Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europeo Napoli 1 stars

Via Mezzocannone 109/c, Naples Historical Centre, 80134 Naples, Italy

#76 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1617 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.0
    There is no dining room so breakfast is basic, offered on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no dining room so breakfast is basic, offered on a tray in your room, but very cheap at three and a half euros. The location is very central, fifty yards from the Piazza San Domenico and the via S. Biagio dei Librai.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Small rooms, perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was stuck and very small. Room quite small as well. One member of the staff was very lovely but other was very grumpy.

    Location is perfect, very central.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great. It is very close to a lively square right in the centre of the old historic town, but set back from the main street through two gates and an alleyway. It was therefore quiet and safe. The room itself was quite small but we also had a bathroom and kitchen area so the overall space was easily enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    For a one night stay in Naples it's not so bad for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be a bit more comfortable.

    The location was in a nice neighborhood close to the main square and close to the main intersection. Its 10min walk from the metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    - location is very central, perfect to discover the city by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's nothing bad to say, especially considering the price!

    - location is very central, perfect to discover the city by foot :) - breakfast was simple, but served in bed and very good for the price - room was small but comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conditioner wasn’t working at all, when we asked to fix it, staff proposed to change the batteries of the panel, but eventually every try failed. It wasn’t working anyway and no option was proposed for us. But the most horrific thing is bed bugs. They are small to notice them at first sight, but every night we were itching. After checked out we still have those bite marks

    It’s comfortable, staff was great and helpful, 24/7 responsive Location is great, you can walk to literally every nice spot of the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Incredible-this hotel offers a local feel of the city. Go for it unless you value comfort the most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was OK but slightly disappointing

    I absolutely loved the neighbourhood, the hotel is truly in the heart of the city in the sense that you truly feel its beat from this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Small, but clean room away from the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small, but clean room away from the street. Had everything we needed and wanted (a place to sleep and shower ;) ). Even slept with the window open (in the middle of Napoli!) - basically no street noise, just the sound of the rain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Thank god we had a decent hotel, because the city of Naples is awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself is good for your money, but honestly the location of Naples is awful. We were expecting a lovely little town full of little bakeries and scenic surroundings, but what we got was a town FULL of graffiti from head to toe, rubbish everywhere on the floor, rude people, hectic and dangerous drivers, strong stench of urine, and just a not safe feeling at all. Definitely do your research before coming to Naples, as we did not and we highly regret it.

    Lovely little layout, double bed, lots of storage space, a TV (even if it didn't have any English channels), good sized bathroom, good air conditioning, and a little balcony with a sliding door which was nice. An easy walk to the station as well which is handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could've been better signposted. The walls are a bit thin - we heard some guests chatting in the next room, but this didn't bother us.

    We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is pretty basic but it's perfect if you just want a clean, straight-forward base for Naples and the surrounding area. We travelled everywhere on foot as it is centrally located. The hotel organised a taxi for us when we checked out which was really handy. The hotel felt very secure as it is in a gated area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    The hotel has a bathroom in the hallway and it needed to be cleaned and deoderized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did NOT like the area, because it was too crowded.

    As a paying guest, I would NOT stay at this hotel again, because the area was full of GRAFFITI, and the hotel is located in a building on the 4th floor, plus the sign is difficult to see and the area is dark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    good located hotel, situated in the student quarter of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed wasn't very comfortable. there was not fridge in he room. it was bit hard to walk up the hill, where was located hotel, with heavy cases.

    good located hotel, situated in the student quarter of the historic center. it is place where you feel safe, at night area is full of young people. there are many bars and restaurants nearby. room and bathroom was clean and nicely decorated. painted with cool arty decor what was very pleasant. wifi was good. staff was friendly (except one man who wanted me to pay more for my room service ) they gave us maps and explained how to explore the city in best ways. one woman even printed bus and ferry schedules for us. that was nice. hotel is cheap and good value for many. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice clean room with very good artwork.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was nice, but the area of Naples is a little intimidating. I would recommend getting a taxi to the hotel instead of walking from the train station.

    Nice clean room with very good artwork.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Good location but not my favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sewer or dampness in the bedroom which came from the bathroom. We had to leave the windows open day and night for “fresh” air. The smells on entering the room were awful.

    Good location although it was hard to see the entry point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location, recommend if you can get a good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The ‘hotel’ was in a very scruffy apartment building with the tiniest lift I have ever been in. You had to leave your keys with reception. This place is just to put your head down for the night, nothing else.

    Location was great - in the heart of the old town. The room was clean, if a little worn. Security was good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was small but comfortable, the staff was nice, and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and room were very small. Also couldn't turn on the AC since it wasn't the "season" yet. (?)

    I liked the window, queen bed, and location. The staff was very nice as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Very noisy after dark loads of street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy after dark loads of street noise. People drinking on the streets til 1am. After 2 nights gave 24 hours notice of checking out as had found somewhere in same district away from night noise thus reducing our original booking from 7 to 3 nights and got charged an additional night for wanting to check out early even though I gave 24 hours notice. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apt. Close to main door with very loud buzzer as people entered hotel. Expensive. Beds uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Naples is great and so is this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Older buildings like this are common around the Mediterranean. Tiled floors can mean more noise, and rooms are smaller as they have been converted to en-suite. This is a good hotel if you will be out a lot and want a clean, secure place for sleeping and showering. Some staff speak a little English and all are helpful. Take a phrase book and earplugs.

    Room clean, sheets crisp and fresh, towels fluffy. Whole hotel nicely decorated. TV, safe,hairdryer all provided free of charge. Enough electric points, plenty of hot water at all times of day and room warm. Great location if you want to get around the historic centre of Naples. Shops and cafes nearby and short walk from Alibus stop at Porto. Room service breakfast can be ordered if you wish.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location but not so great if you also look for comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 double rooms and 2 small double rooms. The small ones could hardly be called double, as they are extremely small and inconfortable. The bed could hardly fit 2 people. In the morning it was very noisy. The walls are very thin and you could hear everything from the hall. That's not nice when you're on holiday and want to sleep till late in the morning.

    It is located right in the heart of the city. By night, the streets in the area are full of young people having fun. There are plenty of bars nearby. It's a place where you feel safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice big room with hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisey, room was cold and shower recess was very small. Bed extremely squeaky. No kettle. Two of the staff were extremely arrogant and rude and that's why I gave staff no stars which is a shame as the others I encountered were nice.

    Nice big room with hot water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was old and small, but wasn't a big deal

    Wasn't expensive, good quality price relation. The decoration of the place was really interesting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Superior location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not exactly fault of the owners, but I had problems with paying with my card - although I had a card in euro, it converted me two times into my domestic currency... due to which I have lost few euro.

    Very nice staff, decent room standard and - most of all - superior location! We were right in the centre... but still it was very quiet at night. Big plus for the working heating ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to station and other touristic objects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor WiFi, poor neighborhood, in hotel description was said that it is possible to pay by card, but it was not.

    The service was great, location is good, rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    perfect locatoin for any traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it is not a problem, but very small elevator ... it is just too funny :)

    Fantastic location, wonderful and helpful staff. Right downstairs you can find places to eat, drink, buy some food, and it is in the center of everything. no need for metro, and if you are planning to go somewhere metro or central station is not very far. even if rooms are small, they are cleaned every day. You can get everything you need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was very hard to like. The location is the only thing going for it. The staff were unpleasant and rude at times. Internet stopped working for the 2 nights we were there. The staff were unhelpful about the matter. Rooms were dingy and not good value for money. Shower ran out of hot water after a few minutes. The door system is inconvenient, you have to go up the reception everytime you leave your room to ask to be let into the locked area again. Would not recommend staying here.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Everything is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water for shower is not good. The room is small and crowded. The door and window cannot be locked. Kitchen is a little bit dirty.

    Location is good. In the very center of city. If you walk out, there are lot of places for eating and hanging out. Safe place. Staffs are nice. Has basic support for living in there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access to internet during all our stay. Personnel claimed that they were waiting for employees of operation to fix the problem. Everyday same explanation. On a question which pizza do you recommend in Naples (there is for sure some places that locals can recommend) the answer was: first just right after the corner and going out from the hotel. Hm..big false. The entrance of the hotel: quite difficult to know how to get.It reminds rather private appartments. Very very small room.

    Location is really good.Heart of Napoli.Alothough the room was extreemly small and the view from window ugly the room was cisy and well furnitures.Nice decoration.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    Very quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super uncomfortable! Could feel the springs. Room had a damp smell.

    Very quirky hotel. Good location for historical streets. Good shower pressure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    When all is said and done, the location and the extremely reasonable price make this a steal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friend I traveled with is a lighter sleeper than me and said he should have brought ear plugs. I was too busy talking to the students to notice that. I may have been the cause of the noise he heard. The other thing you might need to have patience with is the wi-fi. Younsometimes have to go to the desk and have them reboot. But they are always extremely pleasant about it, so it's not a big problem.

    The staff was extremely accomodating. The rooms were comfortable and the location was out of this world. Right across from the University of Naples and two minutes from Spaccanapoli, you couldn't ask for a better location. At night, I would go down to the street, buy a beer and some pizza and sit on a bench. Every time I did that, some English speaking students would engage in conversation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    GVfM hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift as the hotel is on the 4th floor. Our room 402 was next to reception and became quite noisy from 6am onwards.

    Quirky hotel in a good location with nice rooms. The staff spoke good English and were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The single room was comfortable and cosy, if a little bit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was one day when the WiFi didn't work, but I didn't spend too much time in the room.

    The single room was comfortable and cosy, if a little bit small to navigate around. The place was cleaned every day and fresh linens were provided each time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    I'd not stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small, toilet seat broken and ignored all requests to fix. Air con broken, think it was the battery and never fixed. Street noise was hideous on Saturday and Sunday night. Screaming and partying until 1-4am

    Bed was comfy. Some staff were great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The best from the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location. Room. Service. Cleaning and the time they spend to help you with everything you need. Home far fro home

    Love Location in the mountains of Sorrento. The views were amazing. Eleonora Persico and her father Umberto Persico make me feel that Their Home was my Home. Took me to the city every time I need. Love this family. I’m a TV anchor and a journalist and I recéis much more that I even think about or ask. Now I have an incredible friendship with them and in my Dicumentary abut the South of Italy, the culture, lifestyle and Art they are a very special part of it. I only can say Thank you and see you soon Villa Lorna. The best from the best in all the senses 🥇👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻🙏❤️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Love the central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy on the ground floor. People drinking talking loudly continuously at 3am. Small shower. Small lift for one person. No kettle. No mugs for tea.

    Love the central location. Very convenient to all attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Location to die for! Front desk folks fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m a good sleeper, so it didn’t phase me, but the street chatter woke my friend. If you’re a light sleeper, bring ear plugs. But don’t miss this excellent location priced so, so reasonably with it’s accomodating front desk. One other thing, be sure to ask any important questions between 8 am and 9 pm. The night staff didn’t appear to be as fluent in English. The day staff was fluent and extremely helpful. The night staff was just as kind, but chances are, they won’t be as fluent in English. Just to be sure, do complicated stuff during the day and evening.

    The absolutely best thing about this place was the location. It was a one-minute walk from Spaccanapoli and the San Dominic Maggiore Square, where you can have morning coffee on the square with a sfogliatelle, which with pizza is the city’s most famous culinary treat. The sfogliatelle shop is Sartucchio’s, famous as THE go-to place for this excellent pastry. The hotel is entered therough a patio that leads down a corridor where you can get the elevator to the fourth floor. The staff mostly spoke excellent English. The young lady at the front desk in the morning was very warm and friendly and gave us all sorts of good advice. The man at night was an excellent gentleman who made reservations for us at an outdoor restaurant nearby which had fabulous pizza. Two of the nights I was there, I went downstairs to the street where I bought a beer and slice of pizza and camped out on a bench, where the students, both nights, befriended me and chatted with me in English. They practiced their English and I bathed in the local color. As my friend said, “The treasure of Naples is its people.” That included the people who served us our dinners, the folks at the front desk and the college kids who chatted me up when the jet lag kept me awake. On the way home from the Capodimonte Museum, we met a young lady who happened to be getting off at our bus stop and who walked us half way back to our hotel and pointed us in the right direction. She then posed for pictures with us and friended us on Facebook. Turns out she studied art history and works at the Capodimonte Museum, which one British newspaper called the best-kept secret among the museums of Europe. As a Russian-Japanese couple who are friends of mine always say, “Some people look down their noses at Naples, but they’re missing the best and least expensive food to be had in all of “Eataly”! And brought to you by God’s warmest and most charming people!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Easy and not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult logistic (quite far from the road, on the 4th floor and one very very small lift available), bathroom a little run down, hot water absent at times, staff not always friendly and available - or if so with plenty of excuses justifications for reported issues...

    Easy and not expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall, recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower curtain was tooo sticky. I am size S, but could hardly fit in there.

    Seemed pretty safe & the location was perfect. I felt relatively safe there. Staff is nice, so thanks for hosting me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    It was good clean cheap accommodation was put off at first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good clean cheap accommodation was put off at first by a blunder on our part getting off at central station which was in my opinion horrific. Finally found the hotel was opposite a uni so very busy and studentified. Was a nice square to drink and eat and close to the real.back streets of naples we got accustomed to. Great security system and laid back staff. They didn't smile much at first but in the end were really nice..They were happy to help.us with a situation that occurred which helped us no.end Would recommend as a Base. X

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The loud music from the bars and restaurants is heard till 2 a.m.

    It's close to historical city center. Shopping and restaurants streets are 3 minutes walk from the hotel. We had to stay overnight before the early flight in the morning, so it was comfortable as hotel is 20-30 minutes taxi drive from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Good location. Friendly staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hit and miss

    Proximity to port. Cleanliness. Helpful owner. 24 hour reception. Loads of hot water with good pressure. Room had obviously been recently renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great as always :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There´s not much to complain about. The elevator is tiny and very old (bit scary), so you might want to walk to the 3rd/4th floor which can be quite a mission :) My sister stayed there once and complained about a noisy room, I was always lucky to get one facing into a yard, which is very quiet. The Hotel is pretty hard to find, there should be more signs showing you the way.

    Have stayed at Europeo a couple of times and it has always been really good. Nicely decorated, clean rooms, great value for money. You´re in the middle of the old town of Naples, therefore many of the sights can be reached by foot. It´s very close to the university so there are a lot of young people hanging around, enjoying themselves in the evenings, great vibe. Restaurants, shops, bars....everything close by. Totally recommend staying there, I´ll definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little hotel in the very heart of Naples. The location is perfect. The hotel is small and simple, but welcoming and very clean. Good WiFi coverage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location. You pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working at all. The handle of the shower fell off the first day, we informed the property but it was not fixed for the length of our stay nor we were offered to have a different room with a normally working shower.

    Position was perfect and the staff friendly. Air conditioning was a life saver

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Dispite the short falls mentioned it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle a little on the small side, didn't enjoy the steep climb to get back to the hotel from town, good for those who enjoy exercising

    Value for money, good location, friendly staff dispite language barrier always did their best to communicate as clear as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    An attraction by itself. Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An attraction by itself, rooms in 4th floor decorated in the style of a Pompejian villa, downstairs modern apartment for up to 5 people. very very comfortable, helpful and familiar staff, squeaky clean, spacious for a situation in the historical centre. Wonderful stay, perfect location. Metro University around the corner. Staff helps with everything. You can even get a (small) breakfast in bed for a ridiculous price. Will come back and recommend anytime!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Clean and affordable. Good enough for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and was safe. Rooms were a bit small and the first room was nicer than the second as we stayed here on two separate occasions. Ac did not work well in the second room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Quirky B and B in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit pokey. Entrance looks a bit scary if you are in Naples for the first time until you realise that's what Naples is like!

    Quirky B and B . Great location- friendly staff. Lovely room with unusual arty decor. Great Italian atmosphere. Good wifi. Lovely square just around the corner with cafes. Easy to walk though old town. From airport, you can take a shuttle bus to the Central Station and then one stop on the metro. Metro station Universiti( a very clean and beautiful one) a short walk away. Easy to get the metro from here and then overground to Pompeii.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Amazing location, horrible room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt clean, and people knocked on my door in the morning! You can hear everything and everyone all the time! So annoying and no tissues are in the bathroom

    I would never go back to the same hotel, but would definitely find another one in the same location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in the historic center of Napled
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rollow in front of the window could be more solid. It broke down and could not be repared during my stay.

    The situation was perfect to explore Naples. The room was very nice and practic. The stuff was friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff,clean ,comfortable room and extremely close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff,clean ,comfortable room and extremely close to Naples airport..I was travelling around Italy by bicycle,so very short Distance to ride before flying home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Cute arty hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not great - temperature was sometimes boiling hot or freezing cold. Only a dribble was coming out too! Hairdryer also was not very good

    Helpful friendly staff, comfy clean beds, good air conditioning, location was perfect - very safe hotel near metro and tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    I guess the only good thing about this was the price and how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior and surroundings are a bit scary, specially traveling with the family and the fact that you need to pass two gates with codes does not make you feel any more comfortable. The hotel is on the fourth floor of an old building, not even the whole building is theirs, which is weird. I guess for college students it would be alright, specially because its located in the middle of the university center, but not for a family trip.

    I guess the only good thing about this was the price and how well located it was in relation to the city center, but nothing else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    The location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is small, hotel is on the fourth floor of a building and the elevator is quite small, it takes only one person with a luggage.

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Great central location but a long walk from car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite a way from the car parks and we had to walk up the hill with our cases. We couldn't find the car park suggested by the hotel, probably because the street was closed due to road works. Having gone round the block 3 times, we gave up and left it at another car park but this involved a long, tiring walk to the hotel, so we got a taxi there on the way back. The hotel lift was very cramped.

    The hotel was very central for sight-seeing in Naples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Good, quiet location in Naples city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny and slow elevator. Entrance a little shady at night. Bed is a little unconfortable.

    Good, quiet location in Naples city centre. Rooms are small but cozy and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Benvenuti a Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location in the historical centre of the city. Small rooms but comfortable, A/C. The entrance of the building seems somehow scary, but it is OK – after a couple of hours one realises that the whole Naples looks in that way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Think twice before staying in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was filthy and covered in graffiti. Even the internal staircase was dirty and daubed on.

    The room was okay and one member of staff was polite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    In the heart of Historical Quarter but named "Sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of Historical Quarter but named "Sea Hotel" you can walk for miles and not get a Sea View due to the restrictive perimeter fence of Naples Port. The window of the room was into a large and not unpleasant nternal air column. Filthy External Street, but that's Naples. The elevator works. Overall I loved the hotel but didn't much like this part of Naples. Filthy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Location was perfect to get to the port and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light didn't work in the bathroom and the shower handle fell of while using the shower.

    Location was perfect to get to the port and train station. Staff were happy to help!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    mini room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked two nights but changed our minds after the first one. No refund.

    The location was good, it took a while to adjust to the small space and the convoluted access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location & lovely staff BUT everything else was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very, very basic and nothing like the photos on booking.com. We wanted something cheap but the photos online showed colourful rooms with lots of art- they looked a bit older but were charming and I was actually looking forward to it. The room we got was nothing like that at all, it was tiny, old & tired, had no art and has very basic facilities. The reception area and corridors at least had a lot of art. I think there is actually two hotels run by the same people, the area that we were in was the cheap bit and the other area is maybe pricier. I regret not saying anything about it when we checked in, but we hadn't been in Italy long at that point and we don't speak Italian at all, so didn't feel comfortable. I also regret not taking photos... The shower/water pressure was also terrible. The security system was a little odd to us (getting in and out of the building and you had to leave your room key at reception when you went out) and we were a little worried because the safe was tiny- you could only fit your passports and some very small items in there. We had a laptop and an iPad that we wanted to put in a safe but that wasn't possible.

    The location is fantastic- right in the historic centre and close to train stations. You have countless bars, restaurants and entertainment at your feet. Also the staff were always lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Naples agains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    explanation of how the gates worked, as didn't know for a couple of days.

    no breakfast at this hotel other than room service, which was a shame. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location but uncomfortable and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so rude. They couldn't have been less helpful and when we repeatedly came to reception as the wifi wasn't working in our room the guy just kept pointing at the poster on the wall with the password on it. You also had to hand in your room key when you left the hotel for dinner and pick it back up on your return which meant dealing even more with rude staff and seemed completely unnecessary. The beds were incredibly hard and uncomfortable, both my friend and I tossed and turned all night as we couldn't get comfortable. The sheets are cheap and scratchy. There's also no indication of how to get in through the gate as when we were buzzing the hotel Europeo button nobody answered - luckily another guest came out the gate so let us in.

    Easy to walk to from the metro station and within 2 minutes walk of lots of good restaurants and bars. Easy booking process. Room was clean and big enough for the two of us. The hotel is nicely decorated with unique paintings. The bathroom was clean and the water pressure of the shower good but the shower curtain did nothing but stick to you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of the student district so expect a bit of noise.

    Friendly staff who were happy to give us travel advice. Bedroom was clean and comfy and creatively decorated. Plenty of decent pizzerias nearby and would stay again if on a budget.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    It was nice to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The thing is that people don't speak English at all. From may perspective it is very possible to learn basic vocabulary to make the life of tourists easier.

    We liked location. It was close to historical places and museums. The price was the same as mentioned earlier and hotel accepts payment cards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money in heart of historical Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the vibrant historical centre. Amazing food options nearby. Felt extremely safe, but as I was traveling alone I didn't go out after 8pm. Room cutely decorated. Comfy bed. Clean. Good Wi-Fi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    the wifi didnt work, but the location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They shouldnt advertise that they have wifi - they dont. It never worked at all, so if you think you may need it, go elsewhere.

    The room was nice enough and the location was excellent, very close to all the bars, restaurants and life of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the shower, you have to choose between freezing and getting burned haha The bed is small but as shown in the pictures so no problem . Wifi not always working

    Averall, excellent value for the money. Perfect location. Clean. Climatization, very enjoyable. Pretty quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    It was more a closet than a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more a closet than a room. It was okay for one night, but it wasn't really worth the money. However, on the upside the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    A few nights real life in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmmmm, hard to say, I suppose it doesn't look much like a hotel from the outside and it's not all matching chintz and bedlinen, though for me that's a bonus. The area isn't smart and fashionable, instead it's full of students, late night shops and bars, which may not appeal to all. However, it's easy to get a beer or a banana after midnight - my particular passions !

    Great location - walk out of the door and something interesting is going on. It's perfect for the centro storico, lots of good, cheap cafes, restaurants and interesting shops on the doorstep, catering to the local student population. Despite this it's surprisingly quiet, so we all slept well and had interesting views from out windows. No issues or grumbles about our late arrival - staff were friendly, warm and welcoming. They organised breakfast next morning for 8am though we didn't arrive and request it till after 10.30 pm. They sorted a taxi very swiftly for us to catch our train for the airport. The interior is bright and cheerful - we loved the locally inspired murals in the foyer/reception areas and the quirky, individually decorated rooms, with cheery chambermaids - clearly they liked being there too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The chambermaid cleaned the room during the first three days, but not on the remaining four days.

    Our room was small but cosy; the hotel receptionists were very kind and helpful; the hotel is in the heart of the historic centre, next to Spaccanapoli and almost all places of interest in the city are within walking distance. A piece of advice: At the address of the hotel- Via Mezzocannone, 109/c, 80134 Napoli- you can't see the hotel on the very street- there is an open-air cafe, go through it to a gate on the right, ring the bell of the hotel, the receptionist will buzz the gate open and you will find yourself in a small side street, go to the end and there on the right is the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    In Naples Historic Heart
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I can't complain about anything, though internet connection from my room (415) was weak.

    A well located budget priced hotel. Situated in the student quarter off the Historic Centre. I have used the Europeo many times. It is quite basic but clean and gives access to the best of Naples. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location. Centre of Naples historical city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    The friendly and helpful staff. I liked the pictures and the great location. You can get to so many sites within walking distance. Great bars and eateries just outside the gate. Only 15 mins' from the airport on a good day. Local metro is only about ten mins' walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal strength was really bad even though there two routers in our hallway, probably because our room was at the very end of it. Don't depend on Google maps to find the exact location as it was wrong, we had to ask at the friendly neighbourhood cafeteria.

    The person at the reception spoke italian, english and french fluently, he was nice person and took us to our room to show how everything worked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the centre of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unstable Internet access in the evenings.

    Excellentt location - in the Centro Storico; within walking distance from Alibus stops, Stazione Centrale, Toledo street, Duomo, the Archaeological Museum. Plenty of places to eat / drink nearby. Nice interiors of the lobby and the rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europeo Napoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: