Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Executive Suite Hotel 4 stars

Via Ferrarese 161, 40128 Bologna, Italy

#59 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2117 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed staying here and would look for other Executive suite hotels for our next trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great and the staff were all really helpful. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The hotel was on a good bus route to the city and there was a nice Italian restaurant in walking distance. Prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    spacious, modern rooms, very clean, big and comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking lot os a bit small, breakfast coffee has nothing to do with lovely Italian coffee

    spacious, modern rooms, very clean, big and comfortable bed, lovely breakfast (with a bog variety of foods), very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a challenge to find and nothing around it. Good for a stop over but not a base for seeing the city

    The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing suites, free parking, excrllent breakfast and good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say something I would say Maintenance of some parts of the room, but nothing big (shower, curtains, etc).

    All was good. We had the suite in the 8th floor. The view was amazing. I was like an apartament. 2 bathrooms, 1 in the "living room" with jacuzzi and the other one in the master bedroom with shower. In the living room was a sofa bed and a dinning table with a flat tv. A lot of windows heading to the balcony and view. Good bed in the bedroom, mini bar, air conditioner and flat tv. A lot of space. It was a coffee machine and a water heater with tea. Silence at all times. Good free parking space. If you wanna take the bus, the stop is out side the hotel. Super friendly staff, english speakers. Amazing breakfast for all tastes!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    The apt wasn't particularly new but it was very spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt wasn't particularly new but it was very spacious and clean , we even had two bathrooms :) the staff were brilliant and very helpful :) breakfast was delicious, the espresso in the room was great :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far from the city center. Although there is a bus station right in front of the hotel, it takes 10 stations to the city center.

    The hotel is ideal if you are travelling by car because it has a private free parking. The rooms are big and clean. The breakfast was very, very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Has the potential to be a great hotel. Need to work on breakfast presentation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was very average and the presentation of hot food left a lot to be desired. It was not aesthetically pleasing. The building works were not what we expected so the hotel mgmt should address this and ensure minimal disruption to guests.

    The room was very spacious and modern. It exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    I booked a double room and got a single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room and got a single room. The staff was pretending the contrary. By the way there are works in the building and the hotel has not told this to the customers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Comparatively clean, although the facade of the hotel was in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are offering a hotel with a parking, but in fact the parking places are so few that you don't have a guarantee that you can park your car, even if you have requested a parking space on making the reservation.

    Comparatively clean, although the facade of the hotel was in renovation. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good enough to stay one or two nights since you are going to use the hotel just for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not good at all.

    It is a modern building newly furnished in a superb area. there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel that you can easily reach city center. the construction work is still going on with the building and they started working at 09 am. Free parking and secure parking is available in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from center, facility was partially under construction, bathroom had a leak that they eventually repaired. Website description was wrong: stated it was close to the center, which was not true

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Room was clean and breakfast buffet had a good selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsure why the hotel has a 4 star rating. While the room itself was clean, the walls were dirty and marked and had big chips of paint missing.

    Room was clean and breakfast buffet had a good selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Wide and delicious selection of breakfast meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After daily cleaning we found our room door open After we arrived and after daily cleaning, air conditioning was set on very high level

    Wide and delicious selection of breakfast meals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Ordinary hotel in chinese district
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe my expectation was to high, but we were not so impressed by this hotel. Internet was not reliable, and went down many times. The area seemed to be in the chinese district, and far from the center.

    The breakfast was good, with friendly staff. You could take bus 25 to the center. Pay on bus, or buy a cheaper ticket in a Tabachi shop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At room floors, you cannot understand if the elevator is coming or not, at what level, etc. I had waited forever then used the stairs instead when going down for breakfast. Another thing is, when the toilet is flushed, it gets extremely hot in the shower.

    All good. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great Place! Get a cab to the City Center for cheap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wife thinks the bed sloped to the center. I didn't feel it, but I'm a skinny dude.

    Nice rooms, Ours had a balcony although they were working on the outside and the view was covered with tarps. Not much to see anyway. Not too far from the City Center, but it is a bit of a hike. 25 minute walk, so we took a cab and it was E$10. Pretty cheap, really. City center is awesome with great sights and food. The hotel breakfast was great, the staff was great. I wish we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location - 10 minutes by bus to the city centre, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reconstruction in progress outside the hotel, no possibility to use balcony, problem with one member of staff.

    Good location - 10 minutes by bus to the city centre, good breakfast, daily cleaning service, massage shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Large rooms and easy access parking, not much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were unmaintained (parts of the walls hanging off and shower coming off the ceiling). There was a building site and scaffolding around the room. The worst bar service and worst wine I think I've ever had, too far to the city to walk comfortably. It's also under the flight path of the airport. Overall pretty poor, ok as a 1 night business hotel at a push.

    Large rooms and easy access parking, not much more...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Good clean hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this occasion (we have stayed here before), part of the outside of the hotel was being renovated/painted, the whole of the window(s) were covered in plastic to protect them. We had asked for a room with a view ..... no view & no natural light. Workmen started outside our room at 08:00! The blinds on the bathroom (toilet!), did not close 100% (OK when on a high floor, not when workmen are outside the window)!!!

    We were given an upgrade of room, parking was easy. Suite was well laid out - the bed was huge! Room and bathroom was all clean. Good choice for breakfast, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    A good staying by the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only concern I had is that when it was time to sleep, even if I was located at the 6th level, I could perfectly hear a drummer playing quite noisily, even if in a professional way, like if it was coming from a sort of drummer school. I was probably a bit unfortunated, as if I was lodging on the other side of the building probably could have been better. The breakfast arrangement is not adequate to the quality of all the rest of the property

    It was a suite for myself and a couple of friends, so they have slept in their bedroom (with their private bathroom) and I slept in the main room using my private bathroom. It was excellent, more than what I expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel with free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit tired but the room had everything expected.

    Bathroom was spacious and clean. Free parking was a real bonus and the no 25 bus into Bologna was frequent and quick. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bus into the center is 50 steps from hotel entrance. Short ride into town. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Modernization under way, no disturbing noises. Very good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Room was enormous with 2 bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area is too small for number of excepted guests (it was really crowdy). View from the room was obscured by scaffolding (temporally I assume ;))

    Room was enormous with 2 bathrooms. Localisation very convenient if you attend expositions at Bologna Fiere, also available by foot from Train Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean room to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast is offered with a wide range of selections but i feel it was not really a four star hotel quality one. It's a bit far from the train station.

    The room is big and in general in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were good and the bus stop was right outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property did not look like the photos on booking.com. It was clean however very very basic and I expected more from the photos I had seen prior to booking. The area was a Chinatown environment which is fine but we struggled for food that we enjoyed.

    Staff were good and the bus stop was right outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Just a good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room smelt very bad and it was very small with the bed near de door. The style of the room did not reamind me of anything from Bologna or Italy. In the morning I could not open the windows as the noise was very high from the constitution on site. The walls are extremely thin, I could hear everything around.

    The breakfast was great with a large variety of food and drinks. The staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The property is not far from the airport and has good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was small and not well organized. There is room for improvement in that area.

    The property is not far from the airport and has good value for money. We stayed only one night as we travelled to Tuscany. Room was spacious with double kingsize bed. Caffe machine available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building reconstruction, very noisy, room needs to be upgraded and mini bar in room didn't work, hotel not sustainable for 4star.

    Staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The Suite we have booked was very spacious and comfort for 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though breakfast has a variety, there should be payed more attention at basic codes like bread rolls which the first day were not fresh at all

    The Suite we have booked was very spacious and comfort for 2 adults and 2 kids .The cleaning ladies do an excellent job

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to the Fiere, but nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise! So much noise! Not only you could constantly hear people in other rooms, walking in the halls or even talking outside in the entrance of the hotel, but also there was a construction going on close by and they started hammering and drilling at 8:30 am. I know this is not entirely the property's fault, but it was a huge factor of discomfort for us. Also, it was never clear how the temperature in the room worked.

    The bed was big and very comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Very close to BolognaFiere which is where I needed to be. Staff was very helpful when we needed to leave the luggage the on the last day for a couple of hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast, however forget red watermelon as shown on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor sound isolation, could hear everything from neighbour room. When someone did use toilet in other room, you could hear lot of bubbles and sucting air sounds, pretty loud in the washbasin sifon. It woke me up several times in the night. It was not like what you can normaly hear in floor buildings. This was much worse. First night was cold in the room. On the reception they told me, they will start heating in radiators for me next day, but they can not do it on that evening - because it was Sunday. Instead of that I found the remote control from AC in the room next day when I returned back from trip. So had to heat with air condition instead of radiator, which is not ideal because it was still cold in the bathroom. Holes in the bedsheet is unacceptable!

    Good breakfast, however forget red watermelon as shown on pictures on Booking website :) Quite good location, near bus 25 will take you directly to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers near the hotel and noise in the morning, but not bad. Everything was ok

    Very large bed, good breakfast, a very nice bath. 7 euro taxi to the center of bologna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, good value with good facilities. I'm on a 6 day trip across Europe, 5 ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities. But the coffee in the bar is the cheapest I have seen anywhere. Italian coffee too...

    Fantastic value for a high spec room in a major city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    - cleanliness, every day room is solidly cleaned up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - the noise, walls and doors are very fragile so the sound comes easily into room if anyone speaks outside. - the wifi loses internet connection pretty often

    - cleanliness, every day room is solidly cleaned up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    The room was clean and the hotel offers free parking and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the photos and the price I was expecting something better in terms of decoration of the room and overall building which might need some renovation.

    The room was clean and the hotel offers free parking and is conveniently located (bus stop nearby that leads to city center in about 15-20 minutes)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    The room was not clean enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean enough. You could see hair all around the floor and the sheets. The decoration was outfashioned and the whole building seems abandoned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent staff, wonderful bedroom and good breakfast, plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was very residential and not that close to the city centre. Not that pleasant to walk around in. But bus stop right outside which was quick and accessible to the city centre.

    Very helpful staff, lovely receptionist who recommended a nice place to stay for dinner in the evening. Plenty of car parking on site. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was such a lovely surprise and the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Definitely my favourite place in Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seems to be some problem with the sewerage system in the building - I have found a wet towel closing the drain in my bathroom (only after removing it did I understand it's value). And, there is a problem with the accustic insulation - it is impossible to sleep peacefully during the night, when every door that opens/closes in the hotel makes the sound of breaking and entry. :-)

    This is not the first time I stay with this property - they are in a good location, with young, kind, well informed and active personnel. The breakfast is a bomb!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good deal near bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from city center, we walked , is feasible, bus right in front of hotel, decoration a bit limited

    Nice place in bologna, biggest bed i ever had , literally, clean and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    The receptionist on sunday April 8th should not work in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on sunday April 8th should not work in the hospitality busoness. During our 5 day stay he never bother to greet. Gives guests a nasty feeling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Not a 4-star hotel experience. If you are a light sleeper, it could be too loud for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very thin walls and extremely bad sound-proofing. You could hear water running and people casually chatting in neighbouring rooms. Facilities could be much better for a 4-star hotel. No bar or restaurant in the hotel to speak of.

    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, really clean, bus stop just a minute walk away providing easy access to the center of the city. Removed from the street so that at least you don't hear cars passing by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Finally a breakfast with vegatables (AND plenty of different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection disconnected several times a day and had to ask frontdesk to reset the wireless connection every time. The staff serving breakfast seemed a bit unattended (and annoyed when asked to start the coffiemaker or serving hot spinach (by mistanke cold serving)). No refilling of coffe/tea in the room.

    Finally a breakfast with vegatables (AND plenty of different cake choices).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is not really close to the city center, but you can easily take a bus (number 25) and get in 15 min to the center.

    Comfortable, clean and nice hotel. If you are travelling with car is a good option, because you have free parking space in "first come first serve" basis, but there are plenty places available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in the web site pictured were very stylish and tasteful but our room was a white box. The coffee at breakfast was a little bit embarrassing for Italy.

    The location was good to see everything but it was still quite. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    China town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a poor neighborhood of bologna "China town" actually, might be dangerous in some hours late night. you hear all the noize of the neighborhood. it's good for 1 night only.

    breakfast WiFi staff super friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were late to breakfast on first morning (9.30) and there was a shortage of some items e.g knives, glasses and some food items had runout,particularly the hot breakfast items. The next morning we were earlier and breakfast was very good. Ideally we would like to have been closer to the main tourist attractions but a short bus ride remedied this and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful with details of the places of interest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    location was ok : right next to a bus stop ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell in the bathroom (something like mildew) ; sound isolation could have been bether ; the furniture looks a bit old

    location was ok : right next to a bus stop ; free parking right next to the hotel ; very good breakfast (we recommend especially the 'biscoti')

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff, especially Giuseppe was incredibly professional,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants inside even though you have a few nearby which can be reached by 3 minutes walking.

    The staff, especially Giuseppe was incredibly professional, kind and helpful. Location was awesome, easy to access with private parking very close to the high ways , the airport and the city. Has a backdoor from the parking straight to the fair sites. Bar’s open 24h.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    I liked the stay in Bologna and in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very noisy so you hear all your neighbours in other rooms what is especially annoying in very early morning.

    I liked the stay in Bologna and in this Hotel. A good location. The bus stop is near by, or you can walk to the city centre it takes only 20 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, short distace by bus to the city centre, (30 min. walk distance) bus stop is next to the hotel. Very good staff. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    The best hotel out of 4 that I have visited in 4 days in Italy
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent hours watching the aircraft flying a few hundred metres above the building; if you don't have a passion for this it might be annoying. Noise is not a problem at night.

    Great hotel, top quality rooms. Very clean. Staff was very kind and professional. Breakfast is good and varied. Totally recommend it, even if the location might not be the best. Most of the hotels in Italy are terrible, so what I found here is rare.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff, room cleaning every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually no decent grocery or restaurant in the area, only Asian fastfoods, a hotel is a bit old and used, scrambled eggs were cold

    Nice staff, room cleaning every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    good good good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the centre (30 min walk to old town, 15 min to train station), but not a problem, especially if you travel by car.

    Clean and comfortable room, decent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, generally clean and neat place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.8
    The smell of cigaret smoke was inside the room during my...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of cigaret smoke was inside the room during my whole stay. It was either problem of bad air conditioning or the room facility haven't changed since times when in planes was allowed to smoke :/

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Good quiet hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the water in a 4* hotel could be complimentary. Coffee capsules were not refilled, water (even paid in the minibar) not refilled. At breakfast, missing water and juice selection (only some soluble drink available).

    Enormous bed - two 1,5 beds put together. Nice modern bathroom: shower and everything. Overall good room, nice standard selection for breakfast, very quiet area, but center city is within 15-20 minutes walking distance. Coffee machine and kettle in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.2
    Go there only if you are Chinese!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Invasion of Chinese tourist. They were loud, they behaved like pre-historic people, they mawed while eating, they were eating food out of their hands, they missed eating at breakfast.

    Big bed, not for 2 people... could be for 4 or more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is not as shown in the pictures. It is old, the neighbourhood is not within walking distance of the old town. It was winter and the staff was opening the heating 2 hours in the monring and 2 in the evening (they lied that it was the law in Bologna that limited the number of hours heating could be kept open).

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and very comfortable hotel, very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and very comfortable hotel, very good value for money. Almost 2 km to city center, but the road is straight, easy to find. The room was pretty warm (in November). It was very silent in the room. Very big and comfortable room and bed. Nice bathroom. Very good and rich breakfast with wide options for every taste. The staff really friendly. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet wasn't reliable, the blinds of the room were stuck, the safe's battery was depleted. I must say these aren't critical problems BUT a hotel like this should do regular checks to designate and solve them easily before the customers had to call the room service and/or complain here.

    Rich breakfast. Room cleaned and towels changed everyday. Almost 2km to city center but the road is straight, easy to find. The room was pretty warm (in November). The open parking space in front of the hotel was great, I parked my rented car with peace of mind (it's free of charge) and during heavy rain, I could easily reach my car. It is a quiet hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    cost effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    showers, check pictures, walking distance to the city centre, when we booked it sounds closer, rooms looks empty, very basic furnished. this place is good just sleep over, have breakfast and leave.

    i like the price and great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very big and comfortable room and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room was feeling staleness .

    Very big and comfortable room and bed..Nice bathroom, not far fom town and also from airport. Breakfast was good .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    It was short and ok for the price we’ve paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work properly (no connection at all from 23.00 until the morning) - big negative for the hotel of his level; evening shift reception stuff was not interested in checking in the guests properly

    Breakfast, parking included just in front of the hotel, huge bed, big room and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely use them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all good !

    Great value for money. Fantastic selection for breakfast. Very friendly staff offering local information -restaurants etc. Nice garden with outside sofas and bar facilities. 30 min walk into town or short taxi ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit cold in the room and we didn't have the possibility to change the temperature.

    Nice and comfortable hotel, good value for money. Very good breakfast with wide options for every taste. The room was not very big but was cleaned every day, and the towels changed daily. The staff really friendly and eager to help us. A bit far from the center (this we already knew), but quite and the buss stop is right in front of it. Over all i recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't look like the pictures. Ac didn't work so good. Windows was dangerus, easy for our 6 year old to climb up to. At first look it was very nice but when we looked closer it was very worn out (the room)

    Clean towels and nice cleaning of the room in the morning. Nice function on the TV so we could connect our YouTube to it. The veiw to old city was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    Shockingly filthy, old and dirty breakfast choices, littered with problems. This is NOT a 4* hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People rating this 4* hotel any higher than 4 are either blind or really need to travel more. There are a lot of issues with how this hotel is managed. I'll highlight just a few: 1.) Food and cutlery is just filthy. Please see my pictures of the tomatoes. People describe the hotel's breakfast as diverse. How are you enjoying your dirt and freshly picked tomatoes from 4 weeks ago? Everything is just micro-waved to death. Pastries are old as your grandmother. Breakfast starts at 7am but staff can't be bothered and start laying out the warm food at about 7:30-8:00 (eggs and chopped sausages and disgusting, boiled to death frozen vegetables). Any food that needs replacing...you must ask for, including cutlery or bowls. Staff just can't be bothered to keep an eye on things. I've seen mothers wiping cups with their shirts so that their kids can have a cup of water. I complained to the reception about it and I was told in a very light manner that "Yes it happens you know that food isn't washed". Mind-blowing! 2.) *FREE* advertised wifi doesn't work. It's not the connection itself which is just lousy Italian internet, it's the routers which I suppose are very cheap and very old. You cannot get a reliable internet connection (tested on all sorts of laptops and mobile devices). 2017, 4* hotel and no internet? Unacceptable. 3.) Pictures don't do the hotel justice and not in the way you think. They must have a great photographer. Curtains and bed sheets are starting to tear apart, walls are dirty, TV doesn't work and looks like a complete joke for a 4* hotel, A/C filters are asthma-friendly. Power was intermittent. When plugged in, sometimes the card wouldn't work at all so you had no power. They have a handyman whom they work to death and the receptionist told me that my issue was resolved but of course it wasn't. Nobody really solved anything. Unacceptable. 4.

    Location is 15 mins away (walking) from the Bologna Centrale train station. The bathroom is larger than most and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    VFM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little further away from the sites that we'd imagined...not the hotel's fault.

    Value for money. Upgraded to junior suite, biggest bed we've ever slept in!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    The average budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the room was nailed to the wall. The breakfast was somewhat different from the hotel's announcement.

    Our room was cleaned everyday. It was almost silent in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators seemed slow. I took the stairs down and beat the elevator several times.

    Room the room was spacious with plenty of storage for suitcases and clothes. The bathroom was large clean and well-stocked with towels, shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, tissue. Cleaning staff did excellent job cleaning room everyday. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and easy to fall asleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice convenient hotel but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy guests in next room. Complained to reception who asked them to keep noise down but they continued to be very loud. Was kept awake from 3 until 5. Following night a large group of Japanese tourists stayed at the hotel. They left all their doors open and moved around the corridors comparing rooms and discussing loudly. Rooms need to be more soundproof or guests asked to be more considerate

    Modern, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    I would stay again. Definately recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed ( they gave us the junior suite!! instead the standard room that we have booked ). The location was very good because the bus No 25 was just across the hotel!! for the centre . 20 minutes on foot to the train station and 35 minutes on foot to piazza maggiore. But with the bus No 25 you can go everywhere. The ticket costs 1.30 Euro and you can buy it or in the bus that cost 1.50 Euro or from stores called Tabacchi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    just needed a stop over and glade we were there only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were old and knackered, area felt unsafe, outside room was noisy, Breakfast room was to small and busy, staff could not keep up with cleaning tables.

    It was 7 km from airport, breakfast was ok, big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very spacious rooms, 35 min walk from Bologna centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the centre, over 30 minutes walk. The breakfast was below average.

    We had a huge room in the hotel, the size of our bed was that of two king sized beds put together. Very clean, spacious and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel room was clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my opinion the breakfast could be improved a little as it is a four star hotel. Some fresh fruits instead of tinned or some quality cold cuts as 'prosciutto crudo' instead of mortadella could really make a difference.

    The hotel room was clean and confortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Basically everything is fine and matches the impression from the web.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 7. floot, it has a unpainted and dirty balcony. Also there was a problem with wifi

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was enough and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Executive Suite Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: