Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dorica 3 stars

Piazza Viminale 14, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#363 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was tasty but every morning the same

    The room was clean and tidy. There was a kettle, cups, tea and sugar in the room. The staff were responsive and friendly. The outdoor closed at 9 p.m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window shutters in my room were broken so I couldn't maneuver them to let air or light in without opening the entire window, which made things noisy as the street is just below ( hotel on first floor ). I found the safe small as well, compared to other hotels I've stayed in in Rome. My room was close to front desk and voices carried so it was next o impossible to rest after a 16 hour day of travel. At night it was fine.

    The room was clean and light. The mattress very comfortable. Nice sheets. Great view onto the Piazza! Hotel personnel were very kind and helpful and friendly. I had one of the best cappuccinos I've ever had, at the breakfast which was included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The young man on reception was so helpful when I arrived - gave me lots of advice on visiting the city as it was my first time in Rome. Room was quite small, but very comfortable and well-appointed. Good location near main railway station/metro, and within walking distance of most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options not so interesting but coffee was very nice

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Location excellent - a short walk to Termini station and closest metro. Nice cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning shuts off when not in room. On hot days in Rome expect it to take several hours to cool down if you are gone for extended periods. Had to pay 24 Euro in cash for tax upon departure even though I had a receipt that showed the tax was paid upfront. Desk attendant stated that its a tax and has to be paid in cash and could not have been included upfront even though my receipt from Booking .com showed it included. Did not have time to argue as car to airport was waiting. Was basically ripped off for $24 Euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms and the coffee served at breakfast isn't very nice

    The level of cleanliness is excellent and the staff are lovely. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable accomodation in great place, close to Termini station, one bus stop in front of hotel as well. As we use to walk a lot, it is also a great place to avoid public transport, all favourite places are reachable on foot as well. Comfortable bed, clean and spacy room. Great and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked through Booking.com, but management of payment transaction was so rude and mishandled by hotel staff, including not giving correct change and dismissing the fact of room booking verification by the Booking.com. Although location is good we will never stay there again!

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no familiar blanket but may be this is the usual blanket in Rome since it's too hot; not sure about this

    Despite our first misleading impression outside of the hotel, the inside is very nice! Polite, helpful and cheerful staff at the reception; rooms are clean and spacious with simple interior. Cute, funny blinds and ceiling fan). Simple breakfast with all the necessary food - bread, ham, 2 types of cheese, tea or coffee, some pastries, yogurt, cereal bar and fruits. Great location - we could practically reach any tourist sights by walking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mario,one of the staff was so friendly and kind.Very talkative and friendly.He helped us with his advices where to go and what to visit.Really great guy!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is one of the poorest I had ever seen.Although described on the site as excellent breakfast,there is only:2 type of the same cheese,1 salami,2 types of cereal,yoghurt,and some sweets.To drink they have good cappucino,some juice(not natural) and tea .They have no vegetables,no eggs,etc..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very hard. Room decor could be updated.

    Very friendly staff. Great location close to train station, metro and restaurants. You can even walk to Colloseum and Forum if you don't mind walking 15 to 20 munutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy bed and quiet room . Very friendly staff . Near Termini rail station , and walking distance to all areas for sight seeing as well as being near to bus routes if required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traffic noise night time and early morning in rooms at front of hotel..

    Small room but comfortable and clean,good value for price paid.Staff helpful.Continental breakfast fresh and good selection for small hotel.Overall very clean with good room valeting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room with nice view. It was a little bit noisy, but that didn't matter to us. The breakfast and the coffee were good. One of the best things was the location of the hotel - it's near the center, only 10-15 minutes from the Colosseum.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything. I find that a lot of people make petty remarks in this section. Really, what do you eat for breakfast at home? You can also not expect everything to be the same as back home, that's why you go on holidays! .

    Location is great, close to Termini station and two metro stations, but you can walk to most attractions, except the Vatican. Safe area, lots of shops on Nazionale and groceries around the corner, a market down the street on certain days. Room is basic but clean, had a safe and fridge. Aircondition worked well. Breakfast good and included fruits, yogurt and great cappuccino. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast didn't correspond to the picture, it was simpler (fewer types of fruit, bread etc). Figuring out the temperature in the shower was a pain, it felt somehow broke. Also low pressure. AC took so much time to do something we had to use the fan, so you wake up in the middle of the night shivering because finally, the AC was working but with poor control.

    Great location, walking distance from attractions, public transportation, markets, restaurants etc. Good room and bathroom size (the small shower is an Italy's thing, we saw it in other 4 hotels). Good wifi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are uncomfortable. The fan in the bathroom makes too much noise. The airconditioner, although present, cannot be controlled by the controller inside the room, which turned out to be warm during the last day only (out of four nights in total-the room temperature during the first 3 days was fine). After having a bath, there was too much water in the bathroom's floor, without an obvious leakage. We were sorry to realize that a sheet, that accidentally left on the floor during the first night, was not changed during our stay.

    Great location. The personnel is kind. Good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water took a little too long to come through, limited eating options within close proximity due to location

    Location close to transport and within walking distance of many places was good. Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was well presented and served with a smile.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although they advertise air conditioning, the air conditioner did not put out cool air. The room did have a ceiling fan that helped keep the room cool. I would not have wanted this place in June, July or August without a functional air conditioner.

    Room was good size. Breakfast was basic, but the host made awesome café latte's. Location was 4 minute walk from Roma Train Terminal and one block from main street for bus transportation. Overall I would stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nearly all of the staff members were wonderful and charming. The only point of criticism is the gentleman at the desk in the afternoons seemed at times a bit surly or annoyed.

    The staff was wonderful, particularly the dark-haired gentleman that first greeted us upon our arrival. He was very kind, and was very thorough in marking places of interest in the area and their relation to the hotel. The location was perfect for a central location with easy access to transportation and the sites, and wonderful restaurants. The breakfast was tasty, and the cappuccinos were fantastic. The room was cleaned daily to perfection. I would definitely consider staying in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very attentive and helpful. I ruined my iphone three days before my departure and they gave me tips on where/how to repair it locally. They also let me use their phone to call the airline when I had questions about our checkin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is minimal the picture of the hotel is misleading because the hotel is a typical medium minus hotel in Rome. no lobby. Rooms facing the main street which is noisy all night long. we had to close the windows and use the AC

    the location is great. The rooms are big enough but the bathroom was rather small. the stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt depends what u want .... The staff was perfect especially Mario ..... We just stayed 2 nights... Beds were clean,room was clean ..... And the hotel was near to everywhere.... Thanks a lot hotel Dorica :))))

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is not smiling, not helpful , i asked them to print one page, they charged me 1 euro. wifi didnt worked at all (maybe because I had room in end of corridor)

    nice big bed, big bathroom near to Termini station clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Range of their Wifi. Noisey street below, but that's what you get in Rome or any other big city.

    Staff were SUPER! Very helpful w/directions and with our screwey tablet. Breakfast was better than average with excellent cappacucino! Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are more modern and better equipped hotwls surely but it was good value for money.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very central location, good breakfast, clean and nice room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said "Free Breakfast" but before he even greeted us, the first words out of the hotel clerk's mouth were "Your reservation does not include breakfast." He then said we could come down and for €7,50 each we could have breakfast.

    Enjoyed the large window opening out over the piazza. Happy the room had a mini refrigerator.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a power outage during our stay and Hotel Dorica staff said the hydro company told them the power would be back on in an hour or two. But it then got dark and there was no electricity for 12 hours so we had no elevator, no backup emergency lights in the hallway, no hot water, and no ability to charge our phones or cameras. The place was pitch black inside, not a good feeling. We asked for a discount at checkout and the woman staff told us it wasn't their fault the power was out all down the street. We said we recognized that, but we paid for services we did not receive and felt a discount would be appropriate. The woman staff quickly got very agitated and ended up screaming and yelling at us. She yelled at us for smiling and trying to make the best of a bad situation and then she stood up and berated us in a physically intimidating manner. She said with her thumb to me, "You not so bad" but pointing at my travel friend, "YOU! I don't like your smile!" She then basically dared us to write a bad review and said that she controlled Trip Advisor reviews and would delete any negative comments we made. Neither of us have ever, in all our travels, been treated so poorly. This experience rattled us for a couple of days and had quite an impact on our thoughts about Italy. No person, let alone paying customers, should ever be treated the way we were treated at Hotel Dorica.

    Male staff (Florian?) who greeted us was very friendly and helpful. Location was good. They provided a light breakfast as advertised, which service other hotels in Italy did not honour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have some scrambled eggs and sausages for breakfast .

    Small family oriented service.nice quiet room with window overlooking the street.Clean bathroom.0+01 \

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are no view to the city from the room... there are no view at all

    very good location it's near to the touristic area... you can save money for transportation

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was not good and kept cutting out in our room. The staff were also not the friendliest bunch.

    The location was good- walking distance to the trevi fountain and the coliseum etc. The room was also very clean 😊

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not think of anything that I did not like about this hotel and staff.

    The staff was fantastic and the location was in a good location.They understood English and went beyond their means to make my stay a pleasant one. In addition, they provided accurate, easy to follow directions and gave some meaningful insider knowledge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The usual european road noise at night but wasn't that horrible. We had a room facing the road with a balcony.

    When I got there to check in the front desk, the gentleman was amazingly friendly and joked and laughed a little. Handed us a map and showed us the sites when and where to go as well as how far they were from the hotel. Great location and good sized room stayed 2 nights and very happy with it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work well. The beds were small. The gave the same breakfast every day.advertisement for the hotel stated that they provided airport shuttle to the airport. I asked the manager for the shuttle to the airport. He said no problem to be ready at 8:00am. The taxi (I assumed it was the shuttle) when I got to the aiprport the taxi charged me 42 dollars!!! that is not an airport shuttle if you have to pay!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like the facilities of the room is a little bit old. I think i pay a little bit expensive price for such an old fashioned room

    I like friendly staff. The location of the hotel that located near police station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect walking distance to everything.. Staff is very friendly.. Definitely would stay here again. Room was clean and bathroom is nice and updated. Great hotel if your on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't a huge fan of the breakfast but this was just personal preference. My partner really liked it.

    The staff were lovely, couldn't do enough and we're always on hand to help. We arrived and were offered a room with a view which was lovely. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst coffee I had ever tasted in my life was served for breakfast at this hotel. It tasted like a watered down version of McDonald's. Ironically, property owner brags a lot how he didn't like coffee when he had visited some crappy place in USA many years ago and that his hotel serves real coffee. Fortunately, we figured that we can order a machine made cappuccino for breakfast and it turned out really good. Just make sure to ask a staff member and not the old man- the property owner. I really didn't like that fellow (property owner). During our first breakfast he made to me some remarkably rude comments. At first he asked if I liked chicken. I answered that Americans don't eat chicken for breakfast- we sick mostly with cereal even if we pay for other things included in service. He replied that we are all the same and went on how he had concluded that all American tourists are cheap and don't want to pay any extras beyond and above what was agreed. First of all, duh, if you travel three weeks overseas -from a city to city and hotel to hotel- you must be strictly sticking to your budget plan- just a healthy common sense. Second, don't bite the hand that is feeding you, old man. There are plenty of better located properties of better standards with easy access to the metro. Lots of competition throughout Rome is a fantastic thing. One more thing, they forgot to replenish our toiletries for three days, but when we reminded them, they corrected that unfortunate omission. Overall, it was a good stay except for short episode with the property owner.

    Smooth check-in and check-out. Property located in a safe area right in front of protected government (ministry) building. Also, property located approximately 20 minutes from Roma - termini train station - important if you arrive after the metro shuts down for a day. Property is located around 5 minutes away from Republica metro station- red line. You can switch metro lines from red to blue at the Termini station. That allows easy access to Colloseum, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum, etc. Most of the staff people are very nice and helpful, but not all. There was a good A/C unit in our room blowing really cold air.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the Hotel's fault but it was very difficult to find a working laundromat in close proximity. They advise a closing time but shut 2 hours earlier. Happened to us twice. Wish we could have rinsed out clothing at the Hotel.

    Excellent location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude lady on the reception desk, didn't make us feel welcome or offer us a map or information about the area. No tea/coffee in the rooms or water

    The location was good, close to the metro and restaurants. The shower was always hot and had good pressure. The view from the room was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The central air conditioning unit was switched off, so we did not have the control of the room temperature.

    Location is really good. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was a complete jerk. Arrived and he mocked us to our faces for asking for the wifi password as "our first question" in "the most beautiful city in the world" as if wifi isn't useful for planning out your visit or anything. Then he creepily boasted to "the lady" (my wife) about the various amenities in the room, none of which were boast-worthy. Then he nearly kissed my wife's hand. Also the wifi didn't work in our room.

    Location is nice and central.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast the same every morning..should have a variety....felt little stingy..Rooms r too small.

    Best thing: excellent location close to everything..shops..transport.and .walking to many site seeing places...The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Hotel entrance was on the first floor but our room was located on the 4th floor which wasn't a problem in itself. However, the building is serves by a wondering old fashioned central lift (like a bird cage). There was the odd occasion when it wasn't working which meant that we had to walk up over 100 steps to get to our room. This wasn't a problem for us but it could be for someone who struggles with this amount of climbing. There was only a limited amount of fresh fruit at the breakfast bar and this was well passed its sell-by date. The fruit juice was more like a fruit squash. Definitely not proper fruit juice concentrate.

    The location was great. Very central to the main sites but not noisy at night. It felt like a safe place to be stay. The room was immaculate and was thoroughly cleaned every day. Lashings of hot water and a proper working shower. Air conditioning was thermostatically controlled and worked well. It was very hot during the length of our stay and we couldn't have managed without it. Breakfast was more than adequate with a good selection of croissants, choice of 2 cereals, plus as much tea and coffee as one could drink.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and the shower too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a shower problem and when we informed to the person who was so arrogant n was aruguing with us instead of checking it.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel, without any soundproofing system. Couldn't sleep at all...awful, poor breakfast...

    The staff was polite and nice, very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for us. Staff very helpful, specially Super Mario

    Right in the middle of everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has perfect location, warm staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything?

    The room was a great size and the location was close to all the main attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff with superb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variation in breakfast

    Nice firm bed with soft pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the cleaniness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room heater didn't work well.

    Friendly and helpful Staffs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room and very comfortable stay. Very courteous and friendly staff. It was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to recommend extra helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Helpful staff. Convenient to have breakfast included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe breakfast could have been better but it was ok

    Super Mario is a blast and very helpful. The room was the best of all the trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, but a very traditional Italian hotel.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Good quality continental breakfast. Location superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Price is too expensive than other hotel and breakfast without eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    aircon not good

    location is good, staff members OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was limited unlike in most other hotels

    Comfortable room .Allowed to check in at 10.30am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near to all facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly a bit dated in decor and furnishings

    Staff very friendly and helpful. They responded well to any queries/concerns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. Especially Mario. Room is clean and the location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    broken blinds on the windows let light in and a bit noisy on the street.

    Great people, decent room

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dorica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: