on that score. Not much in the way of bar/eating options in the immediate area either.

    Staff very pleasant, room clean and quiet, comfy bed and decent breakfast. What it lacks in modernity it makes up for in charm. Good value for the price paid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room much smaller than in booking info, very strong smell of tobacco in a non smoking room ? Inefficient ventillation. No parking availabla. In my opinion bearly a 2 star hotel. One of worst experiences from Milan hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was very small. The wardrobe had only a few hangers.

    There was a great variety of food for breakfast and the coffee was exceptional. I would have loved to eat and drink more, and only showed restraint for health reasons :). The location is within walking distance to a University in Milan, where I attended a conference. It is also close to a metro station, where there are several shops. Moreover, a bus to the Central Station stops right in front of the hotel. The hotel has a lift, which is nice when you have a heavy suitcase.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missed having tea/coffee making facilities in the room - like my morning cuppa!

    Single room small but comfortable; Air-conditioning in room; Excellent water pressure for shower; Mini-bar fridge and Room safe; Staff courteous and unobtrusive; Modern amenities in an older setting; Feeling of unhurried elegance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not as close to the center as we expected it to be and the area around it is not that cool, but at least the tram station is right in front. Still, it doesn't seem like a 4 star hotel, more like 3 stars, it's very small and right by a busy street. So it's good if you just want a nice and clean little place to stay for a couple days but not if you're looking for something more fancy.

    They had soy desserts for breakfast which was awesome for me since I can't have milk and the rest of the food was good too but not that many choices. The shower in our room was huge and really nice once you had figured out how to close it properly though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition is not strong enough and does not operate all the 24 hours Most of the rooms are very small Wifi is not the best

    Cozy hotel, very nice design, staff are nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi works fine in the day but very slow in the evening times when all guests are using it making it near impossible to work in the evening.

    Breakfast excellent. Outside garden, small but lovely. Seating area near reception very well appointed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked here all! ) The hotel, the room, the very nice staff, the atmosphere, the area of location, the very nice energetic, was very nice to stay in this hotel, thanks a lot! ) I'd love to come back! )

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture wasn't very new, but the room was very clean and neat.

    Super welcoming and helpful stuff. I was leaving at 4a.m. - upon my request, they wrapped a small to-go breakfast for me.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant noise in room 210. Like there were a compressor or something similar. Carpet in the rooms isn't state of the art anymore.

    Nice breakfast. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main problem with the place is the microscopic size of the room. While one expects generally smaller rooms in Europe, this one is particularly small for the room rate. It is about as small as London hotel rooms, may be even smaller. There is barely enough room for a twin bed and your suitcase. The free wifi in the room is barely adequate. Pretty poor connection most of the time.

    The location is excellent, especially for a visit to Politecnico di Milano, only an 8-10 min walk away. The bus stops exactly outside the door, so it is very well connected to the train/tram/bus system. The breakfast is excellent, fresh, lots of variety, and there is a breakfast garden that is very charming to take your breakfast and eat under a canopy of trees.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned as seen in photos but no big deal.

    Close to metro station, have a mini bar with normal prices, confortable bed and a decent room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak WiFi, room too small, very small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, clean, staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable. Multiple options what to eat for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christiano ist super nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice hotel - great value for money! delicious buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat was off during the day, was turned on only at 5:30 PM

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, clean, ok breakfast, no problems, will sleep there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite noise and being there for biz the key point is to rest well. Suggestion is to avoid staying in the rooms facing the main road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    **

    **

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too hot, WiFi was not always working

    Breakfast is complete

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition too loud

    Easy access, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, too small.

    Very nice! Cozy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area Super efficient staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service at room, no lunch and dinner at hotel.

    Nice staffs and clean. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are too small...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hot breakfast, just boiled eggs

    good breakfast incl very nice coffee, quiet location, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the moment nothing to suggest

    Staff is wonderfull .. I feel like in a family ... they take care of all you need and you ask

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was 4 star but it felt more like an inn or bed and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient position for trips to universities (Politecnico, Università di Milano), amazing breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcomed staff, nice, varied choice for breakfast, lovely cappuccino too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly sure why it is a four star hotel.

    Small cozy older hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge breakfast selection, special attention to allergies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small and super hot room small bed

    as per Italian standard breakfast was good parking just outside hotel friendly staff clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is basic but acceptable.

    The hotel has great internet connection. Personnel is nice. Quality price is very good. Close to Poli Milano.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room very small and too warm

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In student area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel, will use again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly noisy due to the traffic on Largo Rio de Janeiro.

    Walking distance to Città Studi and subway.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very hard

    Staff was professional. Some good restaurants in area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from street

    court

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architetture

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bidet was not in

    beds were confortable. Room was small but cline.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the worst breakfast of my life! Poor choice non fresh foods staff not present for helping well busy with themself chatting and drinking coffee! A total disaster I travel a lot for my work and for a four stars ranked hotre I was shocked

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The desk was small, so it is not good for working.

    This hotel is good for access to Linate airport. The stop of TRAM for the center of Milano is two minutes walk from the hotel. The room was clean and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room on Largo Rio de Janeiro is a bit noisy due to the traffic all night.

    This property is walking distance from the University (Politecnico di Milano), Linate airport is 20 min. by bus, Stazione Centrale is 20 minutes by subway. Very nice staff. The room is a bit small but ok, and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Elevator was only available for going up, room was a little bit cold for my wife

    Both Mr. Marco and Mr. Francesco were very friendly. Location was very great. Breakfast quality was good.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not a great location. Relatively rundown area and far from downtown Milan.

    The hotel was gorgeous. Beautiful outdoor area and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The staff suggested a small restaurant around the corner that was excellent in taste and value for your money.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mosquitos flied in the lobby room and garden, so I could not use these places during my stay.

    The staff of the hotel was very friendly, so I could ask them whatever I want. The best point of this hotel is the location. The bus stop is in front of the hotel, the tram stop to go the center of Milano is 3-5 mins walk from the hotel, and the place of my job was 10 mins walk from the hotel. The most important point of the place is the access from Linate airport to the hotel! I could go this hotel from the airport in 20 mins by bus. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed six kinds of coffee (espresso, americano, cappuccino, Cafe Latte...). But, I wanted more kinds of bread and cheeze.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Couple

    Not particularly sympathetic staff, Very noisy air conditioning (esp. on 4th floor), Unaided staircase right at entrance, Weak Wifi signal

    Good breakfast, elegant interiors

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Something happened with our safe. In the morning before we left the hotel we locked it with a number. When we came back, the number did not work anymore. Nothing was stolen, but still we had the feeling that they opened the safe to see what is in there.

    Free Parking

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Free sleepers do not make it a 4 star hotel. Inefficient airconditioning; sleeping in about 30 degrees. Only Italian channels. Stairs to get to lifts. Internet drops off. Set in an old and neglected block.

    Friendly, "take it easy" staff

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not the best if you want to visit the city, metro is about 8 minutes walk and tram stop at 4 minutes walk. There is also a bus stop very close, but not very useful as direction.

    We liked the room and the service. We appreciate they were kind to give us the room earlier and we also liked the staff, always polite and nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very small room, street noise, too warm in room (airco did not work)

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and good location

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy if you leave room window open

    Nice atmosphere Rooms OK Breakfast Location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are simply extraordinary

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Horrible staff. Small rooms and noise of the town. This hotel is not 4 stars but 2 at maximum.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast

    Location

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dieci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: