Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Falier 2 stars

San Pantalon 130, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#242 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 570 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The included breakfast was limited.

    It was a great location for our needs, quiet location, close to Piazzale Roma. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We found a great Gelato store a within ten minutes walk. There were lots of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small with tiny shower area but we were aware of this at time of booking from other reviews - more of a wet room. Worth the compromise though for location/cost compared to other nearby places

    Excellent location. Easy to get to from the train station with luggage and ideally placed to visit all of the main attractions. Staff friendly. Breakfast basic but did the job!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and water ended up all over the floor. Bed was very low and you could feel the springs.

    It was easily accessible. The staff were nice and the breakfast was continental.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ratty feel of room: gnawed doorframe, fibers on lampshade, broken blinds, shower backed up, metal ring around water pipe in shower fell off, blanket had spots and long strands of hair (not mine!).

    Location to airport bus stop, staff was nice, air conditioner worked so it was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be possible to have coffee-making facilities in one’s room. The breakfast was very basic, lacking variety. A stale bread roll and a croissant just isn’t good enough. I did not expect a “full English”, but some variety of cheese and meat, with some fresh fruit should not have been too difficult.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and comfortable and was situated in an excellent position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom - no separation between shower floor vs. rest of bathroom... not a huge deal but not my favorite

    Great location; totally 15 min walk from everything you'd like to see. The best is how close it is to the bus / train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely awful service. We arrived in evening when it was raining. We called reception to ask how to get to the hotel as the water is high on the bank and we couldn't reach the hotel entrance. Mr. Lino who was on the desk that evening recommended to wait for 2-3 hours for water to leave. We sat in the restaurant and waited 3 hours. Then tried to reach the hotel again, but the water level was even higher! (It was our 1st time in Venice, so we didn't know that 9 pm is the highest water. But the receptionist did know this for 10000%). We called the desk again and Mr. Lino said to wait more 3 hours. We asked for rubber boots to walk in the water, but he was annoyed and replied that he couldn't help. We tried to cancel our booking, but he said it would be 100% charge for 1 night. Finally we had to buy boots from Indians for 30 euros, went to the hotel and met Mr.Lino in a very unpleasant mood. It was our anniversary and we expected a compliment from the hotel, but he hardly agreed to make hot tea for us. Room was small and dark, but still ok for tired and wet tourists. Absolutely bad experience with the hotel! Next day we moved to another one.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small and outdated. The bathroom does not have a shower tub so the water spreads out all over the bathroom floor.

    The location is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small and it was difficult not to flood the bathroom

    The lady at the breakfast made a great cappuccino and was really nice, the croissants were great!! Good location, nice room size for Venice. Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms...shower was small with a shower Curtain, water spilled all over bathroom and into our room. A/C was poor and not working properly..complained and the staff not once got back to us. Room smelled everyday stinky when we walked in because they don't like the a/c running. Breakfast was too simple..Ive had better for a 2 star property. The hostess at the breakfast area seemed as if she was constantly arguing with front desk..she was loud every morning and slammed cabinet doors. Staff ..seemed too dry and not welcoming. Our 14 days stay in Italy..this was the poorest hotel stay and the most disappointed.

    Quiet area..close to several bars and resturants which was good. Not to close to center though..quite a walk everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was pleasant but no extra drinks offered, bread rolls and croissants were not fresh

    Location and ease of access. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good restaurants in the area Quite, no noise noticed from other guests or externally

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very small as we had 2 twin beds, but this seems the norm in Europe.

    Staff helpful, friendly and accommodating. Because we had to be at the train station before breakfast was served, the host packaged up bottles of water, cookie/buiscuts, cheese, jam for us to take with us to have on the train. We thought that was very kind of her as we did not even ask for this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All fine for what we wanted, and we thought it was a super location.

    This is our fourth trip to Venice. West of the Grand Canal , Hotel Falier is a much better value place than some to stay in Venice, and it was beautifully peaceful, close to some lovely canals, and typical passages yet only a short walk from the main tourist attractions. Rooms small, as always in Venice, but fine and clean. Breakfast was good. Very helpful and friendly staff on reception. There were plenty of good restaurants nearby and lots of liveliness in Campo San Margherita To the hotel it is a short walk from the Piazale Roma vaporetto stop, through the Giardino Papadopoli. To get to Venice from the airport, the Alilaguna orange line is a horrid way to approach such a beautiful city as you are stuck inside the whole time. On previous occasions we have used the other Alilaguna lines which seem to use bigger boats and more outside space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small rooms. The breakfast is tiny

    Excellent location in the nearest vicinity of the train station and the Channel. A lot of restaurants, pubs and tourist spots nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean and tidy but had a strong scent that I found disturbing. The selection for breakfast was limited and the bread at times hard.

    First of all the location of the hotel was excellent, very close to train- and bus stations and within walking distance to all the main sights in Venice. The street right outside the hotel was charming with cafés and souvenir shops, but not so many hectic tourists. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff was very helpful and accomodating. Wifi worked very well both inside the hotel and out in the garden. The garden was my favorite part of the hotel, very cosy to have breakfast there or just to sit and relax in the shade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have some internet problems... and the breakfast have a few options...

    The hotel is near train station and near tô vaporettos. We walk esily tô every good places.... the hotel service was very kind...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit outdated - old shower head, shower curtain and toilet seat. It was not a big issue though.

    The hotel is in a great location within Venice and close to the bus and train stations. You can easily walk to different locations throughout the city and enjoy Venice. The air conditioning was superb and the WiFi worked great! Breakfast was pretty tasty also with the staff offering great customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds made a lot of noise on every turn Large double bed is only 1,40m. That's not large imo Not one iron available in the whole hotel, according to reception You could hear neighbours talk & turn in their bed

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service from front desk staff; room was unusually small and bed uncomfortable. Lights in bathroom so dim it was difficult to see; bedside lamp inoperable; insect found on bath towel; carpets in room stained and not vacuumed. Sub-standard quality of breakfast provisions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had such a lovely stay in your hotel, the rooms are so cousy, excellent housekeeping service, also very good breakfast! The terrace is such a pleasing place to share, stay there and relax a little. The staff is so helpful and kind. Congratulations for your hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not let me keep my luggage at the reception after I checked out as my flight was later that day. I've been to many hotels across the world and they always allow this as it is a pain dragging your luggage everywhere when your flight is 7 hours away from checkout time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no lift. The room was cramped. The breakfast was poor with no variety of cereal, only cornflakes. The bread rolls served the first three days were stale. The croissants were stale too the first three days. TV was small with no English speaking channels.

    The evening receptionist was helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted very abruptly. There was no guest interaction and it all felt very regimented. The rooms looked impressive at first glance but were very tired and in need of a refresh. The shower, whilst there was plenty of hot water flooded the bathroom floor. The beds were also uncomfortable

    Quiet location with some nice restaurants nearby. We were able to store our bicycles . We had to leave at 3.30am and the night porter was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in room 16, it was very compact. There was only one small bedside table which was on my wife's side, on my side of the bed I had to use a wide dado rail above the bed to rest my phone and glasses on. To get around the end of the bed and my side of the bed I had to shuffle sideways like a crab. The one wardrobe in the room was small and barely large enough to take our clothing. The room was on the ground floor and adjacent to an alleyway which was used but not busy. for security and privacy the window had metal bars and a close wire mesh on the outside. There was no natural light and no view. I understand and realise that Venice is tight for space and this why it has such appealing architecture and is an interesting warren of alleyways and canals but if you need and want space in your room then you should be advised that this room is not for you.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The style of the hotel is nice. The hotel is situated a short easy walking distance for able bodied people (Venice = canals = bridges = steps) from Piazzale Roma, the main interchange for Venice, we have stayed in this area previously. There is a good selection and range of eating establishments in the vicinity. The room was adjacent to the Hotel's private courtyard garden but we didn't use it on this visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was too stretch; the curtain touching bodies in 23 room.

    The staff, speaking French and explaining all things about the directions, the buses: colours and makes. How to get our foreign channel on TV and how to get to the airport. Where to post postcards. With a nice smile. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was an excellent little hotel in Venice. Great staff, very helpful and good coffee in the morning. They arranged a porter fro my bag to the airport bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in our bathroom was very difficult to use because it was so tiny and only had a curtain separating it from the toilet--more like on a sailboat or an RV. However, the water was hot and plentiful, the towels were large and thick and there was a bidet.

    The gentleman who checked us in was exceedingly helpful during our stay with information about restaurants, guided tours, boarding passes and especially making a call about our shuttle to the airport. The staff in general was very accommodating, even coming in early to provide our continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit tight and there was nowhere to hang your towel in the bathroom, which was odd and a bit awkward.

    The property is easy to find and has a 24-hour front desk. They also let you leave your bags before/after you check in/out of the hotel. The breakfast is sufficient, though by no means extravagant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only fault I can find is the absence of a kettle in the room and tea making facilities for an early morning brew.

    Friendly, helpful staff; excellent location near to P. Roma & Vaporetto stops. Within easy walking distance of the 'Frari', Scuola Grande di S. Rocco, The Rialto and Accademia as well as the quieter, less crowded squares of S. Polo, S. Barnaba & S. Margarita.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A soft drinks and water dispensing machine is needed as no bar facility. Television in English very limited only one channel CNN

    Location is excellent and hotel really good value . The staff are wonderful friendly efficient and helpful. Breakfast is limited but good quality especially the cappuccino.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not a lot of choices for breakfast (only sweet things), but it's ok for the price of the hotel.

    Nice and cosy little hotel with a Venetian charm. The room and bathroom were really clean, but tiny. It has everything one could need for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator No kettle Stayed at Marriott in Milan,no tourist tax but had to pay €2 per person per day tourist tax at Hotel Falier....not impressed. Alley way just below our room..could hear noise from passers by. The mattress was hard.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like. Perhaps if you have arrived in Venice via the luxury of a floating cruise liner hotel, or expect facilities of a 4 or 5 star Venetian hotel, while paying Hotel Falier prices, then you might be disappointed.

    The hotel was ideally suited for us because it was only a short walk with our luggage from the bus and train stations, but was also away from the crowds. Hotel Falier is listed in the Top 10 Eyewitness Guide for Venice amongst a choice selection of hotels in tranquil locations. The hotel was within a 15-20 minute walk from St. Mark's Square and most other parts of the city. All the people on the welcome desk were very helpful. Breakfasts were the basic continental choice, but you could eat all you wanted, plus top ups of coffee. The hotel was also outside the ant hill roads and squares of the top tourist sites, but was close to the student quarter with lots of life and character. There were several highly rated restaurants, cafes and food shops within a minute's walk from the hotel. The hotel also had a pleasant small balcony on the first floor where you can sit at a table, and an outdoor patio area with furniture and plants under an awning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small and there could have been more variety with breakfast.

    Staff were friendly, the hotel was very clean and it was a great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is exactly what it says on the tin. No problem.

    Good value for money budget hotel, helpful staff, good position not too far from railway station and on a canal bank. Handy bars and eateries close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    It's close from the train station and I could walk to the hotel without taking a vaporetto. It's also close to Piazzalle Roma where I took my bus to the airport. There are many restaurants and souvenir shops near the hotel, and if you turn left from the hotel and walk straight a bit, there is a halal pizza and kebab kiosk for a quick bite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast offer was much less good than in the other places we stayed on our trip. There was no cold meat, processed cheese only and no fruit at all. The selection of breads and croissants was poor. Though clean and with plenty of hot water, the bathroom was very small.

    The waitress on duty was quick, attentive and efficient and produced the requested hot drinks promptly. The hotel is well situated and there are some nice restaurants nearby. Two vaporetto stops on the Grand Canal are within easy reach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms a little dark and overlooked

    several nice seating areas outside quieter area with inexpensive eating places close by good location and less than a 10 minute walk from station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Lack of choice. Rooms were very small. There was no fridge or drinking water available. Carpets were stained and slightly threadbare on the stairs. Very Expensive for what we got.

    Location was good, close to the station and in a quiet area. Good restaurants near by. Generally the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    The quiet but handy location, the wonderfully friendly staff, good breakfast. We stayed here last time because the hotel we wanted was booked up, but this time it was our first choice. Lovely little bar next door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we were in on the ground floor was nice, but the air circulation in the bathroom needs to be worked. The room constantly smelled like wet towel, but we were only using the room for sleeping so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, near the touristy locations, but closer to a student area so there was a mixture of locals too. The all included breakfast was good - cornetti, yoghurt, and very good coffee!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the first floor. Beds were very hard, smelled musty, bathroom had some mold on wall tile and wifi was spotty at times. I have traveled a lot. I have never felt this way, but the room just felt a little "off." We slept with TV on and volume down. In the middle of the night it turned off, then back on with volume.

    Great location for cruise port. Public spaces were cozy and nice. Nice breakfast. Cute outdoor courtyard area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom space and the shower not up to the standard. No tea/ coffee and room also very small. The behaviour of the breakfast lady not always professional. Do not think it's good enough value for money.

    Though a bit difficult to find first time the location is good from the Bus, rail and waterbuses. Good places to eat are also around. Linens clean. Staff are generally polite and helpful bar the lady who served breakfast when we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was absolutely the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. There was a space of about 12 inches on one side of the bed and 18 on the other. There was a suitcase area where you could open one small suitcase. We actually had to close and zipper our suitcases and stand them upright on the small suitcase area so we could get into bed. Fortunately, we only were at the hotel to sleep.

    Breakfast was included and was ok. Croissants, rolls, honey, jam, etc. There was a small selection of yogurt. The location was good - but then again, Venice is pretty small and you can walk any where from anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's so small and a bit smelly. Bathroom's smelly (especially when unused) and gets messy and wet after every bath - the water splashes out of the shower area. Shower tube can't be adjusted (wrong design) causing us to bump into the shower handle everytime!

    It's a 10-15mins walk from the main train station. There's several good restaurants and souvenir shops nearby. We liked the common areas - very stylish. Staff were superb, especially the breakfast lady. Breakfast had varieties. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi in my room was very slow and sometimes stopped as there was a poor connection. Not good for travellers who are relying on this to communicate and plan your trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent as it was very close to both the bus and railway stations and in a very pleasant area with bars and good-value restaurants away from the main tourist centre. Staff were helpful and friendly. Easy walk to the main sights. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. I was missing eggs, wholemeal bread, wholegrain muesli, natural yoghurt, fresh fruits, soya or some other kind of milk besides cow's milk.

    Espresso was excellent! :) We could have breakfast (for me espresso...) earlier (early train). The little terrace was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. Too small and hard as a rock. Pillows were flat.

    The hotel and staff were very gracious and picturesque . Breakfast was a nice bonus. Cappuccino and coffee was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable for some reason. I am personally used to hard mattress yet here i felt the discomfort. The breakfast could have been a bit more substantial. The room too had a peculiar smell since it the air circulation inspite of the air-conditioning was limited. The guy who was on night duty seemed a bit rude. Wifi in the room

    The location was very good since it was close to main train and bus stations . You don't need to drag your luggage over number of bridges. I preferred it to be away from the city centre getting more space by avoiding the overcrowded touristy locations. Good restaurants around.. good wifi connections and helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell, and the air conditioner was so noisy there was a choice of either sleeping or being hot. The chair in the room broke when I moved it - grateful I had not been sitting on it! But again, the staff was nice and these matters could be addressed - I was very busy and didn't let staff know and they might have corrected. I would still stay again!

    The staff was very nice and helpful, the location, in between the rail and bus station, was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small for 2 people and the shower was very difficult to use as it was so small

    Good central location, air conditioning,nice and quiet, and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the rooms could be improved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked all over floor. Very small room.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and shower very small but manageable

    Great typical Venician property with a few bars and restaurants on your front door

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the maddening crowd.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to mention.

    Confort bed, lovely garden, nice breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom and bedroom too small.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stay close to railroad station. We took train to Solden next day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed wasnt very confortable

    friendly staff everything you need for a couple of nights breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Good location , friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location and Window shutters

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hidden gem in a great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didnt havent much selection.

    Coffee was the best I’ve had from a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed Toilet seat did not fit, very uncomfortable

    Good shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really good. Location was brilliant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really bad mattress. Could feel even the springs!! Not acceptable for the price we've paid!

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was limited and the food could of been fresher

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Crossiants were always warm and fresh, room was spotless and the staff were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and even smaller bathroom

    Location was excellent and the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, room interior and condition, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Not too busy. Lovely bars and shops in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel, nice location - close to piazzale roma and in a quiet street, great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Falier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: