Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Felice 2 stars

Via Tiburtina 30, San Lorenzo, 00185 Rome, Italy

#807 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1095 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    It was Good. Could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Value for Money. Breakfast. No Wifi during our stay of 4 days. Bathrooms were very dirty. Water flowing on the floor, very wet. Toilets were not clean.

    Comfortable stay. Security was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    The terrace was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi “Free breakfast” wasn’t clear as to where it was. Room wasn’t overly clean, no AC, very loud & noisy. No toiletries given - only a small sachet of shower gel.

    The terrace was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.3
    Not pleased at all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not what i ve been expected. There is nowhere a reference that most of the rooms do not have a bathroom so when we arrived they put us in a room without a bathroom. When we asked one with a bathroom they charged us with adittional 25 euro per night. Also there was no refrigerator in tje room so we couldnt have a cold botl of water, and for breakfast they gave us coupon to go to a cafe to the next corner where we could have only a coffe and a crouasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Expensive for what it provides!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room with no A/C and no refrigerator. Night shift in Reception, does not speak English.

    The only good thing about this place is the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During checkin hotel personnel demanded cash as method of payment which was not told or asked in advance which ofc came as a shock. So had to get cash at last min at bad conversion rates to pay for which hotel gave a grace period of a day but still an unexpected pain Very few facilities. Rooms are quite small, no lift but staff helps with luggage, no air con just small fan.

    Very friendly staff, and very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was very clean and bathroom seemed to be recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the fact that there was no air conditioning, we had to keep windows open and it was very loud (lots going on outside). We were so tired that it didn’t bother us much, but if you are a light sleeper or travelling with an infant, it could be a disturbance.

    Hotel was very clean and bathroom seemed to be recently renovated. Provided a fan (no air conditioning). Nice bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice local neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature was +30 while we were there and there was no air conditioning so the room was a bit warm The walk from the train station was past many homeless people so we just kept alert every morning and night we ventured out on foot.

    The hotel is an older style with unique architecture - the outside deck was great to relax on - the restaurants within one block were wonderful and many types of food options . The hotel locks its doors at night so only guests can enter so that gives added security. The price was good for the room and the included croissant and coffee at two location choices was a nice way to start our day .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities could of been better, there where two bathrooms so we had to share with the other guests.

    The size of room was quite big, and the café across the road was very tasty! Located in a great place as well (park right next to hotel).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    The hardest beds and pillows I have ever experienced, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hardest beds and pillows I have ever experienced, they were awful! 4 nights on those cement beds has put my back out so bad, it has ruined my further travels and sightseeing during our next stop on our holidays! There were no fans or aircon in our room, and it was ridiculously hot and sticky, every night was uncomfortable and miserable! Opening the window in the room barley improves the temperature and the area far too noisy with restaurants, drunks and groups of people of a night. On arrival we were told they would only accept cash for our booking due to a booking discount we apparently had. This was the first we had heard of this as there was no mention of cash only payments on booking or confirmation and should have been communicated prior to arrival. This inconvenience just costed us more in the long run!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Was good to have a place where we could sleep after busy day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge facilities. Even no ice. No wardrobe for clothes. Very small room for three people. People on twelve rooms sharing two toilets and two showers.

    We loved the restaurant close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms seen on website have bathroom but the room we had didn't. Make sure the room you book have a bathroom with it.towels are changed every 2 days. Extra fee apply if you want to change every day. Breakfast consists of only coffee and croissant. Area of the hotel is quite dirty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to make me pay cash instead of using card, the bed was lumpy and hard, and it was incredibly noisy all night - hotel noise, not street noise

    It was very clean and staff were reasonably polite .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work in my room. Very hot room, I had to go buy a fan. I thought I booked a room with a bathroom, and I couldn’t bathe my kids in the communal showers.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning in the room, making the rooms hot and stuffy all night. Breakfast was just a hot drink and a croissant at a shop a few doors down. Also says tea/coffee making facilities in every room? we had cups and tea bags, no coffee and the kettle was shared between 4 rooms. Also it says you can pay by card yet when we arrived we were told they didnt accept card and we'd have to pay by cash meaning we had to go withdraw some from an ATM.

    Great Location, Only 10-15 minute walk to Termini. 20 Minutes to walk to the Colosseum. Staff were friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Great stay thankyou

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value near the Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked the option with share bathroom which is fine. I'd just add a facility without the shower because in the morning is a nightmare if you just need to pee instead of using the shower and stay longer.

    The place is located 12/15 minutes walk from Termini Train Station, and looks very cozy and warm. There are lots of restaurants and cafes around, and reception is open 24h. I'd to highlight the helpful lady at the reception who gave us many tips and indications about what to visit in order to the current events in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Ok for short trips and without childern stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could have being better lit as it was dimly lit and room size for 2 double beds a little small. Also breakfast with a croissant and Tea/Coffee was a bit less for a traveller getting ready to explore Rome.

    The proximity to City center and station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room & bathroom are smaller then expected. Breakfast is served inside the hotel and have to go outside. Also, the breakfast is just croissant and a choice of beverage (not typical English breakfast)

    Good location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good stay. Could be excellent with a few small changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we arrived I thought my card I used to book the room would be charged. Instead I was told I had to go take cash out. Had to go out to an ATM late at night and was charged a bunch of fees. They need a credit card machine. The room was hot and we requested a fan and they did not have one.

    The access to the termini was great and the neighborhood was very interesting. The employees were very helpful and the room was very clean. They cleaned the room daily while we were out and gave us fresh towels etc..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Very affordable, still relatively close to termini and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi was terrible, the furniture and sheets were definitely budget, and they cleaned the sheets every other day. Plus they make you pay cash at the front desk. Good if you're on a budget though.

    Very affordable, still relatively close to termini and the ancient wall. A few good restaurants a stone's throw away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Location ideal - 5 minute walk from main train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay cash on arrival despite booking saying card accepted. "Breakfast included" was actuslly just a croissant and coffee from a cafe next door.

    Location ideal - 5 minute walk from main train station and 20 minute walk from Colosseum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Great staff that gave us advices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a very thin line between hostel and hotel. Even though we had our own room with bathroom some didn’t which created a lot of noise in the hallways which was a bit bad as we had a baby.

    Great staff that gave us advices. Very good location. Nice college area and so rounded of good restaurants!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    There is a very nice terrace for rest and bite.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not nice, the towels were small, the extra towels were paid for 2 Euros. There is a need for repairs. Facilities are minimal for a room called comfort

    There is a very nice terrace for rest and bite. There are many restaurants in the neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is in little cafes in the surrounding street.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is in little cafes in the surrounding street. The voucher we‘ve got in the hotel contained only 1 cappuccino and one piece of pastry per person, which is a bit too little. But it was tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice area for exploring more than just the tourist areas of Rome, good selection of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark room and corridors. Would also think twice about booking a room/hotel with shared bathroom again. Only two showers, and the toilets located in the same room, so when people where showering, you could not use toilet. Many trips back and forth from room to check when it was occupied or not... Would probably spend a few more euros next time for private bathroom.

    The Garden terrace was very nice and charming, so was the reception area. The room was basic, with a sink and two double beds. Many different places to eat nearby, although many closed between noon and 15.30. There is a small park with a play area for kids (0-6 years) across the street, where the cafe where you can have a coffee and a croissant for breakfast (included in hotel price, other food/drinks you have to buy) is located. Area a bit more dodgy on this side of the Roma Termini station, but nice to see more than just the touristy side of Rome. San Lorenzo is more of a university area, but all kinds of people live here. Would explore more if we didn't travel with kids (6 and 10).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept card payment and not ready to give room keys even after paying 150 Euro Cash so I had to rush to ATM to withdraw cash first Thn got the room! No lift, no fan(thought written but they didn't provided any), no basic facilities like hair dryer, coffeemaker etc.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    We stayed in two rooms and both had nice layouts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have extra amenties such as irons or counters in the bathroom. The beds are okay but not really soft.

    We stayed in two rooms and both had nice layouts. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast is available at multiple locations on the block. It was close to Roma Termini, but we didn't hear any trains and it was set in a artsy little neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    No bathroom in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we cheched in it turned out we had to share bathroom with three other rooms, which was really inconvinient. The offer said the room has bathroom, but the bathroom was outside the room... :(

    The location was perfect, the staff polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    IN GENERAL TERMS THE HOTEL WAS BETTER OF OUR EXPOSURES!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I THINK AIR-CONDITION IS NEEDED, AS ALSO ONE FRIDGE ESPECIALLY FOR HOT DAYS.

    THE ROOM WAS PRETTY COMFY AND CLEAN. THE LADY IN RECEPTION WAS FANTASTIC, VERY KIND AND POLITE, AS ALSO INFORMATIVE. THE BREAKFAST WAS ONE CROISSANT WITH COFFEE IN A CAFE ACROSS THE STREET, BUT PRETTY GOOD.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good. I liked being a bit further out though the hotel is not in a smart district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift which was to be expected but not ideal with big bags. Staff totally helpful and it's really well run

    Very old but immaculately kept hotel. Little frayed round the edges but all conveniences supplied. Good WiFi. Quiet. No restaurant but cafes nearby. Not easy to get a health food breakfast except from supermarket. Lots of coffee and croissants. 25 minute walk or 20 minute bus ride to centre. buses always busy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to take luggage to guest rooms which are in 2nd floor

    We like this location for easy access to take Leonardo express train to Rome international airport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * We got different room as it was on the pictures. The room was not the same as on the pictures. In fact the room we got was really small and dark. * Breakfast was only a coffee and a croissant. * Not all the staff speaks English. * No fridge in the room. * Shower was very small. *Quite poor area. * It is far from “soundproof”; one night couldn’t sleep at all because of the noise.

    *Staff was nice. * Hotel is not far from main train station and we could travel by train or subway wherever and whenever we wanted. * It was clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced, not particularly welcoming or accommodating esp re: my bicycle. Breakfast was just a coffee and a croissant.

    Fine, clean, good quality furnishings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn’t stay there again but f I had to visit Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a bathroom and it was not advertised when booking. Had to share with 3 other rooms. No AC in the room or small fridge Breakfast was not at the property and the voucher was not worth it. They charged more at the property (even after online deposit) €40 more than expected Only morning staff spoke English

    I liked that it was close to train station and Colosseo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    We got different room as it was on the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the same as on the pictures. On the pictures the room looked really nice. In fact the room we got was really small and dark. We didn't fell really comfortable in it.

    The terrace was really nice. The staff was friendly and the coffee with the croissant in the morning was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, nice environment
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Payment - wanted to charge in cash, though not so stated in the booking, They took me 50 euros from the card, as a guarantee, and even though I paid the entire sum in the hotel, it was not returned to me (for now)

    Good location, friendly staff, nice environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Poor area, good price for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold, we asked for additional blankets, but they did not give us. The other rooms were very noisy. But the biggest problem was moisture in room - from windows water was dripping. Near to the hotel was awful, this area is very dirty and is very dark in the evenings, also is full with people who sleep in the streets.

    The staff were friendly, but part of them do not speak English. The price for this place is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Great place for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a shared bathroom. It wasn't a huge deal but sometimes it was in use when we needed it.

    The staff was great, very friendly. It was in a good location to walk to different attractions. Right by the 71 bus. Neighborhood felt safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Decent, Italian specific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold in rooms in winter, fixed shower, space for breakfast, bus 71 timetable.

    Helpfully and friendly staff, a nice small garden on the terrace and also the nearby Italian feature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    3.3
    it was awful - dirty and smelled disgusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was awful - dirty and smelled disgusting. The breakfast was not in the hotel but in some cafe near it - just a croisant and a coffee. It was cold in the room and there wasn't air conditioner. I do NOT recommend that place. It does not worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    We ordered a 35 m2 room and we got 18m2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ordered a 35 m2 room and we got 18m2. The text said soundproof, but we heard all noise from street and neighbor too. The bathroom ventilation was very poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel if you're low on money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located in a fairly poor and unclean neighborhood. You have to walk for about 30-35 minutes to get to the city centre, i.e. Colosseum and the Roman Forum. If you get a room with a shared bathroom, you may find it occupied for even an hour at a time.

    The staff was friendly, the included breakfast was fairly good and was served right across the hotel. The room was clean at arrival and it was cleaned daily at around 11 am. No staff complaints whatsoever! The train station is also really close, so you don't have to carry your luggage for a long time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Typical roman style hotel in a classical building (no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical roman style hotel in a classical building (no elevator). Cozy, not so many rooms, with a great terrace near the rooms, where you can smoke or relax. For breakfast you get a voucher for a beverage and a croissant at a cafe on the opposite side of the street. WiFi has excellent connection. The staff is nice and helpful. We stayed with a baby, there was no problem with having a baby cot prepared in the room (5 Euro), you can also rent a pram free of charge. Really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.2
    Big mistake that we booked this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - very rude and don't know rules. I had an argument as they didn't want to accept credit card and wanted me to pay by cash. We had to wait 1,5h for check in (booked from 11.30am - checked in after 1.00pm). As a genius member we should get "welcome drink" - forget about it. Location - very poor - lots of homless around. Breakfast - poor. Coffee and crossaint - not worth money. NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom was okay but I wasn’t clear that it was shared until after I booked. And the locks were opened via an automatic key so I felt like someone was going to walk in on me in the shower every time I was in there. Location was not good at all. You can walk to the train station, but it’s about 20 minutes in not the safest neighborhood and then you still have to take a metro to the city. It said breakfast included but all we got was a voucher for a sugary croissant and coffee at the cafe next door which had no seating. Rooms were tiny so hard to even open all of our luggage. And beds were really uncomfortable. I guess that’s what you get for the price though. If you just need a cheap place to stay it’s not the worst and we still had a great time in Rome.

    The staff was nice and it was a pretty cheap hotel, decently clean and 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    I would not like to stay in that hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all the staff spoke english. some of them insisted on speaking Italian even though I told them we cant speak Italian. You have to pay by cash when you arrive. the cash machine close to the hotel wasn't working when we arrived but the woman at the reception insisted we have it on the same day and kept asking about it! even though we just arrived and we have not even went to the room. They dont have elevator and when I asked if someone can carry our bags the woman at reception said you have to do it yourself. Our room was absolutely different from the pictures and cold. We had to change rooms and pay extra to stay in a bit better room though the view from the window was hideous. Breakfast is only coffee and one croissant and its in coffee shop close to the hotel

    The only thing that was good in our stay in the hotel is there is a grocery shop near by which is very cheap and the people work there are very nice. also there is a pizza restaurant close by which made very good pizza. There is one lady at reception with very good english and she was very nice. The rest of the staff weren't that welcoming!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    They give us a cake and water for Christmas. Really kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes no one was in the reception so we couldn’t open the door, this is because the door is always closed, and we just have key for the room not for the hotel so there was a doorbell outside to ring and after someone open the door, it always work good if no one was in the reception.

    The staff were so friendly and kind with us explain us everithing about the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Cheap and cheerful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs updating! Also one night staff didn't check I was the owner to a room (as you have to leave your key every time you left the hotel room with them), so I could have been anyone.

    It was okay to get your head down after a long day. Nothing luxurious, the area is a bit shady too! However it's very close to Termini station, about 15 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.0
    Paid similar & got much better at other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size...very squashed in the quad room Breakfast is only a coffee & croissant Rooms certainly not soundproofed!! No coffee, only 4 t-bags & 4 random pots of jam in the room! Grumpy lady on reception

    Hotel decor Bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Accessible to prime locations in Rome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transparency. Breakfast included, which was meant only a croissant n a coffee/tea/milk. That's not enough for an adult breakfast. We never knew there would be additional charge for changing towels. Normally it's part of cleaning. Don't know if bed covers were changed every day. Toilet floor wasn't cleaned properly. Shower was really tiny.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    We were here for three nights. It was clean and basic. Very far from sights with almost no transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was far, far away from all sights. It was also very far from the termini. There was very little transportation. The hotel staff could not even get us a taxi. The breakfast was one pastry and a small coffee or tea. I guess it was a cheap price, but I wouldn't dare walk around there at night or early in the morning.

    The place was clean and the use of the terrace was nice. The staff was nice and the cafe across the road where we got our breakfast, the staff was nice there too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    The location is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At reception an old woman try to slightly force me to pay cash the room, while I desired to pay with my card...

    The location is really nice. The hotel building looks very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    There's room for improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered a baby crib (there was such option specified) but didn't get one. As we arrived late and the man in reception didn't speak English we didn't even ask for it (2 night stay). I understand that crib availability can't be guaranteed but that was the main reason we chose this hotel, so a disappointment. The second most important reason was "breakfast included", which was also a disappointment because it included only a croissant (1) and cup of coffee in nearby bar. Yeah, they were delicious but in our opinion way too small to say "breakfast included" (yet again we could've chosen a cheaper hotel without breakfast and had proper breakfast outside). Also our room was far from soundproof. Maybe we had extra loud neighbors both nights but I think hotel should do something about that too (I'm more than sure that everything we heard could be heard down at the reception). Also no option to lock the door from inside (locked for outside access only), which was kinda annoying as our baby was trying to open them many times. Also they charged us for final cleaning (which was not mentioned on booking.com), had to pay cash (although booking.com said that card payments are fine). Didn't give any receipt. As the man wasn't speaking English and our baby was exhausted, we didn't argue much...

    Room was nice but not for family with a 18 months old baby. Delicious breakfast but way too small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Love the area, San Lorenzo is beautiful, many small bars and restaurants, nice park opposite the hotel , lovely coffee shops, quick access to the centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast continental breakfast in a pleasant cafe in...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Students also there made halls noisy for one night and using shared bath a little more difficult.

    The breakfast continental breakfast in a pleasant cafe in park across the street. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Was excelent, simple accomodation but everything what u need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, would be very helpful during hot nights...but thats my only complain ;)

    Was excelent, simple accomodation but everything what u need, comfy beds and clean rooms, also staff very friendly even if some of them dont speak english- i dont take it as a minus ;) very close to public transport ... lovely place , definitely will be back there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.8
    Would not recommend this hotel based on above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need overhaul, very worn. Attitude of the male staff generally not helpful and forthcoming e g did not help with carrying bags up a twisting flight of stairs. Policy of giving you 3 teabags only (was triple room) for the whole of 4 night stay, no coffee sugar or milk either. Made it seem really mean especially at €80 per night. Also a paultry breakfast, one cup of coffee and a croissant in the park restaurant... certainly not the buffet im used too.

    Bed comfy. WI Fi good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Very strict unnecessary rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strict unnecessary rules... dont have basic stuff like iron for clothes in hotel... Breakfast had to been done in close cafe where a voucher was given but it only had a crossaint and coffee....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con in rooms but there's a fan. Can get noisy outside but that's Europe. For free breakfast, needed to go to the cafe on other side of street so we didn't end up using it.

    Staff were very helpful and lovely. It's a short walk to Termini Station and a slightly longer one to get to any other metro nearby, but very doable. Good place to use as a rest stop, a place to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    The room opened up to a patio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud as it was right on the street The room was very hot Would have preferred 3 beds rather than 1 single and 1 double No place to keep wine or meat cold No access to refidgeration Breakfast was only coffee and pastry

    The room opened up to a patio Staff were delightful and helpful Breakfast was served in a park cafe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Hotel Felice was really excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Felice was really excellent ! Didn't expect such a nice staff and cleaness was excellent too ;) if you like walking, u can even walk to centre of Rome, if not short walk distance are buses and tram. Me and my family really enjoyed staying in Hotel Felice and will deffinitely stay there next time ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Great hotel for short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of hotel are quite misleading, booked expecting a bathroom in our room to turn up having to share one with the hotel, was not happy about this.

    The breakfast was lovely, a wider range of food would have be better but what we had was nice. Staff are were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, such a city like Roma imagine the agust hot. It seems close to termini but by walk it is long enough to get sweat and the area is really uncomfortable to walk after sunset. The rooms are small and claustrophobic painted dark and windows are blocked especially the ones looking back street. Even in one room there is no closet. No credit car is accepted its unbelievable.

    Room is clean and staff is polite that's it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We knew that the bathroom will be shared, but only 2 for so many rooms really aren't enough. At least it would be better to separate WC and shower or make more bathrooms. There is a bar and a restaurant in front of the hotel so during night it's pretty loud there. There was only a ventilator, which really didn't help, air-conditioning would be much better.

    The stuff was pretty awesome, didn't matter who was in charge, everyone was very helpful and friendly and they took care about us. <3 :) The location is great, behind the hotel there is a daily market with fruit and veggies and nearby there are supermarkets. You don't have to go for a long time to reach any kind of transport station. Wifi worked well. We really appreciatted the version of vegan breakfast and breakfast boxes when we left too soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    I never come back that hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not good also breakfast we can't say breakfast for one bread and one cup of tea

    The hotel located 10 min walk to rome termini but around the hotel was dirtiest part of city walking distance from hotel to station was dangerous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money stay at the centre of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. The night receptionist refused to speak English, fortunately I could understand most of what he said.

    Convenient location, although still 15 min walk from Termini station. Nice coffee for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    The beds were comfy and the shower had colorful lights :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no AC so I don't recommend it during the summertime. Even if you have 2 different bed, you get one small desk fan. I requested an extra when the temp was 92F outside but I was told one fan per room.

    The beds were comfy and the shower had colorful lights :D

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Never staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go to another building for just coffee and bread was inconvenient. When I booked the rooms, I requested 2 rooms 1 bathroom. Those were my options. When I got there 1 room had a bathroom, the other room, we had to share a community bathroom. Very disappointed. It's in a bad neighborhood as well. We didn't feel safe walking around at all.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    I couldn't wait to leave
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and the hotel had no air conditioning. There's no mini fridge or kettle in the room. The room is small and had a very unpleasant smell. The single bed moves when you sit on it, which can be dangerous for kids. I have stayed in much cheaper hotels in Rome which offered much better facilities. I would not stay here again.

    The hotel is very close to Rome Central station and so is ideal for getting around,whether your travelling for business or pleasure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Located close to a lot of local restaurants and cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit further from the main attractions, but still a manageable. Had a bit of a communication issue at check-in where the owner insisted we pay in cash, whereas the website states that credit card payment is allowed.

    Located close to a lot of local restaurants and cafes. Book exchange and garden terrace are great. Coffee and croissant included for breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Simple hotel near Termini, plenty of restaurants around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a family hotel (or so it appears) with friendly staff, not all of whom speak anything other than Italian. It adds to the charm. Room was small and dark, but clean and quiet. Breakfast is a small coupon that you can change for a croissant and a coffee across the road in the park. Not very comfortable, but good coffee. There are plenty of restaurants around, and there's also a nice terrace up on the first floor of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff, always cheerful and helpful. Breakfast included was simple but good, taken outside in a square in front of the hotel. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Toilets were outside the room bur very good, clean and always available when we needed them. Great access to touristic spots by bus. Good pizzeria right below the hotel windows and the gelateria in the corner serves amazing ice cream! Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (a cup of coffee and one croissant) was served in the bar opposite to the hotel. Due to fact that many rooms do not have bathrooms, there was all the time traffic on the corridor, what together with relatively tiny walls, did not allow us to sleep well.

    Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Private parking place (15 Euro/day) was available 5 min. by walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice old hotel with Roman vibes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is quite far from the train & bus station. didn't feel safe walking in the streets going to the hotel especially at night.

    our room was upgraded on the first two nights! very clean & newly renovated. balcony has such a nice view of the restaurant at night with music played by a gentleman while guests are eating, felt like we're being serenaded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and beautiful hotel... really enjoyed staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only concern I had was it does not have Air Conditioning... and in May it does get a bit warm - you can keep your window open, but the street invites many party animals over the weekend. But, this is just an observation - we loved the place.

    This is a lovely place overlooking a beautiful garden and neighborhood. It has absolutely wonderful eating places in the vicinity... best economical pizzeria (just in the same building below the hotel)... many lovely sit out restaurants and many other facilities near the hotel. Public transport is easily available within walking distance. This was the only place in our 10 day EU trip to have a heating kettle and tea bags. Very clean, cosy and well managed room and hotel. Very friendly and nice staff. They employ a lot of senior citizens to be at the reception desk (very nice option for senior citizens). They have a separate balcony for smokers. It is about 15 minutes walking distance from Termini. Breakfast coupons from the small coffee shops around are very nice... allows you to walk around a bit and explore. Would highly recommend this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value accommodation for a great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did get quite hot during our stay even in late May and a mobile fan in our room would have been nice as there wasn't visible air conditioning. The room was quite dark initially but we came to the conclusion this was deliberate to keep the rooms as cool as possible. (You can always open the outside shutters to allow more light if needed). The electric did go off a couple of times in our room in the morning, I think too many things were being used at once. Staff were quick to respond and rectify the tripped switch for us though! We had booked only a week before going so on arrival had to pay in euros in cash, and were informed a card could not be used. Luckily there's an ATM nearby!

    Hotel was always clean and although we went for the cheaper shared bathroom option, our room still had it's own kettle, sink, bidet, TV and hairdryer so facilities were good. We were unsure what to expect with a shared bathroom but these were always clean and had hooks and a bath mat provided and were almost always available so no real queuing to endure. The 2 x bathrooms comprised sink, toilet and a shower which was always nice and warm. Staff were always friendly, approachable and helpful. The breakfast involved being given a voucher by the hotel reception which could be exchanged at a couple of nearby cafes. A drink and pastry of your choice were provided in return.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Felice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: