Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western JFK Hotel 3 stars

Viale J. F. Kennedy 143, Fuorigrotta, 80125 Naples, Italy

#30 of 161 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 891 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff and housekeeping didn't understand any English and even some reception staff had some trouble with it.

    I didn't really enjoy the breakfast, as I could only eat a few things from the menu. I have special dietary needs but couldn't get any information on what was in the food because the staff didn't understand any English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    They organised my transfer from the airport well, and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a rough part of Naples, as a solo traveller didn’t feel that safe. Not much sound proofing from door to room and was woken many times in the night to other guests being very noisy in the corridors and noise from the street. I only stayed one night between flight and travelling to Sorrento. Due to area, not hotel, wouldn’t have wanted to stay any longer.

    They organised my transfer from the airport well, and staff were helpful. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Good standard hotel with good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of city center, but there is a train station next door and taxi is cheap!

    Good standard hotel with good breakfast. Rooms reacently renovated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Good choice if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get dinner we had to walk close to 15 minutes each way (but the pizzeria, recommended by the hotel, was excellent; the path to it was along the main street tat also passes in front of the hotel and we felt safe on it, even in late evening).

    The hotel was very good. Facilities are kept in good shape, good room size, big bathroom, good air condition and wi-fi. We could park our car for free in front of the hotel (secured parking is also available and it doesn't cost much). Far from Napoli center, but conveniently located very close to the Cumana train station (the Metro station is a bit far away, 10-15 minutes walk each way) the goes directly to Montesano station in Napoli. Didn't noticed any particular safety issue with the neighborhood, and the walk to the train station is very short and on a main street. Didn't have breakfast in the hotel, so can't comment on it. Our room was right on the train rails, but there was no noise inside the room during the night!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money hotel with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints because we wanted value for money and that is exactly what this hotel offers!

    Staff was great! We had to get up really early to get our flight and they arranged a nice espresso with chocolate croissants and chocolate rolls. Also the hotel is about 1km or less from the trainstation and easy to get too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Memorable stay in a memorable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Our taxi/shutle driver, Lucio was excellent, very informative, polite, courteous, great and safe driver. He was highly knowledgeable of his city. We hope to see him and hire him again next time. Highly recommended!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Clean, modern and well located hotel with kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fantastic, we fell in love with omelette and crepe machines. The hotel and the room was very clean. The staff was smiley and helpful. The hotel is 2 minutes away from the train station which takes you to the city center. The decorations of the hotel and the room is also very nice and modern. If we'd go Napoli again, we'd definitely stay longer in this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Modern, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV had no English channels, despite listing them in its welcome brochure. The surrounding area is run down, poorly lit and slightly intimidating as full of rubbish and graffiti. Not really the hotels fault though, just the location it’s in.

    Modern, clean hotel. Friendly staff, quick service when checking in. Cheap breakfast only €3 per person and good variety of food. Close to metro line railway station .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower issues flooding the entire bathroom floor - you have to clean it after every shower Issues with the key card-sometimes it just didn’t open the door Very tight parking alley and parking lot

    Close to the subway Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Room with a wow factor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location didn’t seem like a nice area - not a lot around. However, we booked to be near the football stadium & the transport links to central were good.

    Wow factor hot tub in the room! Lovely big room, extra large comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a nice place to stay! For filled your basic needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only provides breakfast as food. There’s no option to eat in the evening at the hotel, except for nuts/crips. Also the lift was broken and the only option was stairs, which was fine for us but if you stuggled with stairs it wouldn’t of been. The only room options are to go up to floor 1 and above. Would of been nice to known before arrival.

    Loved the sauna in our room! Great location, 10 minuet walk from a main train station. Easy to get too, the area seems a bit rough but you’re actually on a main road and I felt safe walking down the road to the station/restaurant at night (aged 20).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    I booked a room with Spa Bath and the stuff were very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location i think is not very good if you don't have a car. For us was no issue regarding this. Maybe the cleaning could be improved.

    I booked a room with Spa Bath and the stuff were very nice and help me to organise a "surprise" for my boyfriend. I informed them the arrival time and when we enter to the room we found my request. We really like the Spa Bath and the bed (big and comfortable) :)))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't amazing but is good if you travel by car as you can park and the train station is very close that takes you to the city in 15 min and its cheap.

    Bed was very confy, breakfast was good, Laura the receptionist was very helpful, fairly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    One night in Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too much on the sweet foods for breakfast. I would have liked to have had a boiled or scrambled egg included. Maybe some ham and cheese too. Not impressed with the free toiletries.

    Comfortable, clean and affordable room. The breakfast was generally very good quality. The hotel was fine for our purpose of visiting Naples for one evening. Would have been nice to have lived closer to the city centre, but was excellent for driving to and parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Best conpare to the price and accessability to port Puozolli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around the hotel and maybe some organized shuttels to the Napoli.Pay attention only that last train to Pouzzoli goes around at 10.30pm

    The hotel is very good compere to the price. You can reach it in 15 min from the main train station in Napoli (stazione centrale Napoli). Just take binari 2 for 1.5 Eur to the way Pozzuoli. It is also good way to take a ferry boat to Ischia (medmar is only 11.30 eur one way trip) and last 1h. I reccommed the hotel even if the area is not the most cleaness one. Ref.the hotel- nice breakfast especially fiochi di neve (good sweet donut with soft cheese and cream) - hotel serves fot the breakfast as well. Lea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was SCARY. Nothing was around. Had to walk miles to find somewhere to eat. Finally we realized the train was very, very close by which could take us into a more populated part of town. You think the front desk would've told us that when we asked where to go to eat? Twice. The shower was freezing. Water came out luke warm - at best. The bathroom had ANTS. ANTS. Not something you want to see in your hotel bathroom. The AC worked but turned off every ten minutes. The wifi didn't even exist in our room. We complained to the front desk multiple times but they told us that it actually did work? We asked to switch rooms, as my boyfriend needed to conduct business on his laptop, but they told us they were booked full - which I find hard to believe since the hotel was very quiet and I saw 1 other customer all night. We also asked the front desk to book us a taxi for the next morning to the airport, as that was on their list of amenities online, and they told us they would "try". I asked every hour for 5 hours following, and they kept saying they would "try". Thankfully the shift switched and the next worker actually booked the taxi for us.

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Me & my daughter stayed one nite as we were attending a concert at the San Paolo stadium which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel ... brilliant location for us ..... staff were very helpful with all our needs & room was lovely , for me it was more like 4* than a 3 , breakfast was amazing & price was worth every penny & more .... thanku JFK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Was clean and modern and beautiful and staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit of a snap but for the price vs the quality of the hotel you really can't moan.

    Was clean and modern and beautiful and staff were extremely helpful. Helped book transfers and recommended restaurants. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No support for shower, no safe and we had to slam the door same as other guests, kept us awake.

    Close enough to get around Naples. Bed comfortable and area quite enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Metro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A Genius perk was to have early check-in. I had also emailed the Hotel prior to our visit, to inform them that we would be arriving early, and would like to check-in before two. On arrival this was denied and we were forced to hang around for an hour. On booking our room we selected a room with a sauna but were given one with a bath instead. This actually worked out better for us and I'm sure if notified the staff would have rectified the mistake. Although the rooms were generally clean, I do feel the housekeeping didn't do a thorough job. The bed side tables seemed to get dustier during our stay. I would have liked more hot food at breakfast.

    The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the Metro station Cavalleggeri Aosta. Outside the station to the left is a supermarket, which we used regularly. The bed was absolutely huge. Definitely a bonus if you like to stretch out without crushing your partner. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room and also a minibar. Everything inside the minibar was free of charge. We were told this when checking out, which was a nice surprise. The staff were really helpful whenever we asked for any assistance. They will order a takeaway for you and have them deliver it to your room. One member of staff was really patient as he practically translated the whole menu for us. The room comes with a TV that has a few channels on it. We were able to find a couple of English speaking ones.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for a one night stay if you don't need to be in downtown Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place looks a bit run-down, the furniture is quite old and there are old stains on the floor. I actually believe the room was clean but it still gave the wrong impression. The room was on the first floor and faced the rails and trains ran up and down probably every half hour or so, so it was a bit noisy. There was no place to put the toiletteries at the bathroom, also once you flush the water, you should wait maybe a good half hour or more before you could flush again. All in all, It was absolutely good enough for a one-night stay but it still had some flaws.

    The staff was nice and so was the location if you need to be in this part of Naples. It is quite far from the city center so if you are only interested in sight seeing, then a more central location would be better but we (my mom and I) were going to a concert at Palapartenope which is very close to the hotel (so it is perfect for that type of events). Other than that, the breakfast was great, it was quite warm in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel, very affordable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you come using public transport (Metro line) can be difficult to spot the bridge you have to overpass to get to the Hotel. Need some signs from the Metro/train station!!!

    nice and cozy hotel near the botanical garden and a large park, the price - really good, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel in not-what-we-expected Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the best and the wifi was terrible from the rooms.

    Really great staff who were professional and very helpful. Good breakfast spread. Rooms very clean, bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    good hotel close to mostra d oltremare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    better cleaning in the bathroom

    i stayed one night for napoli half marathon. the hotel was very close to the start line the room was small but clean, with view to the train line but was quite during the night. helpful reception personel early breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value in an excellent location with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The undergrounding parking was tight. Glad I was driving a small car.

    Very modern furnishings, excellent wifi, very secure parking, really good downstairs bar, only a few steps from the light rail line into the city, excellent breakfast.....just a really nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Lovely stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No easy access to parallel street where there were many restaurants

    It was close to the conference Centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful and the room was clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive with a car, book a parking place before because they were full.

    Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn’t great. We like to walk around and it really wasn’t that kind of neighborhood.

    The breakfast was the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    spacious, staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location!

    spacious, staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Typical Best Western standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Best Western standard. Good experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Personel willing to help, although English is not their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problematic and slow Wi Fi, mediocre breakfast.

    Personel willing to help, although English is not their strong spot. Clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the cleanliness, the comfy bed and the luxuriant shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Practical and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Napoli itself as a location is not great

    The jacuzzi spa was great. Also rose petals and decoration added to room for birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Not so bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Clean comfy room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic rooms and staff service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only does breakfast

    Fantastic rooms and staff service! Laura at reception was amazing!!! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Cozy room and big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location not ideal it is far away from Napoli center.

    Cozy room and big bathroom. The staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is very comfortable. The location is close to university. But it is close to metroline, then there is a little noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The hotel was amazing! Nice design, functional and pleasant. The breakfast was great,super delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    The staff we extremely friendly and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The staff we extremely friendly and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Good breakfast, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No market in the area

    Good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    What a surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find nearby food

    The jetted tub was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is a bridge from the train Stn where we hV to carry our lugguages up and down steps.

    Cozy. The bed is comfortable. The staff are very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Chic hotel, moderately priced and centrally located!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the hotel. Very nice. And the staff was very lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    this hotel is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food and clean

    this hotel is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Metro station and good restaurants were near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was strange.

    Metro station and good restaurants were near. Everything was clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay. Thank you
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area quite safe, close to metro stop, but not very central.

    Room size, cleanliness, breakfast, good wifi service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel - the appearance, location, service. Would recommend for stay in Napoli

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Realy nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel and staff were realy nice, we only stayed B&B but the variety at breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    3.3
    The hotel was literally 2 mins walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was dirty since the beginning, as visible from one of the pictures, dust was all over the floor. Poor sound proofing, poor window frame quality and since it was next to a fairly busy street it was extremely noisy. Bathroom door barely closed, already warped from moisture. Cracked tiles, signs of moisture on walls inside the room.

    The hotel was literally 2 mins walk from the "Cumana's" stop.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    I liked the staff very much , and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We arrived in the evening the location is 500 meters from the subway but it is scary to walk the road . Lots of prostitution and garbage

    I liked the staff very much , and the breakfast was delicious . the location was scary if you have to walk at night but the hotel is very safe !!! Lots of cameras and steel bars in front of the wi sows so no one can break into your room . also very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast
    • Couple

    We forgot adapters for camera in the room. Yet on the day of departure we write if they can send it and reactions hotel was very bad This was our regret...

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast selection was larger than a typical Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no hot water in the morning for a shower. The internet was very slow. The pillow was uncomfortable. We were just passing through and stayed only one night so the location worked well for us. However, the area is not very nice and far out of the city if you are visiting Naples.

    Breakfast selection was larger than a typical Italian breakfast, the hotel was easy to reach from the highway, free parking, family room was spacious with a separate room for the kids.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.6
    It is far away from Napoli center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is far away from Napoli center. If you are coming by car, expect 4€ per hour parking in any of City garages. But you can use train or taxi to go to City center. Around hotel you can find a number of great restaurants. It is a nice neighbourhood around and distance from center and Pompeii is helping in driving Training in Napoli :) Parking Garage is free, Staff is super helpful and rooms are small but nicely decorated and clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    7.9
    It is outside of the city of Naples, but you can go there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is quite small

    It is outside of the city of Naples, but you can go there very quickly by Metro. The staff are very kindly.The breakfast is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.1
    There was a bathtub in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water flow in the bathtub was very slow, therefor filling the tub takes a long time. The AC didn't work properly.

    There was a bathtub in the room

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location a bit far from city centre.

    Newly renovated. Great breakfast buffet compared to Southern European breakfast. Parking available in garage, if reserved beforehand. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    The personnel is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is not very close to any public transportation, walk 300 m to the nearest bus station, sidewalks are dirty and full of weeds.

    The personnel is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. If you have business in the expo near the hotel, the location is perfect. Sheets and towels were changed daily.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Even though there is a metro station in close proximity to the hotel, you should take into account that the time to travel to the city centre (by metro) is approximately 25 minutes. For me this wasn't a big issue because the service and price of the hotel were very good.

    The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Even when me and my brother needed to print our flight tickets, the hotel manager (Rafael) was so kind to let me use his computer and printer. The breakfast is also a big plus. There were more then enough pastries and local meat specialty's.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is lovely, staff were very helpful and fill...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For a solo traveller without transport, this hotel is not suitable, run down area, no shops only after 15min walk. Not well lit street, looks abandoned and buses not frequent in the evening.

    The hotel is lovely, staff were very helpful and fill continental breakfast. It also had a generous sized room too.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Very nice, valuable and clear!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Very nice, valuable and clear! Rooms were spacious, large bathroom fully equipped. The garage parking for the car was a big advantage. Personal also very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    It was a cheap price and was not in the city center, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was a good place nothing bad for the price.

    It was a cheap price and was not in the city center, the city center is a strange vibe and we did not want to stay in the city center. They had free parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    Pleasant staff, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I stayed in the last room from the third floor. The WiFi signal was so bad, I had to stay near the door to be able to chat on Facebook Messenger. Probably 2 more routers per floor would do the job.

    Pleasant staff, good breakfast. If you have work to do around the stadium or University Federico II, it's at 10 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very nice and helpfull, everything looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff was very nice and helpfull, everything looked clean and tidy, comfortable bed, good wifi, car parking, breakfast was good! Location is nice if you prefer a quite place but it takes some time to reach the city center

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.8
    it is exactly what you would expect from a 2 to 3 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a good sound proof, a used soap was provided maybe (the soap's bag was opened), confusing to find the hotel- it has 'JFK hotel' sign on the building not sure why but it has a right name at the entrance

    it is exactly what you would expect from a 2 to 3 star hotel- not bad for the money you pay

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is clean but as the furniture is old, the room seems less clean than it is.

    Excellent breakfast!! You need a reservation for the parking lot but you find enough space at the end.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    7.5
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning did not work the last night, and did not work well the first two days of stay. Fortunately it was not very hot (beginning of May), so we could open the windows (but more noise becuase of traffic). Poor wifi. Not easy to find because it is not properly signposted and besides the facade is covered by the iron construction - works on the facade of the hotel.

    Friendly, helpful staff Clean Good breakfast Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.6
    Breakfasts, staff, interior, room and all the rest are just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfasts, staff, interior, room and all the rest are just perfect! I was very surprised by all I saw there. It was very clean. I was making my bed every morning and when I came back in the evening it was perfectly made anew. Room was cleaned every day. I didn't notice any problems. The personnel is very polite and speaks English very well. They are always ready to help on any question.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    Service, clean, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nvt

    Service, clean, location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is ruff. Industrial area - so book if you're coming in for 1 night and leaving the next morning.

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    acces to public transport, clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms on street side are noisy, unfortunately we had one of those

    acces to public transport, clean rooms and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.3
    good breakfast and own parking area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    dirty windows

    good breakfast and own parking area

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western JFK Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: