Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Euro Quiris 1 stars

Via Dei Mille 64, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#709 of 966 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Old renovation and furniture. 2. When we were in the elevator, the electricity was gone and we got stuck inside and felt scared. 3. Have 1 hour power failure when I was taking shower. 4. Washroom is small.

    Good location. Close to the metro and bus stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    My stay was great,because I only needed a place I could sleep and move to tourists sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it wasn't clear on the website that it was a double room so even though I was a solo traveller I ended up in a double room.

    I enjoyed the fact that I was given keys to access the facility and my room at anytime.I also enjoyed the hot tap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    I will never come back here
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like how tight everything was in this hotel, they also charge for A/C a day and then they turn it off in the morning until 12 pm, and then you have to pay for wifi.

    The only thing i liked was the fact that it was super close to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Alright good value motel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the lift, but it was alright in the end, looked dodgy, dirty area and quite loud but not a problem so not that bad

    Clean, good location, facilities, wifi, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.0
    Ok for night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I declined to pay for Wi-Fi and AirCon Some one left the lift door open. Had to walk down 3 floors on check out

    Close to station. Lots of Bars and Resterants in the area Clean room and comfortable bed Easy check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff smoked at check in desk and fumes could be smelt all the way to room. No A.C. and windows were opened. Bring insect repellent because with an open window, I got bitten up. Area around hotel a bit run down by 10pm indoors.

    Proximity to the monuments and main terminal great. Room clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent place to park your stuff and sleep (not hang out) during your stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for air conditioning, without even a fan as an alternative. They required us to leave our passports with them which made currency exchange difficult in the city. Tiny TV, if you care about that kind of thing in such a beautiful city.

    Very clean with comfortable bed and private bathroom/shower. Friendly, accommodating, easy checkout, fast WiFi (though I had to ask for the password), excellent location (close to Termini), excellent coffee bars/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fixed shower head could be a problem for a tall person. Everything else was fine.

    Good location, 2 minutes walk from Termini station. The room was clean and had everything as described. Very nice and helpful staff. Plenty of good restaurants and cafes in surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good covinient and accessable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric kettle with coffee is good option which we were expecting at least

    Good, secured, accessable to city centre, restaurants, clean, staff helps in guiding you for tours, helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked in hurry, but I didn't get in trouble to get a room. Room was clean and spacious. It is worth for price if you don't have any expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located on the 3rd floor of an older building. In the same building there are other "hotels" and privat apartaments. The lift (which you take after climbing some of the stairs) can only fit if you are a skinny person, because it is 50 cm wide. The bathroom is as narrow as the elevator, so if you want to sit on the toilet, you probably hit your head to the the toilet paper holder or the wall . The shower was full of hair. The entrance to the room is just as narrow and you get hit by the table seats before you get to bed. And we are skinny people.The hotel is located in a dirty area were the rubble and dirty clothes were thrown into the street.

    Relatively close to the train station and metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    U can find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After taking a shower water spreaded all over surface,first night was cold outside and heating dosent work,they mentioned it is automatic! And main problem,i booked this hotel for safty deposit box but our room didnt have,they said now we dont have a empty room with deposit box,i cancelled a guesthouse only for deposit box.the lift is very very small.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell of smoke in the room. We were also advised how to shower properly as there was only a shower curtain and we made some water on the floor. In this respect, we would advise management to make a reconstruction and put some glass in order to keep floor clean and not wet, as this would be the right thing to do in this case.

    Very good location close to the Termini Station. Many places to grab a breakfast, coffee, lunch or dinner. Good value for money and also very polite staff giving instructions. You can go anywhere in Rome from the Termini station - airport, city center, Vatican, all sightseeing places. We would advise to take the metro, as its faster than bus or tram. Hotel beds were very comfortable, clean sheets, TV was working properly. The area is also a good one, even on a busy place like this, as the hotel is on a calm interior street, so no noise in the room from traffic and we slept really well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.2
    Second stay with even better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Second visit to Euro Quiris says a lot. First time I visited it as couple, now with family. I like it there and would go there again. Comparing to the first visit, staff was even more communicative and helpful. Location is very close to Termini making it easy to go anywhere, either on foot or by public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for a quick visit in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location although it was close to the railway station it was a bit scary at night because of the bystanders. There was even a fight when we were there.

    I like the cute elevator. Wifi connection was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    one night stay in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was never at the desk and had to call for them to come to desk for me to check out.

    nice staff, gave me a map and explained how to get to major sites. Good location next to the station. Tasty coffee + breakfast just downstairs. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    The position was central.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position was central. The toilette and shower were nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    A clean 1-2 star property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - small room

    - location - cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Basic hotel with no frills which was clean. Location very good for station, sites and generally ge
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean rooms. Small hotel accessible to all attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, new towels every day, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in room, we found a pigion in our room after check in...

    Good location, new towels every day, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The best thing about the hotel is the location right by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing about the hotel is the location right by Termini train station! Easy to get there from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with kettle in room

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    They don't accept credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't accept credit card. Which hotel on earth doesn't accept credit card today??

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    disappointed as I paid before less for better quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all the rest

    close to the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Hospitality of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality of staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Anyway, It was not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was too narrow

    The bed extra for little baby is necessary

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place near main public transport hub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the location that very close to the Termini train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room is inadequent

    Location Clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good price, very easy to finde, good hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.2
    Beds were much better than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband has a hard time with steps. You have to go up steps to get to elevator. There was some kind of machine outside that made noise day and night.

    Beds were much better than we expected. Very close to train and tour buses.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    the hotel is well located, staff are professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some other guests checked in at midnight one day, since rooms are all closely located, could be noisy with steps and suitcases in the aisle.

    the hotel is well located, staff are professional and thoughtful for guests. my room is not big and luxurious, but has everything I need, in good order and perfectly clean. I'll stay there the next time I'm in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    Hotel location is perfect for reaching the major landmarks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel location is perfect for reaching the major landmarks of Rome, along with very good connection to the Fiumicino Airport. My room was comfortable and clean, and staff was very friendly (since the hotel is small, staff could be easily reached by phone and was available whenever needed). Breakfast was available in Spinelli bar on the ground floor.The place is calm and peaceful, and that was actually all I needed.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, good location - close to Termini, but on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi is for additional fee, but was granted for free because of cash payment. No fridge

    Very helpful staff, good location - close to Termini, but on the quite calm street. No breakfast, but this is compensated by location - lots of bars around to buy great coffee and croissant.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Friendly hotel close to the termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly hotel close to the termini. Staff remembered us form 2 years ago. Room was good sized and very clean. Would stay again the next time in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Location is very close to Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is very close to Train Station. Room is spacious and clean. Our luggage were delayed and the airline sent them back to hotel at 11pm. The owner still able to get it for us.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.3
    This hotel served its purpose for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slept with the windows open and woke up in the middle of the night covered in mosquito bites. Also, the woman at check in confused us by giving us bad information about purchasing train tickets - seems like something a hotel concierge should be very knowledgeable about.

    This hotel served its purpose for our trip. We needed an inexpensive place to stay near Termini station to catch the Leonardo Express early in the morning to the airport. Very convenient to Termini station, with some restaurants below.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    Pleasent staff, soft bed, balcony, high ceiling, VERY clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elevator was old and very small, and the phonenumber that they had put up on the "Be right back"-sign on the reception was for the phone inside the reception. No use if no-one is there to answer!

    Pleasent staff, soft bed, balcony, high ceiling, VERY clean - the cleanest I've experienced in Italy. Would definately stay here again for a similar visit.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Perfect destination, nice and good personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect destination, nice and good personal. Good place if you need some place in the city center and you gonna spend there few nights. Everything is clean, good bathroom, cleaning service every day.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.0
    They gave us free wifi as we paid by cash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist was always missing. More expensive for the quality than other hotels we stayed in the other ItalIan cities

    They gave us free wifi as we paid by cash. They made a compensation of a free breakfast too for forgetting to clean the room on the second day. Location is convenient Ard 10 minutes walk to the main train station.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    The location is perfect so close to Termini and the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is perfect so close to Termini and the bus stop. The neigbourhood is good, donot hesitate about it. And the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    The hostess was extremely helpful and friendly and the ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The hostess was extremely helpful and friendly and the room was always very clean. Location was safe, close to trains and well lite at night.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Towels was were not changes daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Towels was were not changes daily

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cigarette smell in the room, we could not sleep, like someone is smoking next to you. Two star accomodation.

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Very good location, several minutes from Termini main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good location, several minutes from Termini main train station. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Room is in a very convenient location next to Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is in a very convenient location next to Roma Termini. It is really clean and the staff is very polite and willing to help. Excellent price !

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Just 2 minutes from Termini station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just 2 minutes from Termini station!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.0
    Near to Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old linen, not very clean. The room is not cozy. Expensive for such conditions.

    Near to Termini.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    we were not informed that there was a city tax of 3 euros...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were not informed that there was a city tax of 3 euros per person per night before we booked.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.7
    very small elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small elevator

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.3
    Lose to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception desk not easily accessible

    Lose to station

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.1
    Location - budget stay - very clean bathroom and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor quality matress

    Location - budget stay - very clean bathroom and toilet. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room is so simple (but clean).

    Near the station. Good location for sightseeing. Ruggage deposit after checkout.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    lo practico del hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lo pequeño de la construcción

    lo practico del hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    3.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. Nightmare.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building is a little old.

    The location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.1
    Close to bus-trein station and other important places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the elevator and wifi was not free

    Close to bus-trein station and other important places

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    quite expensive

    good location

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.3
    It is close of everything, safe and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is close of everything, safe and clean. The place covered my expectations. The staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    Location very near Termini Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed wad not comfy at all.

    Location very near Termini Station. The owner friendly. Room was cleaned every day and towels changed.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: