Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zanhotel Europa 4 stars

Via Cesare Boldrini 11, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#74 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1099 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs at breakfast could have been better.

    I was very pleased: overall ambience was perfect. Staff courteous and helpful. Breakfast was ample and well presented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They lost a couple of points just beacuse they doubted that I paid in advance, at the check in I waited for a while and the materasse wasn't an extra large double bed as in the room description, but two singles merged in one bed frame.

    Location, brakfast and the style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls made of paper. When people talking/watching TV in next room you can hear everything. AC is very old and noisy. Dark rooms.

    Location is great. Nice service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't a good restaurant anywhere near the hotel and don't expect to watch the television in the room if you are English as there wasn't any English channels

    My room was a decent size with a good size bathroom and the hotel is situated near to the train station with good access to other areas i.e. Florence and venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    As other reviewers have mentioned, the air conditioning in the bedroom was rather noisy. Our room (a double with an extra bed) was pretty small and dark - fine for an overnight stay, but I was glad we didn't need to spend much time in it. For a hotel of this standard it was disappointing to not have fresh juice or coffee at breakfast - the stuff from machines never tastes quite as good somehow. I was glad to have got a reduced rate through booking.com - I think I would have felt a bit disappointed if I'd paid full price.

    The hotel was in a good location - very close to the station (but not noisy) and an easy 15-20 minute walk into the city centre. We appreciated being able to leave our bags there before check in and after check out so that we could explore Bologna properly. The breakfast selection was generally good and the staff were friendly. The beds were comfy enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets on the floor Basic bread at breakfast Air conditioning too high at the breakfast room

    Breakfast is good, not a great varity but meet expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included perhaps.

    Superb powerful shower with all the hot water you could want. Modern clean bathroom. Compfortable twin beds. Hotel was quiet. Perfectly placed for Bologna Centrale rail station. Air con kept the temperature down to an acceptable level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We went to the Zanhotel Europa at the last minute because the hotel we were booked into turned out to be horrible. The staff at the Europa, Barbara and a colleague, welcomed us and were absolutely fantastic, happy to show us rooms etc, so we decided to stay. We had a wonderful five days there with our two kids. Breakfast was great, and we had some lovely evenings in the bar (without the kids!) where we had exceptional service from Ryan. Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the city centre for tourists. More direct communication to guests (especially foreigners) about the start of summer time: a small sign on the desk at Reception is insufficient.

    Good location near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is not friendly, especially some of them. I asked the lady at reception to do some basic changes in my invoice (like simply indicate check-in and check-out dates), she said it was not possible and started talking to other guests while I was still with my mouth open. It is impossible to get an iron in the room, not even for 15 minutes (though in the room we had an ironing board, which makes no sense). The breakfast is poor. We could have fruits every second day, not every day. This was our second stay in this hotel. Will not repeat.

    The location is good. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to sleep due to excessive internal noise. Walls must be paper thin with no soundproofing whatsoever.

    Room good with comfortable bed and good bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for a night. There was no clean water to have a shower, wash hands, etc. When we went to reception to ask, they knew about it and did not mention it at check in (very unprofessional as someone may have used water). They told us that this is because they were doing some maintenance on the first floor and we need to leave water run for 20 minutes. On our return to hotel from dinner we left the water running for 30 minutes (even more) but water was still dirty. We tried the do same the next morning but still no clean water. Therefore we could not have a shower or even wash our face (used bottle water for that). We checked out and mentioned that the water was not clean still but as it was a Saturday morning only receptionist was there. we contacted booking regarding this and the hotel was mentioning now that this was a public problem that was solved. Therefore would not recommended not only for the water but also due to the lack of professionalism.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall good, only thing that didn't like was the bed.. super uncomfortable was suppose to be a double but was 2x singles pushed together and didn't fit right.

    Staff welcoming and easy going, good location for the city as near the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, insolation, cracks in our room, cockroaches in our bathroom, unenthusiastic welcome at most. Overall we hated every bit of our stay there.

    Close to the train station. Good breakfast. Seems to have been a fancy place sometime in a distant past

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff is not helpfull, did not want to speak English. Hardly communicate.

    Great location, very close to train staion and bus station to airport. 15 minutes walk to city center/old town. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomed smelled of cigarette smoke, mould in bathroom, wallpaper peeling off outside bedroom door, , no fresh fruit salad & limited supply of fresh plain bread for breakfast.

    Hotel near Bologna Station, quiet comfortable room, pleasant staff, fresh honey for breakfast from honeycomb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the price they charge is not matching the hotel level. Italian are using visitor of cersaie fair not in the right way to support the collapse bologna economy that is not develop on the last 15 years.

    location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the room giving out on the inner court where the exhaust of the kitchen and airconditioning are constantly blasting. Although plenty, cheap breakfast options.

    I went back to the reception to ask for another room, which was given without a problem. The bathroom is nice, good shower and enough space to be there with 2 at the same time. Parking is available for 15 Euro per night in a gated area 50 meters down the street. You don't need to worry about the ZTL (zona traffico limitato) as it is located just outside. You don't need a car anyway in Bologna as the tourist attractions are all within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    There for an overnight stay. The hotel is by the train station. Quite at night. The facilities including the room are very nice. Did not get to eat there but I looked at the dining room and it was very clean and open. This is a family hotel. Room was great. Very well appointed and looks new. Staff was helpful. Do not know if they had parking but it appeared they did. It's a block from the train station so it's in a run down area but safe. Catholic Church within easy walking. Great Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few signs in English regarding the construction near the elevator. My friends didn't speak English and were unsure of the exits for the elevator. However, the staff explained in English. I really enjoyed my stay, as usual!

    Zanhotel Europea is excellent! Extremely close to the airport. Nice amenities, including slippers, WiFi and breakfast. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok, but staff felt a bit bored and impersonal. We weren't attended to straightaway when checking-in. It wasn't a big inconvenience and they weren't rude or anything, just not the careful service you'd expect in a 4 star hotel. Big chain hotel with old feel. Not sure why it's a 4 star, as it didn't really have any nice facilities... Just lots of golden decor

    Big room. Elegant decor. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality. Cut Fruit had flies on them; it was uncovered. Eggs were ORANGE!! No toaster. No welcomd at breakfast. Cases stored in a room where key was left for anyone to get access.

    Location really close to station. Short walk to centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plus for charging next to the bed. We had to unplug the beside lamps. No kettle...Toilet paper was a small roll and finished in one night.

    Close to the train station. It was easy to find a taxi to the airport. Bathroom was new and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very blunt and unaccommodating reception male staff.

    The location was just perfect near the station and the very helpful cleaning personnel who responded to my queries though the reception staff bluntly refused to meet my needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful, breakfast was good. The decor ok. The walls are a thin so we could hear other guests and our neighbour had his TV on all night so it was difficult to sleep

    It was adequate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rest is not so good: old style hotel, quite expensive price, etc. From my point of view is nothig more than 3 stars and also the prices should reflect this situation

    The position is very strategic: located nearby the train station and close to the historical center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a Tourist hotel. Staff basically ignored us for three days - no greeting when entering front door, no greeting or pleasantries in dining room (female waitress ignored us and male waiter even sneered when I said Buongiorno)! No information in room on Bologna or hotel, or tea and coffee making facilities. One brochure given after asking about the area - no advice or suggestions. Sign at reception (and in hallway) offers mobile roaming device for wifi - but when we asked we were told they didn't offer that! Area a little seedy at night. The two hot items on offer at breakfast - eggs and bacon - were cold and greasy by the time we ate at 930 am. No dining facilities for lunch or dinner. Room service for sandwiches or toast was 8 Euro per person just for delivery.

    Large hotel with good decor. Great Barman - for afternoon drinks. Guaranteed Parking. Walking distance to a couple of great restaurants. Good Italian style Buffet for breakfast. 10 minutes walk from main shopping street, plus another 5 to the Centre for the main tourist area. Small shop opposite hotel with basic supplies. We used as a base for exploring Ducati, Lamborghini and Ferrari museums. Great Restaurant - turn left out of hotel, turn right, turn right..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and unhelpful man on reception, no secure area to leave cases, room a little cramped, bathroom ver cramped, pulled my back stepping out of bathroom, not noticing step down. Walls paper thin, noisy tv and revolting sounds from man next door. Bot of a hike to old town centre, 20 mins brisk walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Huge bed in large room. Location to train station made it easy for us to roll our bags to hotel which was sign posted well making it easy to find. Great breakfast included in our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not look welcoming, small rooms. Suitable for short stay.

    Everything reachable within walking distance, 4 minutes to Central station and 20 min to the oldtown. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never stayed at this hotel before but because of the fiera in Bologna, I had to choose this one. On booking the rooms seemed big and nice and reviews promised good, but as soon as I opened th hotel room door I got disgusted by the mould smell and the size of the room was on the small side. Customers should know that the hotel is old and may be smelling.

    The location is the reason I chose this hotel, and thr staff after my complaint about the smell of the room promised to change the room and did change it, so I really appreciate it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was rather disappointing, too many sweet items, not enough choice of breads to go with the excellent variety of meat and cheese.

    It was quiet, the staff were attentive to our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a good size as well as the bathroom. There was a large variety of breakfast items to choose from and a small bar to relax at in the evening. Located at the northern edge of the city centre, it's an easy walk to get everywhere. As well close to the train station, it's less than a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not regulate the temperature of the heater in the bathroom, so that after a while it was too hot in the room.

    Comfortable hotel with very good location: 5 minutes walking from the station and about 20 minutes walking from the centre of Bologna. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small and though the rooms are billed as soundproof, they are not. There was a very noisy conference going on until very late and we could also hear water running a lot of the time. The lighting in the room was poor, but that seems to be the case in a lot of hotels. Also there was no mirror in the room itself, strange.

    Breakfast was nice and the waiting staff went out of their way to be helpful. Reception staff were helpful although not overly friendly. Good shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon could be more efficient (we stayed in April so potentially it was not working on 100%)

    Very good location, 10 mins walk to historical center of Bologne, 5 mins walk to train station. Nice breakfast, large room and very clean bathroom. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite bad sound isolation in the room; no cups/spoons/kettle; there was a queue for checkout because of only one manager.

    Nice place; great breakfast desserts; the hotel is close to the train station (and to the airport shuttle); the room was cleaned in the morning, during the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was slightly too warm.

    The hotel style and comfort. Excellent breakfast, which we had to hurry through because we had a bus to catch. Exceptionally clean bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to the train station and not in a great neighborhood, a good 15 minutes on foot from the old town.

    The room was a bit small but very comfortable with a beautiful bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We'd made a reservation and they gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned yet and still had the previous occupants gear in it. But the desk took care of it and assigned us a new room.

    This is a perfectly good intown hotel for Bologna. We needed one that was close to the RR Termini as we were leaving the next morning. The hotel is across the street from the car rental and is a short walk to the station. Bologna Centro is small enough that pretty much everything you want to see is within walking distance. Our room was very nice with a good size bathroom. Breakfast seemed quite complete.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof is non-existent. The people from the adjacent rooms are heard as they are in your room. The doors clap and make a lot of noise in the night. The cotton wool filled pillows are very uncomfortable. Everything together gives no chance to have a good sleep. The furniture is old, some is damaged (e.g. shower unit missed one of the doors, so the water spread all over bathroom).

    Close to the train station (less than 5 minutes), nice lobby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on the desk at reception ,on our arrival seemed very stressed and abrupt. Continually answering the phone instead of dealing with us ,looking away constantly not at all welcoming. Very thin walls between our bedroom and the next could hear the couple in the next room untill three am ! We had an early start and very little sleep.

    Super breakfast ,lovely entrance lounge and seating area . Comfortable room . Luckily Lady receptionist was replaced by a gentleman who was very helpful and answered all our needs sorting out a taxi for the airport the next morning. Ver near the central station in Bologna .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning, awful insulation between rooms (you will hear your neighbors guests snoring, showering, speaking and watching tv). Slow internet, poor toilet conditions, smoking smell. Breakfast apauling. Staff are not nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi too slow, breakfast too poor for 4 star (hardly any bread choice)., receptionist (specially one male individual) not very friendly.

    Beautiful ancient and well-kept hotel, good and calm location, comfortable rooms with hard-matress beds, good price-quality relation.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above - I felt like a room number rather than a person.

    This is very much a business hotel and one hardly has contact with staff at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning doesn’t work very well.Shower was broken on the top.

    Location is very good and room is big enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the cakes croissants etc were not nice some of them tasted stale

    The fruit and cerals and tea and coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very confy beds, nice room and good bathroom. Hotel close to the station and the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower a little small

    Breakfast had a really good choice of options (honeycomb!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pool in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to have full toilet paper

    Nice room, convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near Bologna Centrale

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfy. No kettle in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive, outside cheaper cafeteria

    Quiet and Next to the railstation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to main train station. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min walk to town centre. 2 mins from main station. Fantastic breakfast . Quiet location. Great staff amazing rooms. Beds are outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very kind, hotel is a walking distance away fron the center. Cosy rooms with all needed thongs like hairdryer. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea, no coffee, no cattle for hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pool maybe within the facility

    The decorations in the hotel were extravagant. We felt entering and residing in a palace. Big thums up!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    that the room is old , but the toilet and shower were modern and new designed

    actually nothing special

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark and the ventilator was loud.

    I did like the shower, cleanness and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to train station, excellent breakfast, close to fine restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not always reliable and dropped off several times.

    Very comfortable room. The conference centre was well equipped and worked efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean and very old inside

    The position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The decor , the comfort ect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was noto excellent

    The bedroom and the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality for the price paid for the room, could have been better

    location good, close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annex.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rundown, dirty hotel.its certinely not 4 Star r even 3.

    Never ever again a rundown dump..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok location, Close to the Train station and not to far from city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most people said that the breakfast here is wonderful, which I totally concur. Convenient location and helpful staff. Spacious room too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much sweet cakes for breakfast. More normal bread.

    Good location in Bologna. Easy and not to expensive to take a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zanhotel Europa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: