Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel d'Orange d'Alcantara 3 stars

Via dei Mulini 16, 98034 Francavilla di Sicilia, Italy

#5 of 6 hotels in Francavilla di Sicilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Recommended for one night during travel over Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast score is 6 out of 10. They have the normal things, however it is not fine hotel quality.

    Spacious room with great balcony. Normal hotel facilities. Good public traffic connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value, nice staff and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a shame the water in the pool was so cold.

    The staff were very helpful and always attentive. The rooms we stayed in were a good size and were clean and comfortable. Although the rooms at the front of the hotel suffer from a little traffic noise. The local town was not touristic, but does have a much used children's playground. We found three local restaurants all to be great value and good quality. The roof top pool and terrace has great views of the surrounding mountains as a backdrop. We had two lovely stays at this hotel (one at the start and one at the end of our trip to Sicily). The carpark is spacious and the drive from Catania reasonably easy to navigate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    I would not recommend to others. Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for extra pillows but didnt get one probably because it ws my last night and I asked for them in the evening Breakfast is poor. Scrambled eggs were cold. First morning there we had nutella, yogurt and ham apart from other items. The following mornings these were no longer available. I did ask for nutella but nothing came .. no answer if they were available or not. Cake and one type of biscuits were served only once. Bread was very hard from the outside too. One evening [ after 10 pm ] we had no warm water. They said it will be avilable very soon since they had some problems. Which to be honest it did but now seeing a comment from another person I wonder whether this was true or not! Hotel needs upgrading especially the outside eating area. Coffee machine too needs an upgrade.. Coffee was not good. Better have cappucino.

    The food served there was good . Thumbs up also for the pizza. Some of the waitresses were helpful too .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in the hills of Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable even though they changed our mattress.

    Staff very helpful, lovely rooftop pool area. Nice breakfast and beautiful view over the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty

    In the country side near gole alcantara

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great :-)

    The best place on the world :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: