Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edera 3 stars

Via Poliziano 75, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#545 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 425 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, there were just a few signs of wear and tear around the hotel, but nothing that ruined my stay!

    The location is incredible! 5 minutes from the Colosseum/Roman Forum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are very low so you need 3 pillows for a proper sleep. They charge 10 euros per day for parking.

    Hotel Edera is a quiet hotel and it is nice for a good rest after lots of walking in the streets of Rome. Also it is very close to Colosseum like 5 min walking. In Rome everywhere is near walking distance so it is a nice hotel to stay who thinks to visit the Rome attractions by walking. It is also 15 min walk to Termini Train Station. Also there are some nice restaurants around in 5 min walking distance. Breakfast is an average one.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switch casing above the bed was broken. I turned the light off and the whole thing fell. There is no safety deposit box in the actual room and the internet is incredibly slow! There is also a sign at reception saying checkout is at 10 and not 11 like advertised on the Booking.com site

    The location of this hotel is perfect! A short walk from the Colosseum and many restaurants. It’s in a quiet area so sleeping is not a problem - there is a fridge in the room so you can come back to cold drinks after a day in the sun

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was not working at times. Toilet flushing was not functioning well.

    Very Good Breakfast. Walking distance to Colosseum and main attractions in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked 2 rooms: one for me and one for a colleague. My colleague arrived a bit late (11.30PM) and her room was given to someone else so she had to be transferred to another hotel at this very late hour...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety on breakfast

    Very good location, 10 min walk from the Colosseum and the metro station. 25 min from Termini station. Close to a big supermarket. Clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the basic hygiene equipment there wasn't comb, toothpaste and toothbrush. Sometimes happens that you have to turn on the water 10 minutes in advance, or it is quite cold.

    Close to the Rome center. Clean room and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not soft or fluffy.

    The hotel does offer a free breakfast, but the coffee was bad. Staff were friendly. The room was very clean, and the bathroom even boasted a foot bath, but the bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drink facilities in the room and no way of getting a drink, you had to leave the hotel. This was a bit of a let down in 2017! Bathroom was clean to look at with hot water straight away, (can be rare in some hotels of this price!), but had a bit of a smell!! Breakfast was just continental and really only average at that, but OK for us.

    Location, just 10 min walk to the Coliseum with plenty of restaurants and the staff were very friendly. Very clean and tidy, nice seating area outside in the courtyard and inside meeting area. Nice bed and not noisy at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains in the room were so heavy and quite not very clean! The extra bed for my daughter was literally broken so we had to use the the cushions and blankets to support it so that she could get some sleep.

    The breakfast was great. The hotel has a certain charm. The location is excellent. Close to everything important but not noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and in need of a facelift. The breakfast was poor. There was little variety and we were told that they were not going to replenishing the empty platters. The coffee machine was broken on one day as well.

    The staff and in particular the front desk were very helpful and spoke English well. The place is kept very clean and it is within walking distance of the Coliseum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what I had paid for I think it is average service, facilities, etc. was very poor. I can only best explain what I mean by 'poor' is that internet connection is very intermittent you can't rely on it. I had trouble with charging my phone because my adapter keeps clicking off the connection therefore that was frustrating especially when I was relying on my phone to be charged at the end of each day. I asked for help and I had very little luck with the guys on the desk. Breakfast don't expect too much, it is cold meat, pastries and canned fruit salads. I spent 4 nights at this hotel and I expected consistency for what I paid, although wifi was no good and the electricity, I was hoping breakfast to be at least good.But what made this to be bad is that on the second or third breakfast the cold meat was off and it looked like breakfast was rehashed of leftovers. I advised the breakfast lady, she had to change the fruit salads (how can canned fruit salads be off, but it was) and also she had to change the ham. I then advised the Hotel Manager, I brought it to his attention as an FYI, someone may get sick one day with your breakfast, if you serve up cold meat that had gone off. His response was, 'we have 72 people why are you the only one to complain' I had to advise him that I am passing on 'For Your Information' only. You can take my advice or not upto you. I had very heavy luggages don't expect help but then again I think it is Italy, they don't believe going out of their way to help, even though you pay them for their service. I would not recommend this to be a place to stay.

    The only thing I liked about the property was the fact it was close and in walking distances of the Termini (which is Rome Central trans Station) and in walking distance to shops, the laundry and supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -WIFI is slow. To upload my 5mb file, it toom more than 30 minutes. I use my WIFI hotspot from my phone whole period of stay. -There are bottles in the fridge with paper label that are full of black spots on the label. They make me feel the fridge is not clean though in general that room is clean. -Many staffs are nice but there is one staff that he is not helpful at all. We ask for a location of a place and his answer was "you can check google map".

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left something there and next day after check out I went back to get it and they told that they through it away. They even didn't say sorry. To me it's a only two stars hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to eat breakfast outside in the garden area. There were no prices with the mini bar in the room and no safe for valuables in the room (although there was a facility at the reception desk).

    The hotel was very close to the Collosseum in a quiet area of the city. It was 10 minutes walk to the Collosseum and Forum and 5 minutes away from Via Merulana where there are many restaurants and cafes. The room was spacious and was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Something a bit obsolete (doors, bed, etc.), no bar or possibility to have something to drink or to eat at lounge. Cleaning services not so good. Bed was not so much comfortable. Breakfast...."just enough", apart some croissant the other things are industrial food. Performance/price ratio a bit low... in total this structure could be acceptable, but price seems to be a bit high.

    5 minutes walk to Colosseo, nice staff. Our room was at the 6th floor with great terrace and excellent view. Nice prosecco as a welcome in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old hotel, worn carpets and old smells and I suspect they turn the hot water off late at night! But what the hey, it's good value for money. I'd go back - just be prepared to accept the little things that aren't perfect.

    The man with the jet black beard on night duty was so very friendly. The breakfast area was spacious and nice, the waitress there was always prompt and served the best hotel breakfast coffee I have ever had, including from much more upmarket hotels. It was great to be able to see the colosseum within two minutes of leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was in the basement and was too uniform and not good - just two kinds of juice and one kind of cheese as well as salami... The bathroom and the room smelled bad and the ventilator was dirty (dust was hanging on it)... During my first night the radiator was running and it was way too hot in the room, but the staff wasn't able to change anything because he was working alone in the hotel and had to be close to the reception - poor excuse... anyway, the problem was fixed on the next day, but it wasn't worth the money... The staff tried to be nice but they hardly ever understood me (I had to speak englisch because I can't speak italian)... they pretended to understand every word which never helped... (this was also a problem while a was telling him about the broken radiator) Oh, and wireless LAN is crap there...

    The only positive point to mention is the proximity to the Colosseum, Forum Romanum (ancient city center of Rome) and to Termini (20 min walk).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was pretty small for two persons (I think about 10 square meter). The bathroom of the next room was built in the space of our room and it is not pleasant to hear someone taking a shower right next to you while resting. Offer for breakfast should be more diverse.

    Location is the greatest value of this hotel. A beautiful and quiet part of the city, metro station is close by, but you can go sightseeing also by foot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wi-fi. Extremely slow and bad connection Heaters were on all the time and we couldn't turn it off. It was uncomfortable after a while.

    Location, service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here every time I come to Rome. Really love the convenience of its location and good choices choice for breakfast. Always sleep like a log because it's a quiet part of Rome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was easy come out of the curtain and soak the floor which i had to mop up so not to slip. We lost electricity for about 10 minutes which was scary when alone and not knowing what was happening

    breakfast was good although i didn't find out till day 4 that I could get cappachino rather than the yuck coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to stay in a obvious smoking room, which had a terrible smell to the point of almost making me through up. Despite this the receptionist said it was unlikely that someone had smoked inside! Very disturbing. The internet is very slow.

    Very close to coliseum and surrounding attractions. The hotel stands alone in a nice and quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and bathroom were quite small, but big enough for one person.

    The hotel is situated in the heart of the city, only 10 minutes walk from Colosseum and metro station. Breakfast was not extremely diverse, but still fabulous. I would stay in this hotel, again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was not very professional.Carpet needs to be changed .There were not healthy breakfast options like wholewheat breads etc.Log in to internet everytime you use gadgets is unnecessarily vacation time wastage.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor check-in. Receptionist staff was less friendly then the breakfast and cleaning ladies.

    Good breakfast buffet. Amazing location, close to the Colosseum yet the area was quiet. Walking distance from Termini. For the location and the service the price was very good. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some kind of "book" in a room which tells you more about the place.

    Service was excellent and helpful ! Breakfast good. Nice looking place and good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to the road which is connected to small bridge. You can hear all the steps people made and what they think and how was their day. Feels like to become a friend of all the people in Venice. Was awesome experience so I won't do this decision to sleep in this place again I bet.

    Good location and nice counter clerk but nothing else

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot; aircon not working.. was reported several times but was ignored by the staff

    Its location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast quality.

    friendly staff, very clean, very good service, very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's very near Coloseum, near park, food very good and a lot, staff very nice, the cleaning room was every day, I will recome to Edera.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, had all I needed while I explored the city. Had a good spread at breakfast :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Internet access. Breakfast isn't good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom (smell)

    Cleanliness, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More wi-fi power needed

    The bed was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely choice for breakfast and consistently good. Always a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs maintenance. Bugs in bathroom. Smelled vomit in room area

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bar /restaurant

    Very quiet centre hotel , easy to walk to main sights Lovely breakfast and coffee Quiet garden to relax in the evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An open bar / garden ware excellent !!!

    OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb value for the cost

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older & run down

    Location & staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom smelling

    everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not vegetarian friendly for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs soundproofing!!

    Nice location and the staff was very polite and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating could be better. Breakfast can be better.

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computer was not working and the staff didn't help us to print a copy of the check in with thei computer

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be better Wi-Fi and more verity of dishes on breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great friendly hotel. Superb staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast spread. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad rooms.

    The breakfeast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for Colleseum with kids- it was a short walk through a park. Interior decor was dated but room was large and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was especially slow.

    I loved the Italian decor and the really nice breakfast in the morning! The staff were beyond nice as well!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 stars the hotel is really simple with a old décoration. Parking really extensive . 30€/night

    The Terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet connection was kind of week in my room

    excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the wifi signal.

    Very clean the room and bathroom every day. Is a correct hotel for this price.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast area a little dated, felt like a retirement home. Rooms really vary, we had 3 singles and one was huge another was basically a cupboard.

    Great location just a few mins away from the Colosseum, paid car parking next door, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is far away from the standard of a **** hotel. Their 'special offers' on booking.com reflect the real value of their rooms.

    The position is good, in the middle of one of Rome's best residential areas. 5 min walk to the colisseum.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room which is advertised as good value is actually very narrow, was not clean and it was not possible to charge my telephone, I asked to change the room and got a much larger and comfortable room, which seemed to be a normal one. No music channels on TV. No guests are allowed which I found inappropriate. Personnel was not enough helpful. Breakfast just average in a room in the basement.

    Nice location near Colosseum however on a side street

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Horrible smell from pipes on third and fourth floor.

    Perfect location is the biggest advantage. About the hotel: room and bathroom were very clean, staff were really nice. Breakfast was good but if you like to eat diffrently each day you need to find something else.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No the hotel room was just a little warm at night time we had to leave the window open during the evening.

    Location and comfort and quiet and breakfast was available. The hotel room was clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel... The first 5 nights the room was cold... As a result i got cold... The last night something happened and all of a sudden the room got heated... They should fix the water heater too as it took me 10 mins to get a warm water from the shower... But like i said things got better on my last night!!! So i would not book this place again...

    Location was pretty good for me...

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to know where to start. The deal was a terrible one, to much money for that. The tv was old then myself and didn't work well, hairdryer didn't work, roof was vibrating at some times...

    Large room

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When the reservation was made on the internet, I received a statement saying that there will be no city taxes. But I had to pay it. The person in charge at the hotel told me that I have to pay it, I think that this is not fair at all.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff. Great location, and worth every cent. It is very safe place, a minute from main corso of district, close to tourist attractions, caffes, resturant, market.. and that made my stay easy and comfort. Breakfast is tasety! I am coming back at this place!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located near the Colosseo. You don't have to use public transport. Pretty good for the people who are very active. Breakfest is also good. Even when you don't like much things you can always find something for yourself. Room was very clean, stuff is nice and rather helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would have been nice to have had use of general bar facilities. We did not enjoy the coffee at breakfast, disappointing for Italy, however when we asked for cappuccino it was provided and that was fine, as was the food

    The location was good and we enjoyed the small garden to sit in. We found the Staff friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is small, quite, homely and every room has everything you need. It is close to small shops, cafe's, a supermarket and restaurants. Close to Colosseum and the antic Rome and the old Constatine basilicas.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a bad smell in the room. The shower door needs a new knob.

    Hotel location near the train station and the Coliseum. Nice clean room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    AC was on during the whole night and there was no option to switch it off from the room. We asked the reception to switch it off, but it was put under low regime, anyway it was not so comfortable to sleep under the cool blast.

    The overall impression is good, the hotel was between Colosseo, Santa Maria Maggiore piazza and San Giovanni church, so we were walking to these locations easily.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were rude and unhelpful. It was as if they were doing us a favour by allowing us to stay!! The bath room was mouldy. The plugs and lights were falling off the walls. We had a tiny tiny balcony, with two large noisy machines on it which pumped out hot air. The air con didn't work well and because of the machines on our balcony we could not have to doors open. We only received one key which made it difficult should one of us chose to stay at home. breakfast was fair however the service was terrible. Also the noise in the hotel was horrible we could hear the comings and goings of other customers. honestly i would not stay here ever again and would rather pay more for a better hotel.

    the hotel is in a great location as it is near the Colosseum and some nice cafe's. however the location does not out weigh the bad with this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unacceptable mattress. We asked to have it replaced but it didn't happen.it doesn't matter how many good things there are in your hotel if you can't sleep. Very little selection and poor quality of food for a breakfast.

    Our room had a very big roof top terrace. WFI worked fine.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really poor. There was just one kind of cheese but their coffee was great.

    Hotel Edera is located in a great place in Rome. It takes around 5-6 to go to Colosseum on foot! And also it is on the Metro Line A which means you can easily reach the most popular touristic places, including Vatican!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There isn't any other facility so it's poor for kids or couples with babies. There is no restaurant or bar but bars, taverns, supermarkets and restaurants are at walking distance.

    I loved to location, walking distance from the Colosseum and the ancient centre or Rome. Very clean and comfortable rooms, great Wifi reception on 2nd floor and very polite receptionist and staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no iron in the hotel. The audibility in rooms is very high though during my stay it didn't disturb me, may be I was lucky with neighbors. The breakfast is very simple.

    The hotel has nice design, obvious that it is old but clean and neat. It is located in 20 minutes by walk from Termini and the same distance from Colloseo. If ready to walk a lot it is possible to see all places within center.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Edera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: