Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Di Stefano 3 stars

Via S. Apollonia 35-37, 56127 Pisa, Italy

#9 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1835 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good sized rooms, within the old town walls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good sized rooms, within the old town walls and walking distance to the tower of Pisa. Breakfast is served in a lovely area and has a good selection of foods/drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine. The room just didn't live Up to what we ordered. A deluxe 3 people room whith a balcony. The room was ordenary, the third bed was terrible and there was No balcony. A balcony was availeble close to the room, but still... Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Top location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite difficult to find by car and the wifi could be better. But who cares? You're on vacation! :)

    Great location to explore Pisa from. Dead in the centre of the old town, within the old walls. Quiet street though, so no noisy nights. Wonderfully big rooms, sparkly clean. Lovely breakfast room. Great staff!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Good sized triple room, clean bathroom with an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great view from our room

    Good sized triple room, clean bathroom with an excellent shower . Huge flat screen tv which was ideal for watching the World Cup before dinner. Great roof terrace with fantastic views over the city, particularly at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the whole there was nothing that you could say that you could make a bad comment on

    The friendly staff very helpful the location was perfect and the roof top terrace was an added bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We were very pleased with our one-night stay.

    Great hotel! Centrally located - 10 min. taxi ride from train station & 10 min. walk to leaning tower & historic sites. Wonderful staff, clean rooms & great variety in buffet (European style) breakfast. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was disappointing - all self service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing - all self service . A machine for the fruit juice and a machine for hot drinks. A fresh pot of coffee served at the table with toast ,if you wanted it, would have made the experience so much better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again and recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really great, lovely staff, excellent location and so well suited for families, the owners have a small child themselves so little ones are so welcomed and well catered for, play area, and great breakfast ( even supplied Baby bibs and cutlery)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi network only working on the main areas near the lobby.

    Great location, clean comfortable and friendly staff. Just 5 minutes walk of the Pisa Tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. Location is so perfect you can go see tower lit at night and again next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    All excellent. There are some bad reviews, but somebody must have been having a bad day because this is a comfortable, clean, helpful hotel. Our room was fantastic; perhaps some rooms aren't as nice but this place does NOT deserve those bad reviews.

    Perfect location close to Field of Miracles (tower) in charming part of town. Upper terrace with view of tower! Extremely helpful staff assisted with train schedules. Our quiet room had view over garden, comfortable bed, and a jacuzzi bathtub! Excellent breakfast. Can keep luggage after check-out. Excellent restaurant around corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff excellent. We had problem with air conditioning and it was sorted immediately. They printed my boarding pass and they called a taxi for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Ricardo was exceptionally helpful and kind in aiding me after my flight was cancelled and rebooked to another city without my knowledge. Can’t thank him enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    An excellent choice in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband thought the pillows were a little hard.

    Excellent location...close to tower and other notable sites and an easy walk to station and bus station. Breakfast was very good..plenty of choice and you never felt rushed or cramped as I have in other breakfast rooms in Italy. Staff very friendly and helpful. They told us where to get bus to Lucca nearby thus saving walk to bus station. We had a room with a balcony which I certainly would recommend. Overall a very enjoyable week and I would certainly recommend Di Stefano.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    OK for 1 night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre - room was clean but a bit dated. Carpet on stairs needs a good clean or replacement as it is dirty and tatty. No car parking - had to park the car a good 5 minutes walk away.

    Well positioned in the centre of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Pisa- convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is prefect for a short stay in Pisa. Close to the sights and has everything you need. We travelled with 2 small children and it was fantastic. Breakfast was great and the staff are very helpful and amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    We loved this hotel- it was perfect for our stay and the staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would recommend would be to have some more flexibility with breakfast times- if you need to leave earlier have an option of having some basics before you go.

    This hotel is a perfect for a few days in Pisa. It's close to the leaning tower and has everything you need. The staff here are amazing- they helped so much with getting us organised and we appreciated it very much especially travelling with small chikdren. The rooms were great for families and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in central Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    We stayed in Pisa just for the one night before heading elsewhere in Tuscany. This hotel served our needs very well with comfortable beds and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet back street off main town; could be a little intimidating if walking on your own.

    Clean and comfortable room. Staff very helpful. Great location for the tower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a great location with helpfu and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room. No English language TV channels.

    Great location between Tower and Borgo Stretta. Also 5 mins to Botanical Gardens. All staff helpful and friendly. Lovely roof terrace with fantastic views across the roof tops and to the mountains. Plenty of choice for cold breakfast buffet. Air con in the room and double glazed windows in tower rooms which kept outside noise to a minimum. And they will book a private car transfer to and from airport - 20 € each way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable as I'd hoped. Lovely helpful and patient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not comfortable in Pisa. I felt a little unsafe walking alone as a woman a few blocks from the hotel. There is parking if it's needed, we opted to return the rental car and shuttle to the airport. Our flights left early so we couldn't appreciate the breakfast which I had been looking forward to.

    Comfortable room with everything as promised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    A delightful small hotel in the centre of Pisa that we thoroughly enjoyed and would return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was a little noisy and there was no safe in the room.

    The roof terrace is a sun trap with an excellent view over the roof tops to the Tower of Pisa. Breakfasts are good and the location is quiet, yet you are no more than a 5 minute walk from the main shopping street and 12 minutes from the cathedral and tower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A good small hotel very well situated for the main Pisa sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little underwhelming, but adequate. Rooftop terrace a little bare. It could easily be made more inviting.

    Excellent position, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Well located hotel for the torro and basilica and staff could not have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was a bit small, though en-suite adequate.

    Staff amazingly helpful and welcoming and hotel well-placed. Breakfast in vaulted room was a delight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great situation and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little wrong with this hotel. A bit difficult to find due to all the one-way streets, but once there it's excellent.

    Beautiful room in ancient tower. Very close to the Leaning Tower. Lots of excellent restaurants in the area. Very good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was better than I had imagined it would be in comparison with others of a similar rating. The location was great for the Leaning tower and the Piazza dei miracoli and about 25 minutes walk from the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel close to leaning tower down quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff, let us drop our bags off before check in and use the bathroom. Comfortable bed and great shower. Breakfast was great, wide selection of fresh crossaints rolls tarts etc Would stay again when in Pisa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    An all around great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful. They were responsible for parking the car and getting it when we needed it. The rooms were sizeable (palatial compared to other hotel rooms I had in Italy).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent clean location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic but enough to keep us going for the day.

    The location was excellent and bathroom was very clean and spotless. Would definitely recommend for a one night stay in pisa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, perfect location for short trip to Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot drinks and fruit juice at breakfast came from a machine - freshly made would be preferable - but otherwise a good breakfast

    Good location close to Tower and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    A great location to explore the tower and cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Di Stefano was a very friendly, well situated, clean hotel with a delightful roof terrace from which we could see Pisa Tower and sit in the sun. Thank you to the kind young gentleman on reception , who warmly welcomed us, providing a map and recommendations for restaurants. We thought he was a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable room, nice breakfast. Would happily visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra ice in the bar - drinking Jack Daniels neat was a struggle (poured it before discovering no ice !)

    View of the tower from the Terrace was amazing. The Terrace itself was lovely - a nice sun trap and welcome relief after a days exploring Breakfast was good - interesting yoghurt machine. The staff on reception were fabulous with recommendations especially Ricardo ? (owner?) Ice cream particularly - 2 great ones !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been less bulky but that's just a personal preference.

    Polite staff, very helpful. Enjoyed our stay there. Quiet for a city centre location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on the stairs to our room!

    The location is excellent and the hotel were efficient at parking our car ( we paid extra for secure parking.) We liked the refurbished standard room and shower room. We looked at a luxury room on the first floor and think it is probably worth the extra money as it was larger and the stairway and corridors were much nicer than the stairs leading to our room. We liked the view of the tower from the roof terrace and enjoyed our breakfast in the very pleasant breakfast room. A ver y good place to stay for people wanting to see the tower when the coachloads have gone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great room and location very close to the shopping areas,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and location very close to the shopping areas, river and leaning tower of Pisa. Very attentive and helpfull staff who made the stay perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with the hotel, but you don't get much for your money - the most expensive hotel we've stayed in- 150 Euro a night

    Very central ,and only a 20 minute walk to the station. Breakfast basic, but OK. Lovely view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good family owned hotel close to everything in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    A family owned simple but nice place to stay close to all the attractions. Price is good for what you get and a basic breakfast included. Staff very helpful so overall value for money for price you are paying. Some good restaurants close by as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value, great location & great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Family run hotel with real care for the guests. Great location, super rooftop terrace. lovely breakfast rooms & excellent re-furbished rooms. Pay the extra for the luxury rooms - beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very close to the main sites and good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very clean and comfortable our double room and in particular the shower was small.

    Very close to the main sites and good restaurants. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Roof terrace with view of the leaning tower was lovely in the sunshine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the old town, lovely man in reception gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic but adequate.

    Great location in the old town, lovely man in reception gave us good restaurant recommendations. Very clean also and overall good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is typical for Europe big as my motorhome! Not easy to find but “Waze” did a great job

    They valet my Van which was large compared to cars in Italy, breakfast and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed tea and coffee in room . Fantastic spacious room with lovely shower room

    Brilliant location with view of The leaning tower from the roof terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel needs a makeover but staff very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating also carpets in communal areas was dirty and smelly. Could do with a few comfy relaxing chairs in the quiet room behind the bar to relax in. Shower was old and needed updating. Was ripped off by the shuttle driver from airport to hotel. He charged 35 € for 4 of us and 2 of us had already paid the hotel. Be aware!

    Breakfast was good . Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to the tower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi and hair dryer could be better.

    Helpful staff, when I noted that the shower head was defective, they replaced it immediately. Good location, quiet street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Very kind and helpful staff that made us feel at home right...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kind and helpful staff that made us feel at home right away. Lovely accommodations. Excellent support with communication, directions and information about the area. Great visit, would definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Just one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee making facilities in the room

    Nice roof terrace with views . Central to sightseeing ,arranged early cab transfer to airport(05:15).friendly staff thanks to Sciai for early morning coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast and location is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was the worst. There are four non secure networks, they constantly disconnect. Plus they were using washing machines till late night and again in early morning (around 7:30), so no sleep. The tiniest shower cabin I have ever seen.

    Breakfast and location is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and nice middle-class hotel in great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to argue with given this location, clean rooms, great staff and fair price!!

    Super-friendly staff speaking English exceptionally well, always helpful, around the clock - one can tell that they care; very nice breakfast with well-selected options, nice breakfast room; very clean rooms, though not huge (as is to be expected from an old-town building), meticulously clean, nothing lacking; excellent location in a small and narrow side street but very close to everything in the city - and close to one of the central restaurant/shop streets, important squares, and the tower; it is feasible if the luggage is not too awkward to take the PisaMover from the airport to the central train station and then walk through the pedestrian zone and the subsequent streets to the hotel (20 min); safe environment with opportunities for a quick lunch or dinner, or buying some groceries. All in all, top-end for a 3-stars hotel, I would have thought 4 stars. We had the normal rooms, there are more luxurious rooms in the older part of the building. The bed was very firm, but I liked that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed considering it’s high scores. Expected better accomation and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark boxy rooms. Toilet not flushing. Not fixed after 2 attempts. Being told we had to use the toilet behind reception 2 floors down in the middle of the night. Struggle to get a new room. Guy on reception that night wouldn’t even record our complaint. Mouldy bathrooms. Grubby carpets on stairs. Bad 2 nights sleep. Noise from other rooms. Uncomfortable pillows ( hard memory foam type).

    Location. Central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value and location 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For a three star hotel it was excellent, the location was perfect for attractions, just of the main shopping street and 15 min walk down the high street to the station. Continental breakfast was very nice with a good selection.thhe room was great and the shower to die for. H the staff were very polite and spoke good English. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only AC heater . Was unpleasant in the bathroom. Maybe litlle changes in the breakfast menu. But i know, its Italy Small tv. Not so incovebnient, but need to inform

    Good staff Great position. 10 min walk from Station , 4 min to Tower Nice room. We had 3 beds room, comfortable, big one. Quite area. Nice restaurants, market and bars in the area Good, but not great breakfast. Excellent coffee and yoghurt

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A comfortable and relaxing last night in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night as we had a flight out of Pisa. The hotel itself is great and offers all the comforts you would need. The room was just enough for us (husband and I) and featured a mini bar and an extra big bed. The bathroom was clean with a really big shower and great water pressure. The hotel is located just next to a main road, so it was easy to grab lunch and dinner. The breakfast spread was a good combination of sweet and savoury. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the Leaning Tower of Pisa! The roof top terrace was a really nice treat and a great view of the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls were very thin so would be woken up early by people in the neighboring room. But have experienced this in other hotels in Pisa. Decor in bedroom was outdated.

    Bed was very comfy. Staff were very friendly. Location was excellent. Just minutes from the main attraction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Happy with my choice. Roof terrace and location were exactly what I was hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd bed in the room was just a temporary type bed. Thick enough mattress but I was expecting something more permanent given it was described as a 3 bed room. Also personally I would have liked the option of a lock on the bathroom door.

    Location is perfect for easy stroll to the leaning tower (stunning at sunset when walking from hotel towards tower - about 5 mins) and also the main pedestrianised street all the way to the train station (about 20 mins). Hotel is quiet, clean and has modern lifts and roof top terrace was an extra nice feature. Also enjoyed well-presented breakfast included in room price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    Reasonably good for a very short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletry in the bathroom is basic. the sound can easily come through the ceiling. So if someone with a toddler above you , you will hear every movement of the child. Our bed was not comfortable. There is no English Channels .

    Great location, with two great small local Italian restaurants in the corner with great pizzas and local food, shower in the bathrooms is great. Room is very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location - 10 minutes stroll to the Leaning Tower. Great restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the hotel looks as if it has ben refurbished - stairways in our part hadn't been, carpets looked very 'used'. Room however was spotless

    Excellent staff. Very good breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasure which I hope to repeat again some day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do prefer my own bathroom, but other rooms did have en suite so I d just ask next time. I was a last minute booking so was pleased to have had the experience. 5 th floor no lift not for everyone , but then you don't get that fabulous view

    Fabulous sunny balcony over looking rooftops of Siena. Kitchen for cooking. Beautiful owners quarters and lovely guest areas. Right in the centre of the city and yet no noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Great staff, great breakfast, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the mattress on the bed was very hard.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent - lots of choice and plenty of it. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    The hotel had a modern feel and the room was well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to use the ac to circulate the air in the room. We kept one window opened and mosquitos came in despite the cool weather.

    The hotel had a modern feel and the room was well laid out. Since the room had high ceilings, using the upper part as a loft/sleeping area was great. The hotel was relatively easy to find if you have a map!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly helpful staff, so nice to be greeted every time we returned. We felt that our stay was important to the hotel. Lovely breakfast room with ample choice for breakfast. Our twin room was comfortable and the bathroom very clean. There is a roof terrace which has great views over Pisa or you can just sit out there after a day’s sightseeing. The hotel is so central, turn left from the hotel for a short walk to the Leaning Tower and Duomo, turn right to head to the pedestrianised shopping area just across the river. Many restaurants- all prices and types - nearby. Train station ( with shuttle link to airport) is about 20 minutes easy walk - possibly less as we had to walk past the shops!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Place to stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    The location of the hotel excellent, close to the Leaning Tower, Corso and lots of restaurants and cafes. Bus stop to Lucca (trip takes approx. 25 minutes) very close to the hotel. People in the reception very helpful, breakfast good, room not so big but nice and charming. We definitely would stay there, if we go to Pisa again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A memorable stay, and I will go back there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything there was great. My only complaint was the huge crowds of people at the Leaning Tower complex, but the hotel was far enough away from them that I could savor the quiet, local neighborhood surrounding the hotel.

    I enjoyed meeting the owner and interacting with him personally. He was in his mid-sixties and his family included two sons and a daughter, all of whom worked at the front desk at various times. This was more important to me than staying in a large, impersonal hotel. Also, the hotel was only a short distance from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find the hotel. But once there, the staff parked our car and everything was within walking distance, even the Tower.

    The staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Pisa Hotel di Stefano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Large room, excellent location, great roof terrace, newly refurbished bathroom in our room anyway, good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It located in the city center (Piazza dei Cavalieri) with no parking area. If you have a car, you must register in the front (E10), get parking license and park yourself nearby. Very convenient to access all the spots by foot. Room was cozy and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel location with very helpful hotel staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were impressed with how helpful the staff was upon arrival in the evening at the hotel. The hotel has a very easy access to most of the main tourist sites. We have loved this hotel and were very happy with our stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    We booked 2 family rooms and 1 double.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    We booked 2 family rooms and 1 double. All were good. Breakfast was varied to suit adults and children, one adult being gluten free. All staff members were friendly and constantly topping up food. We felt welcome, comfortable and ideally situated for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Wish I had booked it for longer. If in Pisa again, would book for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great hotel, great value for money, very personal and the staff were very helpful. I was very sorry it was just for one night. We had to leave very early the next morning, so unfortunately could have breakfast but was offered coffee or tea as we left at 6:50am (kitchen wasn't opened yet)- impressed. The room was a good size and extremely clean, Great location. Couldn't fault the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in an interesting city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom were a little small, but not a problem.

    Great, and quiet, location close to central pedestrian area, restaurants, bars and the river. Lovely roof terrace. Standout breakfast - plenty of choice of sweet and savoury items, fruit/juices, yoghurt and cereals. Desk staff very helpful and charming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in a really lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful small hotel with a lovely feel to it. The room was so comfortable, a balcony with a great view. The breakfast room is very nice and there is a bar which you can use to take drinks to the rooftop terrace. Best of all was Ricardo on reception, who was wonderful. He helped us change our transfer time without any problem. Great stay, perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Pisa Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room seemed quite dark & cramped at first but mainly due to style & location of building. Hard to find initially but we walked there from station and some road signs obscured the road sign. Once we got our bearings we found location very convenient. Stair carpet needs an urgent appointment with Rug Doctor but a minor gripe, really

    Our twin bedroom was small but clean and adequate. Good shower with hot water,soft towels & toiletries provided. Beds firm but comfortable. room quiet at night and no traffic. Staff on reception friendly & helpful. Lovely, fresh breakfast daily. Good location for tower & Borgo stretto, piazza dei cavalieri etc. Enjoyable walk from train station to hotel across river. Roof top terrace peaceful place to relax with nice views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great location short walk to the leaning tower and great view from the rooftop terrace. The breakfast was good as well would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great family run hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to have a small safe in the room for iPad, camera etc.

    Quiet room - as requested. Very friendly and helpful staff - gave us great recommendations for places to eat in Pisa. The roof terrace was nice and gave great views of the tower and duomo. There was a good choice of food at breakfast, fresh fruit was good and you must have a go on the yoghurt dispenser!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good and the staff were very helpful. Everything was clean and the breakfast was tasty and varied with lots fresh pastries and fruit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic and friendly staff, good overall value with breakfast, I will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locating them on a map is easy, but to actually drive there was quite challenging until you got the hang of the roads inside the wall. Google Maps and my iPhone could not get me there. I had to navigate by GPS and good guesses. The hotel needs to provide different instructions on how to get on the tiny one way road in front of the hotel. Still, it was very neat finding my own way, but I love a driving challenge.

    The location of the facility was exceptional. It was quiet, convenient to the tower and duomo, but also to shopping and great restaurants. The staff at the hotel is wonderful, with good onsite and directions to whatever you need. They were also very nice to my child and treated us like family. Overall a 10 on service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    We love Italy and have visited regularly, would not really recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed on arrival to discover we had no balcony although we specifically requested one on booking. We realised that not all the superior had one but felt we should have been pre warned. We were moved after out first night to a room with a balcony. Found the breakfast disappointing, there were no tea bags on our first day!

    Fantastic location of property.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Di Stefano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: