Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Edy 1 stars

Via delle Forze Armate 8, San Siro, 20147 Milan, Italy

#316 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    too much construction noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction noise near my room which is opposite of reception and it was also only room without shower and bathroom(I knew it before booking,which is ok)but after 7am,it is impossible to sleep there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to the subway station, clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in had a lot of noise from the street. It was warm and it would be good if the room had at least a fan.

    Close to the subway station, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed Edy Hotel, and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was next to reception, we heard noise when ever people check in at reception, no private WC. only private shower.

    Close to Metro station, to markets and cafes. The room was ok clean. The hotel located in calm place. Everything was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    No much comfort for fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low Cost Hotel. Don't expect much comfort. Room was dark, small and generally bad. You could hear even small noise from corridor whole night. There were burn-out holes from cigarettes on bed blanket. Bathroom with shower and toilet was shared in corridor. At least you could lock-in there.

    Although the room was in bad condition, it was still quite clean. WIFI was working OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    The bed was not comfortable and I did not sleep well. The bed is most important
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress too old with springs pointing in me at night and squeaky old. A kettle but one tea bag and no coffee. A little seedy.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice one
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. The light switch for is not in a good location.

    Straightforward management. Excellent cleaning. The restaurant green fusion just beside was also awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly, we asked for cutlery and sugar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly, we asked for cutlery and sugar and these were given to us without any issues also the location is very good as it is 5 mins walk from the metro... good value for money !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    The room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were in the room. It was a room which looks to the "garden" but it was soooooooooooo noisy. Every morning around 7.00-7.10am workers come and they repaired something or who knows...so yes, it was noisy >.>

    The room was really nice. It wasnt too hot or too cold, simply perfect. The location is really good, markets, metro and restaurants all in a walking distance. :) The bathroom is tiny but for us it was good. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Young Couple on Interrail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a shower inside the room which was funny but we used it anyway. There is also a shared bathroom outside the room.

    Good staff. Secure location. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A surprisingly nice place to stay for this money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A surprisingly nice place to stay for this money. Very attentive staff, laundry opposite the hostel, a 24-h supermarket is 1-minute walk from there. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    If you need something cheap with good connection to the city center, this hotel will do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff had difficulty communication in English, they only spoke Italian. The room was extremely hot and only had a small fan. We were actually forced to leave the room key at the reception (which seems to be common practice in Italy) and the man at the reception promised that they would be watching the keys 24/7, but when we checked the next time, the reception desk was empty, so leaving the key at the reception was not an option for us, and we took it with us.

    Very close to the train station and Carrefour supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    Easy access location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in the room just a kettle and cups. The bed wasn't really comfortable. The shower was small but the water got warm. Would have liked a little fridge or cooler to keep drinks cold since it was so hot!

    The hotel was 5 mins walking to Gambara metro and with day passes it made it easy to ride any public transit and get there at any hour of the day or night. You could get to Duomo for example in like 15-20 mins. The room was big and clean. Air conditioned and private bathroom. Worth it for the price !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    It is very close to Gambara underground and Bande Nere...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are searching brilliant accommodation it isn't a good choise for you otherwise it is the cheapest way to stay to Milan

    It is very close to Gambara underground and Bande Nere underground

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location and price. They should think for minimizing the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was noisy. The Reception desk was quite near and after 7 o'clock at the morning we woke up by noisy conversations. My advice - use ear pods.

    The location of the hotel is brilliant for those which aim in Milano includes a football match on San Siro stadium - by walk, the stadium is only 25 minutes away, as on the road that is leading to it there are a couple of quite nice Trattorias. The hotel is 150 meters away from Gambara metrostation that can lead you to the city center in 10 minutes. The quality of Wi Fi was very good. There is a Trattoria right in front of the hotel - I recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    3 min from the subway station, same distance to the 24/7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff speaks very little English, but they are willing to help

    3 min from the subway station, same distance to the 24/7 supermarket and to a very nice trattoria

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are quite thin and you can here a lot of other guests, so take ear plugs!

    Close to the metro (red line) that takes you straight into the centre of Milan (€4.50 for a day ticket). Staff were friendly, even though some spoke little or no English, they tried to help us. We had a small shower in our room, which while strange, it was great to have our own. Free parking right out the front was so good! Plenty of places to eat around the hotel and a supermarket just around the corner!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent expect the noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy. You can hear everything from other rooms. If the peoples of other rooms make noisy its impossible to sleep.

    The room was extremely perfect according to the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    good value stay in Milan with a great location, do not expect great conversation in english though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was dated and dark, I wasn't offered any of the free cake and coffee for breakfast that others on trip advisor mentioned but I saw the items there?,

    location to the san siro was excellent, a 20 minute walk away, lots of cafes and supermarkets near by, the hotel sent me an email before travelling to explain how to get there which was nice, clean towels each day and new toiletries, nice large room and bathroom. Gambaro metro a 5 minute walk away which takes you straight to the city centre. good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff, not comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath is in the room (literally no doors), beds are old, uncomfortable. Paper walls - you hear everything in the next room. Not very near to the city centre.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Loby is working 24/7.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great convenience without the frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a perfect place to stay for a short time. It's cheap, super close to the metro that takes you straight into the city, 2 minute walk to the supermarket. The staff are super friendly and even though language was difficult sometimes, it was a good experience. Would 100% recommend this place. Don't expect luxury, but for convenience, this place is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Deserves more than their star rating especially with the staff they have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel but may be a point to be made for some with children to not be out too late: neighbouring areas we passed were a little weird during that hour- ladies alongside the roads in underwear (sex workers?)

    Staff were honestly so polite and understanding. We checked in after midnight due to train delays and so on. They were welcoming and friendly in standards much higher than their rating.Thank you! The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and complete with a fan and coffee making facilities. Very nicely decorated too. As for convenience, there is a 24 hr supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.8
    excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found having a shower in the corner of the room a bit strange, but this allowed us to both shower, using the one in the shared toilet as well. The fan was ok but air con would have been better.

    My son and I stayed here for 6 nights while attending the Italian grand prix. The area around the hotel was nice and felt safe. There was a supermarket next to the metro station less than 5 minutes away. On arrival the staff were very welcoming, checked us in and showed us to our room. The hotel was very characterful. The room was a good big size, large window to let air in, and a large comfortable bed. Equipped with hair dryer, tv, kettle, and a large floor fan which was needed. There was always someone on reception, helpful, and able to direct us to a lovely local restaurant. Coffee offered in the morning at reception, and we were given a voucher for a free coffee, pastry, and orange juice at a local cafe one morning. On checking out there was an issue with my card and the staff were fabulous in dealing with it. Oh, and who can forget the lovely dog. If I was in the area I would definitely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    Reasonably clean and comfortable, but expect problems with the people, especially if you don't speak
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff at the reception desk was extremely rude. Because neither of the two available staff spoke anything but Italian, there were also problems of communication. But my chief complaint is about the first person's rudeness.

    Well equipped room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for your money
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a tad noisy, but finding a quiet place in central Milan is tricky.

    Excellent value for your money! Friendly staff, clean room, there was even a hairdryer. The hotel is close to a 24h supermarket and an ice cream parlor with delicious ice cream. Great pick if you stay for a weekend to explore the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Good hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to metro and supermarket. Helpful staff. When we come ask at reception how to get to Gemelli Diversi- they have great italian food which is not expensive- thank you for advice! Reception is 24h open.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were in a hurry for a 7 am coach, the metro didn't start work until 6:15 and we had to change a line which was very risky and we nearly missed the coach.

    The staff was friendly, gave us useful advice and the location is good - in a quiet neighborhood close to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    A good stay for a nice weekend in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the service. They were nice and they cleaned the room good! And at night no problems of to much noise outside! Nice and quiet spot! and that the hotel was near the metro! And good price for room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Absolutly good choice for that price. Very nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was over our expectations. We didn't expect too much for this money, but it was a very pleasant surprise for us. The hotel is in a very good conditions, everything works. We can check in at morning that was very very nice of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were not able to speak English as was stated on the website, so that was fairly disappointing.

    The location was great. Close to the station, but in a quiet area away from the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Was so noisy scaffolding outside couldn’t open windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so noisy scaffolding outside couldn’t open windows nowhere to go just streets and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Relatively cheap and close to San Siro stadium, this was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed was quite uncomfortable

    Relatively cheap and close to San Siro stadium, this was the most important for us this time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was big but shower place was so small. Heating also was not warm enough

    Location and cleaniness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    The final sentence is good plase and very good about price and location. For one star Hotel is ok
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romm was not very clean under bed

    Very confortable also the position in Milan

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit smelly - and very basic

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Good one star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switch of the room is not in a good location.

    Location /cleanliness / neat well fournished room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Generous staff clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very generous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.8
    actually it is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is so dark although we open the light

    the people are really nice there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Good quality for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to leave your key at the reception but they aren't responsible for your stuff.

    Shower in the room -- very cool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    good, very clean, but shout be better heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was really cold :(

    Very clean, stuff great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Near to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Not an hotel, not even close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't feel like an hotel at all. Shared bathroom. The place was quiet, but not so comfortable. Won't book it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fan or air conditioning. A little bit hot in summer.

    Location is good. Nice staff and cute dog at the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal was really nice, not far from the metro. Unexpected bonus: a kettle and two cups were provided (perfect for a cuppa).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, an equally friendly little dog called Pucci, and easy location (5 min walk from Gambera)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money! Reception manned day and night. Very friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    It has shared toilet.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has shared toilet. There was no separation between shower and bed in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, quiet neighborhood, close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower and bidet in the room

    Friendly staff, quiet neighborhood, close to the metro

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Close to metro.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy morning, thin walls.

    Close to metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable room, helpful staff. perfect for the price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    basic

    price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Ants in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room. A lot of ants :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    The sheets were changed every night which was great and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the rooms were on the ground floor.

    The sheets were changed every night which was great and the reception staff were very friendly and efficient 24/7. Free coffee machine!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.5
    Staff were really lovely, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location wasn't ideal but we knew that when we booked. The room smelt a bit funny and the shower was a bit cold but good value for money.

    Staff were really lovely, very helpful. Excellent restaurant round the corner and lots of supermarkets etc nearby for food. Also very close to public transport links to the centre of Milan.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    The place has more than expected for a one star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very expensive for a one star hotel, but in Milan everything is extremely expensive. Nevertheless, the hotel was better than expected. We really enjoyed our stay.

    The place has more than expected for a one star hotel. We felt very confortable and the stuff was very helpfull. It is easy to reach with bags, just two blocks away from the metro station that connects to the city center. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    6.7
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower in the room was ok though bidet was out of place. It was cool in the room as central heating was weak

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Coffee and cake in the morning were a surprisingly pleasant complement. Even though the hotel is far from the city centre it's easy to get there as metro station and tram stop are very close to accommodation

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.1
    It's great that you can find a good free parking just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The light was so dimmed, a bit irritating.

    It's great that you can find a good free parking just behind the building since it very hard to find one in Milan. The metro station is very close. Room is big enough. The sheets and towels were very clean. The lady on the front desk was polite.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.1
    Free coffee and tea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the walls are thin so you can hear the other guests common toilets.

    Free coffee and tea nice and helpful staff close to a metro station the street has restaurants

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from the Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is very weak in the rooms.The bathroom is cold, and have to wait a lot for the hot water.

    The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from the Metro station. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are small, but comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Coffee and breakfast cake offered every morning, high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a few stops past where we have to switch metro line directions to get back from the world expo at Rho Fiera, but a direct route to and from the Duomo stop. Also, we wish we learned some Italian before staying in Milan, but mostly just to feel more comfortable communicating with the staff here to tell them how much we enjoyed our stay.

    Coffee and breakfast cake offered every morning, high ceilings, very clean, large wardrobe to lock valuables during the day (even though it felt completely safe just in the room). Overall our best stay yet in Europe with the nicest staff and for a great value.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room wasn't the standard I thought it would be from pics. The walls are paper thin and had worst sleep with all the noise from other rooms and also from people cleaning early in the morning.

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    The location is very close to the Metro and in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is very close to the Metro and in a neighborhood with many restaurants and shops. The bed was large and comfortable and having a kettle tea in the room made leaving very early for a flight much easier. The hotel is staffed 24hrs a day and it was a snap to check in and out.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Excellent friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower could be improved with increased water pressure and warmer water - but it was adequate and it would not stop us returning to this hotel.

    Excellent friendly, helpful staff. Great location for Expo and Milan city. Free WiFi. Free cake and coffee for breakfast that was a nice gesture. Clean and functional, comfy bed, and a character building that was nice to experience. Sufficient restuarants and bars in the adjacent street. Better than we expected - thank you.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.0
    The hotel was very close to the Metro (about 5 minutes)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is not the nicest one, but we never had any problems. I would recommend for a one night stay.

    The hotel was very close to the Metro (about 5 minutes) from the metro it was a quick ride to the Duomo. if you plan on riding more than once, buy a E4.50 (I believe Urban ticket)

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    friendly staff, good located to visit expo 2015, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    old furniture, bathroom not really clean, no phonetic isolation (you can hear everything that happens in the reception in the room)

    friendly staff, good located to visit expo 2015, free parking in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The Dome is One hour by feet and ten minutes with the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Dome is One hour by feet and ten minutes with the metro. Though the staff can't speak English they were really nice and helpful. It's well worth its price!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No aircondition in the room, rooms too small for 3 person. All of us got fleas bites during our stay, there was a dog in the hotel. Staff can't speak English.

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    4.6
    I like location and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very dirty in the room - dust everywhere in the room, on the windows- hard to breath. And this hotel used for a place for "dating". Very soft and old mattress.

    I like location and personal.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    Room clean and comfortable with tea and sweets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matrimonial bedroom is made by two single uncomfortable mattresses.

    Room clean and comfortable with tea and sweets. Bathroom with all necessary: toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, shampoo, hairdryer,.. Fast and good wifi connection. Good position (very close to the metro).

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    6.7
    There is very useful free public parking in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At certain moments it is hard to sleep, because of all the noise coming from the shared bathroom and the reception.

    There is very useful free public parking in front of the hotel. The metro station is also close.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    9.2
    Location is so near to the subway, just walk 5 minutes and...
    • Solo traveller

    Hot water is not always work.

    Location is so near to the subway, just walk 5 minutes and have many store or supermarket . Staffs are very nice, very helpful.especially a dog call pucio, he likes me.a lot and so cute. My room is very big , comfy and clean. The only problem is hot water is not work in 2 days but afterall..is great. I am going to come again to this hotel. Very recommended ^_^

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.8
    An interesting grandpa with his little dog welcomed us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No breakfast.

    An interesting grandpa with his little dog welcomed us. The little room is clean and with comfortable quilts. The shared toilet outside is quite convenient. Out of the metro station Gambara we just walked 5 minutes and found the hotel. Nearby are supermarkets and little restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was noise on the hallway.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.1
    Near metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Near metro station

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the metro station, easy to get to anywhere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower room is tooooo small!! And the whole bath room is very wet,

    Very close to the metro station, easy to get to anywhere in the city.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    The room was veru Cold systém of centrál hladiny was nôt...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was veru Cold systém of centrál hladiny was nôt opened

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Edy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: