Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diplomatic 4 stars

Via Cernaia 42, Centro, 10122 Turin, Italy

#69 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4123 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is too small even for an Asian. The hotel is really old in terms of facility.

    The location is good, and very easy to find. The front desk is very helpful and very prompt. The house is clean and there are 2 lifts. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated our carpet was thread bare with nasty stains over it. The staff aren’t friendly and not very informative. WiFi was rubbish and if you have a car expect to pay 19 euros per day if you use hotels parking ( cheaper in public car park near train station)

    Breakfast was ok with plenty of choice. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are terribly slow. There is a smoking area at the second floor (a terrace) which is not properly isolated and close to the elevators; the result is you have to suffer a terrible smell while waiting for an elevator to arrive (which, as said before, takes quite long). Some rooms need to be refurbished urgently (some others are quite nice instead).

    Good continental breakfast; convenient location in the center of Turin (walking distance to all Turin's landmarks, shopping routes, museums, universities, etc.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet roll was not where we thought it should have been so didn't find it till the following morning.

    Easy to find hotel from station. Breakfast was good. we were on the 6th floor and there was a lift. There was a nice cheap kebab/pizza place nearby with very friendly staff who let us practice our Italian on them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I made reservation 3 month ago along with request for parking place for a van. Afterwards I didn't get any information from the hotel that my request for parking isn't confirmed. At the time of arrival I was informed at the reception desk that garage is full despite my 3 month old reservation. The problem was that we had 4 bicycles in van which couldn't be left on the street. Fortunately we found another garage close to hotel for more than half of hotel's price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was out of controls! One room didn’t heat up. Another didn’t stop. What I hated most is the communication. I wrote them 2 emails for communicating this booking and never got reply. I booked the room early, but tried to buy the train ticket too late,. Being unaware of the Italian holiday, I wasn’t able to go for this visit...

    I stayed there twice. This was going to be the 3rd, but it didn’t happen. The breakfast used to be good. Good quality food, nice people. Rooms are with warm decor, a small fridge, a single bed. It’s clean. Some of the bathrooms is tricky to use. The door of the shower box has a strange step in front and almost tripped me once.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms and facilities is a little bit old! The bathroom lamp was buzzing all the time. The two elevators are very small and slow, I had to use stairs for the 4th floor many times. Breakfast coffee made by a normal coffee machine which is not good.

    Hotel location is very good, few meters from Torino Porta Susa station. The staff was friendly, room are fine, price is really good. Normal to good breakfast nothing special and chocolate croissant wasn't fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic - one of the best hotel breakfasts I’ve ever had. Reserved parking was tight, but nice to have. Quadruple room was comfortable for a family of 4. Convenient location for exploring the city. Good food options nearby, including some nice quick food (kebap, gelato, pizza, Amsterdam chips) which was handy when traveling with young kids not used to restaurants not opening until 7:30.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would need a refreshment. I think it is a bit overpriced for what it offers. The lower floors could be a bit noisy at night.

    The hotel is very conveniently located close to the train station Torino Porta Susa. The bar and the "aperitivo" service in the lobby are definitely a plus. Large and varied choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like a two star than four star hotel. Disappointing in almost every way. Only positives were that room was clean and very reasonably priced.

    Clean and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the room - mine was newly decorated but poor quality. The bed was rock hard and, as examples, the toilet roll holder was loose so the roll of paper kept falling to the floor and the reading light socket was coming away from the wall. Everything seems cheap and the room was soulless. Soundproofing is non existent in the rooms. Breakfast had a good selection but the quality of the ingredients was very average. Wifi was rubbish.

    The shower was great. Location is excellent for the city centre. Hotel is very clean but the cleaning fluid used is pungent - could be smelled everywhere on the floors with bedrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no clue about my time of arrival, although it was specifically written at the moment of reservation. Noise from electric system in the bathroom. Weak staff approachment. Bar closed during the majority of the day. Strange decoration and failing radio. Last but not least: Tourist tax unclear.

    The city and Juventus FC.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No interest in giving a good service. Asked for a crib during reservation, it wasn't in the room and the staff was unable to provide. Our room had dust coming out from the roof (ventilation systems), it was clean but needed some urgent renovation. Breakfast has a good choice but is poor in quality and presentation.

    The location is interesting when you travel by train because it's close to Torino Porta Susa railway station. Some vintage details like the bed “console” from the seventies could be fun if they were intentional and kept in order or in addition to working appliances (telephone, music…).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was way to high, they said it would be fixed but it wasn't fixed after all. Rude attitude when we pointed it out. Super small and old room, with a small window.

    Hotel is near the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the shower and very dusty however we were moved rooms immediately and without any fuss. Could not get breakfast at 7am on day of leaving despite this being the times in which it opens

    Very helpful and curtious staff Good breakfast Good location Very nice room (once we had been moved)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. In my room was cold, because the window was too old to properly isolate. So it was blowing cold air from outside. And the window was exactly in front of the desk, so my hands were freezing while I was working at my computer. 2. The room was also dusty - a lot of dust on the wall (yes, weird) and on the bathroom floor were stains before entering there. 3. The shower is so small and so bad isolated, even for me that I'm tiny, that is hard not to spread water over the toilet or in the bathroom. The toilet is placed almost in the shower-space (there was no cabin). 4. The entire floor 3rd one is really ugly. Maybe this is not relevant and I'm not interior designer, but the colours on the walls and the carpet sometimes dirty is so ugly and oldish! 5. The tourist city tax was higher than at another hotel where I've stayed 3 nights before (hotel also in the city). And the not-so-friendly lady at the reception was too bothered to explain me why and saying something like "Every hotel is different ..." without finishing her sentence. I didn't feel it was a 4-star hotel. As much I would give an average grade for a 3-star hotel.

    I liked the location, only 5 to 10 minutes away from many cool and central areas of the city. The breakfast was also good enough, with a variety of products and the staff of the restaurant very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower hose was coming off the wall. Going to get water damage behind the tiles. The shower cabin was leaking. The tissue holder was empty. No signs for the lift on the 1st floor. Couldn’t get a takeaway breakfast. We had to leave at 7 when the breakfast opened

    Free coffee and tea on the room. Nice and clean. Modern interior. Great price. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abominable service at breakfast: tables are not cleaned or set after the guests; lack of cutlery and plates; bad attitude from the waiters (when you try to ask about something, all you get is an “arrivooo”). Breakfast is until 10, but at 9 food is not brought anymore! The most crazily demanding WiFi: don’t try to login with your Facebook account, not only does it ask access to all the information )”(at least you can untuck this), but it will require you to like the hotel’s page. After all this, I had good WiFi but my husband kept losing connection every two minutes.

    Good location - near railway station Porta Susa, 1 minute from metro, central piazzas in 10 min walk Very clean room, great bathroom amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, especially for 4 star hotel.

    Excellent location with 5 min walks to Porta Susa railway station, subway and bus stop to airport. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for business in Turin; close to the Susa station , in the center of the city, in front of a great pizza place, useful if you come back to the hotel late. Huge suite with mini living room and beautiful rooms. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating did not work, though being assured it was fixed, next night was cold again (spent just 2 nights overall).

    staff is very kind, this was my 2nd visit and I would go again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location the staff the breakfat

    the hotel is in a great location for the train station 5 minutes walk ,all the shops and site museums not very far great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is rather outdated, no kettle in the room, breakfast had hardly any vegetarian-friendly options. There are only two 4-people elevators and the hotel has 6 floors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather poor breakfast with not well coffee, economy room is very small with not opening louvre-boards

    very good location - close to metro, shuttle bus to airort and train station; possitive and helpfull staff, big and nice lobby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be reviewed by some one trusted by, but not part of the hotel. The coffee was atrocious. The breakfast room was supplied with poor quality fruit and little choice, breakfast cereal was little choice, the tea was of a brand which was substandard. It was only on the third morning that we became aware that the breakfast staff would go out the back to make coffee of your choice, this should have been advertised.

    The bed and bedroom, and bathroom were good and comfortable and all of the facilities worked well. The room had a refrigerator but no hot water making facilities. The location from the main railway station, for inter capital cities was excellent as was the location for public transport and walking in the city. The staff at the desk and room staff were helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not beautiful, a little old style

    the hotel is very comfortable and well located in the center of the town, really close to the train station, clean and tidy; it is a great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one small slow lift working. This was inconvenient bearing in mind the number of guests. No porter available to carry bags up stairs. This is a large hotel, and has only three rooms with an actual bath - nearly all showers only.

    Traditional four star Italian Hotel. Well run and efficient, but slightly impersonal other than the Barman! Ideally located two minutes walk from Porta Nuova rail station, with all amenities available within a short walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC didn't work in the room, heating in bathroom didn't work. Looks old and needs refurbishing. Photos we saw of rooms when booking completely different from what we were given. One night we even didn't have warm water & we had to shower with freezing water. Although it says Wifi throughout the room, it never worked for us. Breakfast lacks a lot. The continental items are not fresh and ice cold. They were pre-prepared days before and left in the fridge. the scrambled eggs on one morning were even turning green.

    Room was clean, easily reached by direct coach from the airport. walking distance from the city centre. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chosen by a friend who lives in Torino. Great hotel. Great location. Room clean, tidy and decorated to a high standard with great facilities available in the room or available on room service. Highly recommended 👍🏻

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor quality... not 4 star, rather 2. no knife, coffee at breakfast - needed to ask everything separately very old rooms, dirty, not possible to clean, needs renovation. Disgusting bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has slightly outdated appearance especially the corridors to the rooms. I had problems with the electric plug sockets. All of the ones in the main bedroom were an older design and not the standard European 2-pin. Also two of the plates over wall sockets fell off. In fairness, I mentioned this to the reception staff when I checked out in the morning. I was assured that the rooms are in the process of being modernised. Also, the bidet was very close to the shower cubical making it really difficult to get access into and out.

    Location - convenient for Porta Susa station and other local public transport. Front desk staff were very good and was offered a €9 discount on the room rate as I did not take breakfast due to an early start.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, If I should critisize something: There was no coffee, no eggs and hardly any bread left at 10am Sunday morning.

    Simple, basic accomodation close to everything..Very friendly staff. All of them are really helpful and charming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO TEMPERTURE CONTROL, WE HAD WINDOW OPEN DURRING THE NITE TO COOL THE PLACE DOWN, BUT THE HOTEL IS ON THE BUSY STREET, SO YOU COULD NOT SLEEP BECUSE OF THE NOISE. BREAKFEST WAS NOT TASY AT ALL .... PLACE IS OUTDATED, IT WAS MODERN IN 80 BUT THY DID NOT ANYTHING TO UPGRADE.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait until 2:30pm to check in although the check in is at 1pm and the staff did not bother to apologise. They just said we are full and you get a nice room anyway. I had made my booking well in advance and was travelling with two children. They did take off the city tax after a lot of discussion but no apologies at all.

    The location is great.Although you have to go around for the parking but once u have parked u are directly connected to the reception and its indoor parking. Breakfast was good.clean hotel overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More storage space in the bedroom would have been appreciated. The bathroom was rather cramped.

    The location was excellent for the station and city. The accommodation was very clean. The staff at reception and in the dining room were very friendly and helpful, particularly when a few problems occurred.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    internet seemed intermittent in evening, and breakfast basic (but acceptable in the total price)

    location for rail and tram network. towels best I`ve seen in years.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred a hotel closer to centre like Piazza Castello and Porta Nuova Station. No restaurant in hotel. Very small shower. Bedside table only on one side of the bed.

    Hotel close to Porta Susa station. Facilities in room very good like fridge, Ac, safe etc. Clean room. Very helpful English speaking staff. Reception desk manned 24/7. Prepared a quick breakfast for us at 5.15am since we had to travel early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi connection poor, kept disconnecting.

    Excellent location for Porta Susa station. Very clean rooms, lovely bathroom and bed comfortable. Had quiet room facing towards back of hotel. Did't try the breakfast as had to leave early to catch train but staff did advise could have take away coffee .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet small (including the bathroom), price was a little bit too high in comparison.

    Breakfast was good, staff was friendly en helpfull. Hotel appeared organised and well managed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two rooms...a small but nice renovated room, and an abysmal hellhole of a room. In the latter, the mattress was 20 years old and the springs almost dangerous. The air conditioning didn't work and the blinds didn't close...meaning the bright lights of the busy street below made it impossible to sleep. When we expressed concern to the young woman at reception she simply shrugged and said those were their rooms. She was not Italian, this was a typical poor attitude I know well from my travels in the East. She then lied and said they were booked and there was no way to change rooms. Later that night at 1 in the morning, we went down and tried our luck with the new staff on duty. A lovely, polite receptionist immediately changed our room, and said there were plenty of rooms available and apologised for his colleague's behaviour. When I emailed the manager the same day, I received no response...and still no response to this day.

    The breakfast is copious and served for an extended time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't any extra activities that you can do in the hotel.

    We liked that the hotel was in the city centre, the staff was really nice and friendly. Breakfast was good, you have a really good choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small double bed, rooms need refurbishment, room equipment not matching 4 stars hotel (small tv, lack of electric kettle, no tea / coffee bags, etc.).

    Good breakfast, nice service, covenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better! Coffee also was not good and no facilities in the room to make tea or coffee.

    Ease of getting into the centre of Turin

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to queue for coffee at breakfast. Could be organised better. The lifts were inadequate at peak times.

    The cleaning staff were meticulous. Whilst the room was relatively small, it was comfortable and represented good value for money in Turin. Breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel is well located, being close to a hub for Turin's excellent public transport system as well as being within walking distance of the city's major attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - there are 6 spaces for approx 150 rooms... So don't rely on this (not well described on booking.com). Secure (pay) parking 5 mins walk away, and no problem stopping outside to unload, bit not especially convenient.

    Very good value. Hotel is a bit old fashioned (think 70s business hotel) but that's part of the charm. Very clean, well located for city (10 min walk to centre), staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast basic but good (and considering the price of the room included it, outstanding value)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking, which was offered. Underground parking lot a few minutes walk. €10 for 24 hours.

    Newly remodeled room and bathroom. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks old and it lacks of the facilities you expect from a 4 stars hotel, such as restaurant, proper coffee area, sauna or gym. The breakfast is quite bland and the wifi does not work or work really poorly in the rooms that is something not acceptable.

    The staff was really nice and helpful and the room is nice and clean even though a bit small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was not cold - at all; more like a very small cupboard than a refrigerator . However, the rooms vary; the slightly more expensive rooms have proper mini bar and represent very good value... the location is very very convenient especially for those traveling by train; it's no more than 5 minutes walk.

    The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. But if you have paid in advance by a Visa debit or equivalent - make sure you have a printed proof- best to have this in Italian and show this as you arrive. A small amount of confusion and a request to pay on one visit even though I had the printed proof clearly marked 'PAGATO'

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just didn't like the check-in part because, despite of our tiredness the reception made us wait so long to get our room.

    It's just in the city center and 2 min away from Torino Porta Susa train station. For it's price, the hotel is really comfortable, clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it was far away from a four star hotel. The room was too small, bad wall painting and the hair conditioner have some weird smell.

    A good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the 4 stars is a little too much for this hotel I would say 3+

    The place was with respect of the activities planed. Good air conditioning in the room. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old fashion décor and lack of enough plugs in the room (only one in the room and one in the bathroom)

    excellent location both for holidays and business

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been comfier and perhaps tea or coffee making facilities in the room but apart from that I was very happy with the hotel and I would stay here again.

    It was extremely quiet - the hotel has double-double glazed windows so no sound of traffic or ambulance sirens 😊. For a single room it was quite big. The toiletries were good. The breakfast was varied and plenty of it. The hotel is extremely close to Porta Susa train station and only a short walk to Via Garibaldi.I was very impressed with it all. The staff organised a taxi for me and were pleasant. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train the reception staff on how to use their system and improve their public relations skills!!

    The receptionist was most curt. I wanted to pay cash rather than credit card and was told that this was not possible . The receptionist had a very poor manner and implied that I was being awkward in wanting to pay cash she said there was nothing she could do about it as the system would not let her cancel my credit card payment which I was asked for to guarantee the booking but not to pay in advance , her manner was most unpleasant. I will not be staying there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small lifts, a bit slow. Air conditioning in the room didn't seem to be very effective. Outside telephone line from the room hard to obtain.

    The bar area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the provided bath soap. It had a weird smell. I just opted to use my own. Nothing serious honestly.

    I like the fact that Hotel Diplomatic always delivers exceptional services. I have been there a few times on my way through Turin already. It is a 2 minute walk from Porta Susa Station and the staff are always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and although I had requested a twin room they only had a double bed

    It was a modern room with tea and coffee making facilities. It was close to the International train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby is very old-fashioned. Breakfast is low quality.

    The room was very clean and renovated. Lady at the reception was very friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no explanation of how door card worked everything else! no views..

    basic room good air con comfy bed.. free mini bar.. good value for money good food great breakfast buffet... private parking if requested..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 7am only and not good : bad coffee (in Italy!!!), no vegetable, bad cakes. You must improve. The breakfast room is in the basement... no wish to stay there more than five minutes. Walls between rooms are rather thin, we can hear the sound of the electric switches...

    Close to Porta Susa train station Rather close to the historical center by walking distance It's worth the price for a 4 stars hotels from 1990's. It's oldy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately just one working electric socket, rooms design very outdated, seems it was nice hotel 20 years ago and stayed in that era.

    Friendly staff, close to porta susa station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one morning there was no hot water ? very inconvenient , 14 th or 15th May , and breakfast should definitely be improved for a 4star hotel, fresh fruit was not fresh at all , bread toasting is slow and no choice. Nevertheless , very pleased with wifi in room no limit, still I recommend diplomatic hotel as it is very central

    WE have asked for matrimonial bed , it was 2 single beds joined , a little bit inconvenient, but not that of a problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filter coffee for breakfast was luke warm and insipid but hidden from view (we only noticed on the last morning) was somebody making proper coffee (which was good).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff efficient but not as friendly and welcoming as other Italian hotels I have stayed in.

    Good location a few minutes walk from Porta Susa train station. Good selection of shops, bars , restaurants near by. Clean, modern comfy room. Good variety at breakfast and excellent coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures were not representative of the bedroom we were in. I did not like the hotel at all. It cannot keep its 4 stars with those facilities and rooms, it is ridiculous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was nowhere near as firm as I like and the shower is a tad small, but those are not the end of the world to me.

    The STAFF was AMAZING. They were KIND, helpful and made me feel like I was a FRIEND staying at 'their house.' I did not want to leave them.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. Facilities in the room were run down, but still clean. A/C didn't work. Breakfast was okay, but I wouldn't have paid for it if it wasn't included.

    Overall it was clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I came across a staff member that was beyond rude, not in a single occasion but in multiple episodes. I have reported this behavior to the employee's colleagues and manager, who luckily were polite and understanding, but still the experience wasn't pleasant.

    To be honest? Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally old fashion, I felt like I'm in the '70s. Small garage, poor wifi, not too much connectors to chare mobile phones or laptops. Really small shower, with a shower door opening to the toilet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real 4 star hotel, but let's face it, the price is good. The room and the bed are small.

    The hotel is situated relatively close to the center of the city (a 10-15 min walk). The bathroom is clean and large.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room smelled like toilet... the mattress and pillows were having the same quality that you might find in a hostel not for sure not in a 4 stars hotel. The temperature of the room was way too high!!! This hotel needs renovations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it would be better if there were toothbrushes in our room as in a lot of hotels there are. Additionally, the quality of shampoos could be better. There was no conditioner shampoo in the bath.

    Hotel Diplomatic is fairly near citycentre. The staff behave kindly and are helpful. The cost is reasonably acceptable. The room is fine-cleaned. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inget utbud av internationella nyhetskanaler (cnn,bbc etc). Eftersom allt är dubbat (även intervjuer!) är det omöjligt att förstå om man inte kan italienska. Väldigt varmt på rummet. Svårt att reglera med termostat men vi löste det genom att öppna fönstret på natten! (Spårvagnen utanför på gatan lät mycket men vi sov ändå!) Frukosten kunde varit bättre: Vi saknade grönsaker (paprika, tomater etc). Vidbränd äggröra + överkokta ägg på söndagsmorgon. Kanske olycksfall för personalen just denna morgon för de andra dagarna var det helt ok?

    Rent och fräscht. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal. WiFi (som gör det möjligt att följa med vad som händer i omvärlden! se negativt omdöme). Mycket bra läge: nära till station, transporter och centrum. Trevliga barer/caféer i grannskapet (Dock Milano).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit abrupt, room was outdated and in the bathroom it was so small that while on the loo, your arm was in the shower.

    Bed was comfy, room was cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not a 4 star hotel any more. It could be such 15 years ago. Breakfast - awful! The Hotel has two small lift, but you wait them for long? then they are full. ( because suits only for 4 person) It's very noisy in your room. You hear everybody around, and the worse you hear canalization system in your bedroom. The check out is 11!!!! it's to early for 4 star hotel.

    only the price

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Diplomatic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: